Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

Webtech Craft LLC

Phone: (800) 961-5102 98-1277 Kaahumanu St STE 106/553, Aiea, HI 96701 http://webtechcraft.com/ ! BBB Business Review on Webtech Craft LLC is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer consulting services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 98-1277 Kaahumanu St STE 106/553

    Aiea, HI 96701

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Three times this week when I tried to open my e-mail on my Mac computer, I was asked for my password. It wasn't accepted. I had to change it after they texted me an ID confirmation code. This happened all three times, so I decided to contact my mail server, Yahoo. I requested a customer service # in their search web bar on their home page. The # I received was **************, support 24/7 for Yahoo mail password recovery and log-in issues. The first 2 times I called I was told, "no one was available". The third time, an automated system said they were Yahoo support and a foreign speaking gentleman came on the phone. I told him my problem and he talked me through to "team view" where he now had control of my computer. He showed me lists of multiple attempts where he said a hacker was trying to get into my e-mail. (In hind sight, I think I was now talking to the hacker.) He asked me if I did banking on-line, and I answered, "are you kidding?". He said he would install a security system. He gave me his name, "******", and his ID # ******, and a customer help # **************. It would be done in 40-50 minutes, then I could use my computer problem free. Here is where the money comes in: for lifetime security $299.99, for 5 year $249.99, and for 3 year $199.99. I didn't want to pay anything, but he insisted that my problem would continue, and didn't he show me all the hacker attempts? Finally, I consented to 3 years and reluctantly gave him my credit card #. Indeed, I could see "work" being done on my computer screen, and as promised, in 40 minutes I received a phone call saying. "I could use my computer". I have done so for the last 3 days without a problem. Since, I have received an e-mail from Yahoo stating that all their support is "free". I was probably scammed by a fraudulent third party-Webtech Craft. This has caused me much grief and valuable time questioning the security of my computer and credit card.Occurrence happened Tuesday January 6,2015

Desired Settlement: 1.That the BBB of Hawaii look into this business's practice of securing customers.2. BBB verify that this company is legit. Did they actually install a security system?3. Reimbursment of the $200 for services I didn't solicit, and felt trapped into purchasing.4. That Webtech Craft be prevented from further such activity

Business Response:

IN RESPONSE TO THE CUSTOMER COMPLAINT, FIRST OF ALL THIS CHARGE OF $199.99 WAS AUTHORIZED BY THE CLIENT. A SECURED ELECTRONIC ENVELOPE CONTAINING DOCUSIGN DOCUMENT (CLIENT AGREEMENT) WAS SENT TO THE CLIENT’S EMAIL AND IP ADDRESS. PLEASE SEE ENVELOP HISTORY AND CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION CONTAINING THE TIME AND DATE IT WAS CREATED, SENT, OPENED, VIEWED, AND SIGNED BY THE CLIENT BY DRAGGING THE NAME TO THE SIGNATURE LINE. KINDLY SEE DISCLAIMER ALSO REGARDING CANCELLATION/REQUEST FOR REFUND AND CONFIRMATION OF CLIENT RECEIPT OF ALL SERVICES RENDERED TO RESOLVED COMPUTER ISSUES PRESENTED BEFORE PAYMENT IS EVEN ACCEPTED. SECONDLY, UNDER THE DISCLAIMER, SHE WAIVED HER RIGHTS FOR A REFUND AND ANY COMPLAINTS/DISPUTES SHOULD BE FIRST DIRECTED TO WEBTECH CRAFT LLC AND SHE CONFIRMED THAT ALL SERVICES WERE RENDERED BEFORE PAYMENT WAS ACCEPTED.

REGARDING SELLING PRACTICES, IT IS A COMMON PRACTICE IN ANY BUSINESS TO OFFER OTHER SERVICES TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. THE CUSTOMERS HAVE THE OPTION TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE OFFER. IN OUR WEBSITES, WE OFFER DIFFERENT PLANS AND IT TELLS YOU WHAT SERVICES ARE INVOLVED AND THE TERM PERIOD OF EACH PLAN SERVICES. FOR THE PLAN SHE SELECTED WHICH WAS A 3 YEAR PLAN OF $199.99 WE ENCLOSED FROM OUR WEBSITE WHAT SERVICES WE WILL DO. ON OUR WEBSITE WE ALSO HAVE A REFUND POLICY WHICH READ: Refund Policy

To ********************, customer satisfaction is of great importance. If you are not satisfied with our services then let us know we will try our best to resolve your problem at highest priority. But even then if you are not satisfied, Webtech craftLLC offers a full refund to our customers, if refund request is made within 7 days of purchase of our package. For any further information or query please email us at *********************

ON THE CUSTOMER COMPLAINT, THERE WAS NO MENTIONED THAT THERE WAS ANYTHING WRONG WITH OUR SERVICE WHICH WAS TO RECOVER HER PASSWORD. WE DID NOT CHARGE HER FOR THAT. BUT, AFTER SHE RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM YAHOO STATING THAT ALL THEIR SERVICES IS FREE THEN, SHE THOUGHT THAT WEBTECH CRAFT LLC IS A FRAUDULENT PARTY. YAHOO DOES NOT OFFER A THREE YEAR PLAN. OUR SERVICE PLAN IS SEPARATE FROM THE PROBLEM SHE INTENDED TO BE RESOLVED BY YAHOO. WE ARE A THIRD PARTY SUPPORT. AS I PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED, WE OFFER OUR SERVICES TO OUR CUSTOMERS AND THEY HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS TO REJECT OR ACCEPT OUR OFFERS THE SAME WAY A CELLULAR COMPANY WOULD OFFER DIFFERENT PLANS TO THEIR CUSTOMERS SUCH AS 10,20,30,40,60 GIGABYTES PLANS, ETC.

TO ADDRESS HER CONCERN ABOUT THE SECURITY OF HER COMPUTER DUE TO HER THOUGHT THAT WE ARE FRAUDULENT, ALTHOUGH WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO KEEP HER MONEY, WE WILL REFUND HER THE $199.99 VIA AUTHORIZED.NET AND THE MONEY WILL GO BACK TO HER CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT. SHE THEN CAN PURCHASE SECURITY PLAN FROM A TECH COMPANY OF HER CHOICE.

SINCE WE STARTED OUR BUSINESS IN 2012, WE HAVE ACCUMULATED THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD. ONLY ABOUT  FOUR TO FIVE CUSTOMERS COMPLAINTS FILED WITH BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU SO FAR. REGARDING HER CREDIT CARD SECURITY WORRY, SHE NEEDS TO KNOW THAT SHE CAN ALWAYS FILE A FRAUDULENT CHARGE WITH HER BANK AND HER MONEY WILL BE RECOVERED IF THE BANK FINDS IT FRAUDULENT OR NOT AUTHORIZED BY HER.

LASTLY, WE ARE LEGITIMATE COMPANY REGISTERED WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, REGISTERED WITH STATE AND FEDERAL WITH TAX IDENTIFICATIONS.

 

Business Response: In response to and I quote: " Please respond to #4 below as this was NOT addressed in your original response to this complaint. Webtech Craft did pose to be Yahoo Support both on my computer: "Support 24/7 for Yahoo mail password recovery and log in issues", and on the phone: "This is Yahoo Support. Your conversation will be recorded. If you don't wish to be recorded, hang up." I never knew I was dealing with Webtech Craft until after payment as made, "work done"and I received the Client Agreement per email.

First of all, under the disclaimer of the Client Agreement, it states "We are an independent service for third party products and provide online Technical Support for computer software's related issues. It also states that we do not support or take liability for any kind of hardware issues on your computer during the period of our technical support. She approved the Client Agreement by returning it us. If she didn't want the service she could have withdraw using "Withdraw Consent" form on the signing page. Please see Certificate of Completion under CONSEQUENCES OF CHANGING YOUR MIND. On her original complaint, she said that the number was confirmed and given by her contacting Yahoo and her searching on it's web bar. She called in and not Webtech Craft LLC soliciting (calling) for her business.

Thirdly, I just recorded what it is said during a phone call to ************** which Ms. ****** claimed was given to her by Yahoo and she called that number. Please listen to the recording of the answering voice.  It did not say "This is Yahoo Support..." Instead it says "Thank you for calling Technical Support...". I hope that this satisfy her inquiry. Thank you so much.

Consumer Response: Yes, $199.99 has been credited to my bank card. It did not come through on this month's bill, but I verified transaction on-line.Thank you for inquiring.

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/29 I saw Web Tech Crafts online advertisement as a computer technical support provider. WTC offered a range of diagnostic services, network security, & remote live help & support was available 24/7. This is for a laptop my son uses in college & is having problems with. I chose a lifetime service plan which was $330 to any computer. I paid with a credit card & they began to work on it immediately. My son went back to college & was having the same problems. On 12/7 He called the technical support line who told him that they had installed the wrong software & would refund the $330 & we would get the service for free, but they had trouble putting it back on my credit card & asked my son to log on to his bank account so they could deposit the money directly into the account. My son called me & I told him to tell them to call me. When they called me they asked me to do the same, I said I don't have online banking, he yelled at me & said yes you do I can see it. I told him I wasn't giving him access to my bank account. The man became angry with me & asked me if I thought he was a thief & I said yes. He then said, "You think I am a thief fine then I will show you I will take all your money". I hung up & called my bank explained it to them & cancelled my credit card. 12/10 WTC calls me again asking me give them access to my bank account. I said no & told them that they would need to mail a check. They told me that they are based out of Korea & only allowed to write a certain amount of check per day & today the amount was $1000.00. He then told me that I needed to write a check to them for $1000 & they would refund me $330.00. I told them no way and they just needed to put it on my credit card. Which they refused to do. Then he hung up on me. This company has threatened me & my son, taken advantage of us & still continue to call us. They have remote access to my son's laptop & have caused us a lot of trouble financially and mentally. I want others to know about them before they get scammed too.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $330.00 for the fee they charged me and also for repair cost to remove the spyware, tracking devices and anything else they installed or removed from my son's laptop. I would have to get estimates of course to find out what it would cost. I have no idea. I have had to cancel my credit cards change my passwords and notify everyone I pay with my credit card. I don't want anyone to have to go through what I have gone through. This company needs to be shut down.

Business Response: I have called her to apologize for what had happened. I asked her for the last four digit of the card so I could search the invoice on our website. She gave it to me and I was able to access it. Our communication in my opinion was excellent and she agreed for me to send her refund via mail which I am mailing today via post office speed certified mail. I do not approve of the rudeness of the technician that her son spoke to so I also asked her if she could give us the name of the technician so that we may properly address the matter with him. I also told her that my operation manager is out of town and won't be back until tomorrow. I will let him know about her son's computer and will have him take a look at it. She agreed on all of these.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ********

11/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Told me by paying a one time fee for *** service I wouldn't have to pay for a plan monthly. On or round Sept. 20, 2013, I called what I thought was an official *** tech support number. I was having major issues with my computer and couldn't access some things on ***. I had a trojan. It was fixed and the computer is running much better. They were on the phone with me for 2 hours. At the end one of the reps asked me if I pay for my *** plan and I said yes, $11.99/month. She said most people don't know this but for a one time charge of $49.99 I would retain all the *** benefits and wouldn't have to pay monthly. I questioned her specifically about all of them and she said yes. So I paid the $49.99. Today I get a notice from *** that my plan changed to a free one and will cease to get all the benefits. I talked to an *** rep and got my account straightened out and she recommended I report this to ******** to see if they can get my money back. Which I have also done. I also paid for a malware software, but that is probably legit. It is installed in my computer. The company is Web Tech Craft LLC. of HI. Listed in BBB. Number on the charge of my credit card statement is ************. Another number Web Tech gave me is ************. What other information do you need?

Desired Settlement: Return of $44.99 I paid.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/11/08) */ I was successful in contacting the company and after a discussion, I was refunded my money. Thank you for your attention. Regards, ***************

5/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Webtech Craft referred me to ************ who tried to bill me twice and does not reply to email contact. On 11/27/12 I called ************* to correct a minor problem in accessing their weather informatio service. ***** transferred me to Webtech Craft who informed me a virus on my computer was causing the problem and slowing my computer.They fixed the problem and offered me a servoce contract ( customer ID *** ****) which I accepted. On 3/20/13 Webcraft inspected my computer( as part of a follow up service), discovered a new virus and transfereed me ************tech who offered me a lifetime network and virus protection service ($200) which I accepted. Payment was made through PayPal. I received an email recept (#*******************)confirming payment to ************ Tech but with a *************** email and website address.Note the slight difference in names. On 4/5/13 ************tech telephoned requesting to rerun my credit card claiming it did not process for "technical reasons"I informed them I needed to verify the lack of payment with the crdit card company and sugested they call back 4/8/13.Research showed my credit card account had been charged on 3/19/13. ************tech never called back. I emailed them ( at ****************) advising them of the payment,offering to give them PayPal payment routing information and requested a confirmatio of payment. Never recived a reply. I can not contact ************tech.I can not find any information on ************tech. Nettalk ******** has a website showing headquaters in the UK and a branch in India.

Desired Settlement: I believe since Webtech Craft referred me to ******* they shoul accept responsibility for the service,clarify whim I'm doing business with and supply me with contact information on****** or *******. I need confirmation of the service,an explanation why they requested to reun my credit card and never responded to my email message.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/05/17) */ From: Webtech Craft LLC (mailto:*********************) Sent: Friday, May 17, 2013 12:46 PM To: **************************************** Subject: FW: Webtech Craft LLC - Complaint Response # ******** Hi *****, Please check below the email received from the customer. Customer is happy with the outcome. Would you have any other questions please let us know. Regards, Webtech Craft LLC. From: **************************************** Sent: Saturday, May 18, 2013 3:02 AM To:************** Subject: Re: FW: Webtech Craft LLC - Complaint Response # ******** Thank you. That clears up the mystery. I determined **************** and **************** are associated with ***************************. We may close the complaint. You seem to be a reputable organization. So I will pass this on to you.Believe me you still have a serious problem with ****. They contacted me as a result of my telephone conversation with you, Webtech Craft. I never contacted them. If you wish I would be happy to give you further details. Thanks again for your attention to the problem and the straight forward answer. ************** --- On Fri, 5/17/13, ****************************************** wrote: From: ****************************************** Subject: FW: Webtech Craft LLC - Complaint Response # ******** To: ****************** Date: Friday, May 17, 2013, 3:44 PM Dear Mr. *****, Thank you for writing us back. ******************** is an organization to which we outsourced the 'Tech Section' of our business in 2012. This organization is no longer operational. We bear the liability for any services purchased from Webtech Craft LLC through ******************** before January'2013. We would request you to contact us directly for any services/assistance required. Please do not entertain any calls or emails you receive for support from ******************** or any third party service provider as they might ask you for further payment. We hope your question has been answered. Should you have any further question, please write to us at ********************* Also, please confirm if we can go ahead and close the complaint. Regards, Webtech Craft LLC. From: ****** ***** (mailto:******************) Sent: Friday, May 17, 2013 6:45 PM To: Webtech Craft LLC Subject: Re: Webtech Craft LLC - Complaint Response # ******** Thank you for your attention to the problem. One final question before we close the file. Do you have any connection to ******************** ( ****)? They contacted me after I spoke to Webtech Craft. --- On Thu, 5/16/13, Webtech Craft LLC <*********************> wrote: From: Webtech Craft LLC <*********************> Subject: Webtech Craft LLC - Complaint Response # ******** To: ****************** Date: Thursday, May 16, 2013, 10:07 PM Dear Mr. *****, This refers to your complaint raise with Better Business Bureau vide Complaint Number - ******** and your subsequent discussion with our representative "Mr. ************". At first, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. In response to the concerned raised, we wish to inform you that Webtech Craft LLC has no affiliation or association with **************** or **************** in any manner. Webtech Craft LLC does not recommend any of its customers to any third party service providers. You subscribed with us on 27-Nov-2012 for Unlimited Technical Support for complete three years. This gives you access to our certified technician throughout your subscription. Should you face any software related issue with your computer, you can call us on ************** and the issue would be resolved without any further charges till your subscription is valid. With this email, we consider your complaint closed at our end and once again we mention that we do not have any relation with **************** or **************** whatsoever. We would request you to reply to this email as an acceptance to close this complaint. Also, Mr. ************ has been assigned as a Personal Account Manager for your subscription. You can raise any concern/grievances with him directly. Should you require further information, please call us on ************** or you can email us at *********************. Regards, Webtech Craft LLC. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Their explanation was reasonable. However it would have been easier on all parties if Webtech had responded to my 3/25/13 email and 3/26 13 letter. It should not have been necessary to contact the BBB

4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not receive protection promised with sale. My computer was hacked Nov.24,2012. Requested online repair service from Webtech Craft LLc. They set up a system in Dec which was hacked in Jan and again in Feb. I lost all my contacts and email files.

Desired Settlement: Requesting refund in the amount of $199.99. which was debit to my Chase account, December 31, 2012

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/04/24) */ From: Webtech Craft LLC (mailto:*****@webtechcraft.com) Sent: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 4:12 PM To: *****@bureaudata.com Subject: (SPAM) FW: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(Ref#REDACT34*****@webtechcraft.com33*****@webtechcraft.com35REDACT) Importance: Low Hi *****, Please check below the email received from the customer. Customer is happy with the outcome. Would you have any other questions please let us know. Regards, Webtech Craft LLC.