This business is not BBB accredited.

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Phone: (808) 923-1234 Fax: (808) 237-6114 View Additional Phone Numbers 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815 http://waikiki.hyatt.com View Additional Web Addresses


Click for BBB Rating on Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the services of a hotel/restaurant.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1976 Business started: 07/01/1976 Business started locally: 07/01/1976 Business incorporated 09/25/1975 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W15627629-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Westenhaver, General Manager Mr. Brad Mettler, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brad Mettler, Director of Marketing
Principal: Mr. Jerry Westenhaver, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
W2007 WKH Hotel TRS, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2424 Kalakaua Avenue

    Honolulu, HI 96815

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Didnt see any customer sites to go thru so I thought I would pass this info Im sending over to the better business bureau. My department I work for sends a lot of business to the Waikiki hotel. I am just upset that I cant get one night that was reserved on a website canceled with just a phone call. Attempted to book a hotel thru the website. Wanted a specific range of dates. However after I searched and the website populated results. Must have just populated available dates instead of the dates I wanted. Wasnt clear, thought I was booking the scheduled dates for a room rate. Reserved room for a date I wasnt even going to be on the island for. Tried to call hotel to cancel, no luck. Tried to call *******, all they agreed to do was just cancel my reservation and still charge me for the room. What happened should be just plain illegal. Especially when I called on the same day (to cancel) that I attempted to make my reservations. Support at the Hotel (Hyatt Waikiki) and ******* was not helpful at all and just pointed responsibility at each other. No help at all.I just wanted the one night on for 215.39 that was billed on my company credit card credited for the room I canceled. I mistakenly (thru the websites manipulation) made the reservation for 02/23/2015, on 02/07/2015. I know I can contact my billing department for my company c/c card and instruct them to refuse payment, but I thought it all could be resolved thru a few phone calls to ******* and the Hyatt Waikiki. No Luck.

Desired Settlement: Refund on c/c card.

Business Response:

From: ************************ *********************************
Sent: Monday, March 02, 2015 4:22 PM
To: Info
Subject: *********** ***** BBB Hawaii Complaint - Reference ID ********
Importance: High

 

Good afternoon,

I received the attached letter today from the BBB of Hawaii.  This guest was reserved at the Hyatt Place Waikiki and not Hyatt Regency Waikiki.  I have attached a screen shot below of the reservation that was cancelled for your reference.  I want to ensure that this complaint is sent to the proper hotel and not Hyatt Regency Waikiki as we were not the hotel reserved.  I have forwarded your letter to the hotel General Manager for review.  Please inform the guest of the mistake in hotels.  Mahalo. 

Respectfully,

Dave M*******

 

David ** M*******
Director of Sales,  Marketing and Events

HYATT REGENCY WAIKIKI BEACH RESORT & SPA

**** ******** **** ********* ** ****** *** ** ************  **  ************  ** ************************ *********************

3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)