BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

Diversified Exterminators

Phone: (808) 841-5855 Fax: (808) 847-5356 267 Puuhale Rd., Honolulu, HI 96819 http://www.diversifiedexterminators.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Termite and Pest Control services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Diversified Exterminators meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diversified Exterminators include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diversified Exterminators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 18, 1974 Business started: 02/28/1957 Business started locally: 02/28/1957 Business incorporated: 06/01/1990 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The license number is W20429198-01.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The license number is W65630957-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The license number is PCO651.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The license number is PCO-333.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mohinder S. Maan, LLC Member Ms. Rowena Gusilatar, Admin Assistant Mr. Mohinder Maan, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Rowena Gusilatar, Admin Assistant
Principal: Mr. Mohinder S. Maan, LLC Member
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
Green Magic LLC

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had one of my rental homes exterminated and found that money was stolen from propery. Had reported to HPD as directed but company not gotten back. Had my home exterminated by Diversified. Money was stolen out of tenants drawer that was in hidden area. This means tenants belongings had been gone through. Tenant realized next day and informed Mr. ***** (Diversified Salesperson) He instructed a report be made with HPD and stated they would get back. Diversified has made no follow through with this theft and states a liability form was signed. Also was told how important it was to turn off gas at time of extermination. Tenant returned to find gas had NEVER been turned off. Maybe they forgot after they found that bundle of cash. Want the company to take responsibilty for these two areas and need to reimburse my tenant for his loses. Need to know if these workers and finger printed and background checks done etc. Company has shown HORRIBLE customer service and I would not recommend them to any consumer. No one wants to know that people are rumiging through there things and as they home owner my home with at risk of a fire. Would they have taken responsibility for this!!!!

Desired Settlement: Feel the company needs to reimburse my tenant his stolen $500. Secondly, need to look at their workers . They have to be held accountable. As a consumer I assumed this company had looked at their workers and only reliable honest individuals were employed. Also, I was told a supervisior of the group would be their on that date and not to worry about anything. Where was he when someone went thru drawers?? What about the gas? Were these workers unaware this unit had gas and it needed to be turned off?? Really!!! So far Diversified has shown poor customer service. Their solution thus far has been to ignore us. I demand that this money be returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ To whom it may concern, Our company had policy to have the customer sign a contract and in that contract include to make sure that they will put away any valuable things like jewelry, cash etc... also the tenant of this property was instructed to file a report with the police dept and we wait for the police to do their investigaton so far we are still waiting for the police dept. to contact us in regard to this matter. Thank you, ***************** Administrative Manager Diversified Exterminators **************** ****************** (***)******** ******************* ******************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not feel satisified with this response. They money was "put away" and in a hidden location in the nightdrawer. This money could only be found if the someone took the time to search thorough the drawer. So they did do as directed@!! Secondly, they immedicately contacted HPD and file a report as instructed by Diversified. The tenants have not heard back from HPD or you Diversified. This is a considerable amount of money and I expect more from a BBB quaility establishment. They never addressed the fact that the gas was left on. Again, irresponsible and DANGEROUS. I will have the tenant contact HPD to see who is suppose contact HPD with formal filed report. What will Diversified do when they receive the report that their was a theft? Not recoommend this company to consumers!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/05) */ To whom it may concern: I did contacted the tenant and the police as well and we are waiting for the Police to do their Investigation to all the crew that was on site on time of Fumigation for Ms. ****** *******'s Property. ***** ********** our Executive Vice President did ask all our crew as well in regards to this missing money right now we cannot do anything until the Police Dept. do their investigation. Please do understand that all our employee has the right as well and we cannot tell anyone that they stole the money if there is no proof. Also we do our part to tell the Tenant to file a report to the police and we are open to Police Investigation and we will cooperate whenever the Police ask us to have all the guy be on the investigation. Thank you, ***************** Administrative Manager Diversified Exterminators **************** ****************** (***)********

7/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failing to honor warranty treatment for termites. I live at ****** ******* st unit *. This is ******* **** complex. They have a contract with Diversified Extermanators to treat these units. Last treated 11/11/2008. 1/25/2012 we called and told them we see termite damage to the front door. They came out and checked and said No live termite found. 2/24/2012 called out again they said the same thing no termites in the door. So we call Terminix and they told us the door is full of termites and would treat the door for $350. So replaced the door for #450. 6/620012 we called and told them now the whole house is full of termites and they came out and told us that those are not termites they are moths. We call Terminix the next day and they said we have dry wood termites and the house must be tented. This unit is still under warranty fron Diversified and they refuse to treat it .

Desired Settlement: Pay us #450 for the door replacement and treat the unit for termites. Tent it .

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/21) */ June 21,2013 To whom it may concern: RE: Case# ******** Mr. ******* ****** ****** ******* St. unit #* ****, Hawaii ***** Tent Fumigation: 11/08/2008 with 5 year warranty - 1st year refumigation and the last 4 years is spot treatment only 1/25/2013 - Spot treated door - no live activity found - also has wood rot from moisture - treat with Prescription Treatment Cy-kick aerosol. Checked living room area. No sign of live Drywood Termite activity. 2/24/2012 - Checked front door and various areas in unit as requested by homeowner - no signs of live Drywood Termite activity - lots of black ants and ants frass. 5/30/2013 - Swarmers and ants by front door. 6/07/2013 - Swarmers in laundry area - see letter dated 6/08/2013 -Resident Manager was notified on every service provided to occupants in Unit @ at their convenience. -In regards to a written report from Terminix Diversified and Management of ******* **** was never notified at any time on any inspection performed. -Mr. ****** was notified in 2/24/2012 that their front doors need to be replaced due to previous Drywood Termite Activity and major damage from wood rot due to moisture when rains. -Per our contract Spot treatment is the only treatment left in the warranty. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call our office (808) ********. Thank you, Diversified Exterminators 6/08/13 TO: ******* Res. Manager AOAO of ******* **** ****, Hawaii ***** FROM: ***** *. ***** Manager Ground & Service Dept RE: Termite Service Call 6/07/13 ll:00am - 12:00 ******* ******* St. Unit *** Mr. ****** ****** A service call was scheduled for this particular unit on 6/07/13 between llam and 12:00 noon to check for termites as reported by the occupants. I arrived at 11:45am and met up with Mrs. ****** and took me to their laundry area on the 3rd level and showed me some termite wings. I immediately asked her some questions regarding the flooring area where there's a piece of wood nailed into the floor with linoleum floor covering. Mrs. ****** started to go off yelling that she was going to sue the association regarding her newly installed door. I kept asking her that I need to check around the immediate area for any signs of termite droppings or damage wood to determine if the swarmers were from inside or outside of the structure, but instead continued yelling and blaming everyone for the terimite problem. I again asked her to let me do my job but with no backing down, I decided to leave her unit and proceeded to the Resident Managers office and told him about Mrs. ****** not cooperating with me. I then informed the resident Manager and can always go back to her unit and check for any live termite activity if she's willing to cooperate with me and not yelling and cussing everybody. As of today 6/14/13 I haven't heard from Mrs. or Mr. ****** yet. ***** * ****

9/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service