Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Foodland Super Market, Ltd.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Foodland Super Market, Ltd.

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 732-0791 Fax: (808) 735-7228 View Additional Phone Numbers 3536 Harding Ave, Honolulu, HI 96816 http://www.foodland.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail grocers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Foodland Super Market, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Foodland Super Market, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Foodland Super Market, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 1969 Business started: 05/06/1948 Business started locally: 05/06/1948 Business incorporated: 01/02/1948 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20270168-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-672.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-828.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-709.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-680.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-705.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-633.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-827.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is PHY-554.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jenai Wall, Chairman & CEO Ms. Sheryl Toda, Director of Corp. Comm. Mr. Kam Wong
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jenai Wall, Chairman & CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Kam Wong
Business Category

Grocery - Bulk Food Stores Grocers - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Foodland Farms Sack N Save

Additional Locations

  • 108 Hekili St

    Kailua, HI 96734 (808) 261-3211 (808) 261-3211

  • 1089 Waimano Home Rd

    Pearl City, HI 96782 (808) 453-1850

  • 1450 Ala Moana Blvd

    Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 949-5044 (808) 949-5044 (808) 949-5044

  • 1460 S Beretania St

    Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 946-4654

  • 16-586 Old Volcano Rd STE 102

    Keaau, HI 96749 (808) 832-2080

  • 1881 S Kihei Rd

    Kihei, HI 96753 (808) 879-9350

  • 2100 Kanoelehua Ave

    Hilo, HI 96720 (808) 959-5831

  • 250 Kinoole St

    Hilo, HI 96720 (808) 935-3113

  • 2939 Harding Ave

    Honolulu, HI 96816 (808) 734-6303

  • 3536 Harding Ave

    Honolulu, HI 96816

  • 4-771 Kuhio Hwy

    Kapaa, HI 96746 (808) 822-7271

  • 414 N School St

    Honolulu, HI 96817 (808) 522-8563

  • 45-480 Kaneohe Bay Dr

    Kaneohe, HI 96744 (808) 247-3357 (808) 247-3357 (808) 247-3357

  • 5-4280 Kuhio Hwy

    Princeville, HI 96722 (808) 826-9880

  • 55-510 Kamehameha Hwy

    Laie, HI 96762 (808) 293-4443

  • 59-720 Kamehameha Hwy

    Haleiwa, HI 96712 (808) 638-8081

  • 68-1330 Mauna Lani Dr STE 200

    Kamuela, HI 96743 (808) 487-7680

  • 75-5595 Palani Rd

    Kailua Kona, HI 96740 (808) 326-2729

  • 790 Eha St

    Wailuku, HI 96793 (808) 668-1277

  • 820 W Hind Dr STE 101

    Honolulu, HI 96821 (808) 373-2222

  • 823 California Ave

    Wahiawa, HI 96786 (808) 621-7411

  • 87-2070 Farrington Hwy

    Waianae, HI 96792 (808) 572-0674

  • 90 S Kane St

    Kahului, HI 96732 (808) 877-2808

  • 91-1401 Fort Weaver Rd

    Ewa Beach, HI 96706 (808) 395-3131

  • 94-1040 Waipio Uka St

    Waipahu, HI 96797 (808) 671-5322

  • 95-221 Kipapa Dr

    Mililani, HI 96789 (808) 623-3974

  • Parker Ranch Center #109

    Kamuela, HI 96743 (808) 244-3656

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I picked up some meds for my room mate.he took my 20 and gave me a 10.the meds were fully covered. i ended up getting evicted to the drama. I was picking up some meds for my room mate. I put 20$ down on the counter. the pharmacist picked up the 20 and gave me back 10. after giving me the meds i picked up the 10 and ask if this was the change.He explained that his insurance wouldnt cover the whole prescription. that there was a 10 amount remaining. i took the 10 and the bag and went shopping for more items then went home after a few other errands. I explained to my room mate *** ****. that i was charged 10$ and that he owed me 8$ for the remainder of the costs for his errands. *** told me that he shouldn't have had to pay any thing for the meds. after looking at the receipt it showed i wasn't charged. yet the guy behind the counter took my money and told me i was charged. *** went down and talked to management the next day. he said he was told that there was no charge and that i was mistaken / lying about the 10$. this caused nothing but problems in the house hold. I was and am not mistaken or lying about what occurred that day. I went down myself and confronted management, I had a long talk with them and management finally agreed to get the security cam footage for the day of the 18th when it occurred and i would get a call back. I waited and never got that call back. I had to go back in there to ask for an update and had to re-explain. every thing. trying to get an update on the security cam footage. They said they were going to call ***, i had asked them to not call him because he was not involved and its only been causing issues in our house hold. that footage is the only thing that can prove that he took that money form me. Due to this employee and his shady theft of my money that was on the counter im being evicted because i couldn't get the footage to prove my side of the story. this employees actions have cause nothing but problems stress and depression on top of my already disability. plus im being evicted be cause my room mate took your word over what really happened.

Desired Settlement: I want that footage. when i get that footage and prove this employee took my money i want a personal apology plus i want the footage shown to my room mate. if the eviction isnt over turned then you need to help find a place i can afford with my disability if a similar place cant be found then you need to pay to place me in a home or apartment till one i can afford is found. plus i was a settlement to reimburse me for the stress and trauma this whole experience has forced onto me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ Please provide the store location that this occurred at. Please provide the date and time of the incident. Please provide the Maikai number the purchase was made with. Info is on the receipt. Any names of Foodand personnel that the consumer spoke with would be helpful to aid in the investigation of this reported incident. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/18) */ On Friday, July 18, the Foodland Waipouli Pharmacy received a call from customer ********, regarding refilling his inhaler prescription. Upon putting the prescription through, it was rejected by his insurance company as being refilled too soon. When Mr. ******* came to the store to pick up Mr. ****'s prescriptions the pharmacy technician, ****, said there was one (filled prescription) on the shelf, but it was too soon to fill the inhaler. During the ring up process, the total showed that no co-payment was due. Mr. ******* extended his hand to hand over what looked to be a $20 bill, but **** told Mr. ******* that no payment was required. Mr. ******* put the bill into his pocket. **** did not accept or take possession of the monetary bill from Mr. *******. **** asked Mr. ******* to sign the prescription sign out pad for Mr. ****'s prescription. Mr. ******* signed it and left the pharmacy area. It is against company policy to show video surveillance to customers. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) that is not what happened. its close to what happened but the part where **** took my 20 was left out. I know for a fact that **** took my 20$. I also know for a fact that i was given back 10$. He also explained to me that there was a 10$ charge. im trying to be nice and give the benefit of the doubt. but i know he took my money. I know the receipt showed i wasnt charged. I was trying to avoid saying it. but **** stole my money. if it wasn't a mistake it was intentional. but he got my money either way. and its caused nothing but problems for me.