Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cherry Blossoms, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 889-0101 Fax: (808) 889-5031 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 190, Kapaau, HI 96755 http://www.blossoms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a internet personals, dating and marriage service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cherry Blossoms, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cherry Blossoms, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cherry Blossoms, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 1985 Business started: 10/06/1995 in HI Business started locally: 10/06/1995 Business incorporated 10/06/1995 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20505650-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael J. Krosky, President Mr. Neal Wiggins, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael J. Krosky, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Neal Wiggins, Vice President
Business Category

Dating Service Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Rainbow Ridge(formerly known as)
Industry Tips
DATING AND INTRODUCTION SERVICES

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cherry Blossoms, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 55-3407 Akoni Pule Hwy. (FORMER)

    Hawi, 96719

  • PO Box 190

    Kapaau, HI 96755

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on nov. 13th 2015 i placed an order with this company using a prepaid *** *** card. which allowed me access to the sight. i paid for a month of usage to last from nov. 13th to dec. 13th and not ever 24 hours later they locked up my account and prevented me from useing the service that i had paid for. they are saying that they did not recive my payment but if that was so then why did there system unlock my account when i hit pay them if it had not gone threw. i feel they took my money then shut my account down i checked my ****** account and the card and there is no money on it anywhere to be found. all i want is access to the services that i paid for. they want me to spend more money for something i already paid for and that is not going to happen.

Desired Settlement: I paid for a month of usage and only recived 24 hours before they locked my account down.I want the other 30 days of service i paid for plus 3 days for having to go threw this because of them. they got my money and i want what i paid for access to the full subscription of my account.

Business Response: This complaint has been satisfied to our members satisfaction.   His money was returned by *** ***.  

Aloha 
**** ******* 

Consumer Response:


This message is in regard to my complaint submitted on 11/15/2015 against Cherry Blossoms, Inc..   ID ********.
****** refunded my money for this purches upon the real card which i recived 3 days after i filed my complaint ty for your time but we no longer need to persue this account i am satisfied to have my money back ty 


 

11/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am blocked from this website. But they have charged me $89.98 for access, which I cannot get logged in to stop.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $89.98 and to have future billings stopped.

Business Response: Attached is the  email correspondence with Mr  ********.   In that correspondence  he asked for and we agreed to refund the 39.95 charged for membership  on 10-15-2015 .   We feel the charge of 49.95 on 7-15  Mr.. ******** bears  responsibility  since we were never given the chance to help rectify the problem logging in .   

Thank you 
Neal W****** 
Cherry Blossoms Inc. 

1/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have emailed this company 3 times in the last two weeks to remove my account. There is no option on the website to have your account closed, that is usually a red flag. Beware of any company that will not remove your information from their website. Look elsewhere and avoid this website!!! I shouldn't have to resort to the BBB to have my information removed and account closed.

Desired Settlement: Simple, do what I requested in my email and close my account.

Business Response: Dear Sir,

We have removed *** *****'s profile from our website per his request.  We have also contacted him by email to advise him of this.  Please consider this complaint closed.

Thank you,

**** *******

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I supplied additional info requested, Company refuses to unlock my account or issue refund. I renewed my subscription to this service. Company placed my account on admin hold and requested additional information. I supplied same. Company has yet to release my account. I requested that company either issue a refund or release / unblock my account. Company has NOT responded to my request.

Desired Settlement: RELEASE / UNBLOCK my account or issue a full refund.

Business Response: Dear Mrs. *****: I received a full refund from PayPal in regard to Cherry Blossoms. Thanks for your help. ************** Sent from Samsung Mobile

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this is an on line dating site. they have deactivated my account. I can not send email and can't use the service i paid them 80 usd fo and i have only i have only been here 1 week and they deactivated my account and won't tell me why

Desired Settlement: they can contact me about why my account has been deactivated. If they continue to ignore me and want to keep my money. Then i want a full refund this is harrasment especially sinse they won't tell me why and they are ignoring me. I don't know if someone complained about me i doubt it cus i have been very polite to the ladies. I don't know if they think my pics are not me I tell u they are if they want to see my passport fine but they didn't tell me anything just my account is under review and not active. This is blatent harassment and needs to be brought to the publics attention. This company has no legitimate reason for deactivating my account. So they can activate it immediately or give me my $80 back. Then i can take this to the state of hawaii and the web to inform the public of these unfair practices

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/03) */ Dear Sirs: The member has talked to our customer service and is still active on the website. There was just an misunderstanding over what was allowed in our terms of use. This was resolved and status changed to active on 2/10/14. Please let me know if there is need for further response.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I AM A MEMBER OF CHERRY BLOSSOM AND HAVE BEEN BANNED FROM CHAT ROOM FOR NO REASON AND HAVE PAID MEMBERSHIP MY ISSUE IS HAVE PAID FOR A SERVICE i WAS BANNED IN GENERAL CHAT ROOM DID NOT USE OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE OR ANYTHING ELSE. i HAVE PAID MY FEES FOR A SERVICE AND HAVE BEEN DECLINED THAT SERVICE. THERE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH FREEDOM OOF SPEECH IN THE CHAT ROOM AND THE MONITORS ARE RACIST AND SEXIST. I WISH TO SEND THIS COMPLAINT FOR INVESTIGATION IF IT ISNT RESOLVED

Desired Settlement: SEEKING AN APPOLOGY AND REINSTATEMENT TO CHAT ROOM AND A REVIEW OF THE MONITORS THERE AND THERE PRACTICES

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/08) */ Member is using site and chat now. Without exact dates and times we have no way of knowing what was said or to who. Our full service membership allows for emailing, video chatting, and chat room. These services are all part of the full service membership and this member can always use other types of communication if one is temporarily not available to him.

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like at the very least my ***** refunded and since they think it is ok to ignore me (something a thief would do) They should have to refund all the money I have spent on there site for my time trouble and aggrivate they have cause by ignoring this issue. They are just wasting my time and i asume they are taking as long as they want because they want to give me a prorated refund so the longer they ignore me the less they will have to return. This is a very shady business and they need to be set straight and stop cheating us hard working americans

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like at the very least my 79.99 refunded

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***********, Operations Contact Phone: XXX XXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@blossoms.com We issued a credit of $***** on 4-19-13. We emailed him and told him so. We have copies of numerous emails back and forth trying to help him. He has received his credit. Please let us know if you would like a copy of it for the BBB records.