Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki

Phone: (808) 941-7275 Fax: (808) 949-0996 View Additional Phone Numbers 1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96815

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers a hotel services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 1997 Business started: 04/01/1992 Business started locally: 04/01/1992 Business incorporated 09/22/2000 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20238284-01.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20238284-01.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Michael Wilding, General Manager Mr. Gary Marushige, Director of Finance Mr. Clinton Yamashita, Dir of F.O. Ops.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Wilding, General Manager
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
KSG Enterprises, Ltd.

Additional Locations

  • 1956 Ala Moana Blvd

    Honolulu, HI 96815


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I made reservations for the Doubletree by ****** in Hawaii via the off site reservation line I was told that there was availability for the entire week of June 12 to June 17 . When I arrived at the hotel I was told that there was no availability for the entire week . This caused me to have two different reservations and I had to switch rooms twice due to the hotels actual availability . When I switched rooms on June 14 The room they switched me to was not clean there was hair on the bathroom floor which is disgusting and unsanitary therefore I requested a new room . The new room was not clean either and housekeeping had to come to re-clean the room per my complaint to the assistant manager . I incurred a total of four room changes due to in accurate information and uncleanliness . Lastly when I initially made reservations I was told by the off site representative for Embassy suites that the rate would be $200 per Night because I am a ****** honors member . However the hotel would not honor that as they informed me the ****** honors rate is actually $239 per night . The rep represents ****** hotels therefore the information provided should have been consistent with the information provided at the hotel . The inaccuracies The room changes and the uncleanliness of the hotel made my experience a bad one overall.

Desired Settlement: I was not provided with accurate information and the cleanliness was poor. As a customer none of those issues were within my control . I would expect good service a clean room and accurate information therefore I would like to have my bill adjusted accordingly thank you

Business Response:


“To begin, we would like to apologize for any hardship you experienced in your stay as this was not our intention.  Having to make multiple reservations for one stay is not an ideal situation.  We are


sorry that you had issues with your reservation at check  in and a mix up in the room rate.   After further research, we reduced your nightly rate and processed a refund to match the rate you mentioned


that was confirmed through our reservations department.  The cleanliness concerns you mentioned is unacceptable and below our DoubleTree standards.  We apologize for this and the inconvenience


of having to room move on multiple occasions.  In our efforts to Make it Right, we extended to you a 1 complimentary night “Be My Guest” certificate that can be used towards any DoubleTree by


****** property.  We thank you for being a loyal ****** Honors Member and appreciate you taking the time to share us your feedback. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


********* *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)