Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

GroceryCouponNetwork.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (312) 476-9862 2746 Lower Kula Rd, Kula, HI 96790 http://www.grocerycouponnetwork.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that GroceryCouponNetwork.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for GroceryCouponNetwork.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on GroceryCouponNetwork.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2013 Business started: 06/01/2009 Business started locally: 06/01/2009 Business incorporated 02/12/2009 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W76598203-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Josef Erlemann, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josef Erlemann, Member
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Coupon Services

Alternate Business Names
Von Hudman Group, LLC
Products & Services

This company offers a grocery coupon subscription service where consumers can print coupons for use at stores, and also provides consumer shopping tips.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

GroceryCouponNetwork.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2746 Lower Kula Rd

    Kula, HI 96790 (312) 476-9862

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3623 N Leavitt St

    Chicago, IL 60618

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have repeatedly requested that Grocery Coupon Network stop sending me emails offering coupons for products. I have been unsubscribed from their services; however, I keep receiving email alerts for their products. As of today (August 11, 2015) I am still receiving email alerts.This is extremely annoying to me and at this point I consider it harassment. They have done nothing to stop the email alerts from being sent to me. I will direct my complaint to any business or organization which has oversight of Grocery Coupon Network's practices. I will also engage an attorney to represent my issue.I would think that Grocery Coupon Network wouldn't want a harassment suit against them which would be public information. I stated as such in an email to them but have not received a reply OR discontinuance of email alerts. I'm not asking for any special privileges...I just want them to stop sending me email alerts.Thank you for all that you can do in this situation.

Desired Settlement: Discontinue sending me email alerts.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

We were concerned to receive your letter dated August 12, 2015 regarding your dissatisfaction with Grocery Coupon Network's unsubscribe process.  

We have removed your email address from all lists. If you ever decide to come back, the preference center allows you to choose what days if any you want to receive messages from us.

The email preference center has gone through some changes, as we are constantly trying to make our site and user experience better. We sincerely apologize for any frustration this may have caused you. 

Sam J*****

****************************

Office: ************

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Grocery Coupon Network did not address the nature of this complaint at all. As I stated in the complaint, I am aware of the fact that Grocery Coupon Network unsubscribed me from their email address list. If that is the case, why then am I STILL receiving email alerts every single day (including today August 13, 2015)????

I have repeatedly asked Grocery Coupon Network to STOP sending me email alerts, but they have not addressed my request at all. Someone, somewhere at Grocery Coupon Network must have knowledge of how to stop these email alerts. If they cannot figure out how to do this, perhaps they shouldn't be in business.

I will continue to complain until ALL email alerts have stopped being sent to my email address. If I have to engage my attorney to see that this is done, I certainly will.

Sincerely,

****** *********

Consumer Response:

I did not receive an email on 8/13/2015 from Grocery Coupon Network, but I receive daily email alerts from them. The alert appears as a pop up message in my email messages. The actual email message from them below is dated 6/16/2015. I received this particular email message over 80 times on that date. As of this date (8/14/2015) I am still receiving these alerts. I have checked with my Internet Service Provider and email service provider and they have both assured me that these alerts received daily are not errors on their part. It is the responsibility of Grocery Coupon Network to stop them from being sent to me. This goes way beyond being an annoyance at this point.



Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

We have been in contact with the customer, and we are trying to help her resolve the problem. She is not receiving new messages from us, the same messages from June are popping up when she opens other emails. It appears to be some sort of virus or issue with her email client. We are still monitoring the situation closely and trying to help her resolve this.


***** ********

Partner at Grocery Coupon Network.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this assistance with a resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *********

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have successfully, successfully unsubscribe from their excessive daily emails yet I still receive emails well past the 10 days they suggest it takes I have successfully, successfully unsubscribe from their excessive daily emails yet I still receive emails to my ****************** personal email well past the 10 days they suggest it takes to be removed. Even with the options provided on their website in reference to my email address displays that all methods of contact are unchecked (or in other words, off), I still receive emails to my email account.

Desired Settlement: I would respectfully like to request, cease-and-desist of any emails from GroceryCouponNetwork.com and affiliates to and from my personal emails of jkmccain@gmail.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/31) */ Good Morning ****, I hope you had a great weekend. Please see the attached PDF containing our formal response to Case #******** - Mr ************. Feel free to reach out via email or phone should you have any questions or comments. All the best. Cheers, ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/04/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Dear *********, Thank you for the prompt response and action. In time since (while still may be premature), I have no received any more emails from GCN. It all continues as such, I'm happily to accept the response/action provided. Thank you and good luck. *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on GroceryCouponNetwork.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart