BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Hawaii

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1954

Longs Drugs

Find a Location

Phone: (808) 690-8500Fax: (808) 842-1630View Additional Phone Numbers1025 Opakapaka St, KapoleiHI 96707-1887 Send email to Longs Drugs

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers drug store and pharmacy products and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1954

BBB has determined that Longs Drugs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Longs Drugs' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service11
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Longs Drugs
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)BBB Closure Definitions
04/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: Partial refund of unopened products.
Purchase date Feb. 10, 2014 (Ala Moana-Mona)
Items purchased: ********************** 28.39T
*********************** 25.79T
********************* 15.59T
********************** FREE
*********************** FREE
*******************S FREE
Cost of 6 items: 69.77+tax
Return date Mar. 15, 2014 (**********, ******, ******)
Items returned: All purchased and free items.
Refund of 6 items: 34.89+tax
Are unused items depreciated after purchase?



Initial Business Response
I would like the customer to please reach out to the Store Manager in Pali. I have given specific instructions to the SM for this occurrence. We look forward to having the opportunity to correct this matter for this customer.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: February 17, 2014


Better Business Bureau
1132 Bishop St #615
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

Re: CVS RX- Purchase of 02-01-14, ********************: $91.67 for ***** *****

To Whom It May Concern:

This is to confirm the above-stated RX purchase that I made on February 01, 2014 for $91.67. On my receipt that was given to me by CVS, it is stated that I have till 04-02-2014 to return this item. Today, 02-17-14, I attempted to return this unused item and was refused. I have included copy of my receipt with this letter for your review.

May I please have your assistance in this matter, thanking you in advance for your time and consideration. I have a seven month infant son and on a tight budget!

cc. CVS/Longs Drugs Receipt dated Feb 01-2014

Sincerely,

***** *****

________________

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Rx Supervisor
Contact Phone: 313-***-****
Contact Email: ************@cvscaremark.com
By Hawaii State Law, we are strickly prohibited from taking back any medication once it leaves the pharmacy. The store manager called the customer and explained this to them. The manager recognized that this was a significant financial loss for the customer and as a curtesy, offered the customer a gift card to use in store for other store purchases. The customer kept the medication as we cannot legally take it back. We believe that the situation was handled to the satisfaction of the customer.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Misleading & deceptive practice by personel in the pharmacy section.
01/03/2014 Px was submitted by my physician for a Diabetic Monitoring Device (DMD) at location indicated. Px was ready for pickup 01/06/2014. Was asked to pay full price for DMD. Informed clerk I was covered by Medicare. Clerk told me Medicare does not cover these devices.
Went online for Medicare found out it was covered.
01/16/2014 got robo call Px for test strip was ready for pickup. 01/17/2014 went to store and was told "As of January 1 Medicare does not cover test strips. Informed clerk I was covered by Medicare. Clerk told me Medicare does not cover these devices.
Went online for Medicare found out it was covered.

Initial Business Response
All Longs/CVS/pharmacy locations participate with Medicare Part B and Medicare Part D. Longs/CVS/pharmacy voluntarily accepts assignment on all diabetic testing supplies for Medicare Part B. As a Medicare Part B "supplier," Longs/CVS/pharmacy and its colleagues are obligated to comply with all regulations regarding prescription requests.

On 1/5/14, one of the customer's prescriptions was not able to be processed through Medicare Part D and needed to be processed through Medicare Part B. In order to be compliant with Medicare Part B, a prescription needs to be written, faxed, or electronically prescribed with a specific dispensing quantity, specific directions, a specific refill quantity, a diagnosis code, and contain the prescriber's name, signature, and date. The customer's prescription did not meet these requirements, therefore could not be filled under Medicare Part B until it was corrected by the doctor. On this day, the prescription was being rejected by Medicare Part D and needed to be submitted to Medicare Part B.

The customer's doctor provided a prescription compliant with Medicare Part B on 1/16/14. When the pharmacy processed the prescription on this day, it went through Medicare Part D. The reason for this is unknown. On 1/17/14, the customer picked up his prescription from the pharmacy.

The customer was not told that Medicare does not cover his prescription. When the prescription was not able to be processed through Medicare Part D on 1/5/14, the customer was informed the pharmacy needed to wait for the doctor to provide a compliant prescription before processing it through Medicare Part B. The customer was never asked to pay full price for his prescriptions. The customer did not pay anything for the prescription he picked up on 1/17/14.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/23/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: False or unsubstantiated claims in advertisement

Complaint: This Longs Drugs store had signs in their aisle featuring a gift card promo. The offer was already expired.
On July 17, I went to this longs to buy a few items. I saw a sign that said you can get a $10 gift card with the purchase of $25 or more in P&G products, or $25 Longs gift card with the purchase of $60 or more in P&G products. I filled my wagon with just over $60 worth of P&G products to qualify for the offer, and come to find out I have to mail something in for this offer.

I pay for my things and drive home to try to complete the rebate offer. As I'm filling out the form I read on the fine print "Qualifying purchases must be made between July 7 through July 13." My receipt is already the 17th, so I've made my purchase Ill-informed of the fact that the offer was already expired.

I went back today on the 21'st of July to speak with a manager, and she had told me that they can leave the signs up and that it's not their responsibility to maintain the signs, and that it was MY responsibility to read the fine print.

There was no fine print on the original sign that was sticking out of the aisle. It simply stated the offer of $10 back on $25 or more, or $25 on $60 or more. How Am i supposed to know, until after i've purchased the items. It was false advertising, and although Longs Drugs is not directly responsible for the offer, I do think they should be responsible for making sure the signs advertised are in compliance with the offers indicated.

They should not be advertising things that are already expired.

Consumer's Final Response
Disregard...ill try to figure out how to end this, but longs drugs gave me a gift card. This has been settled.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

12/24/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel

Complaint: Upon entering the store I asked the person behind the counter how to get something changed? She gave me a negative attitude and tone. I could not understand what she was saying so I shrugged my shoulders and said I would be back for my prescription. I left and waited until my prescription was ready, upon returning a different woman helped me. The previous woman who helped me asked, "What up ******?" I was unclear if she was speaking of me because of my skin color, but she was looking in my direction. The woman helping me was mortified and called the other woman on it. She just laughed a pretended she had said something else when all four of us knew what she had said. I tried to have them send my prescription to Target but they said that they could not because of my insurance, but when I asked my union rep. he said that was not true. My complaint is racism, and misleading insurance practices.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Dstrct Mgr.
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************************.com
I spoke with Ms. ******** on November 27.I asked for her account which she gave me. Her demeanor was pleasant and her point to me was that as an educator at Keeau Elementary, she could not accept the behavior she described to us.
I followed through with the Pharmacist in Charge (PIC) at the Keeau Longs Pharmacy and we did verify her transaction. We viewed the closed circuit video of her transactions as well. Unfortunately, there is no sound available from the camera. The video proved inconclusive whether any lips could be read.
We followed through with extensive interviews with the staff. The store has a staff of 8 plus the PIC. Three employees remember the situation and the customer interaction. I have written statements from all three. No one recalls the situation escalating to anyone having to address anybody there, including their co-workers, as a "******". Summarizing my conversation with Ms. ******** and the pharmacy staff, I advised the PIC to send a letter to Ms. ******** apologizing for the lack of professionalism from the staff. This was our only recourse since it had become a "she said, he said" account, with Ms. ******** word gainst the staff's version. We enclosed a $50 Longs Gift Card with the letter of apology. the letter was sent the weekend of Dec. 1. The gift card was a gesture of appreciation for reporting the incident to us. Since then the entire staff has been re-trained with regard to "harassment and privacy intervention behaviors" in order to avoid any further occurrences. We have the staffs in every Longs store alerted for any negative behavior towards customers and co-workers. Everyone understands the importance of professionalism in the workplace as a means to avoid any kind of misunderstanding.
I contacted Ms. ******** today expressing my appreciation for calling this issue to my attention. I assured her that the incident and the remedial training continues in every store since we will not tolerate for such behavior in our stores. Ms. ******** mentioned to me that she was satisfied with my actions. I asked her to check back with the BBB to report this resolve.
Thank you,
***** *******

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pharmacies, Sundries Stores, Discount Stores

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/1954Business started: 01/01/1954New Owner Date: 10/31/2008
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425
Honolulu, HI96806-1425
(808) 587-4242
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors
Honolulu, HI96813
(808) 587-4272

BBB records show a license number of W20214248-01 for this company, issued by State of Hawaii Department of Taxation. Their web address is http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app.

Type: General Excise Tax

BBB records show a license number of PHY-715 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-715

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-716 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-716

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-717 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-717

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-718 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-718

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-719 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-719

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-720 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/13/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-720

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-721 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-721

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-722 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-722

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-723 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015. 46-047 Kamehameha Hwy ste c Kaneohe HI 96744.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-723

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-724 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-724

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-725 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-725

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-726 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-726

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-727 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-727

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-728 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-728

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-729 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-729

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-730 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015. 94-780A Meheula Pkwy Mililani HI 96789.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-730

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-731 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-731

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-732 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-732

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-733 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-733

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-734 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-734

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-735 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-735

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-736 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-736

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-737 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-737

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-738 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-738

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-739 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-739

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-740 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-740

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-741 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-741

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-742 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-742

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-743 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-743

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-744 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-744

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-745 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-745

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-747 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-747

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-748 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-748

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-749 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-749

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-750 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-750

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-751 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-751

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-752 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-752

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-753 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-753

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-755 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-755

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-756 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-756

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-757 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-757

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-758 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015. 966 Kaheka St Honolulu HI 96814.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-758

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-759 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-759

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-765 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-765

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-779 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-779

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-784 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-784

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-785 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-785

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-790 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-790

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-794 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-794

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-815 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-815

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of PHY-820 for this company, issued by DCCA Consumer Resource Center. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2015.

Type: Pharmacy

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/PHY-820

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Harold Morse (Region Manager)Mr. Darrell Ito (District Manager)Mr. Nolan Karioka (District Manager)Mr. Raul Sicardi (Disctrict Manager)
Business Category

Pharmacies, Sundries Stores, Discount Stores

Alternate Business Names
Longs Drug Stores California, L.L.C.
Industry Tips
New Medical Miracles Not so Miraculous

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Longs Drugs

1025 Opakapaka St

Kapolei, HI 96707-1887

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Hawaii. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Longs Drugs is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 536-4551 - Exec Cntr
  • (808) 941-4433 - Ala Moana Cntr
  • (808) 536-7302 - Pali
  • (808) 455-1087 - Kam Hwy
  • (808) 935-3357 - Hilo
  • (808) 847-5351 - N. School
  • (808) 235-4511 - Kaneohe
  • (808) 487-3641 - Pearlridge
  • (808) 261-8537 - Kailua
  • (808) 988-2161 - Woodlawn
  • (808) 735-5526 - 3221 Waialae Ave
  • (808) 395-9491 - Keahole St.
  • (808) 245-7771 - Lihue
  • (808) 959-5881 - Puainako/Hilo
  • (808) 667-4384 - Lahaina
  • (808) 329-1380 - Kailua-Kona
  • (808) 625-5211 - Meheula Pkwy #D
  • (808) 676-8114 - Waipahu
  • (808) 621-6888 - Wahiawa
  • (808) 879-2259 - Kihei
  • (808) 674-0069 - Ewa Beach
  • (808) 877-0041 - Kahului
  • (808) 322-5122 - Kailua-Kona
  • (808) 822-4915 - Kapaa
  • (808) 235-6451 - Kaneohe
  • (808) 949-4781 - S. King St.
  • (808) 833-2594 - Ala Lilikoi
  • (808) 696-6387 - Waianae
  • (808) 623-6466 - Meheula Pkwy #A

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (808) 523-7423 - fax exec center
  • (808) 941-2072 - Ala Moana Cntr
  • (808) 732-0784 - Waialae #M3
  • (808) 737-5327 - Waialae #M3
  • (808) 537-4418 - fax Pali
  • (808) 455-9647 - fax Kam Hwy
  • (808) 935-0430 - Hilo
  • (808) 847-6448 - N. School
  • (808) 247-2002 - fax Kaneohe
  • (808) 486-3721 - fax Pearlridge
  • (808) 262-8559 - fax Kailua
  • (808) 988-5649 - Woodlawn
  • (808) 732-0449 - fax 3221 Waialae Ave
  • (808) 396-8584 - fax Keahole St.
  • (808) 245-2103 - fax Lihue
  • (808) 625-3894 - fax Meheula Pkwy #A
  • (808) 959-2123 - Puainako/Hilo
  • (808) 661-6175 - fax Lahaina
  • (808) 326-5691 - fax Kailua Kona
  • (808) 625-3895 - fax Meheula Pkwy #D
  • (808) 676-5893 - fax Waipahu
  • (808) 621-1535 - fax Wahiawa
  • (808) 875-4425 - Kihei
  • (808) 674-0858 - fax Ewa Beach
  • (808) 877-4348 - Kahului
  • (808) 322-3754 - fax Kailua Kona
  • (808) 821-0290 - Kapaa
  • (808) 235-6150 - fax Kaneohe
  • (808) 949-8147 - S. King St.
  • (808) 833-5039 - Ala Lilikoi
  • (808) 696-0009 - fax Waianae
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Hawaii's BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 02/01/2013 for complaints filed on 11/01/2012 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Pharmacies

New Medical Miracles Not so Miraculous
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.