BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an online gift catalog with a large selection of products such as: Tikis, Tiki masks, Tiki bar decor, koa paddles, Polynesian art, tropical decor, surf decor products, island lifestyle products and more.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tikimaster.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tikimaster.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tikimaster.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 23, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 11/09/2006 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerome Coudrier, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerome Coudrier, President
Business Category

Hawaiian Goods

Refund and Exchange Policy
Terms of Sale
The following Terms of Sale will govern the sale between Tikimaster.com (the 1cSeller 1d) and you, our Customer, for any item purchased from our website. By buying from us, you agree to these terms.
Payments
We accept the following methods of payment: major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discovery, AmericanExpress, JCB and more), Paypal, company checks. We prefer payment by major credit cards.
Price
All prices are listed in US Dollars, unless otherwise indicated. All applicable state, local, federal, and international taxes and fees apply.
Shipping and Delivery
We currently ship all over the worls except in high risk countries. Shipping and handling charges apply to all orders, unless otherwise specified. Shipping charges will be calculated in your shopping cart, and may vary according to the number or weight of items shipped, carrier used, destination of order, and whether you requested expedited delivery.
We ship items within 2 business days of payment clearance. All delivery dates are estimates and are not guaranteed.


Refunds and Returns
If you are not satisfied with your order for any reason, you may return it for a full refund within 5 days of receipt. Shipping is not refundable, and you will bear the cost of return shipping. Items must be returned in the condition in which they arrived and in their original packaging. A 20% restocking fee may be applied.

We accept returns only with a return authorization. In order to obtain a return authorization, you must contact Tikimaster.com at (877) 677-4440 within 5 days of receipt.
Alternate Business Names
Kamakani Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 905 Kalanianaole Hwy Spc 15B  Building 28C

    Kailua, HI 96734 (877) 677-4440 (808) 781-3126

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 677-4440(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordere a yellow plumeria soap dish bowl on July 8, 2013. The order number is *************. My MasterCard credit card was of course charged Immediately. I have since paid the bill, however the bowl has never arrived. I was never able to access the order to track it online, and now it says it is in the deleted category, whatever that means. I would like my bowl or to be credited $14.74 in a timely manner. Thanks for your time. ************

Desired Settlement: I would really like to have the bowl, but if they can't make that happen in short order, I would like my money back.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***************/President Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: ********************** Aloha, We have sent numerous emails to ************ and never got a response back. Immediately after the order was placed we notified her 4 times that the yellow bowl was out of stock. We asked if she wanted a refund or a different color. Because we could reach mrs Victor we went ahead and credited her account on July 18th: Refund (Unique Transaction ID # *****************) See related ***************** Original Transaction Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net Jul 8, 2013 Payment From ************ RefundedYou have refunded this payment in full. You have refunded this payment in full. Details $14.74 USD -$0.62 USD $14.12 USD Related Transaction Date Type Status Details Gross Fee Net Jul 18, 2013 Refund Completed ... -$14.74 USD $0.32 USD -$14.42 USD Sent to: ************ Total amount: -$14.74 USD Fee amount: $0.32 USD Net amount: -$14.42 USD Invoice ID: 2013-07-52912 Date: Jul 18, 2013 Time: 08:23:41 HST Status: Completed Subject: You have sent $14.74 USD to ************ with PayPal Note: Out of Stock Thank you for your time, ***************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/17/2011 Billing/Collection Issues