BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

Cherry Blossoms, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 889-0101 Fax: (808) 889-5031 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 190, Kapaau, HI 96755 http://www.blossoms.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an internet personals, dating and marriage service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cherry Blossoms, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cherry Blossoms, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cherry Blossoms, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 03, 1985 Business started: 10/06/1995 Business started locally: 10/06/1995 Business incorporated: 10/06/1995 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The license number is W20505650-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael J. Krosky, President Mr. Neal Wiggins, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael J. Krosky, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Neal Wiggins, Vice President
Business Category

Dating Service Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
Rainbow Ridge(formerly known as)

Additional Locations

  • 55-3407 Akoni Pule Hwy. (FORMER)

    Hawi, 96719

  • PO Box 190

    Kapaau, HI 96755

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 889-6209(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I supplied additional info requested, Company refuses to unlock my account or issue refund. I renewed my subscription to this service. Company placed my account on admin hold and requested additional information. I supplied same. Company has yet to release my account. I requested that company either issue a refund or release / unblock my account. Company has NOT responded to my request.

Desired Settlement: RELEASE / UNBLOCK my account or issue a full refund.

Business Response: Dear Mrs. *****: I received a full refund from PayPal in regard to Cherry Blossoms. Thanks for your help. ************** Sent from Samsung Mobile

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this is an on line dating site. they have deactivated my account. I can not send email and can't use the service i paid them 80 usd fo and i have only i have only been here 1 week and they deactivated my account and won't tell me why

Desired Settlement: they can contact me about why my account has been deactivated. If they continue to ignore me and want to keep my money. Then i want a full refund this is harrasment especially sinse they won't tell me why and they are ignoring me. I don't know if someone complained about me i doubt it cus i have been very polite to the ladies. I don't know if they think my pics are not me I tell u they are if they want to see my passport fine but they didn't tell me anything just my account is under review and not active. This is blatent harassment and needs to be brought to the publics attention. This company has no legitimate reason for deactivating my account. So they can activate it immediately or give me my $80 back. Then i can take this to the state of hawaii and the web to inform the public of these unfair practices

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/03) */ Dear Sirs: The member has talked to our customer service and is still active on the website. There was just an misunderstanding over what was allowed in our terms of use. This was resolved and status changed to active on 2/10/14. Please let me know if there is need for further response.

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I AM A MEMBER OF CHERRY BLOSSOM AND HAVE BEEN BANNED FROM CHAT ROOM FOR NO REASON AND HAVE PAID MEMBERSHIP MY ISSUE IS HAVE PAID FOR A SERVICE i WAS BANNED IN GENERAL CHAT ROOM DID NOT USE OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE OR ANYTHING ELSE. i HAVE PAID MY FEES FOR A SERVICE AND HAVE BEEN DECLINED THAT SERVICE. THERE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH FREEDOM OOF SPEECH IN THE CHAT ROOM AND THE MONITORS ARE RACIST AND SEXIST. I WISH TO SEND THIS COMPLAINT FOR INVESTIGATION IF IT ISNT RESOLVED

Desired Settlement: SEEKING AN APPOLOGY AND REINSTATEMENT TO CHAT ROOM AND A REVIEW OF THE MONITORS THERE AND THERE PRACTICES

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/08) */ Member is using site and chat now. Without exact dates and times we have no way of knowing what was said or to who. Our full service membership allows for emailing, video chatting, and chat room. These services are all part of the full service membership and this member can always use other types of communication if one is temporarily not available to him.

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like at the very least my ***** refunded and since they think it is ok to ignore me (something a thief would do) They should have to refund all the money I have spent on there site for my time trouble and aggrivate they have cause by ignoring this issue. They are just wasting my time and i asume they are taking as long as they want because they want to give me a prorated refund so the longer they ignore me the less they will have to return. This is a very shady business and they need to be set straight and stop cheating us hard working americans

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like at the very least my 79.99 refunded

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***********, Operations Contact Phone: XXX XXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@blossoms.com We issued a credit of $***** on 4-19-13. We emailed him and told him so. We have copies of numerous emails back and forth trying to help him. He has received his credit. Please let us know if you would like a copy of it for the BBB records.

2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service