Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Trinity Properties, LLC

Phone: (808) 247-7521 Fax: (808) 988-6601 View Additional Phone Numbers 1907 Awapuhi St, Honolulu, HI 96822 http://www.trinityproperties.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate, property management, and estate rental services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trinity Properties, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Trinity Properties, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trinity Properties, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1987 in HI Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 12/06/2004 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W62556504-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB18835.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB16772.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Ann Kwock, Owner Ms. Julie Mercer, Bookkeeper
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ann Kwock, Owner
Business Category

Real Estate Agents Property Management


Additional Locations

  • 1907 Awapuhi St

    Honolulu, HI 96822 (808) 247-7521

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We booked The Swaying Palms in Kailua, Hi for a week. We had problems since the start they said only 12 max to stay at the property which we understood. Than we wanted to have a chef come cook for us but they told us no. If we rent a property for "VACATION" aren't we allowed to especially if we paid 35,000 a week. We even told them we were getting married and they were trying to control what to have and not. Even for small things. Its not like there staying the night. NEXT, it was time to check in which was suppose to be at 12pm but they moved it to 3pm because they wanted to cancel our reservation. We all landed in hawaii, It was a roller roaster there service was horrible. especially the lady she was so ignorant. We had no choose but to stay in this place because they already had my wire money full and there is no ***** ***** **** in hawaii. She literally had us waiting around in the airport with no where to go . until she said okay we discuss and you guys can stay come around 3pm. At the end, we went by all there rules. The gas was off for 3 days while we were there. The same lady at the beginning was very discriminating saying a rolling ball of some sort belong to our family, which we told it didn't and keep insisting to take it. started complaining about a damage chair which is not include on the damage report because i cleared it out with her. my brother was in the hospital in ****** and husband has Hypertension. Brother had surgery out there and he left blood stain and there trying to charge us a crazy amount. which i can give you guys proof. they also mention about sliding door been scratched and a table bench you need to see the photos to believe me. the lady obviously saw us thinking she can make money off us and charge us for damages. she said she took photos of the house before we went in i want to see them but she doesn't want to. not to mention she had cameras all over the house on her **** which was no privacy. damages cost supposly 4,660.74 and the stay was 35k.

Desired Settlement: the lady was so racist and discriminating luxury retreats can be proof how bad they attended us. we want a refund after this lady at trinity is trying to charge us ridiculous amount for supposedly damages. she just saw a $ sign on us. we stay at many hotel (***** ****** ***********, and etc) and they don't even do this. There customer service is horrible. i have proof of my brother been in ****** and for his issue, and my husband paper work.please call me asap *** ******* thank you

Business Response:

From: ***** ** ***** [mailto:kwock.david@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, April 07, 2015 10:35 PM
To: Info; *************************
Subject: Response to Complaint

Re: Better Business Bureau Complaint

Product Service:  35,000

Purchase Date:  2/28/2015

Problem Occurred:  3/6/2015

Account number:  *** * ***** ******* ****

Name of Salesperson:  *******

Complaint involves:  Service Issues

Purchase Price: $35,000

____________________________________  

April 7, 2015

To: Better Business Bureau via *******************

To: Complainant via staceyvallejo@outlook.com

My name is ***** ** ***** and I am an attorney representing “*******” and all those associated with her in response to the subject complaint filed in the Better Business Bureau on March 25, 2015.  

My contact information is:

***** ** *****, Esq.

Attorney at Law

****** ******* ****** ******** ** ***** ******  ********************* ***** ***** ********

 

Please be aware that:

 

1]  The complainant (and all in their party, the named renter is ***** ******), hereafter collectively, “complainant”, requested 2 chefs.  One was allowed and one was denied.  The rented home is a private home in a residential neighborhood and the maximum number of guests is 12 (as agreed to in the contract).  This number 12 is inclusive of guests and their invitees.

 

2]  Prior to checkin, on the day of checkin, the owner (of the home) offered a full 100% refund the complainant’s agent because the owner was afraid that the complainant, who planned to have a wedding at the rented home, made requests that reasonably indicated to the owner that the complainant may have intended to allow more than 12 onsite at one time.  For example, the complainant said that the pool was too small, requested 2 chefs, and 2 tents.  Due to the offer of a 100% refund, the complainant’s allegation that they were not able to get a refund because their money was wired and there is no ***** ***** **** on island is not true.  The owner wanted to give them a 100% refund prior to check in.  The delay in checkin (alleged by the complainant from 12noon to 3pm) was due to the owner offering the complainant’s agent the opportunity to cancel the rental agreement and receive a full 100% refund.  The complainant’s agent refused to cancel the rental agreement, and refused a 100% refund.  Note: prior to checkin, we did not know how to contact the guests.

 

3]  The complainant was greeted at the home by two individuals; one of whom wrote the following:

 

         I arrived at the property shortly after 1 p.m. completing the set up procedure for check in at the property.

       ******* arrived at 2:45 p.m. and met with me confirming a check in.

       ******* and I did a final walk through the property before guest arrival

       As per homeowner request, we took pictures of the main furnishings as well as some interior kitchen cabinets. 

       At 3 p.m. the guests and some of their friends arrived at the property.

       We greeted the guests and introduced ourselves.

       We walked through the house and introduced most features of the property

       The guests seemed happy and content and we had a friendly check in procedure

       Guests signed all required paperwork 

       Final friendly interaction with guests as we educated them about some preferred restaurants in the area. 

       After completed check in procedure we departed the property. 

At no time during the time of check in did we notice any disrespectful or negative behavior between ourselves and guests. The interactions were quite to the contrary and very friendly. 

 

4]  We absolutely dispute that any of our people treated the complainant in a racist and/or discriminating way.

 

5]  The complainant claimed that the gas was off for 3 days.  We cannot confirm this. What we do know is that the second bottle of gas was turned on by the complainant.  And, that there was gas in it at checkout.  So, we believe that they did not “run out of gas”.  Please note that they did not ask for pool heat, nor did they pay (extra) for it.  Upon checkout, we noticed the guests had each and every feature of the pool running, including the spa, which means that because the spillway was on which overflows from the spa into the pool, the spa then heats up the pool.  Could it be that they partially heated the pool in this manner by leaving the spa on constantly?  And, partially heated the pool in this way without paying for pool heat?  Note: the spa is fueled by gas and if they had the spa running night and day, then the tank drains extremely fast.  However, we don’t know exactly what happened so we can only speculate.  We would appreciate any additional facts on this matter from the complainant.  The guests did not call us at any time to request gas.

 

6]  After departure, a damage assessment was performed and this is the basis of disagreement between the parties.  Please be advised that neither ******* nor anyone except the owner receives any money from claims against the security deposit.  So, 100% of all requested money by the owner, as and for damages, if paid by the complainant, will go to the owner.  Zero will go to ******* or anyone associated with her except for the owner.  The owner is willing to provide proof of all damages claimed.

 

7]  All cameras on the “exterior” walls of the home are “fake” and intended to deter burglary type crime in the area.  There is an info page about the “fake exterior” cameras in the info binder.

 

8]  Some of the facts and allegations are unclear to us and we reserve the right to further respond (and amend our response) once we understand more of the underlying facts and circumstances.  Please note that the above facts are based only upon a good faith “initial” review of the facts and further review of the facts by us may require us to amend some of the above statements.  We base our response only upon an “initial” review in order to comply with the 14 day response requirement of the BBB.

 

Sincerely,

***** ** *****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is not satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******