Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jacob Electric LLC

Phone: (808) 349-4410 Fax: (808) 888-6944 91-2011 Kamakana St, Ewa Beach, HI 96706 http://www.jacobelectric.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Jacob Electric offers a wide range of electrical contracting services. Their services include but are not limited to:
Household & Business rewiring
Installation & renovation
Outlet & switch wiring
Pool & Hot tub wiring
Solar installation


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jacob Electric LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Jacob Electric LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jacob Electric LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2010 Business started: 02/25/2010 Business started locally: 02/25/2010 Business incorporated 07/02/2009 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C30595.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20473835-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is C30594.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is EJ8377.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Resurreccion, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Resurreccion, Member
Business Category

Electric Companies Wire & Cable - Electric Electricians


Additional Locations

  • 91-2011 Kamakana St

    Ewa Beach, HI 96706 (808) 349-4410

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jacob's electric demanded his money in full prior to completion of his job. He insisted that my husband gives him full money as soon as he finishes. I hired Jacob's elec. to upgrade my hm at **** ******** ** from 100ms to 200ms in 2012. He didn't give me any contract inspite of many request to do so. Price kept changing each time I talked to him. Finally I insisted in signing a contract. We met in Ewa Bch & got the contract after 2-3 months of working.He refused to dig for line & I had to find some body to dig.***** was not willing to guide the person where & how much to dig. It was nightmare to deal with him. He did not complete the job properly. He did not take out the old post/pipe and big mistake that one line going from pre existing garage is totally eliminated. Tenants are very angry that they had light for the last 4 years and now it is dark. He also refused to put one light in the new carport. He got fully paid yet job is not completed. Many messages were left but no reponse. I find him to be extremely money minded & totally careless about his work. I rate him as the bottom of the rank. People should be very careful dealing with him. He is not reliable either. Please help me. He has to come back & put the carport light in so it is not dark. It was there for 60 years before. Tenants number is ***-****(****) I am elderly & retired & he got paid full for his job & I expect him to finish & take the old pipe out from the carport.

Desired Settlement: I just want him to finish the job which he was hired for. The new carport does not have any light at all. I told him to put one ceiling light just like the other two carports but he ignored and to this day, there is no light. I do not want to sue but just want him to finish the work, he was hired for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/04) */ It is very unfortunate that the homeowner has to complain about the service that we provided. In my response to her claims I have to say that they are either untrue or exaggerated. First of all there was a contract between us. It was a verbal contract at first meeting but then she requested to put it in writing which I did and had her sign it the second time we met. The original scope of work was to upgrade her electrical service to 200 amps and bring her studio up to code by adding additional outlets and installing a light fixture and switch. She complained about the price I gave her but still agreed to have me do the work anyway. Before any work started I made it clear to her that I would not be doing any digging. She said I wouldn't have to worry about that because she had someone else to do that for me. After the price was agreed upon she would add more work to the original job and in turn I changed my price to reflect that. Not like how she described about me just raising my price every time she talked to me. And about the old pipe that she complained about me not taking out, I was going to take it out but her husband insisted that I leave it. The one line going from pre-existing garage that got totally eliminated was buried by another contractor that was working there way before I arrived but she blames me for it. The light in the carport does not work because the socket needs to be replaced. This was an existing problem before I even got there. And as for the light in the new carport, it was never part of the contract. She just wanted me to do extra work for free. All items on the contract were complete. If it wasn't complete then she shouldn't have paid me, but she did. She continues to call me and leave angry and threatening messages. I refuse to do any work for her. It was just a bad experience on my part.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jacob Electric LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)