Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All World Glass, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 847-0277 Fax: (808) 847-0227 PO Box 240910, Honolulu, HI 96824 http://www.allworldglass.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential/commercial installation of mirrors, walls, lanai enclosures, service for new homes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All World Glass, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All World Glass, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All World Glass, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 19, 2007 Business started: 06/05/2007 Business started locally: 06/05/2007 Business incorporated 06/05/2007 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W73459697-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is C28519.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is C30185.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jaime Ramirez, LLC Member Juan A. Gonzalez, LLC Member Ms. Lucy Ramirez, Office Manager/Bookkeeper
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jaime Ramirez, LLC Member
Business Category

Etched Products - Metal, Glass Shower Doors & Enclosures Glass - Plate and Window Glaziers Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures


Additional Locations

  • 1314 Liona St Ste 5

    Honolulu, HI 96814

  • PO Box 240910

    Honolulu, HI 96824 (808) 847-0277

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: December 17, 2013 All World Glass was hired by our building management to install a large floor to ceiling mirror in our walk in closet. We provided measurements to All World weeks before the scheduled installation. Unfortunately, All World did not come to inspect our closet or to confirm the measurements . On October 22, 2013, All World installed the mirror. Initially, they were unsuccessful because the mirror was too tall. All World then proceeded to cut the mirror on site. The result was unacceptable because the mirror was clearly damaged - an edge was not straight and there were visible chips and flaws. Despite the obvious, All World installed the damaged mirror. Although we were willing to pay more, All World did not offer and refused to take the mirror back to its shop to be properly trimmed and polished. The cost of the mirror was $567.54. I called the All World office and spoke to ******, the office manager. She was rude and difficult to deal with, and eventually agreed to provide a 20% discount on a replacement mirror. Keep in mind this is a discount on the purchase of a second mirror because the first mirror was made unacceptable by All World. The replacement mirror which cost $454.00 was installed November 13, 2013. Unfortunately, the replacement mirror had noticeable spots and scratches on its surface. The installers unsuccessfully tried to remove the water spots with a razor blade after it was placed on the wall. Our resident manager, *** *****, inspected the replacement mirror and spoke with ****** at All World Glass. Again, ****** was defensive and argumentative, and offered no assistance whatsoever. Rather than having to deal with All World and an uncooperative ******, and wanting to salvage the mirror and avoid the cost and expense of a third mirror installation, we retained **** from ***** ***** ******, Inc. to address the problem. **** was able to buff and polish away nearly all of the spots and scratches on the mirror. The cost of ****'s services was $120.00. We are reporting the above incident involving All World Glass because we feel strongly that the products and services provided to us by All World were grossly deficient and far below the acceptable standards of our community. First, All World did not bother to inspect or verify the measurements for the first mirror. Second, All World was sloppy in how it trimmed the mirror on site and installed an obviously damaged mirror. All World could have taken the mirror back to its shop, cut it properly, polished it and then installed at a later date - all of which would have avoided the additional cost of a second mirror. Third, All World failed to properly inspect the second mirror prior to installation. Finally, the office manager for All World was repeatedly rude and discourteous. At best, all World Glass was sloppy and rude. At worse, All World knew it was providing substandard product and bad customer service and continued to do so without pause. In either case, All World failed to stand behind its product and workmanship and deserves this report. We will not use All World Glass again.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/07) */ On, September 26, 2013 All World Glass was contacted by the building management office to remove a mirror from a tenants unit. We went to the unit and removed the mirror from the closet, as it was being remodeled. Job was complete. On, October 15, 2013 the tenant e-mailed us directly. Her e-mail states our men said the mirror can be reused, but she would like an estimate on the installation of a new mirror with the dimensions of "80 x 36". She said the closet will be done on October 19th and she would like the delivery and installation done on October 21st at 2:00 pm. We provided her with an estimate that day, and she said it is too high, she received an estimate from a different company for a lower cost. ****** informed her this is considered a rush job, as it takes anywhere from 5-7 business days at minimum to order a customized piece of glass therefore we cannot go down in price. At that point the customer decided to use the other company. Later that day she called back and spoke to ****** and said the other company cannot get this job done on the date she needs it, so if we can complete this job on time she will use All World Glass. At that point ****** verified the measurements over the phone with the customer, and asked if we need to come out and measure. She insisted these are the correct measurements and this is a rush job, so we placed the order right away. On, October 22nd we went to install the mirror. When our guys got to the job site, they realized the mirror did not fit. It was too big, therefore, the guys on site decided to cut the piece of glass at the job location. It was a judgement call and due to the sense of urgency expressed by the tenant numerous times they felt that was the right decision. The job was completed then inspected by building management and signed off. On, October 25th the building management called All World Glass apologizing saying the tenant now decided she does not like the appearance of the mirror in the closet because the edges were too sharp. ****** apologized and asked what can we do to please your tenant. They said it was there fault for providing the wrong measurements, they did not factor in the new baseboards that were installed. ****** spoke with the building management representative who signed off on this job and she said she did not notice any problems with the mirror, but if the tenant is not happy they will pay for a new mirror. At that, point they asked if we can send someone out to get a new measurement and reinstall. She did ask for a discount, so ****** offered a 15% discount and they accepted. Later that day the Tenant (who is not the paying customer) called our office and spoke with ******. She expressed to ****** that 15% is not a good enough discount. ****** explained to the customer that in this specific case the measurements were provided to us and although we offered to come out and take measurements we were told it is not necessary. All World Glass felt 15% was a fair discount, because we still had to provide the material and labor to cover ourselves. The tenant was extremely pushy and continued to express her frustration with our company through the phone. ****** asked what would you like us to do? She felt there should be no cost at all for replacing the mirror. The tenant because very rude and was raising her voice, so ****** said we can do 20% but that is all. That ended the conversation. On, October 30th All World Glass went out and did the measurement. On, November 13th the new mirror was installed. A representative from the building management company was there to inspect and sign off on the job. The next day the representative from the building management company who signed off on the job called and said the tenant is not happy due to a few hairline scratches she noticed. ****** asked him if he noticed these scratches and he said if you are very close to the mirror then, yes. The building management staff was very friendly and apologetic for all the back and forth. ****** let him know she would look into it and get back to them. We then contacted the glass manufacturer where we purchased this mirror and they informed us of the standard specifications of glass. In these glass specifications there are certain distances in which a person should stand when looking into a mirror to avoid any reams, lines, and distortions. All World Glass apologizes the customer was dissatisfied with the work done in her unit. We completed this job to the very best of our ability and feel it was completed in a good manner. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2014/01/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After reading the response by All World Glass, it appears that All World is confused and misses the most important points. First,we are the owners of the condominium unit, and therefore, ultimately responsible for payment and acceptance of work product. Therefore, All World's reference to "tenant" and the building resident manager are incorrect and irrelevant. The resident manager was involved only because the damage which precipitated All World's involvement was caused by a leak in the unit above us and All World was initially contacted by the assistant resident manager. Second, All World is correct to the extent that it seeks to characterize us as dissatisfied customers. We are certainly dissatisfied with the product of All World and its discourteous unprofessional work and follow up. All World is the source of our dissatisfaction. If All World had performed in a courteous and reasonably professional manner, we would not have felt the need to lodge our first complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Third, putting aside All World"s efforts to misdirect the focus of our report, All World's suggestion that obvious scratches and marks in a mirror are acceptable within certain unspecified tolerances and industry guidelines is indicative of the company's refusal to accept responsibility in this case. Noticeably large acratches and water spots in a new mirror cannot and should not be acceptable to any customer, All World mistakenly argues that customers should accept a substandard product. Our response is that we were compelled to hire Glass Renew Hawaii to buff out the water spots and scratches that All World left us with. Finally, the Better Business Bureau serves, in part, as a source of information for the public to rely on in choosing to retain individuals or companies that offer products and services in the marketplace. We felt it important enough to share our negative experience with All World Glass so that others could consider it in making their decision to engage a glass or mirror company. All World Glass was especially disappointing for us because the company provided poor workmanship, a substandard product and bad customer service. Unreliable companies like All World Glass should be avoided.