Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pacific Resort Realty, LLC

Phone: (808) 887-1141 Fax: (808) 326-9784 View Additional Phone Numbers 75-5705 Kuakini Hwy, Suite 4, Kailua Kona, HI 96740 http://www.pacificresortrealty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides property services and vacation rental services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Resort Realty, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Resort Realty, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Resort Realty, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2006 Business started: 06/02/2005 in HI Business started locally: 06/02/2005 Business incorporated 06/02/2005 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB18849.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB18553.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W27194518-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Wood, Manager Ms. Melody Sunahara, Principal Broker
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Wood, Manager
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Services

Alternate Business Names
Pacific Property Services

Additional Locations

  • 75-5705 Kuakini Hwy, Suite 4

    Kailua Kona, HI 96740 (808) 887-1141 (808) 960-4396

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a house over the holiday season from Pacific Resort Realty (****** ************* *** ****** ****) for $50,000 from 12/26 through 1/6. My son and his family arrived on 12/26, settled in to the house with their small children, and went to bed. During the night one family member was awoken by a mouse running across the bed. The following morning all of their perishable food had been partially eaten by the mice, even the crackers and baby food in the cabinets. Over the next few days mice were seen everywhere in the house including the bedrooms and baths along with mice droppings.My family had to eat all of their meals outside to prevent the mice from jumping on the dining room table.The realty company did little to stop this problem stating that it was a part of life in the islands. I arrived at the **** ******* about six days later and heard about the mice, complained to Pacific Resorts again, and asked for a meeting with Brandon W***, the owner. He did not respond to my request. My husband and myself emailed Brandon and called him asking for three nights rent as well as our damage deposit to be returned to us. We informed him that we could not live in a house with a rodent problem. As we had not moved into the house when my son and family left due to this problem, we think it only fair that a portion of this high rent be returned to us. My son and his wife suffered through the week at the house because they did not want to upset me. A problem of this magnitude did not begin overnight but has clearly been going on for a while and is a result of poor maintenance and hygiene by the realty company.

Desired Settlement: Immediate return of our $5000.00 deposit as well as a prorated share of the $50,000.00 rent for the three unused nights.

Business Response:

We take this complaint seriously and have been in contact with the tenants and their representatives to try and resolve this in the best possible manner. We hope to have a resolution soon. 

 

The tenants did arrive on 12/26. The tenants first brought this to our attention on January 1st ( 7 days later) informing us that there were evidence of mice activity. The very next day our Director went to the home first thing to try and handle the situation. He then came back that evening and stayed until 7PM to try and catch any mice that might be around. 

 

We did respond as soon as we heard the complaint. 

 

Our staff was told from the guests, during our staff's visits to the home, that they actually preferred to eat outside and it wasn't mice activity that was causing them to eat outside. We did kindly request from the guests to please not wait to tell us if there is any sort of problem. We can only remedy a potential problem if we are aware of the situation.

 

The tenants did send me an email on 1/1, but I was out of town and on holiday with my family so had not seen the email. 

When they did call me the following Sunday on 1/3, I picked up right away. I had also been in contact with our staff and was aware they were at the home attending to the guests. 

 

We did everything we knew how to do to mitigate any possible mice situation. We rented the home over 130 nights over the last two years and we have never had a complaint of this nature. 

 

I am sorry the guests got the impression that we did not respond or did little to stop the problem. 

 

Again, we are in the process of trying to resolve their complaints. 

 

We are returning the full security deposit although there was an expensive vase that was broken, which the tenant confirmed. 

 

We will be offering a rebate to the customer shortly which we feel is acceptable. 

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Resort Realty, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)