Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Neuro Dynamics, Inc.

Phone: (800) 800-6463 Fax: (808) 791-5051 75-6099 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua Kona, HI 96740 http://www.nlp.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers audio training,video training & book sales. Students may buy the product and if interested to learn more about products--will be able to attend training.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Neuro Dynamics, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Neuro Dynamics, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Neuro Dynamics, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 1986 Business started: 11/01/1982 Business started locally: 11/01/1982 Business incorporated 11/12/1982 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20349848-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matthew James, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew James, President
Business Category

Product Sales - General

Alternate Business Names
The Empowerment Partnership

Additional Locations

  • 75-6099 Kuakini Hwy

    Kailua Kona, HI 96740

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the end of the seminar pressure is exerted to sign up for a week long course for about Canadian $4000.00. This was fine with me. But in the print at the bottom there is a 50% cancellation fee which is not discussed. I was shocked when I realized I could not attend and that it would cost me about $2000.00 Canadian. They must make tens of thousands of dollars every year with this scam.

Desired Settlement: The application of a fair and proper cancellation fee of say $50.00. There is a cost to process the paper I would be happy to cover that. And then a refund of the balance.

Business Response: Aloha,

I believe this complaint is meant for ***** ******'s Training Company. Our business does not conduct training's nor do we offer them. According to our records, ***** ****** is a student of The *********** *********** having taken their Practitioner Training which is how he ended up our database. We are a Certifying Board for students who wish to apply for certification post training. Please advise.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

We are in receipt of the complaint ID #******** as it relates to Mr. *'s objection of our cancellation policy for trainings that Mr. * purchased on September 6, 2015.

Mr. *, a resident of Canada, attended the four day **** training in San Diego, CA, the weekend of September 3-6, 2015. This was the third **** training that Mr. * had attended since 2013. Students that attend the **** course have an opportunity to register for advanced trainings at a discounted rate while onsite.  Mr. * registered and paid in full for two advanced trainings Sunday, September 6, 2015 at the total discounted price of $5,395.  The standard retail price was $9,395.

Our enrollment agreements stipulate the cancellation policy and grace period as follows,  a refund of 100% is honore,d for all cancellations made within three days from the date of enrollment.  Cancellations beyond that timeframe are charged a non-refundable fee of 50% of tuition per training session. Our policy also states that students may have telephone access to trainers who are available to assist in the event that assistance is needed in preparation for attendance at the training.  The cancellation fee makes these trainers available to the student whether or not the student chooses to avail themselves of the service. Students may cancel prior to the end of the actual training week and the cancellation fee remains at 50%.

Attached are the two enrollment agreements that Mr. * signed and initialed on September 6, 2015, acknowledging that the cancellation and grace period as outlined above are reasonable fees.  Please note that the 50% cancellation policy is emphasized in bold font.

January 18, 2016, Mr. * and our logistics coordinator had a conversation to discuss his cancellation request. The: coordinator encouraged Mr. * to reschedule the trainings so he would receive the certifications he was seeking and avoid any cancellation fees.  Mr. * was not satisfied and commented that we should offer students a grace period. He expressed his displeasure of the 50% cancellation fee. The coordinator informed Mr. * of the grace period and encouraged him to review the terms he agreed to within the enrollment agreements.  The conversation ended with Mr. * stating he would search for his copy of the enrollment agreements and email the coordinator to follow up.

January 20, 2016, Mr. * emailed our enrollment office requesting a copy of his enrollment agreements.  A copy was sent to him. On January 21, 2016, our office received a written cancellation letter signed by Mr. * requesting a refund for his tuition and he again e*pressed his objection to the 50% cancellation policy. Our accounting department issued a refund in the amount of $2,697.50.  This amount was Mr. *'s $5,395 payment less the 50% cancellation fee, per our policy. The check cleared our bank March 1,2016. We had since considered this case resolved until being notified by the BBB on April 22, 2016 that Mr. * had filed a complaint requesting that the cancellation fee should be $50,not 50% of the tuition.

Our cancellation policy is written as such so that only committed attendees register for the advanced trainings. These advanced courses are exclusive and only offered twice a year. When an attendee makes a decision to cancel after the grace period,our coordinators contact the attendee in an effort to work with them to move their registration to a future date.  In the unique circumstance that they choose to cancel,the cancellation policy is applied such as the case for Mr. *.

Sincerely, Janis S******
Director of Operations
 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Technically they are correct. But the reality is that the signing process is done at the back of the room under duress when it is not possible to have time to read the contract as other people are standing in the line up behind you. You are not allowed to take the contract so that you can review it. They also talk to you while you are signing up s they distract you from the scam. 

My guess is they scam $100,000 a year from dupes like me.

Sincerely,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Neuro Dynamics, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)