Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Luxury Exchange

Phone: (888) 589-3924 View Additional Phone Numbers 1050 Bishop Street, Honolulu, HI 96813 http://www.LuxuryExchange.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service luxury goods brokerage through buying, selling, and consignment and providing maximum exposure to the global online marketplace.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Luxury Exchange meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Luxury Exchange include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Luxury Exchange
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 13, 2009 Business started: 04/01/2007 Business started locally: 04/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/01/2007 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W77056272-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gabriel Orenshtein, Client Services
Business Category

Internet Shopping Internet Auction Service Consignment Service Merchandise Brokers

Refund and Exchange Policy
100% Satisfaction Guarantee 14 day return policy and a Lifetime 100% Money Back Authenticity Guarantee.
Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
Malletier LLC
Additional Information

Open daily by appointment. 24/7 online.

Industry Tips
CYBERSPACE SHOPPING INTERNET AUCTIONS ON-LINE AUCTIONS ON-LINE SHOPPING TIPS ONLINE CAR PURCHASE

Additional Locations

  • 1050 Bishop Street

    Honolulu, HI 96813 (888) 589-3924

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Louis Vuitton watch on November 18, 2014 from Luxury Exchange in the amount of $2900. When the watch arrived, I tried it on. The watch seemed so small for my wrist, but I did not measure it. I tried calling luxury exchange, but like always I got a voice recording to leave a message (I have never gotten a live person on the phone). I set the watch in a drawer and was planning to contact Luxury Exchange to inquire about the size of the band. To make a long story short, I recently came across the watch after cleaning out my jewelry drawer (Tags still attached). I tried the watch on again and it doesn't even come close to closing. I measured the inside of the watch and it was 4 3/4 inch band. The watch in the listing stated it was 6 1/2 inch band. I emailed luxury exchange to ask what could be done about this situation because the watch was not accurately listed and I wanted to keep the watch, I just want to be able to wear this watch. I got an email back from ******* stating they have a very strict return policy. Items have to be returned in 14-days and that I have gone way beyond the return policy window. Yes, I should have measured the watch ahead of time when it arrived and didn't fit, but I didn't. I didn't ask to return it, I just asked what could be done because the item and listing do not match (band is 4 3/4 in and listing states it to be 6 1/2 inch). ******* stated I could re-cosign the watch (as long as tags were attached) and receive 60% of the selling price. When you read 100% satisfaction guarantee - return policy it states that Luxury Exchange "stands behind the accuracy of all items we offer for sale and strive to provide you with a superior shopping experience" and "in order to avoid unnecessary returns, please read the description of the item, view all photos carefully and check the measurements before purchasing". I read the description and my wrist is 6 1/2 inches. If the description would have mentioned it to be 4 3/4 I would have never purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to correct their error. I would like to have a 6 1/2 inch Louis Vuitton band as described in the listing. I did not ask for a refund, only the ****** to be resolved because it is not accurately described in the listing.

Business Response: In Summery, 100% satisfaction is at the forefront on all purchases with us. We publicly state this on our Website as well as the Better Business Bureau, “ your 100% Satisfaction Guarantee 14 Day Return Policy “ as you verify in your comment.
Whenever you size a wristwatch, you measure to fit a wrist quantifying the watch case and the band as one. Notifying us 105+ days later that an item does not fit is unfortunately too long past the return policy.  Luxury Exchange considers the ****** closed.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I did not ask for a refund. I asked the watch be as described (6 1/2inch stainless steel wristband not a 4 3/4 inch wristband). My husband passed away November 2013 active duty military. When I purchased this watch it was close to his one year anniversary since his passing and I had a lot of different things on my mind. I have tried calling in the past and never get a live person. I realize I should have contacted you in regards to the wrist band sizing more promptly than I did, but it honestly didn't cross my mind after I tried calling your company and never got a live person. The listing was/is innacurate! All I asked was the watch to be as described. I had no intentions of ever asking for a refund, just a resolution to an error in your listing. I fully respect your FIRM 14-day policy about returns, but your listings was inaccurate and you should take responsibility for its error. 

Sincerely,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Luxury Exchange
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)