This business is not BBB accredited.

365Tech Center LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 961-7506 View Additional Phone Numbers 98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106-553, Aiea, HI 96701 http://365techcenter.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 365Tech Center LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for 365Tech Center LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 365Tech Center LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2013 Business started: 10/15/2012 in HI Business started locally: 10/15/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

GET-Oahu District Office
830 Punchbowl St, Honolulu HI 96813
https://dotax.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W96431456-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Corazone S. Palmares, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Corazone S. Palmares, Member
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Products & Services

This company offers computer online support service such as set up and installation of software applications, diagnosis and repair, virus removal and pc optimization.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

365Tech Center LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106-553

    Aiea, HI 96701 (800) 935-0641

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    98-360 Koauka LP NO 241

    Aiea, HI 96701 (800) 961-7506

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1480

    Pearl City, HI 96782

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About a week prior to 1/24/15, I downloaded a Java update on my home computer. The computer then began to act strangely. I have ****** ********. By 1/24/15, I could hardly get on the internet and I was getting pop-up after pop-up. A ****** warning came up advising that the computer had a virus and an 800 number to call to resolve. This pop up had the yellow and black logo of ******, had no reason not to believe it wasn't. Company claimed to be "technical support for ****** Services", "we are ******", etc. They did not identify themselves as a different company. I was given some options. Knew the problem I was having before stated it. The $399 seemed excessive and I said I could just trash the computer and get another for less than that. I am not an IT person. I was told it would be for a lifetime "firewall", the internet system was infected, and it was one time payment and they would transfer it to any computer in any state and "it includes your ****** subscription". So I agreed, gave the credit card number and access to my computer. I was given a secondary number and ID of *********** for questions or problems. I watched them work to get the virus off, add ******, etc. I get an e-mail from ********************** re 365 Tech Center LLC Customer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation. There is was. Being scammed. Opened the e-mail it was a Thank you for your order for Annual Software Technical Support (3 computers) Description: On-demand monthly Clean-up & Tune-up Virus Removal Support E-mail applications support for additional peripherals (******* ***** ***** ******** *******, etc.) for $399.99. I immediately called the number, they answered "technical support" I asked who this was and they said "****** technical support". I said no you are not, you are the same person I just spoke to. He claimed he was not. I said here's the ID you gave me, get off my computer, I am cancelling this transaction, do not charge my credit card. He said okay and he would reverse any charges. In the interim, I received another e-mail from DocuSign on behalf of 365 Tech Center. It was a Payment Authorization Agreement which I could see, but fearing if I opened it, I would somehow agree to it, I did not. I have these e-mails. I did not sign this agreement to allow them to charge me and not be able to request a refund if I did. I immediately reported this incident to ******** Card who assured me that they see the charge in the queue but that it was not charged and they put an alert on it so if it was attempted to be charged, ********* would call me immediately. Disappointing in the faith that ******** would protect a customer of over 25 years, they did not and I am now disputing these charges. I also called ****** who advised that they are aware of this particular company defrauding ****** customers by pretending to be them. "George" asked me if the logo was blue. When I told him no it was not, I would have noticed that, it was the same yellow and black symbol ****** uses, he was surprised. He said where did the notification come up, I said in the middle of the computer. He said ****** notifications will only come up from the right bottom of the screen. The ****** representative then assisted me in removing what was installed on my computer. In summary, this company gained access to my computer, planted a virus, sent a ****** designed notification, claimed to be ****** and sold me something described entirely different than the receipt says.

Desired Settlement: I want a credit on my credit card immediately. I want this company investigated for fraudulent activities on the internet and scamming people by impersonating ****** ******** Services.