This Business is not BBB accredited

Elite Property Management Services, LLC

Phone: (808) 327-6751 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 9015, Kealakekua, HI 96750 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.hawaii-kona.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers vacation rental properties and real estate sales.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Elite Property Management Services, LLC include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Elite Property Management Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Elite Property Management Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 22, 2009 Business started: 03/23/2009 Business started locally: 03/23/2009 Business incorporated: 02/19/2009 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB-20180.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RB-20611.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W07119422-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Shellie Ann U. Grace, Member Pili Kiaha, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Shellie Ann U. Grace, Member
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Agents

Alternate Business Names
Wade & Grace, LLC (formerly)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Elite Property Management Services, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 9015

    Kealakekua, HI 96750

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 336-6751(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elite Property Management rented our unit on Kona out for 3 months without paying us. The also put clients in the unit, without our knowledge. The company has managed our unit for about 3 years. They never did a good job exceeding the rental income for us, but it seems like they were sending monthly reports/statements and payment accordingly. in 2014, we have not received any payments even though we have requested statements and rental income. They do not return any phone calls or email requests. According to the property manager on site at Keauhou Resort, there have been similar issues with some other owners using them as their vacation rental management company. After we notified them, they still put people in the unit, without confirming it on the website and of course, we never received payment. We changed the locks in June of 2014. We have tried contacting them, but there is no response.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking the rental income that we are entitled to from the month of January thru June of 2014. We estimate about $5,000.00 is due us!

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a property management company that collected rent and excise taxes from tenant but did not pay to property owner. This company collected rent from tenant for the months of April, May and June 2014 but did not pay the collected rent to the property owner, which is stealing! Also, collected excise taxes from tenants for the years 2011-2014 and never paid them to the State of Hawaii, a service that was to be provided by Elite Property Management Service LLC per signed contract. This money was also stolen! They also collected a security deposit from the current tenant and has not refunded the money - again STOLEN!!

Desired Settlement: Payment for 3 months of rent collected from tenant. Payment for approximately 3 years worth of excise taxes collected from tenants but not paid to either the State of Hawaii nor property owner. Payment of security deposit which owner had to cover since Elite Property stole. Total amount is approximately $6630.

Consumer Response: From: ********* *******
Sent: Sunday, September 28, 2014 11:40 AM
To: ***** ** *****
Cc: ***** *******
Subject: Complaint ID# ********

Dear Ms. *****,

Regarding our complaint with Elite Property Management Services, LLC (EPMS), the issue is still not resolved.
EPMS did make contact via email on August 19th, promising to make payments to us on the 25th of every month until the balance is paid in full. We have only received one payment of $629.65 on August 26, leaving a balance due of $6,000.00 We have not received any further payment since that time and have had no further correspondence with EPMS.
We have already filed a complaint with DCCA, but have had no response from them other than the acknowledgement of our complaint.
I wish no ill will towards the owners of EPMS, but at the same time, do not wish them to continue to get an A Rating from the BBB. I hope getting a drastically lower rating from you will prevent others from being ripped off from this company as I have.
Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Regards,
********* *******

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elite Property Management have been managing our Kona house for us - we live in England. They have not paid us any rental income for the past year. We have tried to contact Elite property management services by phone, by email - we even booked flights and flew over to Kona last Nov 2013 to meet with ******** face to face. She assured us that this was all an admin error. She PROMISED us this was all a mistake and she would rectify it. Since our return to the UK last November she has constantly ignored our emails and our phone calls. Our gardener has phoned us in a panic as the garage was left open one day and our car was not in there! ******** has removed it from the property - even though it was locked and had a steering wheel lock on it. She lied to us and told us it was there. She sent us a photo but we noticed the date was wrong on the photo. We asked for a photo with that days date on it. She then admitted she had dragged it across the drive way and loaded it onto a van. We gave her 24 hrs to get our car back in the garage. We have since found out that she rented our property out to a 'frat party' and she has allowed them to totally trash the house. Some of our hand made, locally made furniture was all left outside in the garden and is now damaged and moldy. Our hand made, custom made lanai furniture is missing. The latest tenant ******** has rented the property to paid ******** approx. $2700 last month as a security deposit and has taken monthly rent as well. ******** has yet again not passed any of this money over to us. ******** was supposed to pay the electricity/phone/water/gardener/Property tax bills out of each months rental income - and then put the remainder in our bank account. We have now found out that the gardener has not been paid for the past year. Plus we have now found that the Property Tax was not paid last year or so far this year - plus we have approx. $1000 of Property tax fines and interest. We are communicating with the Tax Dept to get this sorted ourselves. ******** has also treated other home owners in the same way. We know of another two couples from mainland USA who has not received their rental income and who are all facing unpaid bills. We have offered ******** a payment plan to pay us back the amounts she owes us at just $500 per month. We think we are being very reasonable and very patient. yet again we have had no response back from ******** regarding this offer. She is still making an income as she is still taking deposits and rents for the other homeowners. She has an income. But what is she doing with it? Why is she not passing it on to the homeowners? All we want is to have the money that ******** owes us. We can then all move on. To be totally blunt she is nothing but a thief, a fraudster and a con artist. She should be reported to the Police - but that would not get us our money back. We need the money to buy new furniture and to pay all the bills that are still owing. ******** and Elite Property management should not be allowed to remain trading in the rental and real estate market place. This is not the type of behaviour we have come to expect during the 20+ years we have been coming to your wonderful island. Her behaviour is disgraceful and people should be made aware of it. Homeowners should be warned that she does pay you the rental income. Holiday makers should be warned that there rental money is not being passed over to the homeowners and therefore they are illegally staying in an unpaid property!

Desired Settlement: We simply want Ui Grace and Elite Property management to pay us the rental income from the past year. then we can go and pay all the bills. We also want the security deposits given to us for the 'frat party' group that trashed the house. After all that is what a deposit is for - in case things get broken or damaged. Plus we would like the contact details of the 'frat party' so that we can pursue them for any additional costs that their deposit does not cover. We can get many statements from the surrounding neighbours as to how badly this 'frat party' treated our lovely, wonderful family home. Above all we would like Ui Grace to take her head out of the sand and step forwards and do the 'right thing'. She needs to own up to what she has done and she needs to start to pay us back. She has an income. She is still in business. She needs to pay us.

9/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elite Property Management Services is not forwarding statements or rents collected. They aren't returning my many calls or emails for 30 days. We signed an agreement for property management services with ******* *** (**) ***** of Elite Property Management Services on Sep. 12, 2012. Booking reservations and accounting was happening at regular and expected intervals the first year. We were pleased. Statements were to be available by the 15th of the following month and we received them on the mainland between the 30th and 10th of the month after that. i.e. the Sep statement would be in our hands in early November. We went to Elite in Sep 2013 and asked for emailed statements and direct deposit or Billpay for rents, so our local CPA could do our bookkeeping without going back so far each time. Neither of these occurred. Statements kept getting farther behind until I had to call for Feb and March in late April. They said they were having trouble with the mail and would re-send. I received both statements and same day checks by April 30,2014. The April statement never arrived so I called ** on July 1 and was told they were moving their office closer to home for family reasons. So I asked her to email my statement. She said their internet was down and it affected their accounting program. I have left multiple voicemails and emails over the past 30 days since then without reply from anyone. The unit continues to be booked and rents and deposits collected by them, as late as yesterday, in fact. But I am in the dark as to when or IF any further statements and rents will be remitted. On July 9th, I emailed them to give 60 days written notice of our Sep 12 renewal that I would need to find new property management services if they did not send me a solution to our problem along with copies of the missing April and May statements AND an accounting of rents collected no later than July 16th. No response by the 16th and no answers to followup phone calls and emails.

Desired Settlement: I've attached the VRBO reservation calendar, which Elite was maintaining until recently. I estimate for April and May approximately $2200 in rents have been collected by Elite, of which they keep 25% of their booked reservations and 17% of the VRBO generated bookings. These were all VRBO generated by my records, though Elite uses only tenant initials to identify their bookings to me on VRBO, so it's hard to tell when statements don't arrive for months whether they have it accounted for each properly. June is late now, also, which had approximately $2100 in VRBO rents. So I expect to receive $3569 for April thru June. ($4300 less $731 to Elite for their 17%...) I have no idea if they actually paid the taxes collected from each tenant, since I have had no statements since March. July is over now and we had 17 days of my friends stays at 17% ($1700-289)=$1411 and 6 days of Elite booking at 25% if they charged $150/night ($900-225=$675, so approximately $2086 is also due for JULY. We have 18 days of paid bookings for August and more to follow in September, so I will need a full accounting of future bookings and all received deposits, including the $1200 collected in November 2013 for the Knowles' Aug 6-18 stay. The fee for the Sep 15-22 honeymoon stay of my friends' daughter was charged to her Visa yesterday and my friend is disputing the charge at my request. I will not be renewing my contract with Elite. I will be in Kona Aug 19-26 to collect my keys and would like to see this matter settled. Thank you. Jill Wallen