Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Samaritan Contractor Masonry and Landscaping

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 782-6570 View Additional Phone Numbers 94-481 Loaa Street, Waipahu, HI 96797


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers masonry and landscaping contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Best Samaritan Contractor Masonry and Landscaping include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Samaritan Contractor Masonry and Landscaping
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2006 Business started locally: 07/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W84889264-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is C26959.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Samson F. Naupoto, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Samson F. Naupoto, Owner
Business Category

Mason Contractors Landscape Contractors

Industry Tips
CONTRACT

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4330 Likini St

    Honolulu, HI 96818

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    94-481 Loaa Street

    Waipahu, HI 96797

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 970007

    Waipahu, HI 96797

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 970007

    Waipahu, HI 96797

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered to build walls on June 2013. One month later, the walls have been breaking down. No reply from my phone, email. No repair. On June 11, 2013, I signed the contract for building walls at my yard, *** **** *** Honolulu, Hawaii XXXXX. Unfortunately, your project had not been satisfied. One month later, September 2013, right after your job done of August 2013, some walls had been breaking apart and rock steps had been detaching. I had requested two times to repair those breaking problems on September and December 2013. The worker man showed up for a couple of hours to quick patch the gap of breaking places. However the breaking problem has not been solved yet because those were not repair but just to cover the gap. Because you don't fix the breaking places from the foundation, the breaking situation has been getting worse. As you already know the situation, I sent you by email on April 30, 2014 about the request to repair the breaking walls as well as cautions from last job. As of today, there is no response from you even I left the telephone messages. 1. Repair the breaking places and stairs correctly from foundation Even though keep just patching the gap, still the breaking parts have not been stopped because it did not build strongly from the foundation. Rock steps have been falling down. I doubt the project was done to meet with the building permit accordingly. 2.Concrete Away Please don't throw broken concrete to side in the property. The place thrown away is on the sewage pipe line. I worry about the damage of plastic pipe. Please take broken concrete away from the house. 3. Damage grass and doors Making concrete makes damage to grass and garage door. It splashed to them and grass was dead and door's surfaces are scratched. Please consider where make concrete and clean up completely. 4. Ignore is not professional manner And the one more concern is to ignore from my any contacts by phone, text and emails. This project is life time warranty. Once you promise it, please don't make trouble within one year your job done. My request is to repair the breaking places from foundation and to worry free about my yard. I have contract including life time warranty and the building permit and pictures shown breaking places. I look forward to your written reply and resolution to my problem.

Desired Settlement: repair breaking parts from foundations. Not to break anymore.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: ****** **** st, ******* ***** Have contacted customer to resolve problem. I have been very sick since December last year, with heart open surgery and now kidney problem. I am trying to have someone help owner fix his job. This job was a very difficult because someone else did it first and they had problem with dirt sinking down. That is the reason why our steps and wall keep on breaking because dirt keeps on sinking may be due to poor compaction from precious backfilling or water running on bottom through standing rocks. Anyway I am trying my best to have my brother fix the job on my behalf. My apology goes to owner for all these unfortunate circumstance but we did not want this to happen that's why we covered the job. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are supposed to show up on June 16, but did not show up without notice. I received email the following day to wait until June 20 due to machine problem. I cannot judge now until they show up and repair. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/20) */ We are trying our best to fix this job. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not seen workers for this week. I've been waiting for the repair done correctly.

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Samaritan Contractor Masonry and Landscaping
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)