BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

HawaiiGas

Additional Locations

Phone: 80853559331 Fax: (808) 594-5522 View Additional Phone Numbers 745 Fort St Ste 1800, Honolulu, HI 96813 http://www.hawaiigas.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Public utility-gas, energy supplier-propane.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that HawaiiGas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for HawaiiGas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HawaiiGas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 24, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1904 Business started locally: 01/01/1904 Business incorporated: 02/24/2003 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20085032-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jill Tokunaga, VP Sales, Marketing & Communications Mr. George Aoki, V.P., Gen. Counsel & Mr. Mustafa Demirbag, Gen. Mgr. Maui Ms. Cilicia Laboy, Manager Customer Relations Mr. Mike LaPorte, VP Oahu Division Mr. Marvin Min, Gen. Mgr. Hawaii Ms. Alicia Moy, President Mr. Kevin Nishimura, Director of Customer Care Mr. Glen Takenouchi, Gen. Mgr. Kauai Mr. Thomas Young, SVP & COO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cilicia Laboy, Manager Customer Relations
Principal: Ms. Jill Tokunaga, VP Sales, Marketing & Communications
Business Category

Natural Gas Companies

Alternate Business Names
The Gas Company, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 3990 Rice St

    Lihue, HI 96766 (808) 245-3301

  • 515 Kamakee Street

    Honolulu, HI 96814 80853559331

  • 70 Hana Hwy

    Kahului, HI 96732

  • 74-5564 Kaiwi St

    Kailua Kona, HI 96740

  • 745 Fort St Ste 1800

    Honolulu, HI 96813

  • 945 Kalanianaole Ave

    Hilo, HI 96720 (808) 935-0021

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 828-9359(Phone)
  • (800) 828-9359(Phone)
  • (808) 329-2984(Phone)
  • (808) 535-5943 (Fax)
  • (808) 535-5944 (Fax)
  • (808) 535-5944 (Fax)
  • (808) 877-0758 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hawaii Gas representative has not returned my phone call or e-mail, requesting information on a refund. Our stove was hooked up to the gas tank on Wednesday, March 27, 2013. When I got home from work that day, the house was filled with gas and a loud "hissing" sound. Within a day or two (don't know the exact day), the tech came back to get the part number. A few days later, he returned with the reason that he had the wrong part number. We were living without a stove for about 2 weeks now so on April 10, we called ***** *******, the Senior Account Executive, and left a message inquiring about the part. We called again the following day but he was in a meeting. On April 12, we called and got in touch with him and found out that the part was backordered. By this point we were a little bothered on the lack of communication. On April 16, we spoke with a customer rep named ****. She told us the part may be in the first week of May and she would call us to let us know. Well, we received NO calls from anyone at Hawaii Gas until April 24. On that morning about 10:45 am, we received a call from ***** saying that the tech had the part, was waiting at the house, and needed to get into the house to make the repairs. We gave him the code for the lock box and was told that he (*****) would call us back that afternoon letting us know how the repairs went. In that same phone call I had asked ***** about a reimbursement for the gas that had leaked into the house back on March 27. It was a brand new tank and he said there was a way to find out about how much leaked out and get back to us. We received no call that day or any day after. The damaged part was just left on our porch. On Monday, May 20, I decided try and get in touch with ******* *******, the Excecutive VP of the company. After being transferred a couple of times, I finally got to leave a message on his secretary's answering machine (her name is either ******* or ***). That same morning I thought I'd try one last time and called ***** to see if he remembered my reimbursement question. He admitted he did not look into it and said he would "research it" and get back to me "in a day". I never received a call back from anyone. All the while, we paid our first $385.80 gas bill and the $264.53 repair and part bill. On June 6, I tried my absolute last time and e-mailed *****. No response. We think there are a few serious issues, from the leaking gas (did they not test it before they left the house?) to a customer service issue (no responses to calls or e-mails) and overall, a business issue (is this REALLY how they run this company?).

Desired Settlement: We would like what is fair. The reimbursement for the gas that had leaked from the tank would be great. If they are responsible for the part that was cracked when they hooked up the stove, then it would be nice to get reimbursed for that also.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/26) */ HAWAIIGAS ("HG") has conducted its investigation regarding Better Business Bureau complaint Number *******. HG respectfully responds to the complaint as follows. On March 27, 2013, HG installed a two (2) cylinder propane gas system at the Customer's residence. As part of the installation to ensure safe operation, the HG service team pressure tested the gas system and range and found no leaks. When HG left the Customer's residence, the gas system was working properly. Later that day, the Customer called HG to report a gas odor at the range. HG instructed the Customer to turn off the gas valve, open the doors and windows to vent the home, and to leave the home until the gas smell dissipated. HG offered to come out immediately, but the Customer stated she could wait until the next day for a HG Service Technician to investigate the source of the gas odor. On March 28, 2013, the HG Service Technician determined that there were no leaks in the HG service line and found the gas odor originated from a crack in the appliance regulator, which is located on the rear of the range. This part was not installed or serviced by HG when the gas system was installed. The HG Service Technician informed the Customer that she could either have the range manufacturer replace the regulator, or HG could replace it. The Customer authorized HG to replace the regulator. On April 1, 2013, HG ordered a new regulator for the Customer. The part was on back order, and was not expected to arrive until May. On April 24, HG received the part and installed it on the same day. HG re-tested the system and found no leaks, and confirmed that the range was working properly. On May 20, 2013, the Customer called HG requesting a reimbursement for gas that was lost while the system was leaking. Based upon our review, we believe the loss of gas, if any, was likely minimal. However, as an accommodation to the Customer for not promptly responding to her calls, HG is willing to offer her a partial refund for the inconvenience Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) August 5, 2013 If the regulator was cracked before installing the hose to the stove, the leak would have been discovered at that time when the leak test was performed. Otherwise, the crack was made when installing the hose and the leak test was not done. We don't understand how it could have been overlooked. On April 24 I was told by ***** ******* that there is a way to figure out the amount of gas that leaked out from the tank. I would like to see that formula and be shown a dollar amount. I arrived home at approximately 3:30 pm on March 27 and I would like to believe the technician who installed the hose would have a time stamp on when he was there that morning. You cannot say "we believe the loss of gas, if any, was likely minimal" when we came home to a very noticeable hissing sound and a very strong gas odor. There is a 3/4 inch long crack where the hose was screwed in. (FYI: We did not move the stove) We would like a refund not for the "inconvenience" as your response stated, but for the actual cost of what we have lost. I do not believe you can put a price on the frustration and time it took to get things fixed and the loss of time trying to get a response from the company. It makes me wonder if we had a pet or perhaps an elderly person in the house on that day, or worse, the house exploded, would the loss or illness of those situations also be referred to as an "inconvenience" by HG? At this point we are willing to schedule a phone conversation or have a meeting with all parties involved with these issues to get this settled as soon as possible. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/08/16) */ HAWAIIGAS (HG) has reviewed the service logs from the Customer's installation and believes that the leak occurred after the HG service crew left the Customer's home. As part of the installation, the Customer asked HG to leave the range out from the wall. After the line was installed, the line was pressure tested showing there was no leak. Per the Customer's request, the HG Service Crew did not push the range back up against the wall when the installation was complete. HG believes the damage to the regulator likely occurred after the HG Service Crew left, perhaps when the range was moved back into position. However, as an accommodation to the Customer, HG has provided her a refund for her inconvenience.

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The gas company couldn't fix our gas for two days which turned into 3 days because no promised phone call was made and they lied about it. We had no gas at our house at all when I called Hawaii Gas on Wednesday, March 5th, 2013. The dryer, hot water heaters and stove did not work. I called to make an appointment for them to come out here and the lady said they couldn't come until 2 days later, Thursday, March 7th. I didn't know what else to do so I said okay to the appointment. However, when I asked what the time frame was because everyone in our household works, she said that it could be anytime, I believe between 8am and 5pm, and that they don't give any other time frames. I was shocked. We needed hot water especially since my three year old grandson is living here, which I explained to her, but she was not apologetic or even friendly. I asked if they could give a phone call to myself or my daughter an hour before they arrived and she said no, the best they could do was to call 15 minutes prior to arrival. Those were the only options and reluctantly I had to accept it in order to get my gas turned back on. On March 7th, I was ready to receive my phone call from Hawaii Gas and be sure to be home. I never received a phone call, however, and neither did my daughter, who was also on the call list. When I called customer service in the early afternoon to find out if they might know when they will be over to the house, the lady said they had already been and that they called both my number and my daughters. There was no phone call made to our phones and the customer service representative acted as if I was lying. There still was nothing I could do because we needed hot water. The best she said she could do was put us on the list for service on Friday, March 8th. The service was finally completed on March 8th, but again no phone call was made to us. The technician just showed up and did his job, whcih went smoothly. I feel very mis-treated by the Hawaii Gas Company. Not only did they leave us without gas for 3 days, but they made me feel as if it didn't matter that we had no gas for days. They made me feel like we were bad customers. We pay our gas bill every month and there was no appreciation for that. Not only that, they made me feel as if I were a liar when I said that both me and my daughter did not receive a phone call 15 minutes prior to arrival. Also, If someone is without gas, it needs to be fixed right away and there were no options to have that done. The first appointment for service was 2 days later. Not only that, there window of service is all during the normal work day, 8am-5pm. They don't give any courtesy to working people except for a 15 minute prior-to-arrival phone call, which I didn't even received on both my appointments. I feel lucky to have gotten my gas turned on today, but would it not have happened had I not been waiting on pins and needles for the sound of the Gas Company's truck to pull up to my house and not greeted him immediately as he got out of his truck? I'm so disappointed that this company which is the only one to choose from in Hawaii is the company that I have been forced to use. The people at customer service there should be ashamed of the job they are doing. And the executives should look at their policies and procedures and make a better plan to service it's customers (i.e. better time windows than all day, quicker service than 2 days later, and better warning times of arrival than 15 minutes).

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology for what happened and the way I was treated by the customer service representative. I would also like to see that some changes are being made for the problems that I had with the business' services.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/02) */ In response to your letter we have completed the investigation into Ms. ***** ******'s complaint asserting that she was mistreated by our Customer Service Representatives. On 3/04/13 Monday - A call was received from ***** ****** at 13:52. Ms. ****** called for her balance and her account number and confirm if she could make payment via phone - the Call Center Representative verified her balance owing of $92.18 and validated her information in our vendor's system (********) so she was able to make payment with our vendor. The customer did not mention being without gas on this phone call. On 3/04/13 Monday- 13:59pm Customer Makes a Payment via ******** System over the phone (IVR) in the amount of $92.18 +$2.95 convenience fee. On 3/04/13 Monday - 14:55 A caller identifying herself as ***** calling on behalf of Ms. ****** calls the call center back claiming that their appliances are not working. The Call Center representative asks to have the caller put the primary account holder on the phone to authorize her before access to the account could be granted. ***** ****** authorized her daughter ***** on the account. After authorization was granted ***** returns on the phone line and continues the conversation. The Call Center Representative is then informed by ***** that heater/range and dryer are not working. Due to time of the request - placed at the end of the business day and heavy volume of jobbing - her request for repair and/or troubleshooting to her appliances was scheduled for the earliest available business day on 3/06/13. In accordance with our standard procedure for repair or service visits, the customer was also quoted charges which were acknowledged by the requestor before scheduling of the service visit commenced. The instructions given to the call center representative was to call 15 minutes before going in lieu of our 4 hour appointment window that was offered to the requestor of service. Ms. ******'s daughter was informed that if she chose the call before going option and did not answer her phone we would assume she is not available and by-pass her service call until she rescheduled. The call center representative had Ms. ******'s daughter verify the telephone number to be contacted and was provided with a ***-***-**** as the contact number for the service technician to call. HAWI'IGAS is not able to guarantee appointment times in less than the four hour window or offer a courtesy call of greater than 15 minutes prior to technician's arrival time due to our emergency response responsibility. HAWAI'IGAS has an obligation to respond immediately with the Police and Fire Department and other Department of Emergency Response Employees to any gas related emergency as they arise, and our service technicians are the first responders for HAWAI'IGAS. On 3/06/13 at 11:02 am the day of the scheduled service visit the service technician called the phone number that was provided by the requestor Ms. ****** had authorized which was ***-***-****. The person that answered the phone claimed that HAWAI'IGAS had a wrong telephone number. The service technician reported this to the dispatcher on duty who also attempted to contact Ms. ****** at the telephone number provided. There was no answer to our second phone call. At 11:05am our dispatcher on duty then attempted to contact Ms. ****** as a last attempt at her primary telephone number on file which was ***-***-**** and left a message for her to call back and reschedule her missed service visit. Again, there was no answer. After unsuccessfully attempting to reach Ms. ****** and her authorized party HAWAI'IGAS removed her from the scheduled jobs for 3/06/13 until she could call back to confirm correct instructions & access for HAWAI'IGAS to complete her service visit. On 3/07/13 at 15:10 Ms. ****** called our Call Center and requested that her service visit be rescheduled for 3/08/13 and confirmed the same contact instructions. On 3/08/13 at 8:58 am Ms. ****** called our Call Center again, this time to inform us that she wanted the call before going telephone number be changed to ***-***-**** instead of the ***-***-**** phone number, and also requested that we complete her service visit within the next two hours as she had to leave by noon and has a gate and dog on the property. The Call Center Representative relayed the request to the dispatcher on duty. At 11:00 am the same day Ms. ****** called the Call Center again to claim she was leaving her property and would have someone at the home to provide access from 12:30pm and requested that we now complete her service visit AFTER 12:30pm. The Call Center Representative relayed the revised request to the dispatcher on duty. On 3/08/13 at 1:08pm the service technician arrived on the property and was informed by the adult present for access that Ms ****** recently had a plumber repair pipes in the bathroom and had probably shut the gas meter off in error. The service technician turned Ms. ******'s gas service back on, and relit pilots as necessary before leaving the premises. In review of the circumstances leading up to Ms. ******'s complaint - it had been determined that HAWAI'IGAS did follow the instructions provided by Ms. ******, and had attempted to reach her multiple times at multiple phone numbers in order to complete her requested service visit. HAWAI'IGAS had also scheduled Ms. ****** for the earliest available date of 3/06/13 as offered to all other customers requesting similar service visits at the time of her initial request on 3/04/13. HAWAI'IGAS also accommodated Ms. ****** again on 3/08/13 despite multiple changes to her availability on this date. The stated dates that Ms. ******'s complaint referenced was inconsistent with the actual call logs recorded by HAWAI'IGAS. It is also of note that Ms. ****** did not mention to any of our Call Center Representatives that plumbing work was recently done on her premises and may have had a part in her interruption of service. Ms. ******'s service has been previously interrupted for non-payment on more than one occasion, thus explaining why her first call was an inquiry on her balance, without mention of a request for service.

2/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continued to get billed after I closed my account. Refuse to help due to no reference # Closed my acct in Aug 2012. Continue to get bill through Dec. Called in Dec to find out what happen. would not get any assistance without a reference number. When told them I had moved and had closed account no response. They had the new address so they knew I had moved. Unwilling to work with me at all. I had the person who moved in after I did with me to correct the error but they were not willing to listen to or assist either of us. They said I would have to pay for the gas I did not use instead of transferring it to the person willing to pay for it and needed to close my account. After 2 hours I just told them I would close my account. Which I did. I received a bill anyway in Jan 2013. Now mind you they are sending all of this tio my new addressThey were only concern with their procedure and system not about the customer. The person who moved in after me was a friend and they wanted to pay for the gas they used but the company did not want to work with us. Also there is no way to contact any of the people above the staff on the phone. I wanted to send an e-mail to the President of the company but found him inaccessible.

Desired Settlement: Please just close my account. They can keep the money for the gas I did not use. All of us have to make a living somehow. Thank God I have a conscious.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/01/22) */ To whom it may concern, A request for disconnection of service at address:************* ***************, HI ***** was recorded on 12/26/2012 by telephone at: 14:42:59 pm by our Oahu Call Center made my Ms *********** via telephone and placed by a ************ number. At that time Ms. **** claimed that she had moved out in August 2012 & had called for disconnection back some time in August. She was informed by the customer service representative (CSR) that no records of her calling to terminate services existed. She was informed that HAWAI'IGAS was able to close her account at our earliest available date, the following business day on 12/27/12. Per company policy a confirmation # was issued to Ms. *********** as issued to all customers requesting service termination. Ms. **** was unable to provide a confirmation # to substantiate her claim of service termination in August had such request been processed. In addition, for failure to produce the confirmation #, she was unable to provide the date and approximate time of her phone call for such request occurinng in August 2012 that could be reconciled with the Call Center's incoming phone call log. No previous contact was received or made by this party to HAWAI'I GAS aside from her registration for service at the premise in question on 6/13/12 at 15:22:16. A mailing address change request from the United States Postal Service (Form #3547) was received and processed on 10/10/12 as requested to update the mailing address for Ms. *********** to address: ************************* *******, HI ***** explaining how the updated mailing address was obtained. Ms ************ account has been closed effective 12/27/12 and her closing bill for consumption used until the effective termination date was mailed to her on 12/31/12 as part of our normal closing bill process. At this time due to insufficient evidence to substantiate her requested claim for service terminiation in August of 2012 the customer's service termination date is correct effective 12/27/12 as recorded received on 12/26/12.

1/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in 2 letter to authorize new bank account number 6 months ago and they keep charging wrong bank account and incurring $25 NSF fee. I sent in 2 letter to authorize new bank account number 6 months ago and they keep charging wrong bank account and incurring $25 NSF fee. Customer service claims they never received request and will not adjust NSF fee even though I am trying to get account changed. I sent in 2nd request and asked if I could get verification of receipt.

Desired Settlement: Just want them to wave NSF fee for $25 dollars since I requested over the phone and by mail of bank account change info

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/01/03) */ To Whom It May Concern, The chronological history of this customer's account relating to above account is as follows: 11/30/10 - Customer signed up for automatic bill payment to activate service in lieu of paying a security deposit due to no prior credit history with HAWAII GAS. 12/08/10 - Letter sent to customer confirming application of automatic bill payment. All Bill Statements there after appear with the statement "This bill will be paid by Automatic Bill Payment on the Due date." 7/06/11 - Automatic bill payment returns for insufficient funds -Letter sent to customer 7/07/11 - ****** ****** calls Oahu Call Center & speaks to customer service rep asking to cancel automatic bill payment. Customer is advised if the automatic bill payment is cancelled he is required to secure his account with a cash deposit as required by PUC Tariff. Customer is transferred to a supervisor & advised of the same by the supervisor. Supervisor grants extension for customer to clear this 1st returned item on 7/08/11 & allows automatic bill payment to stand on his account in lieu of him paying a cash deposit. 11/01/11 - ****** ****** calls the Oahu Call Center to confirm his account is enrolled in automatic bill payment. He receives confirmation from the representative that he is enrolled in automatic bill payment & payment will be taken out on the due date of the statement. 2/21/12 - Customer has second returned item due to incorrect transit/routing number and account number. Another application for automatic bill payment is mailed to the customer. 4/20/12 ****** ****** calls the Oahu Call Center and inquires of the balance due on the account. Customer advises will be making payment at *******************. 11/30/12 - Customer has another returned item resason on report from bank for failed automatic bill payment transaction noted as account sold to another institution. Letter was mailed to this customer advising of the returned item & the $25 NSF fee. 11/30/12 - ****** ****** calls the Oahu Call Center & advises the representative that his bank had changed 3 months ago & would be making a payment online. Customer asks if the $25 NSF fee could be waived. 11/30/12 - HAWAI'I GAS supervisor reviews & denies waiving of the fee -a voicemail is left for ****** ****** of the decision. 12/03/12 ****** calls to inquire if any letters that sent approximately during the month of August request the cancellation of the automatic bill payment were received. He is advised by the representative that no correspondence was received from him & if the current request is to cancel the automatic bill payment he is required to pay a cash deposit to secure the account due to his credit history. Customer is also given the option of re-applying for automatic bill payment with his new bank information. Customer is advised that the $25 NSF fee was not due to an error by HAWAI'I GAS and cannot be waived. Customer claims will download application for automatic bill payment from HAWAI'I GAS website & submit. 12/05/12 - Customer submits new application for automatic bill payment with updated bank information. 12/07/12 - HAWAI'I GAS receives letter from ****** ****** requesting automatic bill payment to be cancelled due to a bank buy out. After review of the above information HAWAI'I GAS has concluded that all NSF fees assessed to this account are valid & no error has been made by the company. No payment of a cash deposit was received by the customer if such cancellation of the automatic bill payment program was agreeed upon. Furthermore this customer received notification of their active enrollment in automatic bill payment on the notation stated on every bill statement since their enrollment in 2010. Any request to change the bank account enrolled in automatic bill payment must be in writing & approved by the account holder's financial institution. No verbal changes to automatic bill payment accounts are accepted by HAWAI'I GAS. Unfortunately the NSF fees will not be waived for this account.

8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service