Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Home Managers LLC

Phone: (808) 986-8118 Fax: (808) 633-8618 View Additional Phone Numbers 20 Central Ave, Wailuku, HI 96793 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.homemanagersmaui.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Home Managers LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Home Managers LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Managers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2004 Business started: 12/27/1999 Business started locally: 12/27/1999 Business incorporated 06/07/1999 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W40477288-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is RB17336.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Rae S. Yoshida, R(B) Denise Anakalea, R(S)
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rae S. Yoshida, R(B)
Business Category

Property Management Leasing Service


Additional Locations

  • 20 Central Ave

    Wailuku, HI 96793 (808) 986-8118 (808) 281-9949

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Home Managers do not monitor the work of their contractors. *** has not monitored the work of the gardener, ***** ******, we have complained about this for a year and she continues to pay the gardner for not performing work.

Desired Settlement: *** deducted from our rent distribution the cost for the gardener's service that he did not perform.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern:

I have attached all email correspondence between Mr. ********* and I in regards to the landscaping issue that he claims he never received a response for. Again his complaints have no basis in fact.
In Mr. *********** October 8th email to me, he accuses the landscaper of not doing any work in the yard for a "whole year".  Clearly that is impractical and is exactly what I state in my October 8th response to Mr. *********.  His last response before raising the same issue that had just been dealt with 2 days prior is "thank you for the information".   Mr. ********* has met with the landscaper and they had a clear understanding of what the $300 fee for Mr. *********** 3 properties would consist of.
I have also attached a letter from Mr. ******, the landscaper who is shocked at Mr. *********** accusations of Mr. ****** getting paid for work that was never done.  Mr. ****** had a great relationship with Mr. *********.  They would engage in conversation each time Mr. ********* would visit he property (which was at least 3 times a year)  and Mr. Hayshida would express how satisfied he was with the work that Mr. ****** was doing at the property. Mr. ****** did a lot of work at no charge on many occasions because of the great relationship that he had with Mr. *********.
This is the 2nd unsubstantiated complaint that Mr. ********* has filled and because his allegations may be published and made public, it is imperative that I make it clear that his complaints are false and without any basis in fact or law.  Although Mr. ********* has the right to his opinion, he does not have the right to slander me and my company of our good name and publish false claims about my management services. 

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a property manager, I trust that my property manager will pay for the water bill on time and distribute rental income accurately. *** deducted from my rent distribution, the water bill without paying for the water bill. I received a notice from the dept. of water that I am 2 months delinquent on my water bill. When I asked her about it, she assured me she paid the bill as indicated in my monthly statement. She deducted it from my rent distribution, however, when I spoke to the water department, they indicated the bills haven't been paid for 2 months.

Desired Settlement: *** needs to refund me for the water bill she claim she paid and deducted from my rental income.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern:

This is in response to Mr. *********** claim dated October 16, 2014:
1. On October 13, 2014 Mr ********* was emailed his final statement along with copies of the bills that were paid out to the service providers and or utility companies.
2. On October 13, 2014 I spoke to Mr. ********* and explained to him that the last water bill we owed the water department was the water bill for $341.40 and that check was mailed out to the water department on October 13, 2014.  (when we received that bill on September 7th , Mr. *********** monthly rents had already been disbursed on September 5th. ) He said that he understood and that he will take a look at the statement and get back to me as he was out at a casino at the moment.  
3. On October 13, 2014 I confirmed my telephone conversation with Mr. ********* via email (see attached) as I did not receive a follow up phone call from Mr. *********. 
4. On October 15, 2014 I received an email from Mr. ********* stating that he called the water department and they said that they did not receive his payment.  When I returned from my meetings, I called the water department and spoke to a representative named ****** who advised me that the account does not show paid however, the checks do go to a lock box on Oahu for processing.  Being that i mailed the check out on October 13th along with Mr. ********** statement, I was told to call back the next day to see if they had received the check.  I spoke to the cashier at the water department on October 16th in the morning and she confirmed that the last payment that Home Managers, LLC was responsible for in the amount of $341.40 was posted that morning (Oct 16th) and the only amount due was the amount of the new bill that was mailed to Mr. *********** new property manager.  
5.The last water payment the water department received before the October 16th final bill was on September 8th.  Billing date on the water bill is August 5th.  We received water bill on August 8th.  All monies (rents) and bills to his insurance company and other service providers were disbursed to Mr. ********* on August 7th. That Water bill was paid 8/21st (advanced although not obligated) .