BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

Direct Electric Hawaii

Phone: (808) 554-2572 View Additional Phone Numbers 1034 Kilani Ave STE 108, Wahiawa, HI 96786 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.directelectrichawaii.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers electrical and renewable energy contracting services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Direct Electric Hawaii meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Direct Electric Hawaii include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Direct Electric Hawaii
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 12, 2009 Business started: 07/28/2008 Business started locally: 07/28/2008 Business incorporated: 01/25/2013 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C29191.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is EJ9626.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W78401689-01.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W21825469-01.

DCCA Regulated Industries Complaints Office (RICO)
235 S Beretania St Fl 9, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
rico@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C32544.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is C 32543.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Roderick Martin, CFO Mr. Asher Robinson, CEO Becky Robinson, Bookkeeper Ms. Taryn Warner, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roderick Martin, CFO
Business Category

Contractors - Solar Energy Contractors - General Contractor - Electrical Electricians Renewable Energy

Alternate Business Names
Direct Contracting Company, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1034 Kilani Ave STE 108

    Wahiawa, HI 96786

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 321-9629(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: aloha solar panel cleaning subsidary of Direct Electric is using my photos and business name in ties with the BBB on their website. see attached. On September 17, 2013 I noticed that http://www.alohasolarpanelcleaning.com is using my business name and photos on their website. Aloha Solar Panel Cleaning is not a BBB member however it seems to be a subsidary of Direct Electric.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that Solar Cleaning Hawaii's name, information, photos and any content from Solar Cleaning Hawaii be removed from any and all their advertisements/website immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/27) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Contact Phone: 808******* Contact Email: ***@directelectrichawaii.com We are unable to find anywhere on the site where we are using images that belong to MR ******. We are more than happy to comply if he can illustrate where his images and name are being used. we apologize for any inconvenience or similarities as they were unintended if that's the case Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I appreciate the response of *** ******, however for the owner not to know what "was" on his website is highly unlikely. On September 17, 2013 I spoke with ***** at ASPC and told her that their website contains a photo that was mine and my name "*********************" is written throughout their web content. ***** advised that she would have her marketing person take a look at their site and that she would bring these issues up to *** ******. Later that day, ASPC website under went construction and currently the new website reflects *********************'s information have not completely been removed. ASPC site "Service" page still reads "********************* Services" right above the photo which reads "Maximize your solar potential". If you are unable to find this on your site a copy of this can be forwarded to requestor upon request. I have time/date stamped copies of ASPC's website on September 17th, which reflect my photo, and ********************* in its content. It would be too much of a coincidence that my photo and information would be removed right after I spoke with ASPC. For *** ****** to state that he is "unable to find anywhere on the site where we are using images that belong to MR ******", he is referring to the website after which they made the changes. Which shows that they did know about the false information. Should the BBB or *** ****** require my dated and timed snap shots I would be glad to forward them to any interested party. This case has not yet been satisfied for reason mentioned above. *** ****** may want to speak with his marketing, web designer or person responsible for web contents on his website, since it is plagiarism and false advertisement to use other's information. Please note that ********************* is a registered trade name with the State of Hawaii since January 7, 2011. Moving forward please do not use any of *********************'s photos or content on ASPC website and/or marketing material or legal action will be taken here in the State of Hawaii. ********************* is not affiliated with ASPC in any way. We live on an island and word here travels quickly.