Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Microtek Support, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 961-7506 98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106, Aiea, HI 96701 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.microteksupport.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer software services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Microtek Support, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Microtek Support, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Microtek Support, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2012 Business started: 05/17/2012 Business started locally: 05/17/2012 Business incorporated 05/02/2012 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W41338119-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Corazon Palmares, Member Mr. Devender Kumar, Operation Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Devender Kumar, Operation Manager
Principal: Ms. Corazon Palmares, Member
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Business Services


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Microtek Support, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106

    Aiea, HI 96701

  • PO Box 1480

    Pearl City, HI 96782

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paid for 1 year protection on CPU, in less than 3 months, I asking they failed in protection, answer complaints, 1 year warranty. bought 12-21-13, first complaint on their web site To support, 3-18-14. 2nd time 3-23-14 3rd 4-1-14 4th 4-4-14 this company on the phone stated that I was buying a 1 year warranty with the products they sold me to keep my cpu clean. It started with the same problems as before in 3 months, now the company does not answer support emails of my problems. since they already are paid, they do not want to do any help to clean the cpu. I see 3 problems here, 1. taking money on the fact to help for 1 year, 2. failing to honor this contract. 3. selling me products that do not work. I only use this cpu for emails, banking and business, thus I do not go to web sites that would bring problems..

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that they keep their word, fix my cpu. If they are failing at this, I want a refund, since I could have put the programs on my cpu that they did for about 60 dollars, not 300 dollars..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/24) */ From: ******** ******* LLC (mailto:****@microteksupport.com) Sent: Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:20 AM To: 'Better Business Bureau' Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#**************************) Importance: High Hi ****, This email refers to the complaint logged by Mr. Allen Whisman vide the above complaint number. We have been trying to get hold to the customer with no success and have not received any clear response to our emails or voice messages. Customer has been issued with a Goodwill Gesture of USD 99.99 for the inconvenience. Please see the enclosed attachment of our exchange of emails. Our last follow up email was on April-22-2014 as per EST. We have received no response as of now. You can reach me on ************** from 10:00 AM till 05:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time) or email me at ****@microteksupport.com. Regards, **** *******, Complaints Handling Team, Microtek Support LLC. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the company contacted me immediately after your notice to them, they are trying to do their job now. we have not made full repair yet, but they are trying where they would not talk to me before the complaint. Thanks.

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted them with a problem and was given a phone number to call. I called the provided number numerous times but was put on hold each time, stating they are servicing customers and to leave a message and they would call me back. I knew that would not happen as I am in Germany. I left an additional message for them to drop me a message with they would be available. I never got any message, this went on all day. I ask for a contract as to what there services would cover, never got a response. I asked for a refund of their cost of $299.99 today. Their 48hour grace period is almost over.

Desired Settlement: $299.99 refund

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/01/28) */ I have received an apology from the business this morning, 28 Jan 2014. They provided me information on what the contract will provide. If that will happen only time will tell. ****

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Use of scare tactics and pressure by suggesting dire consequences if immediate action is not taken. Will not refund full amount Company contacted on line. Thought I was on Microsoft web site. Could not open email, they told me people in Nigeria hacked my email address. Took over my computer and showed me email activity by the Nigerians. I was told anything and anyone I have contacted online is in danger as well as business transactions and banking. I was pressured into purchasing their program before more damage was done. I was told that if I waited me and anyone I have contacted were in grave danger of these hackers. I purchased the program. I then contacted my bank who assured me I was not in danger on that aspect. I contacted my niece who gave me the Microsoft number and contacted Microsoft. They told me I was probably scammed. Microtek can not show me what people in Nigeria are doing. I was told to cancel my credit card, file a dispute with American Express and get a new email address. I was told Microsoft was aware of these scams. I immediately followed their advise and deleted the Microtek program off my computer. I did not contact them by phone because I was under the impression it was a scam. American Express received paper work from Microtek stating that I didn't request a refund within 48 hours. They are still disputing the claim for me. I called the toll free number 1-800-******** and have had three conversations and have sent two emails. They go to India and the people in India will not give me a full refund. Today they say they will refund $149.99 but will keep $100.00 for the technicians that worked on my computer. They will not give me a number to call the technician branch of Microtek and when I emailed the Hawaii company it gets bounced back and not sent. The address on the paperwork sent to American Express has their address as ******* ********* St. Ste 106/553 not ****** ****** **** Apt. 241 but both have the same 1-800-******** number for contacts. The original address did not appear in your data gathering part of the complaint. Resolution for me is an acknowledgement of the use of scare tactics to convince me to order something I was unsure of. A complete refund. People in Hawaii need to be informed on how these people in India are representing their product and the tactics used on people who are on their site. Purchase date was October 19, 2013. My Microtek support number is **********. My American Express dispute reference numbers are ******** and *******. The people in India are named ****** and *****, both supposed supervisors. The amount paid was $249.99. The say they are going to credit me $149.99 but are keeping $100.00 for technicians. Again, it was their technicians that showed me the Nigerian email activity that Microsoft says can't be accessed. This problem started the very day I was told by Microtek that my email had been hacked by Nigerians! Their scare tactics are cruel and their method of obtaining a sale are unethical. Full refund is requested and jail time for whoever trains these people!

Desired Settlement: Apology for sales tactics and a full refund of $249.99.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/25) */ From: Microtek Support LLC (mailto:********************.com) Sent: Friday, October 25, 2013 10:37 AM To: **** ******** Subject: Microtek Support LLC. Complaint Case #: ******** Importance: High Hi *******, This email refers to the complaint logged by Mrs. *** ***** **** the above complaint number. This complaint was initially logged with us on Oct-24-2013 via an email to which we promptly responded within 24 hours. We followed it up with the customer but could not conclude to a resolution until she called in yesterday i.e. Oct-24-2013 and agreed to the partial refund of USD 149.99 which has already been issued. Customer also agreed to the withdraw the investigation she has logged with her card issuer i.e. American Express. We considered this complaint to be closed internally until we received your notification. We have sent her a confirmation email as agreed along with refund receipt. Customer was ok with the outcome and has yet not come back to us. We attach here the copy of exchange of emails and the legal document (Docusign) which has the electronic signature of the customer. Please let me know if there is any more information you require to close the complaint. You can reach me on 1-800-******** from 08:00 AM till 04:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time) or email me at ********************.com. Regards, **** *******, Complaints Handling Team, Microtek Support LLC. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We did not come to any kind of agreement. I accepted the $149.99 partial refund because I could not get ******, who is also the supervisor, to give me a number for the technicians or to the home base in Hawaii. The only people I can talk to are in India. ****** said he could only refund the $149.99. The other hundred covered the cost of the technicians. He would not put me in contact for them even after I explained that they are the ones who showed me the bogus email activity by the Nigerians. I then asked for a number for the home base in Hawaii. He would not give me that either. I told him I wanted to file my complaint with them. He would not give me a phone number or a working email address. After several emails and three phone conversations and constant stonewalling I took the $149.99. I did contact American Express following our conversation. I told the complaint department that I was getting a partial refund but to extend the dispute because I was contacting the better business bureau in Hawaii since I could not get past Microtek support in India. All conversations and emails go to India to ****** or ***** and no further. I still request the additional $100.00 dollars paid supposedly to technicians who were hired by or through Microtek Support. Again, I request a full refund. I hope I get an apology. The last conversation I had with ****** was heated and combative. It certainly was not an amicable conclusion to this debacle. I told those people in India that they ought to be ashamed of themselves and I thanked them for a very expensive lesson. I did not say I was satisfied with the outcome. I was forced into accepting the partial refund due to frustration, just like I was scared into purchasing their services in the first place. Full refund, please. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/05) */ From: Microtek Support LLC (mailto:********************.com) Sent: Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:19 AM To: **** ******** Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#***********-********-******) Importance: High Hi *******, This email refers to the complaint logged by Mrs. *** ***** **** the above complaint number. Customer has been issued with the full refund now and is happy with the outcome. Please see the enclosed attachment of our exchange of emails and the customer's acceptance to the outcome. Please let me know if there is any more information you require to close the complaint. You can reach me on 1-800-******** from 08:00 AM till 04:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time) or email me at ********************.com. Regards, **** *******, Complaints Handling Team, Microtek Support LLC.

11/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dissatified with service, i feel i'm getting the run-around. Product_Or_Service: windows optimizer/support Order_Number: rcXXXXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXX-

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund money back, can't get any satifaction.