BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers drug store and pharmacy products and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Longs Drugs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Longs Drugs include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Longs Drugs
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 01, 1954 Business started: 01/01/1954 Business started locally: 01/01/1954 Business incorporated: 10/31/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20214248-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-715.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-716.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-717.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-718.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-719.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-720.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-721.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-722.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-723.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-724.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-725.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-726.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-727.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-728.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-729.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-730.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-731.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-732.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-733.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-734.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-735.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-736.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-737.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-738.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-739.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-740.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-741.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-742.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-743.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-744.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-745.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-747.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-748.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-749.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-750.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-751.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-752.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-753.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-755.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-756.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-757.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-758.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-759.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-765.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-779.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-784.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-785.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-790.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-794.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-815.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-820.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Harold Morse, Region Manager Mr. Darrell Ito, District Manager Mr. Nolan Karioka, District Manager Mr. Raul Sicardi, Disctrict Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Harold Morse, Region Manager
Business Category

Pharmacies Sundries Stores Discount Stores

Alternate Business Names
Longs Drug Stores California, L.L.C.

Additional Locations

  • 1025 Opakapaka St

    Kapolei, HI 96707

  • 1088 Bishop St Ste 113

    Honolulu, HI 96813

  • 111 E Puainako Street, Bldg. D

    Hilo, HI 96720

  • 1130 Kuala St

    Pearl City, HI 96782

  • 1215 S. Kihei Road

    Kihei, HI 96753

  • 1221 Honoapiilani Hwy.

    Lahaina, HI 96761

  • 1330 Pali Hwy

    Honolulu, HI 96813

  • 135 Kehalani Village Dr

    Wailuku, HI 96793

  • 1450 Ala Moana Blvd Ste 2004

    Honolulu, HI 96814

  • 15-1454 Kahakai Blvd

    Pahoa, HI 96778

  • 1620 N. School St., #F1

    Honolulu, HI 96817

  • 2470 S King St

    Honolulu, HI 96826

  • 2750 Woodlawn Dr

    Honolulu, HI 96822

  • 3-2600 Kaumualii Hwy., #2000

    Lihue, HI 96766

  • 3221 Waialae Avenue, #164

    Honolulu, HI 96816

  • 377 Keahole St Ste D11

    Honolulu, HI 96825

  • 4-831 Kuhio Hwy., #500

    Kapaa, HI 96746

  • 4211 Waialae Avenue, #M3

    Honolulu, HI 96816 (808) 732-0784

  • 45-480 Kaneohe Bay Dr Bldg E # Bldg

    Kaneohe, HI 96744

  • 46-047 Kamehameha Hwy.

    Kaneohe, HI 96744

  • 55 Kiopaa Pl

    Makawao, HI 96768

  • 555 Kilauea Ave

    Hilo, HI 96720

  • 590 Farrington Hwy.

    Kapolei, HI 96707

  • 609 Kailua Rd

    Kailua, HI 96734

  • 66-197 Kamehameha Hwy.

    Haleiwa, HI 96712

  • 70 E. Kaahumanu Avenue

    Kahului, HI 96732

  • 75-5595 Palani Road

    Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

  • 78-6831 Alii Dr., #H

    Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

  • 848 Ala Lilikoi Street

    Honolulu, HI 96818

  • 850 Kam Hwy., #120

    Pearl City, HI 96782

  • 86-120 Farrington Hwy.

    Waianae, HI 96792

  • 91-1401 Fort Weaver Road

    Ewa Beach, HI 96706

  • 91-919 Fort Weaver Rd Ste 106

    Ewa Beach, HI 96706

  • 925 California Ave

    Wahiawa, HI 96786

  • 94-060 Farrington Hwy., #6

    Waipahu, HI 96797

  • 94-780 Meheula Pkwy Ste A

    Mililani, HI 96789

  • 95-1077 Ainamakua Dr

    Mililani, HI 96789

  • 95-1249 Meheula Pkwy., #D

    Mililani, HI 96789

  • 98-1005 Moanalua Rd Spc 400

    Aiea, HI 96701

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 235-4511(Phone)
  • (808) 235-6451(Phone)
  • (808) 245-7771(Phone)
  • (808) 261-8537(Phone)
  • (808) 322-5122(Phone)
  • (808) 329-1380(Phone)
  • (808) 395-9491(Phone)
  • (808) 455-1087(Phone)
  • (808) 487-3641(Phone)
  • (808) 536-4551(Phone)
  • (808) 536-7302(Phone)
  • (808) 621-6888(Phone)
  • (808) 623-6466(Phone)
  • (808) 625-5211(Phone)
  • (808) 667-4384(Phone)
  • (808) 674-0069(Phone)
  • (808) 676-8114(Phone)
  • (808) 696-6387(Phone)
  • (808) 735-5526(Phone)
  • (808) 822-4915(Phone)
  • (808) 833-2594(Phone)
  • (808) 847-5351(Phone)
  • (808) 877-0041(Phone)
  • (808) 879-2259(Phone)
  • (808) 935-3357(Phone)
  • (808) 941-4433(Phone)
  • (808) 949-4781(Phone)
  • (808) 959-5881(Phone)
  • (808) 988-2161(Phone)
  • (808) 235-6150 (Fax)
  • (808) 245-2103 (Fax)
  • (808) 247-2002 (Fax)
  • (808) 262-8559 (Fax)
  • (808) 322-3754 (Fax)
  • (808) 326-5691 (Fax)
  • (808) 396-8584 (Fax)
  • (808) 455-9647 (Fax)
  • (808) 486-3721 (Fax)
  • (808) 523-7423 (Fax)
  • (808) 537-4418 (Fax)
  • (808) 621-1535 (Fax)
  • (808) 625-3894 (Fax)
  • (808) 625-3895 (Fax)
  • (808) 661-6175 (Fax)
  • (808) 674-0858 (Fax)
  • (808) 676-5893 (Fax)
  • (808) 696-0009 (Fax)
  • (808) 732-0449 (Fax)
  • (808) 732-0784 (Fax)
  • (808) 737-5327 (Fax)
  • (808) 821-0290 (Fax)
  • (808) 833-5039 (Fax)
  • (808) 847-6448 (Fax)
  • (808) 875-4425 (Fax)
  • (808) 877-4348 (Fax)
  • (808) 935-0430 (Fax)
  • (808) 941-2072 (Fax)
  • (808) 949-8147 (Fax)
  • (808) 959-2123 (Fax)
  • (808) 988-5649 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Partial refund of unopened products. Purchase date Feb. 10, 2014 (Ala Moana-Mona) Items purchased: ********************** 28.39T *********************** 25.79T ********************* 15.59T ********************** FREE *********************** FREE *******************S FREE Cost of 6 items: 69.77+tax Return date Mar. 15, 2014 (**********, ******, ******) Items returned: All purchased and free items. Refund of 6 items: 34.89+tax Are unused items depreciated after purchase?

Desired Settlement: Total refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/26) */ I would like the customer to please reach out to the Store Manager in Pali. I have given specific instructions to the SM for this occurrence. We look forward to having the opportunity to correct this matter for this customer.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: February 17, 2014 Better Business Bureau 1132 Bishop St #615 Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 Re: CVS RX- Purchase of 02-01-14, ********************: $91.67 for ***** ***** To Whom It May Concern: This is to confirm the above-stated RX purchase that I made on February 01, 2014 for $91.67. On my receipt that was given to me by CVS, it is stated that I have till 04-02-2014 to return this item. Today, 02-17-14, I attempted to return this unused item and was refused. I have included copy of my receipt with this letter for your review. May I please have your assistance in this matter, thanking you in advance for your time and consideration. I have a seven month infant son and on a tight budget! cc. CVS/Longs Drugs Receipt dated Feb 01-2014 Sincerely, ***** ***** ________________

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Rx Supervisor Contact Phone: 313-***-**** Contact Email: ************@cvscaremark.com By Hawaii State Law, we are strickly prohibited from taking back any medication once it leaves the pharmacy. The store manager called the customer and explained this to them. The manager recognized that this was a significant financial loss for the customer and as a curtesy, offered the customer a gift card to use in store for other store purchases. The customer kept the medication as we cannot legally take it back. We believe that the situation was handled to the satisfaction of the customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/03/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misleading & deceptive practice by personel in the pharmacy section. 01/03/2014 Px was submitted by my physician for a Diabetic Monitoring Device (DMD) at location indicated. Px was ready for pickup 01/06/2014. Was asked to pay full price for DMD. Informed clerk I was covered by Medicare. Clerk told me Medicare does not cover these devices. Went online for Medicare found out it was covered. 01/16/2014 got robo call Px for test strip was ready for pickup. 01/17/2014 went to store and was told "As of January 1 Medicare does not cover test strips. Informed clerk I was covered by Medicare. Clerk told me Medicare does not cover these devices. Went online for Medicare found out it was covered.

Desired Settlement: Stop deceptive practice and seek refunds to all that paid for these devices and test strips not knowingly when given the deceptive information provided by store.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/27) */ All Longs/CVS/pharmacy locations participate with Medicare Part B and Medicare Part D. Longs/CVS/pharmacy voluntarily accepts assignment on all diabetic testing supplies for Medicare Part B. As a Medicare Part B "supplier," Longs/CVS/pharmacy and its colleagues are obligated to comply with all regulations regarding prescription requests. On 1/5/14, one of the customer's prescriptions was not able to be processed through Medicare Part D and needed to be processed through Medicare Part B. In order to be compliant with Medicare Part B, a prescription needs to be written, faxed, or electronically prescribed with a specific dispensing quantity, specific directions, a specific refill quantity, a diagnosis code, and contain the prescriber's name, signature, and date. The customer's prescription did not meet these requirements, therefore could not be filled under Medicare Part B until it was corrected by the doctor. On this day, the prescription was being rejected by Medicare Part D and needed to be submitted to Medicare Part B. The customer's doctor provided a prescription compliant with Medicare Part B on 1/16/14. When the pharmacy processed the prescription on this day, it went through Medicare Part D. The reason for this is unknown. On 1/17/14, the customer picked up his prescription from the pharmacy. The customer was not told that Medicare does not cover his prescription. When the prescription was not able to be processed through Medicare Part D on 1/5/14, the customer was informed the pharmacy needed to wait for the doctor to provide a compliant prescription before processing it through Medicare Part B. The customer was never asked to pay full price for his prescriptions. The customer did not pay anything for the prescription he picked up on 1/17/14.

2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Longs Drugs store had signs in their aisle featuring a gift card promo. The offer was already expired. On July 17, I went to this longs to buy a few items. I saw a sign that said you can get a $10 gift card with the purchase of $25 or more in P&G products, or $25 Longs gift card with the purchase of $60 or more in P&G products. I filled my wagon with just over $60 worth of P&G products to qualify for the offer, and come to find out I have to mail something in for this offer. I pay for my things and drive home to try to complete the rebate offer. As I'm filling out the form I read on the fine print "Qualifying purchases must be made between July 7 through July 13." My receipt is already the 17th, so I've made my purchase Ill-informed of the fact that the offer was already expired. I went back today on the 21'st of July to speak with a manager, and she had told me that they can leave the signs up and that it's not their responsibility to maintain the signs, and that it was MY responsibility to read the fine print. There was no fine print on the original sign that was sticking out of the aisle. It simply stated the offer of $10 back on $25 or more, or $25 on $60 or more. How Am i supposed to know, until after i've purchased the items. It was false advertising, and although Longs Drugs is not directly responsible for the offer, I do think they should be responsible for making sure the signs advertised are in compliance with the offers indicated. They should not be advertising things that are already expired.

Desired Settlement: I would just like them to honor me a $25 dollar Longs Card, since I bought the items thinking that I'm eligible for $25 dollars. I have a receipt showing more than $60 in P&G products, and I would not have done this if the offer was not valid. They should not be posting signs for offers that are not valid, even if The offer is not directly redeemed through themselves. It is irresponsible and unethical to promote false offers.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 6, 2013/07/23) */ Disregard...ill try to figure out how to end this, but longs drugs gave me a gift card. This has been settled.

12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon entering the store I asked the person behind the counter how to get something changed? She gave me a negative attitude and tone. I could not understand what she was saying so I shrugged my shoulders and said I would be back for my prescription. I left and waited until my prescription was ready, upon returning a different woman helped me. The previous woman who helped me asked, "What up ******?" I was unclear if she was speaking of me because of my skin color, but she was looking in my direction. The woman helping me was mortified and called the other woman on it. She just laughed a pretended she had said something else when all four of us knew what she had said. I tried to have them send my prescription to Target but they said that they could not because of my insurance, but when I asked my union rep. he said that was not true. My complaint is racism, and misleading insurance practices.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want CVS/Longs to answer and make verbal ammends and receive a negative mark on BBB.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2012/12/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Dstrct Mgr. Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *************************.com I spoke with Ms. ******** on November 27.I asked for her account which she gave me. Her demeanor was pleasant and her point to me was that as an educator at Keeau Elementary, she could not accept the behavior she described to us. I followed through with the Pharmacist in Charge (PIC) at the Keeau Longs Pharmacy and we did verify her transaction. We viewed the closed circuit video of her transactions as well. Unfortunately, there is no sound available from the camera. The video proved inconclusive whether any lips could be read. We followed through with extensive interviews with the staff. The store has a staff of 8 plus the PIC. Three employees remember the situation and the customer interaction. I have written statements from all three. No one recalls the situation escalating to anyone having to address anybody there, including their co-workers, as a "******". Summarizing my conversation with Ms. ******** and the pharmacy staff, I advised the PIC to send a letter to Ms. ******** apologizing for the lack of professionalism from the staff. This was our only recourse since it had become a "she said, he said" account, with Ms. ******** word gainst the staff's version. We enclosed a $50 Longs Gift Card with the letter of apology. the letter was sent the weekend of Dec. 1. The gift card was a gesture of appreciation for reporting the incident to us. Since then the entire staff has been re-trained with regard to "harassment and privacy intervention behaviors" in order to avoid any further occurrences. We have the staffs in every Longs store alerted for any negative behavior towards customers and co-workers. Everyone understands the importance of professionalism in the workplace as a means to avoid any kind of misunderstanding. I contacted Ms. ******** today expressing my appreciation for calling this issue to my attention. I assured her that the incident and the remedial training continues in every store since we will not tolerate for such behavior in our stores. Ms. ******** mentioned to me that she was satisfied with my actions. I asked her to check back with the BBB to report this resolve. Thank you, ***** *******

5/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service