Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accurate Plumbing & Repairs, LLC

Phone: (808) 236-0550 Fax: (808) 247-1920 PO Box 1122, Kailua, HI 96734

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides plumbing repairs, drain cleaning and other basic plumbing services and remodel or new construction of commercial and residential properties. Reroute of pipes to copper.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accurate Plumbing & Repairs, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Plumbing & Repairs, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Plumbing & Repairs, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2003 Business started: 01/24/1996 Business started locally: 01/24/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W13140942-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-3295
The number is PJ7404.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-3295
The number is C21086.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-3295
The number is C29169.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Clayton J. Nascimento, Owner Ms. Carol Nascimento
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clayton J. Nascimento, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Remodeling Services

Industry Tips

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1122

    Kailua, HI 96734


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, the company damaged equipment upon installation. Second, the company scheduled an appointment and then failed to come or call to notify. Accurate Plumbing was hired to install two faucets at my residence and did so. On one faucet, the installer damaged the intake hose resulting in reduced water flow. The faucet was brand new out of the box - the plumber opened the box. I called the company to schedule an appointment to repair the damage. I called the company on Friday, March 1st and arranged for an appointment at 0715 the following Monday, 4 March 2013. On 4 March, no plumber arrived and after waiting fifteen minutes, I called the company to inquire. No one answered and I left a message. Approximately 20 minutes later a representative from the company called me and told me that they had received an emergency call over the weekend and would have to reschedule. I inquired why they had not called me to inform me of the conflict and the representative simply apologized. I explained that while the apology was nice, it would not make up for the two and one- half hours of work I had given up to make the appointment that they neglected. The representative did schedule me for later in the day when a plumber arrived and taped the hose (rather than replacing it) and departed.

Desired Settlement: I believe the company should first, replace the damaged part and second, should compensate me (with either credited service or payment) for my lost time from work (two and one-half hours = $269.37). I worked with the company to work within their hours of operation eventhough it impacted my work; however they failed to notify me when they choose not to meet their obbligation. The had both the time (as according to their representative the new call came in over the weekend) and both of my telephone numbers. Were the reverse true, and I kept them from working for more than two hours while they waited for me, I am sure that I would have been billed for the time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/03/13) */ It is highly unfortunate that this customer decided to air his grievance with our company for the public to see, especially since we tried to rectify his issues in a timely manner. Yes, our plumber failed to call to say they were at an emergency. However, when I arrived at the office I returned Mr. ****'s call immediately after I phoned the plumbers to see where they were. They explained the emergency situation to me, and the most I could do at that point was to apologize and tell Mr. **** that they'd be there by 8:30 am. I did not "simply" apologize, I actually "profusely" apologized. I informed the customer that our company prides ourselves on our promptness, ironically we are usually the ones waiting for the customer to arrive. It was just one of those Mondays that went wrong, and I explained that to this customer. We usually "always" have the customer's phone number to call if unseen circumstances occur, but since we were returning a visit I may have mistakenly omitted his home number from the work order. It was an honest mistake, and I'm glad to say in our 17 years in business, one that we rarely ever make. My plumber could've made it there that morning, but I understand Mr. **** needed to get to work. I myself have been made to wait for other service or maintenance companies to show up in my home and they gave a much bigger time window then we do. I was shocked when I heard Mr. **** ask how we were going to compensate or repay him for the 2 ½ hours of work he lost due to us not showing up. I didn't know how to reply, but I did tell him my plumber's will be there when he gets back from work at 3:00pm that same day. When my plumber arrived, Mr. **** proceeded to make him feel bad about that morning. Our plumber stated that he "heard an earful" the entire time he was there. As far as the "taping" of the plumbing problem, all the plumber "taped" was a kink in the hose (to straighten it) that caused the poor water flow in the first place. The customer is the one who provided the fixtures for us to install, and he also was there when the plumbers tested and ran the water after the initial installation and had no complaints then. As far as the "damage to his equipment", we are waiting for him to call back our office to tell us exactly what that is. The other owner of the company called him yesterday and we are waiting for the customer to return that call. In the meantime, the owner called the manufacturer's of the fixture to inquire about getting another hose to replace it. The plumber's in no way kinked that hose, as we're assuming Mr. **** is implying. That is the extent of resolving this matter with this customer. I thank the BBB for not only displaying the customer's complaint, but for also allowing small businesses like us to explain our side of the story.