This business is not BBB accredited.

SoHa Living

Phone: (808) 591-9777 Fax: (888) 533-6508 4211 Waialae Avenue  Suite 1390, Honolulu, HI 96816

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SoHa Living include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SoHa Living
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/23/2002 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20009996-01.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Brooke A. Watson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Brooke A. Watson, President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Gift Shops Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer

Alternate Business Names
SoHa Designs Inc.
Products & Services

This company is a home & gift store.

Industry Tips

Additional Locations


    4211 Waialae AvenueSuite 1390

    Honolulu, HI 96816


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two large signs on October 2, 2015. At that time, I was told it would take a few days to construct a box and ship them to my home. My credit card was charged in full at that time. My signs were not shipped until almost one month later on October 30, 2015. I received an email stating they would arrive in another 4-6 weeks. I feel this is completely unacceptable to wait over two months for my purchase, which I paid for in full. I find it incredibly difficult to believe it took 28 days to come up with packaging for my signs.

Desired Settlement: I would like a credit for the shipping charges as SoHa Living had my money, in full, for almost one month prior to shipping. In addition, I must now wait an additional 4-6 weeks for my order.

Business Response: Dear ****,

I am extremely sorry and shocked that this has happened to you.  I just spoke with the Manager in Koloa and she was obviously not trained correctly on how we process these types of shipments.  Koloa is a brand new location for us with an entirely new staff. We ship signs daily out of our other locations and have never experienced this issue before.  Had I, or her GM known she was having a problem shipping your order, we would have intervened with additional training.  I wish that had been the case. You are 100% correct, this delay is unacceptable.  We of course will issue you a refund for the shipping and I truly hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies.
We have process the refund today and you should see it reflected on your statement in up to 5 days. 
****** ******

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ********