Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SuperGeeks Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 942-0773 Fax: (808) 942-8839 2304 South King Street #101, Honolulu, HI 96826

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers web design, computer sales/repair/service; and consulting.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SuperGeeks Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SuperGeeks Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SuperGeeks Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 1998 Business started: 12/01/1998 Business started locally: 12/01/1998 Business incorporated 12/01/1998 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20537810-01.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tim Caminos, COO Mr. James E. Kerr, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Caminos, COO
Principal: Mr. James E. Kerr, CEO
Business Category

Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Search Engine Optimization Services Search Engine Marketing Web Design Computers - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Industry Tips

Additional Locations

  • 2304 South King Street #101

    Honolulu, HI 96826 (808) 942-0773

  • 890 Kamokila Blvd

    Kapolei, HI 96707


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took two computers into Super Geeks located on **** **. The male that took my two computers told me it will take about seven days maybe less to fix the two computers and told me the price and I would have to pay now so I had paid for it then. I had called Super Geeks on Dec. 17, 2014 to find out if my computer is ready for pickup. The person whom answered the telephone said No it will take about ten days. So then I called again on Dec. 19, 2014 to find out if my computer is ready for pickup. ****** whom answered the telephone told me NO your computer is not ready for pickup. I then asked her when will it be ready for pickup. She said probably on Tuesday. I then asked her can I get a discointed price, because when I first brought the computers in the person told me it will take about seven days maybe less and it is now over the seven days. ****** then told me to hold on so i had holded on and a male name *** came on the telephone. I then asked *** when will my computers be ready. *** said the earliest will be on Tuesday. I then asked him can I get a discounted price, because when I brought my computers in the person told me it will take about seven days maybe less. If I knew it was going to take this long I could have tried and take my computers other places to get it fix like *** or some otheirs. *** said No we are doing our best to get your computers back to 100% like when you first took your computers out of the box. I then told *** I will be taking further action

Desired Settlement: $364.40 For the fixing of the two computers and $100.00 A day for each day after the seven days I have to wait for my computer to be fix.

Business Response: Hi, ****.

Let me look into this.
Will have more for you shortly.
Will keep you posted.

Business Response: Aloha, ****.

I sorry for the poor experience.
We will refund the full amount for both computers.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:   I fill that they should give me back more then just the refund for the two computers.  Because they was unable to fix one of it also , because of my time to have to wait for my computer to be fix.  When I first took it in the person had told me it will be seven days maybe less.  So I was counting seven days and had made arrangements with the person whom took me down to Super Geeks to come back in seven days to pick it up.  But when I had called it was not ready so I had to let the person know to cancel picking me up and taking me down to Super Geeks to pick it up and make new arrangements once I get a call that it was ready for pick up.  For me time is $25.00 in hour

**** *****