This business is not BBB accredited.

Webtech Craft LLC

Phone: (800) 961-5102 98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106, Aiea, HI 96701 http://webtechcraft.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer consulting services.


BBB Accreditation

On 10/30/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.
  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Webtech Craft LLC include:

  • 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Webtech Craft LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 11, 2012 Business started: 08/20/2012 Business started locally: 08/20/2012 Business incorporated 08/20/2012 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W51106588-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Corazon Palmares, MGR Mr. Devender Kumar, MGR
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Corazon Palmares, MGR
Business Category

Computer Consultant


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    98-1277 Kaahumanu St Ste 106

    Aiea, HI 96701

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We did business with this company, continue to be harassed by them and wondering if we can even get a refund for services that were phoney, our computer continues to work improperly and this company seems to be monitoring and adjust internal operations, IE shutting off firewall

Desired Settlement: refund?

1/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received invoice in my e-mail (***********************) thanking me for my purchase and it had shipped, charge was #50.00. I never heard of Webtech Craft LLC and I sure didn't order anything from them.

Desired Settlement: I want to know what the purchase was supposedly consist of, who placed the order, when was the order placed, this purchase be nullified and no charges due to me for something I didn't order.

1/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 85 year old father was directed to this company to fix a problem with his personal computer. They failed to fix the problem and still charged him $350 on his credit card. I was able to fix his computer problem. My father is a victum of elder abuse by this company. The credit card charge should be credited back to him.

Desired Settlement: The credit card charge should be credited back to him.

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:
Some thing is wrong here. I unfortunately paid this company 199.00 on January 28th.
Since then after doing some research, I found that the premise they used 127.0.0.1
IP addresses are NOT  a series of malware, adware or any other kind software problem.
These are simply loop addresses made by my own computer. This company uses the 
command prompt netstat once you allow them into your computer. They either insert
the phony IP addresses or indicate to the user that certain IP addresses present are viruses
or other hacking addresses. All this is false.  There also legitimate 10.0.0 addresses that
this company labels as attacks on your computer. These IP addresses are generally left
by again internal issues such as your internet security device and are not at all harmful.
A call came in today from Webtech Craft  to renew our protection and the threat to 
automatically charge our credit card. We ended that call abruptly.
I have been in the computer business for many years. I admit I slipped up and did not recognize
these false issues for some time. Can you imagine the average household not realizing this
fraud and continuing to work with this company.
Please help if you can.
****** *****

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back on 12/10/14 I got a call from a Chris saying they were on a national secure server and they had noted some viruses on my computer. He said he could actually show me the viruses on my computer. He used a system to get into my computer remotely. He used a ***** as a log in. He took me to a file crss.exe and showed me 9 ****** hackers. He said he'd remove those and it was difficult to detect these but he could help. He made a 3 year offer that seemed reasonable and I agreed to it. I gave them my credit card number and he scanned a contract over on my printer. I noted ******************* and other emails. Things started going bad almost immediately. I have **** ****** ********* *******. I asked him if he knew much about ***** because my tech service couldn't set it up. He did help me set it up. I started getting funny phone calls. Jason M****** called me from **** Tech Service about work they had done on my *****. He wanted my credit card and other check routing number to sell me an *** anti-virus software. I was taken to that same file again and shown ****** virus. I asked to speak to his supervisor and they gave me a Bavidric M***** who told me everything was legitimate and gave me ************ but my caller id showed ************. I called ****, the number I'm familiar with, and got Rob**** and he informed me it was not **** and that the file was a fake website that this company invented. They gave me ******* but that website would not accept my e-mail id so I called **** back and got their fraud division at ************ option 1 and made a report. On 5/11 I got a call from ****** from ** ******. ************ under Terrance M***** was what showed on my caller id. She gave me ************ and id ********* and said they resided at *** *** ***** ******** in New York. I ended up hanging up on her. Someone called from ******* **** *** ******* ****** 5/21/15 at 9:41 I told him I'd report him and he cursed me saying "We're going to fuck up your computer" and hung up. On 5/22 Chris from Webtech called and identified himself as the same tech I spoke to on 12/10/14 and he provided me the proof of payment to prove I had spoken to him. He told me they worked with me on *****. I do have that in my notes but was very suspicious that this was web tech after all that has happened. I called the number I was familiar with and David M******s said no one there had called but he'd check my computer for viruses. He noted a hacker and wanted to sell me software at $149.99 and told me they were part of ****** *******. I called **** fraud service and made a report and was told these were scam artists using a VOIP calling from India. I spoke to ***** ****** at **** and explained the last person I spoke to said they'd screw up my computer. He did find hacked files and said there was apparently hackers in my computer. He took them down and suggested we change my password to my computer but we were locked out when we tried to put a new password in. He suggested logging off and back on. We were not able to log back in. He suggested to take the computer to be taken to a tech and have it reinstalled. I did that. They got my files restored. Since then, I still get these calls. On 5/22/15 I got a call from a ***** user *********** and another call from **********. They were calling back saying they weren't in the office but saw I tried to reach them. These calls would come in twice a day. I spoke to **** on 5/24 and he told me that reputable practice does not call out to the customer and they wait on the customer to call them. He told me the techniques being used were highly suspicious. The company continues to call. I talked to my credit card and was assured I'd get a $249 credit to my card. I would receive a letter from them confirming the dispute and my refund. I called back asking about the refund and was told that didn't sound right. Now I'm wondering who this person was. They decided they would not pay my money back and would not investigate. They s

Desired Settlement: I'd like to get my money back.

Consumer Response: See attached.

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged $499.99 by Webtech Craft in September 2014 for internet troubleshooting services. When they performed the first service, they installed a browser that corrupted my computer. Since then, I have been requesting a refund of my payment. I have called and e-mailed at least five times, but they have not followed up on their promise to refund my money.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the full amount of $499.99. Although I had to pay extra to remove the browser that Webtech installed, I am only requesting that they refund my money. They have provided no services at all, and have used up countless hours of my time trying to resolve the problem on my computer and then trying unsuccessfully to get a refund.

Business Response: We would need copies of all the receipts before we can decide to make a refund.

Consumer Response:

Date Sent: 6/29/2015 7:30:28 PM

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because WebTeach Craft never provided me with any receipts.  On 9/16/14, they charged my credit card.  They did provide any receipt, nor did they provide any services.  Brian, a manager at the business, promised me a refund when I spoke to him earlier this year.  I can provide a scanned copy of my credit card charge.  But again, Webtech never provided any receipts.

Sincerely,

**** *****

(see attached credit card statement)

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Webtech Craft in Nov. 2014(who used the ****** name in their address) believing I was calling ****** Anti-Virus about a slow computer. Was told I did NOT have protection and they needed to repair my computer & took all info on my computer along with password. Told me to leave my computer & they would call when problem was fixed. 2 hours later they called saying they had a few hours left to fix the computer and asked for my Debit Card number. I told them they had my credit card info on file (thinking I'm speaking with the legit ****** Antivirus). They said the tech did NOT accept a credit card only debit card. At this point I'm desperate thinking my computer is half fixed & knowing it needed to be totally repaired so foolishly I gave them my debit card number & said they'd call when the repairs were done. Hours later they called again saying my compter had been repaired.(I later noticed the computer was same as before.) Before I hung up I asked if there were charges & was told I owed $315. I asked for a break down of these charges and was told $265 was for the repair - $50 for taxes. I asked why taxes were so high and was told "OK.we'll remove the tax but you still owe the $265 - and was whisked out of my checking account on the spot. I was very concerned by this point about what had just happened and got the REAL ******-Anti-virus papers out and located their number and called them. They told me I had been scammed and to contact my bank ASAP. I did. * ** * checked it out and reimbursed my account on the spot.2 weeks later this same non-English speaking person called me in an angry voice wanting to know why I complained. I hung up. Five minutes later my computer was sabotaged by these people.Had to take computer to ****** ***** for repair. I've changed all passwords and hope these frauds will stay away from me. I fear if you contact these people with my namethey will be vindictive AGAIN and ruin my computer. Just want you to know that this company is run by greed and fraud.

Desired Settlement: I do deserve settle for computer repair after these people re-entered my computer and ruined my computer. Had to take camputer in for repairs. However, **** ** ******* did reimburse my account for the money taken out of my checking.I am angry that these people can scam the public like this and probably are getting by it most of the time. I'll be more careful in the future.I am 68 years old and no fool. But really got fooled by this one.Thank you.***** ********************* **

Business Response:

Reading this complaint, it just bothered me that she stated that we had ****** name in our address. Does she mean our Website address? We do not have any brand names such as ****** in our website as far as I know of. If she can provide me the address that she was talking about, we will be more than happy to remove it but, according to our knowledge, we never and don't intend to deceive anybody about our services by pretending to be the brand names such as ******. We are an independent service provider for third party products such as ******, and other anti-virus products, etc. and also provide online technical support for computer's software's related issues. I have referred this complaint to my Operations Manager and he stated that there is no such incident that happened. I am not trying to downgrade the Client's complaint and do not intend or say that she is lying but, this is like two children pointing finger "he says, she says" thing. In order to appease the Client (customer's satisfaction is important to us), we are willing to reimburse her for computer repairs with ****** ***** although it is stated on our website that our liability as far as we are concern is only the exact amount she paid us. Since **** ** ******* already refunded her and our account had been debited, we do not need to refund her. On the other hand as previously mentioned we are willing to reimbursed her for ****** ***** repair. We will just need a receipt from ****** *****. The receipt must be dated back in November 2014 since that was the time this incident happened (according to her) and the ****** ***** repair was at the same period. If we receive the receipt, I will mail the check to the address provided on this complaint.

3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HiMy Name is ***** ***** , and I want to make a complaint against this website ,which deals with Computer Technical support and pretended to be from ********* or otherwise.They had called me on the 7th June and told me that my computer had problems and posed as some one I know.They did take remote access to My Computer and told me I lacked network security ,and my laptop is just One Month Old .They duped me of 249$ and also damaged my Computer .I spoke to My technical consultant and was advised that there was no network security required or installed and since it was just a month old machine it did not require anything .To sort out things I had to pay more to a friend to resolve it.I did manage to recover my 249$ back, however had to go through a lot of mental harassment and had a breakdown And had to take medical assistance .Please look into the same ,as this is a Internet SCAM AND THEY ARE CHEATING PEOPLE !Please Help ! Product_Or_Service: Computer Warranty Order_Number: ***********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I Was mentally Disturbed by this and had to take consultation from a doctor and had to take external help from a friend and dell to get my computers fixed. Need compensation for my expenses !

Business Response: Although Webtech Craft LLC believe that there is no need to pay her back over and above the refund because WebtechCraft LLC paid her within 48 hours from the day of transaction when she called, Webtech Craft LLC would like to resolve this matter with her in good intention and in good faith.

According to ***** *****, WebtechCraft LLC calledher like the technician knew her. However, according to the Client Agreement that she signed digitally and electronically sent back to Webtech Craft LLC stated that she placed the service order by calling WebtechCraft LLC Toll Free Number and she also confirmed that all services were rendered before payment was accepted. Moreover, under the Disclaimer of the same document,_ she agreed for no refund but complaints/disputes should be first directed to Webtech CraftLLC. She called the day after the service demanding for a full refund without resolving whatever the dispute was which she stated on her complaint to BBB. Nevertheless, Webtech Craft LLC refunded her the full amount the same day she called and was settled back to her account the day after.Moreover, in WebtechCraft LLC  website under terms and conditions states WebtechCraft LLC limited liability. (Please see the  faxed documentation)

In her complaint, she did not mention any WebtechCraft LLC technician/s harassing her but her going through a lot of mental harassment and had a breakdown and had to take medical assistance. She said and I quote •...I did manage to recover my $249.00 back, however had to go through a lot of mental harassment and had a breakdown And had to take medical assistance." It soundedlike she put herself into a lot of mentalharassment that causedher breakdown resulting to takingmedic.al assistance which she is now seeking for payment on her expenses. There was no mentioned of someone harassing her. If she can provide us with the name of the Technician, we are morethan willing to take actionon this matter either reprimanding or terminating such employee. I responded to this the first time on August
4, 2014. I had faxed the information I believed were necessary to close this dispute. Today,I left  a message on *****H. *****'s voicemail to call me back. I am looking forward to resolving this matter as soon as possible.

Business Response: Although we have responded already to this complaint via fax, we will address this issue again. On our website under Terms and Conditions states the following:

LIMITED SERVICE WARRANTY

Web Tech Craft LLC DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES EXPRESS OR IMPLIED AS TO THE SERVICES, THE MATERIALS AND THE SOFTWARE WHETHER IN THE NATURE OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OR OTHERWISE. IN THE EVENT THAT YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES, YOUR SOLE REMEDY IS TO (A) ALLOW Web Tech Craft LLC TO REPERFORM THE SERVICES SUBJECT TO DISPUTE, (B) RE-DOWNLOAD AND REINSTALL THE SOFTWARE. SOME OF THE Web Tech Craft LLC SERVICE PLANS COME WITH A 7- DAY LIMITED SERVICE WARRANTY AS PROVIDED IN ONLINE DOCUMENTATION FOR THOSE SPECIFIC PLANS. THIS 7- DAY LIMITED SERVICE WARRANTY IS SUBJECT TO FULFILLMENT OF THE TERMS FOR THE SPECIFIC SERVICE PLAN WHICH IS IN ADDITION TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN THIS DOCUMENT Web Tech Craft LLC AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS ABOUT THE SUITABILITY OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THE SERVICES, MATERIALS OR THE SOFTWARE FOR ANY PURPOSE WHATSOEVER. ALL MATERIALS AND SOFTWARE ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND WHATSOEVER. Web Tech Craft LLC AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS HEREBY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS WITH REGARD TO THIS INFORMATION, INCLUDING ALL WARRANTIES AND CONDITIONS OF MERCHANTABILITY, WHETHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. THE MATERIALS COULD INCLUDE TECHNICAL INACCURACIES OR TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS. CHANGES ARE PERIODICALLY ADDED TO THE INFORMATION HEREIN. Web Tech Craft LLC AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS MAY MAKE IMPROVEMENTS AND/OR CHANGES IN THE MATERIALS AND/OR THE SOFTWARE DESCRIBED HEREIN AT ANY TIME. IN NO EVENT SHALL Web Tech Craft LLC AND/OR ITS RESPECTIVE SUPPLIERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OR ANY DAMAGES WHATSOEVER RESULTING FROM LOSS OF USE, DATA OR PROFITS, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE OR OTHER TORTIOUS ACTION, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OR PERFORMANCE OF SERVICES, MATERIALS OR SOFTWARE, FAILURE TO PROVIDE THE SAME, OR INFORMATION AVAILABLE IN THE MATERIALS.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in no event shall Web Tech Craft LLC be liable to you in excess of the amounts actually paid by you to Web Tech Craft LLC under the Plan Order that is the subject of the dispute.

We are only to pay her the amount she paid Webtech Craft no more no less which we did as a refund to her on the day she called us. Moreover, according to the Client Agreement which she signed digitally under the Disclaimer in which it states:

DISCLAIMER This Legal Document states that you authorize Webtech Craft LLC to charge your card for the said amount towards the Technical Support. We are an independent service provider for third party products and provide online Technical Support for computer software’s related issue. It also states that we do not support or take any liability for any kind of hardware issues on your computer during the period of our technical support. By signing this document, you acknowledge that you are waiving the right for a refund. Any complaints/disputes should be first directed to Webtech Craft LLC and as a customer you confirm that all services are rendered before payment is accepted.

Nevertheless as a courtesy to her as a client, we are considering to refund her the expenses she incurred provided that the amount is reasonable and is backed up by receipts. Reasonable amount is under the discretion of Webtech Craft since we are not responsible for any amount over that which was charged to her credit card . I called her at the beginning of this dispute, left a message but I have never received a respond back.



1/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Three times this week when I tried to open my e-mail on my Mac computer, I was asked for my password. It wasn't accepted. I had to change it after they texted me an ID confirmation code. This happened all three times, so I decided to contact my mail server, Yahoo. I requested a customer service # in their search web bar on their home page. The # I received was **************, support 24/7 for Yahoo mail password recovery and log-in issues. The first 2 times I called I was told, "no one was available". The third time, an automated system said they were Yahoo support and a foreign speaking gentleman came on the phone. I told him my problem and he talked me through to "team view" where he now had control of my computer. He showed me lists of multiple attempts where he said a hacker was trying to get into my e-mail. (In hind sight, I think I was now talking to the hacker.) He asked me if I did banking on-line, and I answered, "are you kidding?". He said he would install a security system. He gave me his name, "******", and his ID # ******, and a customer help # **************. It would be done in 40-50 minutes, then I could use my computer problem free. Here is where the money comes in: for lifetime security $299.99, for 5 year $249.99, and for 3 year $199.99. I didn't want to pay anything, but he insisted that my problem would continue, and didn't he show me all the hacker attempts? Finally, I consented to 3 years and reluctantly gave him my credit card #. Indeed, I could see "work" being done on my computer screen, and as promised, in 40 minutes I received a phone call saying. "I could use my computer". I have done so for the last 3 days without a problem. Since, I have received an e-mail from Yahoo stating that all their support is "free". I was probably scammed by a fraudulent third party-Webtech Craft. This has caused me much grief and valuable time questioning the security of my computer and credit card.Occurrence happened Tuesday January 6,2015

Desired Settlement: 1.That the BBB of Hawaii look into this business's practice of securing customers.2. BBB verify that this company is legit. Did they actually install a security system?3. Reimbursment of the $200 for services I didn't solicit, and felt trapped into purchasing.4. That Webtech Craft be prevented from further such activity

Business Response:

IN RESPONSE TO THE CUSTOMER COMPLAINT, FIRST OF ALL THIS CHARGE OF $199.99 WAS AUTHORIZED BY THE CLIENT. A SECURED ELECTRONIC ENVELOPE CONTAINING DOCUSIGN DOCUMENT (CLIENT AGREEMENT) WAS SENT TO THE CLIENT’S EMAIL AND IP ADDRESS. PLEASE SEE ENVELOP HISTORY AND CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION CONTAINING THE TIME AND DATE IT WAS CREATED, SENT, OPENED, VIEWED, AND SIGNED BY THE CLIENT BY DRAGGING THE NAME TO THE SIGNATURE LINE. KINDLY SEE DISCLAIMER ALSO REGARDING CANCELLATION/REQUEST FOR REFUND AND CONFIRMATION OF CLIENT RECEIPT OF ALL SERVICES RENDERED TO RESOLVED COMPUTER ISSUES PRESENTED BEFORE PAYMENT IS EVEN ACCEPTED. SECONDLY, UNDER THE DISCLAIMER, SHE WAIVED HER RIGHTS FOR A REFUND AND ANY COMPLAINTS/DISPUTES SHOULD BE FIRST DIRECTED TO WEBTECH CRAFT LLC AND SHE CONFIRMED THAT ALL SERVICES WERE RENDERED BEFORE PAYMENT WAS ACCEPTED.

REGARDING SELLING PRACTICES, IT IS A COMMON PRACTICE IN ANY BUSINESS TO OFFER OTHER SERVICES TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. THE CUSTOMERS HAVE THE OPTION TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE OFFER. IN OUR WEBSITES, WE OFFER DIFFERENT PLANS AND IT TELLS YOU WHAT SERVICES ARE INVOLVED AND THE TERM PERIOD OF EACH PLAN SERVICES. FOR THE PLAN SHE SELECTED WHICH WAS A 3 YEAR PLAN OF $199.99 WE ENCLOSED FROM OUR WEBSITE WHAT SERVICES WE WILL DO. ON OUR WEBSITE WE ALSO HAVE A REFUND POLICY WHICH READ: Refund Policy

To ********************, customer satisfaction is of great importance. If you are not satisfied with our services then let us know we will try our best to resolve your problem at highest priority. But even then if you are not satisfied, Webtech craftLLC offers a full refund to our customers, if refund request is made within 7 days of purchase of our package. For any further information or query please email us at *********************

ON THE CUSTOMER COMPLAINT, THERE WAS NO MENTIONED THAT THERE WAS ANYTHING WRONG WITH OUR SERVICE WHICH WAS TO RECOVER HER PASSWORD. WE DID NOT CHARGE HER FOR THAT. BUT, AFTER SHE RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM YAHOO STATING THAT ALL THEIR SERVICES IS FREE THEN, SHE THOUGHT THAT WEBTECH CRAFT LLC IS A FRAUDULENT PARTY. YAHOO DOES NOT OFFER A THREE YEAR PLAN. OUR SERVICE PLAN IS SEPARATE FROM THE PROBLEM SHE INTENDED TO BE RESOLVED BY YAHOO. WE ARE A THIRD PARTY SUPPORT. AS I PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED, WE OFFER OUR SERVICES TO OUR CUSTOMERS AND THEY HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS TO REJECT OR ACCEPT OUR OFFERS THE SAME WAY A CELLULAR COMPANY WOULD OFFER DIFFERENT PLANS TO THEIR CUSTOMERS SUCH AS 10,20,30,40,60 GIGABYTES PLANS, ETC.

TO ADDRESS HER CONCERN ABOUT THE SECURITY OF HER COMPUTER DUE TO HER THOUGHT THAT WE ARE FRAUDULENT, ALTHOUGH WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO KEEP HER MONEY, WE WILL REFUND HER THE $199.99 VIA AUTHORIZED.NET AND THE MONEY WILL GO BACK TO HER CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT. SHE THEN CAN PURCHASE SECURITY PLAN FROM A TECH COMPANY OF HER CHOICE.

SINCE WE STARTED OUR BUSINESS IN 2012, WE HAVE ACCUMULATED THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. ONLY ABOUT  FOUR TO FIVE CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS FILED WITH BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU SO FAR. REGARDING HER CREDIT CARD SECURITY WORRY, SHE NEEDS TO KNOW THAT SHE CAN ALWAYS FILE A FRAUDULENT CHARGE WITH HER BANK AND HER MONEY WILL BE RECOVERED IF THE BANK FINDS IT FRAUDULENT OR NOT AUTHORIZED BY HER.

LASTLY, WE ARE LEGITIMATE COMPANY REGISTERED WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, REGISTERED WITH STATE AND FEDERAL WITH TAX IDENTIFICATIONS.

 

Business Response: In response to and I quote: " Please respond to #4 below as this was NOT addressed in your original response to this complaint. Webtech Craft did pose to be Yahoo Support both on my computer: "Support 24/7 for Yahoo mail password recovery and log in issues", and on the phone: "This is Yahoo Support. Your conversation will be recorded. If you don't wish to be recorded, hang up." I never knew I was dealing with Webtech Craft until after payment as made, "work done"and I received the Client Agreement per email.

First of all, under the disclaimer of the Client Agreement, it states "We are an independent service for third party products and provide online Technical Support for computer software's related issues. It also states that we do not support or take liability for any kind of hardware issues on your computer during the period of our technical support. She approved the Client Agreement by returning it us. If she didn't want the service she could have withdraw using "Withdraw Consent" form on the signing page. Please see Certificate of Completion under CONSEQUENCES OF CHANGING YOUR MIND. On her original complaint, she said that the number was confirmed and given by her contacting Yahoo and her searching on it's web bar. She called in and not Webtech Craft LLC soliciting (calling) for her business.

Thirdly, I just recorded what it is said during a phone call to ************** which Ms. ****** claimed was given to her by Yahoo and she called that number. Please listen to the recording of the answering voice.  It did not say "This is Yahoo Support..." Instead it says "Thank you for calling Technical Support...". I hope that this satisfy her inquiry. Thank you so much.

Consumer Response: Yes, $199.99 has been credited to my bank card. It did not come through on this month's bill, but I verified transaction on-line.Thank you for inquiring.

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/29 I saw Web Tech Crafts online advertisement as a computer technical support provider. WTC offered a range of diagnostic services, network security, & remote live help & support was available 24/7. This is for a laptop my son uses in college & is having problems with. I chose a lifetime service plan which was $330 to any computer. I paid with a credit card & they began to work on it immediately. My son went back to college & was having the same problems. On 12/7 He called the technical support line who told him that they had installed the wrong software & would refund the $330 & we would get the service for free, but they had trouble putting it back on my credit card & asked my son to log on to his bank account so they could deposit the money directly into the account. My son called me & I told him to tell them to call me. When they called me they asked me to do the same, I said I don't have online banking, he yelled at me & said yes you do I can see it. I told him I wasn't giving him access to my bank account. The man became angry with me & asked me if I thought he was a thief & I said yes. He then said, "You think I am a thief fine then I will show you I will take all your money". I hung up & called my bank explained it to them & cancelled my credit card. 12/10 WTC calls me again asking me give them access to my bank account. I said no & told them that they would need to mail a check. They told me that they are based out of Korea & only allowed to write a certain amount of check per day & today the amount was $1000.00. He then told me that I needed to write a check to them for $1000 & they would refund me $330.00. I told them no way and they just needed to put it on my credit card. Which they refused to do. Then he hung up on me. This company has threatened me & my son, taken advantage of us & still continue to call us. They have remote access to my son's laptop & have caused us a lot of trouble financially and mentally. I want others to know about them before they get scammed too.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $330.00 for the fee they charged me and also for repair cost to remove the spyware, tracking devices and anything else they installed or removed from my son's laptop. I would have to get estimates of course to find out what it would cost. I have no idea. I have had to cancel my credit cards change my passwords and notify everyone I pay with my credit card. I don't want anyone to have to go through what I have gone through. This company needs to be shut down.

Business Response: I have called her to apologize for what had happened. I asked her for the last four digit of the card so I could search the invoice on our website. She gave it to me and I was able to access it. Our communication in my opinion was excellent and she agreed for me to send her refund via mail which I am mailing today via post office speed certified mail. I do not approve of the rudeness of the technician that her son spoke to so I also asked her if she could give us the name of the technician so that we may properly address the matter with him. I also told her that my operation manager is out of town and won't be back until tomorrow. I will let him know about her son's computer and will have him take a look at it. She agreed on all of these.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ********

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Told me by paying a one time fee for *** service I wouldn't have to pay for a plan monthly. On or round Sept. 20, 2013, I called what I thought was an official *** tech support number. I was having major issues with my computer and couldn't access some things on ***. I had a trojan. It was fixed and the computer is running much better. They were on the phone with me for 2 hours. At the end one of the reps asked me if I pay for my *** plan and I said yes, $11.99/month. She said most people don't know this but for a one time charge of $49.99 I would retain all the *** benefits and wouldn't have to pay monthly. I questioned her specifically about all of them and she said yes. So I paid the $49.99. Today I get a notice from *** that my plan changed to a free one and will cease to get all the benefits. I talked to an *** rep and got my account straightened out and she recommended I report this to ******** to see if they can get my money back. Which I have also done. I also paid for a malware software, but that is probably legit. It is installed in my computer. The company is Web Tech Craft LLC. of HI. Listed in BBB. Number on the charge of my credit card statement is ************. Another number Web Tech gave me is ************. What other information do you need?

Desired Settlement: Return of $44.99 I paid.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/11/08) */ I was successful in contacting the company and after a discussion, I was refunded my money. Thank you for your attention. Regards, ***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Webtech Craft LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)