Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Diversified Exterminators

Phone: (808) 841-5855 Fax: (808) 847-5356 267 Puuhale Rd., Honolulu, HI 96819 http://www.diversifiedexterminators.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Termite and Pest Control services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diversified Exterminators include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Diversified Exterminators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 18, 1974 Business started: 02/28/1957 Business started locally: 02/28/1957 Business incorporated 06/01/1990 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W65630957-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is PCO651.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is PCO333.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Rowena Gusilatar, Admin Assistant Mr. Harpal Maan, VP
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Rowena Gusilatar, Admin Assistant
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
Green Magic LLC
Industry Tips
PEST CONTROL AND TERMITE EXTERMINATORS

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Diversified Exterminators has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    267 Puuhale Rd.

    Honolulu, HI 96819

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract on September 2, 2015 with Diversified Exterminators to tent my house on October 9, 2015. At 9 am on October 9, 2015, the day of the tenting, I received a call from Diversified Exterminators that the tenting is cancelled. They explained to me and my daughter, on separate calls, over the phone that the tenting was cancelled due to being short staffed. The lady in the office explained to my daughter that they work on a day-to-day basis because they do not know who will show up for work and/or call in sick. Furthermore, they will not reimburse anything that was affected by this cancellation and/or offer a discount for their poor service.

Desired Settlement: Diversified Exterminators with their poor service will not be used in the future, and will not recommend this business for their services to other homeowners.

Consumer Response: At first, Eddie from Diversified said they will not reimburse me for the hotel that I paid in full. I said you better reimburse me then he said he needed to talk to his supervisor. Meanwhile, I called the hotel and explained the situation and they were nice enough to reimburse my credit card. I called Diversified back and they said they would reimburse me only if I scheduled tenting whithin the next couple of weeks. I said no thanks, and also told them the hotel reversed the charges and I hung up on them. My husband called ******** **** ******* and they will be tenting our home on 10-15-2015.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,


I'm gathering some information from the employees that spoke with ****** in regards to tent fumigation job that was cancelled.  I will submit our response by monday 11/9/2015.

Thank you,

Rowena G********
************** *********** ************* *** ******* **** ********* ** ***** *************

Business Response: To whom it may concern:



Please see letter  below from Sina in regards to the conversation that she had with Mrs. ******.  for so many years that I work with Diversified we do not inform our customer that we will reimburse them only if they will still work with us or continue their tent fumigation with us  we take a schedule ahead of time but we have some technicians that is not able to come to work because they are sick and we tried our best to do all schedule but due to less man power we are not able to do their property and I remember that our operation manager instructing Sina to tell the customer that we will only reimburse the cancellation fee if there is we will need the receipt becuase usually Hotel Management will waive the charge for the hotel if the fumigation is cancelled we know how hard it is to schedule hotel and to prepare your house for fumigation and if the schedule got cancelled but as much as the homeowner would like to have it done, we are the same page we want it done as well this is our business and our client is important with us.   Should you need more information please don't hesitate to call our office at *************.

Conversation w/Mrs. ******:

Original service date was schedule on Oct. 9th, I called on Oct. 8th to try and reschedule the tent fumigation w/the owners. I spoke to ****** (10/8/15), informed her that half of our crew called in sick & that we won't have the manpower to cover her home. She got upset, explained that they sched. weeks in advance & only now she's getting a call for re-scheduling. I explained to her that I just received the information & the reason why we couldn't contact them ahead of time is because we only find out on a daily basis. She was still upset & heated, so Eddie told me keep her on the sched.

The next day(10/9/15), I was informed by Eddie in the morning that we needed to reschedule the fumigation for this property. Called & spoke to Mrs. ******, informed her that we needed to resched. her tenting, due to the shortness in manpower that day (10/9/15). The same reason I tried re-scheduling the day before (10/8/15). Then she gave the phone to her husband, I told him the same thing, then back to the wife she asked to speak to a manager.
Eddie spoke w/her.

I was informed by Eddie that if she calls back & ask about her hotel bill he said he only agreed to pay for cancellation fee's not the hotel bill. She called back, told me that she explained her situation to hotel management & they reimburse there money. She didn't mention anything about rescheduling & just hung up.

The same day (10/9/15) in the afteroon her daughter calls & puts her complaint in stating that she took off from work for this cover & that her mother will never do business with us. They were going turn us in w/the BBB & tell other people about our services.

Thank you,

Rowena G********
Administration
Diversified Exterminators
267 Puuhale Road
Honolulu, HI 96819
*************


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ****** Eddie from Diversified said they could do the tenting between 10/19/2015 - 10/30/2015. No specific date was given. Is that fair to the homeowner to live with most of your kitchen goods bagged in plastic bags? NO!! Unacceptable!! I gave him a piece of my mind and hung up. He was the one that told me that in order to get a refund for my hotel bill I HAVE to have Diversified tent my home. Luckily, the mgr. of the hotel understood my situation and reversed the charges. I believe when you sign a contract the business is obligated to follow thru. I understand if it was weather related but it was not. The excuse I was given was that 1/2 of their crew called in sick.

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 30, 2015 we had our house tented. The tent ripped exposing our back door and pulled down all our lines running between two homes. We fixed the telephone and cable ourselves. But, the electric line attached to a security light was pulled down, exposing bare wires and leaving the security light useless. On May 6, 2015, I spoke with Eddie from Diversified Exterminators and they were going to send someone to fix the problem. On May 30, 2015 ******* from **** **** ******* was sent by Diversified Exterminators came to evaluate the problem. Nothing has happened since. I have tried multiple times to contact Eddie from Diversified Exterminators and he has not returned my call. It is now going on two months, how much longer should I have to wait?I do have pictures if needed.

Desired Settlement: Finish connection to security light and connect bare wires where they should be connected.

Business Response: Aloha,

On behalf of Diversified Exterminators I responded with the custoemer complaint and I spoke with Ms. ****** ****** on 6/19/2015 and Informed her that time that we are having problem with our contractor that we are working with when there is a damage arise with the property when we do the service and our guys fo their best to avoid this problem  and we are really sorry that it took a while it's really hard to find  contractor right now but finally I'm able to have someone to inspect the damage that was done at Ms. ****** ******'s property and also spoke with her yesterday and gave all the info of the company that will fix the damage of the wire for the security light that was damage.

Thank you,

Rowena G********
Administration
Diversified Exterminators
*** ******* **** ********* ** ***** ************* ******************* ********************************

Consumer Response: From: ****** ****** ****************************** 
Sent: Thursday, July 16, 2015 10:24 AM
To: ***** ** ***** ***********************
Subject: Re: ********
 
Thank you so much. Good news!  It has be resolved. 

Sent from my ******

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had one of my rental homes exterminated and found that money was stolen from propery. Had reported to HPD as directed but company not gotten back. Had my home exterminated by Diversified. Money was stolen out of tenants drawer that was in hidden area. This means tenants belongings had been gone through. Tenant realized next day and informed Mr. ***** (Diversified Salesperson) He instructed a report be made with HPD and stated they would get back. Diversified has made no follow through with this theft and states a liability form was signed. Also was told how important it was to turn off gas at time of extermination. Tenant returned to find gas had NEVER been turned off. Maybe they forgot after they found that bundle of cash. Want the company to take responsibilty for these two areas and need to reimburse my tenant for his loses. Need to know if these workers and finger printed and background checks done etc. Company has shown HORRIBLE customer service and I would not recommend them to any consumer. No one wants to know that people are rumiging through there things and as they home owner my home with at risk of a fire. Would they have taken responsibility for this!!!!

Desired Settlement: Feel the company needs to reimburse my tenant his stolen $500. Secondly, need to look at their workers . They have to be held accountable. As a consumer I assumed this company had looked at their workers and only reliable honest individuals were employed. Also, I was told a supervisior of the group would be their on that date and not to worry about anything. Where was he when someone went thru drawers?? What about the gas? Were these workers unaware this unit had gas and it needed to be turned off?? Really!!! So far Diversified has shown poor customer service. Their solution thus far has been to ignore us. I demand that this money be returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ To whom it may concern, Our company had policy to have the customer sign a contract and in that contract include to make sure that they will put away any valuable things like jewelry, cash etc... also the tenant of this property was instructed to file a report with the police dept and we wait for the police to do their investigaton so far we are still waiting for the police dept. to contact us in regard to this matter. Thank you, ***************** Administrative Manager Diversified Exterminators **************** ****************** (***)******** ******************* ******************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not feel satisified with this response. They money was "put away" and in a hidden location in the nightdrawer. This money could only be found if the someone took the time to search thorough the drawer. So they did do as directed@!! Secondly, they immedicately contacted HPD and file a report as instructed by Diversified. The tenants have not heard back from HPD or you Diversified. This is a considerable amount of money and I expect more from a BBB quaility establishment. They never addressed the fact that the gas was left on. Again, irresponsible and DANGEROUS. I will have the tenant contact HPD to see who is suppose contact HPD with formal filed report. What will Diversified do when they receive the report that their was a theft? Not recoommend this company to consumers!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/05) */ To whom it may concern: I did contacted the tenant and the police as well and we are waiting for the Police to do their Investigation to all the crew that was on site on time of Fumigation for Ms. ****** *******'s Property. ***** ********** our Executive Vice President did ask all our crew as well in regards to this missing money right now we cannot do anything until the Police Dept. do their investigation. Please do understand that all our employee has the right as well and we cannot tell anyone that they stole the money if there is no proof. Also we do our part to tell the Tenant to file a report to the police and we are open to Police Investigation and we will cooperate whenever the Police ask us to have all the guy be on the investigation. Thank you, ***************** Administrative Manager Diversified Exterminators **************** ****************** (***)********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Diversified Exterminators
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart