This business is not BBB accredited.

Microtek Support, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 961-7506 View Additional Phone Numbers 98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106, Aiea, HI 96701 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.microteksupport.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer software services.


BBB Accreditation

On 10/30/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 8A. Avoid involvement, by the business or its principals, in activities that reflect unfavorably on, or otherwise adversely affect the public image of BBB or its accredited businesses.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business's BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Microtek Support, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2012 Business started: 05/17/2012 Business started locally: 05/17/2012 Business incorporated 05/02/2012 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W41338119-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Corazon Palmares, Member Mr. Devender Kumar, Operation Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Devender Kumar, Operation Manager
Principal: Ms. Corazon Palmares, Member
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Business Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106

    Aiea, HI 96701

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1480

    Pearl City, HI 96782

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Microtek Support LLC had offered their Support to us for our ********** ****** Program for "3 years ********* Update + Enhanced Payroll for Unlimited Emp + Enlimited Technical Support" in which we PAID for on Sept 18, 2015 in the amount of $1,604.99. Microtek Support LLC, has not held up their end of the deal by not supporting our program and allowing ERRORS occur over and over to the point of ********** booting me off 4/8/2016 which I immediately Called "Mandy" with Microtek and asked them to please fix the issues I was having, He told me that I would have to pay for his services in the amount of $2,499.99 before he could help me because he could tell “files were corrupted" and that he said he had been "keeping an eye on our account and that wasn't all that was wrong with it and that my files were going to be deleted" if I didn't pay, he said he needs to rewrite the encryption again. I reminded him that their services were already paid for and that my program needs to be fixed without paying anymore due to I was covered for 3 years UNLIMITED, according to what out purchase agreement receipt says. They refuse to service our company with their "supporting knowledge" of the ********** program in which my company paid for & run business out of that we depends on daily with our finances, Accounts payable/receivables & payroll. Microtek has never supported us with anything s***e we paid the $1,604.99 back in Sept of 2015. I also fear that the whole program itself is in danger due to Microtek having access to our account in which I would like to be assured that they will not breach confidentially or any hacking laws.

Desired Settlement: I would like a FULL REFUND in the amount of $1,604.99 for a service that was never rendered/refused to our company. I will need the $1,604.99 to seek support elsewhere that will actually help fix the issues that we are having with ********** and I would like for Microtek to NEVER bother/contact our company via computer, email or by phone again after case is resolved in the future.

Business Response: Customer called in on Sep-18-2015 to report an issue with the Check Registration on her ********** and agreed to subscribe for 03 Years of ********** Software Technical Assistance with ********** Version 2015 and Updates against which a payment of USD 1,604.99 was processed. The reported issues were promptly addressed and resolved by our Pro-Advisors. Customer did not report any further issues and we ensured a proper follow up. We will also like to mention that we do not keep the access of Customer's Computer or make any changes their software without their prior permission. Customer will have to report their concerns with our Pro-Advisors, allow them access to their Computer/ ********** Software in order to resolve the problem.

We received a call from the customer on April-08-2016 to report an ********** issue which was answered by our Pro-Advisor. Our Pro-Advisor offered the customer an upgrade from ********** Version 2015 to ********** Version 2016, Payroll Upgrade from Version 2015 to Version 2016 and Data Backup with Protection for Version 2016 and quoted the price of USD 2499.99. It was on the customer's dicreation to upgrade the services however she wanted to seek permission from the owner of the Business and call us back. We did a follow up on April-11-2016 and she refused to allow us access to her Computer / ********** Software. We recite we are still willing to resolve the issue and it is the owner's discreation to use the upgraded version/s. We will also like to mention that the software will keep reminding her to upgrade as she is not using the upgraded version of the software. Our Terms & Conditions clearly state that a cancellation and refund can only be requested with 48 hours of purchase and hence we express our inability to issue a refund. We will once again arrange a callback tomorrow i.e. April-13-2016 to help the customer and will ensure the issues are resolved if she allows to work on her computer.

We enclose a copy of the Client Agreement with Invoice to give the details of the agreement and the services purchased from Microtek Support LLC. This document has been electronically signed by the customer and captures the IP Address of the Customer’s Computer. With this document, it is evident that we made the customer aware of our Cancellation/ Refund Policy.

Regards,

Microtek Support LLC.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: They never said anything to us about a 48 cancellation notice (which is besides the point anyways) nor did the "conversation" go like that claim... Please allow me to clarify; First off, they kept calling our business and stating that they could tell we were having issues with our ********** software (now, how would they know this if they do not have access to it?) We have a call log (AKA phone bills) to show proof of their calls to us. At the time of their calls, I was not noticing any issues so there was nothing to report until Friday April 8th when I had called them (spoke to Justin which turned it over to Mandy) to report the issue and requested for them to fix it. It was then, they had stated he would NOT fix it until we paid $2499.99 MORE because he could tell there were "files corrupted" (again, how did they know this?) I said I would have to talk it over with the owner of the company and get back with them. They called ME again on Monday and so I gave them access to my computer (Monday April 11th) when they took over, Mandy began to write on my computer notes; the price to fix the issues, that's when I had told them we had already paid for their services and didn't feel that we should have to pay anymore for the service that they had guaranteed us for 3 years and now was refusing to take care of without more money. Listen, I was having issues with my software and called the company that we paid to fix it. They refused, which is why I am having to go through BBB, it's not like I enjoy this, I have much important things to be doing with my time then trying to argue a purchase we made for services that were not rendered. LOOK, This is simple... they had control of my computer (our IP Address shows proof of their access) so why wasn't it fixed during that time? Let me tell you why, Because they were holding out for more money PERIOD! 

Now, I would like a FULL REFUND for services not rendered Please & Thank you! 
I would once again ask that they do not call & harass our company but they have proven that they will continue to call and offer to fix the issue but only for more money (which this time, they did offer me a "discount of $599.99" to fix it).
  
Complaint: ********

S***erely,

********* ***

1/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a complaint against this company in 2014. In November of 2014 my bank did credit my account for the $150.00 that this company scammed me out of. Now I am receiving at least 5 times a day!!!! I have told them to stop calling me and I will not purchase anything from them. I do realize that they are no longer accredited with the BBB but I was hoping something could be done. **** *******

Desired Settlement: I want all phone call stopped.

Business Response: At first, Microtek Support will like to apologize for the inconvenience the customer may have experienced.

We internally investigated the complaint and have concluded that the last contact that was made by Ms. **** ******* was on October-08-2015 wherein she called our Customer Support Team and requested not to call her for any reason. This was the last contact made by Ms. **** ******* with Microtek Support. There after, there are no traces of any contacts made by us. If she is receiving calls from any other company, she will have to request them to take her of the list. We re-affirm, these calls are not from Microtek Support and hence we express our inability to stop these calls.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I  am also getting calls from a second phone number, ************, when I do answer this number, I ask who is calling and the response from the man is Microtek.   please try this number

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response: Please find below the Company Information which we could locate on the Internet:

** ********** **** ******** *** **** ********* ******* ******* *** ***
Telephone: +1-************
E-mail: *************************

 

It's a company based in Canada and has no association with Microtek Support LLC. The Customer may wish to contact the company in question for any concerns/complaints. We will appreciate if the customer could share any more phone numbers she may have received the calls from.


12/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by microtek telling me that I had a problem with my ***** ***** program and it need to be fixed in order to continue using it. I asked if they were a authorized rep. for ***** *****, and they said yes. So I complied whit them and did as they said. They proceeded to show me where my ***** ***** had been infected with a virus and that I had to act quickly because all my data would be lost. The time frame we are talking about was 2 hours and then every thing would be lost. I panicked, so I let them do what was necessary. I was under pressure, I couldn't think strait. I was forced to make a decision that is out of my character and I was talked into paying way more than the service is worth.

Desired Settlement: if this is a legal business, I would like a just charge for the service.

Business Response:

We are sorry to hear about the experience of Mr. *******. Mr. Oropeza contacted us on November-12-2015 through our advertising channels to seek assistance with the ********** Software (Microtek did not establish the first contact). Microtek Support LLC is an independent service provider for third party products and offers ********** Technical Assistance through Certified ****** Professionals. We are not associated with ****** however we have a dedicated team of Certified ****** Professionals who expertise in ****** Products/Services. We offered Mr. ******* a subscription for ********** Software Support against which we quoted a price of USD 1,300.00 to which he agreed and issued an e-Check. The Check has been returned unpaid as Mr. ******* did stop the Check and hence as per our ***, the subscription has been cancelled. We also attach a document with the electronic signature of Mr. ******* wherein it’s clearly mentioned that we are not associated with ******. We do not look forward for a one-time assistance charges as the customer was not happy with the subscription/services.

Regards,

Microtek Support LLC.

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased the silver plan $199.99 on wed 7/8/15 due to a aledged crash of my computer.The computer took another crash which was protected the next day unable to through to service dept no call back.The whole thing was fishy had service walked through with ***** service dept.Was told the may be a fake company

Desired Settlement: Would like full refund the company advertised 24 hour service unable to get throuh and has not been called back. The silver plan I purchazsed did not prevent condition on the next day. The 24 hour servie dept is unresponsive.

Business Response: We did try to contact the customer to discuss his dissatisfaction however we did not receive any favorable response from the customer. He replied to our email requesting a full refund. The refund has been issued and the customer has been informed. Please see the attached exchange of emails and see if the complaint can be closed now. Regards, Microtek Support LLC.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *****

7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paid for 1 year protection on CPU, in less than 3 months, I asking they failed in protection, answer complaints, 1 year warranty. bought 12-21-13, first complaint on their web site To support, 3-18-14. 2nd time 3-23-14 3rd 4-1-14 4th 4-4-14 this company on the phone stated that I was buying a 1 year warranty with the products they sold me to keep my cpu clean. It started with the same problems as before in 3 months, now the company does not answer support emails of my problems. since they already are paid, they do not want to do any help to clean the cpu. I see 3 problems here, 1. taking money on the fact to help for 1 year, 2. failing to honor this contract. 3. selling me products that do not work. I only use this cpu for emails, banking and business, thus I do not go to web sites that would bring problems..

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that they keep their word, fix my cpu. If they are failing at this, I want a refund, since I could have put the programs on my cpu that they did for about 60 dollars, not 300 dollars..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/24) */ From: ******** ******* LLC (mailto:****@microteksupport.com) Sent: Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:20 AM To: 'Better Business Bureau' Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#**************************) Importance: High Hi ****, This email refers to the complaint logged by Mr. Allen Whisman vide the above complaint number. We have been trying to get hold to the customer with no success and have not received any clear response to our emails or voice messages. Customer has been issued with a Goodwill Gesture of USD 99.99 for the inconvenience. Please see the enclosed attachment of our exchange of emails. Our last follow up email was on April-22-2014 as per EST. We have received no response as of now. You can reach me on ************** from 10:00 AM till 05:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time) or email me at ****@microteksupport.com. Regards, **** *******, Complaints Handling Team, Microtek Support LLC. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/04/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the company contacted me immediately after your notice to them, they are trying to do their job now. we have not made full repair yet, but they are trying where they would not talk to me before the complaint. Thanks.

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted them with a problem and was given a phone number to call. I called the provided number numerous times but was put on hold each time, stating they are servicing customers and to leave a message and they would call me back. I knew that would not happen as I am in Germany. I left an additional message for them to drop me a message with they would be available. I never got any message, this went on all day. I ask for a contract as to what there services would cover, never got a response. I asked for a refund of their cost of $299.99 today. Their 48hour grace period is almost over.

Desired Settlement: $299.99 refund

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/01/28) */ I have received an apology from the business this morning, 28 Jan 2014. They provided me information on what the contract will provide. If that will happen only time will tell. ****

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Use of scare tactics and pressure by suggesting dire consequences if immediate action is not taken. Will not refund full amount Company contacted on line. Thought I was on Microsoft web site. Could not open email, they told me people in Nigeria hacked my email address. Took over my computer and showed me email activity by the Nigerians. I was told anything and anyone I have contacted online is in danger as well as business transactions and banking. I was pressured into purchasing their program before more damage was done. I was told that if I waited me and anyone I have contacted were in grave danger of these hackers. I purchased the program. I then contacted my bank who assured me I was not in danger on that aspect. I contacted my niece who gave me the Microsoft number and contacted Microsoft. They told me I was probably scammed. Microtek can not show me what people in Nigeria are doing. I was told to cancel my credit card, file a dispute with American Express and get a new email address. I was told Microsoft was aware of these scams. I immediately followed their advise and deleted the Microtek program off my computer. I did not contact them by phone because I was under the impression it was a scam. American Express received paper work from Microtek stating that I didn't request a refund within 48 hours. They are still disputing the claim for me. I called the toll free number 1-800-******** and have had three conversations and have sent two emails. They go to India and the people in India will not give me a full refund. Today they say they will refund $149.99 but will keep $100.00 for the technicians that worked on my computer. They will not give me a number to call the technician branch of Microtek and when I emailed the Hawaii company it gets bounced back and not sent. The address on the paperwork sent to American Express has their address as ******* ********* St. Ste 106/553 not ****** ****** **** Apt. 241 but both have the same 1-800-******** number for contacts. The original address did not appear in your data gathering part of the complaint. Resolution for me is an acknowledgement of the use of scare tactics to convince me to order something I was unsure of. A complete refund. People in Hawaii need to be informed on how these people in India are representing their product and the tactics used on people who are on their site. Purchase date was October 19, 2013. My Microtek support number is **********. My American Express dispute reference numbers are ******** and *******. The people in India are named ****** and *****, both supposed supervisors. The amount paid was $249.99. The say they are going to credit me $149.99 but are keeping $100.00 for technicians. Again, it was their technicians that showed me the Nigerian email activity that Microsoft says can't be accessed. This problem started the very day I was told by Microtek that my email had been hacked by Nigerians! Their scare tactics are cruel and their method of obtaining a sale are unethical. Full refund is requested and jail time for whoever trains these people!

Desired Settlement: Apology for sales tactics and a full refund of $249.99.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/25) */ From: Microtek Support LLC (mailto:********************.com) Sent: Friday, October 25, 2013 10:37 AM To: **** ******** Subject: Microtek Support LLC. Complaint Case #: ******** Importance: High Hi *******, This email refers to the complaint logged by Mrs. *** ***** **** the above complaint number. This complaint was initially logged with us on Oct-24-2013 via an email to which we promptly responded within 24 hours. We followed it up with the customer but could not conclude to a resolution until she called in yesterday i.e. Oct-24-2013 and agreed to the partial refund of USD 149.99 which has already been issued. Customer also agreed to the withdraw the investigation she has logged with her card issuer i.e. American Express. We considered this complaint to be closed internally until we received your notification. We have sent her a confirmation email as agreed along with refund receipt. Customer was ok with the outcome and has yet not come back to us. We attach here the copy of exchange of emails and the legal document (Docusign) which has the electronic signature of the customer. Please let me know if there is any more information you require to close the complaint. You can reach me on 1-800-******** from 08:00 AM till 04:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time) or email me at ********************.com. Regards, **** *******, Complaints Handling Team, Microtek Support LLC. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We did not come to any kind of agreement. I accepted the $149.99 partial refund because I could not get ******, who is also the supervisor, to give me a number for the technicians or to the home base in Hawaii. The only people I can talk to are in India. ****** said he could only refund the $149.99. The other hundred covered the cost of the technicians. He would not put me in contact for them even after I explained that they are the ones who showed me the bogus email activity by the Nigerians. I then asked for a number for the home base in Hawaii. He would not give me that either. I told him I wanted to file my complaint with them. He would not give me a phone number or a working email address. After several emails and three phone conversations and constant stonewalling I took the $149.99. I did contact American Express following our conversation. I told the complaint department that I was getting a partial refund but to extend the dispute because I was contacting the better business bureau in Hawaii since I could not get past Microtek support in India. All conversations and emails go to India to ****** or ***** and no further. I still request the additional $100.00 dollars paid supposedly to technicians who were hired by or through Microtek Support. Again, I request a full refund. I hope I get an apology. The last conversation I had with ****** was heated and combative. It certainly was not an amicable conclusion to this debacle. I told those people in India that they ought to be ashamed of themselves and I thanked them for a very expensive lesson. I did not say I was satisfied with the outcome. I was forced into accepting the partial refund due to frustration, just like I was scared into purchasing their services in the first place. Full refund, please. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/05) */ From: Microtek Support LLC (mailto:********************.com) Sent: Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:19 AM To: **** ******** Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#********(Ref#***********-********-******) Importance: High Hi *******, This email refers to the complaint logged by Mrs. *** ***** **** the above complaint number. Customer has been issued with the full refund now and is happy with the outcome. Please see the enclosed attachment of our exchange of emails and the customer's acceptance to the outcome. Please let me know if there is any more information you require to close the complaint. You can reach me on 1-800-******** from 08:00 AM till 04:00 PM (Eastern Standard Time) or email me at ********************.com. Regards, **** *******, Complaints Handling Team, Microtek Support LLC.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Microtek Support, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart