Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Crown Relocations

Phone: (808) 625-4520 Fax: (808) 623-4277 600 Kahelu Ave., Mililani, HI 96789 http://www.crownrelo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers storage, records management and relocation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crown Relocations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crown Relocations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crown Relocations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 03, 1984 Business started: 12/31/1979 in HI Business started locally: 12/31/1979 Business incorporated 12/31/1979 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
465 S. King Street Room 103, Honolulu HI 96813
http://puc.hawaii.gov
Phone Number: (808) 586-2020
hawaii.PUC@hawaii.gov
The number is 00087-C.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20325782-01.

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
https://www.protectyourmove.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 368-7238
The number is US DOT 105284.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lezlie St. Germain, General Manager Mr. Ray Da Silva, President Mr. David Muir, Vice President Mr. John Rodell, Treasurer/Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lezlie St. Germain, General Manager
Business Category

Movers Office Records Stored Relocation Service

Alternate Business Names
Crown Records Management Transpacific Moving & Storage, Ltd.
Industry Tips
COST-EFFECTIVE MOVE MOVING COMPANIES MOVING/MOVERS RELOCATING YOUR BUSINESS

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** Relocation moved our household goods from Hawaii port to Ewa Beach. The worst customer service and technique I have ever witnessed. Please see attached pictures following this review.The company is timely, they set a time to arrive and they did show up on time. We have a new house just built in Ewa Beach, Hawaii and were excited to receive our *** after living in a hotel for 73 days. Delivery was received 8/18/2015.Damages: Movers unpacked boxes with a knife and ended up slicing a gash onto our door that separated the kitchen and garage. They moved our couch into the living room and hit the corner of a window sill with the edge of the couch taking off wood/paint. They didn't lift certain objects but instead dragged them across our newly laminated wood floors tel***g my 7 month pregnant wife that if she wanted them to lift, she should help. I'm currently deployed. When we contacted the administration, Lezlie S** ******* and Maile M***, voicemails were left and follow-up phone calls were not answered. Maile contacted my wife 3 days after only to tell her that damages occurred during the move could not be claimed after the movers have left.We decided to contact ******, our association and they readily agreed to cover for the damages upfront except for the window sill damage. Costs assessed must still come from ***** ***********. ***** *********** promised to send someone out to assess damage and also remove the boxes that were left behind during the unpacking. Today is 8/28/2015 and nothing has been done and we have not heard from the company since. Numerous damages to our furniture and also loss of inventory has happened with this company. We are currently in the claims process and we are already assessing $6,000+ in damages. More to follow on the progress of the claims at a future date.

Desired Settlement: Remaining damage to infrastructure needs to be repaired and costs assessed need to be reimbursed. This is a brand new house and if it weren't for the movers and their recklessness our house would still be in pristine condition.1. Door needs to be replaced.2. Flooring needs to be replaced in damaged sections.3. ***** *********** will reimburse owners for costs assessed by ******'s upfront costs. This coordination will be done between ***** Relocation and ******** ****** management.

Business Response: ***** *********** are the destination agents, therefore, are not liable for damagesto the furniture or personaleffects. Client is required to follow the government claims process.

Damages to the residence have been acknowledged by ***** ***********. We have been to the home located in Ewa Beach on several occasions. Contact has been made with ****** homes to obtain paint colors. We will continue to pursue ******Homes to ensure completion takes place sooner than later and with customer's satisfaction.

The fact that Mr. *** is not on island has made this part of the relocation very difficult for all involved. Not only is he not on island to assist and support during a very important time of their lives, we feel the separat ionhas caused the unnecessary accusations toward ***** ***********. The relativity of hearsay is unclear.

***** *********** have been servicing customer'sfor the past 30 years and striveto provide quality service that all customers deserve. We also have our ******* ***** Program in place that will allow us to constantly review our quality system and make improvements when and where necessary. It isnot *****'s businesspractice to ignore our faults and have no intention to begin such a custom.

We hope the above content will suffice and that all items are addressed and closed in the very near future.

Sincerely,

*****  ***********

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response. See attached documents.

Sincerely,

***** ***

Business Response: We confirm receipt of the additional information relative to the complaint dated September 25, 2015.

We have been in contact with Mr. *** and Mrs. *** in addition to the maintenance department of ****** Homes. As of 9/24/15, we confirmed that the repairs would be completed on October 2, 2015.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Unfortunately, I had to be the driving force before any action was taken by ***** which saddens me and I will pursue other channels to have the military relook the contract with this business.
Thanks for getting involved, BBB.  

Sincerely,

***** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crown Relocations
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)