BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

Richway International, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 589-2800 Fax: (808) 597-1651 1750 Kalakaua Ave., #201-3534, Honolulu, HI 96826 http://www.richwayusa.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers ultrasonic facial & body care, health & beauty services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Richway International, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Richway International, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Richway International, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 07, 2000 Business started: 07/30/1997 Business started locally: 07/30/1997 Business incorporated: 07/30/1997 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20233172-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Calvin Kim, President Renee Inouye, Sales Mr. Raymond Kim, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Calvin Kim, President
Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment Commercial Products Wholesale & Distributor Skin Care


Additional Locations

  • 1314 S King St Ste 520

    Honolulu, HI 96814

  • 1750 Kalakaua Ave., #201-3534

    Honolulu, HI 96826 (808) 589-2800

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unethical business practice regarding RETURN POLICY IT cost me 65 dollar to receiver their product the BIOMAT professional shipped from ILLINOIS I had 7 day return guarnatee policy giving 100% refund NO questioins if not happy - they insisted I RETURN IT at considerable cost to HONOLULU it weighed 49 lbs in large box and cost me $ 175 via *** ** ground rate - I got the item for 65 bucks shipping but was told to return it to HONOLULU for $ 175 shipping fee - this is unethical and has left a very bitter taste in my mouth - I am asking for additional 100 dollar refund for being told there is NO OTHER OPTION - You get it for 65 bucks shipping but we DEMAND you return it to HAWAII for 175 dollars shipping . There was NEVER any disclosesure in the GUARANTEE about returning it at high cost to HAWAII - it did not come from HAWAII - why can I not return it to ILLINOIS where is was ORIGINALLY sent - This company RICHWAY international has unethical business practices as doing business protocol !

Desired Settlement: I am seeking and additional 100 REFUND for the exceedingly high cost to return the ****** professional - I used a RMA return authorization code - so I will be getting a REFUND ( approcimately 1600 dollars) minus the original shipping fee about 65 dollars - I would like an ADDITIONAL 100 dollars - they would cost me 75 dollars to RETURN the unit to HONOLULY Thank you for your kind attention

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/02/24) */ thank you THIS CASE HAS BEEN RESOLVED Richway International has made it RIGHT !! **** ****** ****** NEVADA *****

1/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not heard a word from Richway International, Inc. Should I submit a letter of complaint to BBB for you to follow up on my behalf?

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund with return of the product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2013/12/23) */ Below is communication sent to person complaining as well as the response that came back today. Name of person complaining was not included. Mini mat purchase 5/15/2013 Thank you for your letter. There are many individuals that have experienced great relief from pain with regular use of the biomat. To help reduce the pain, individuals use the biomat daily - sometimes twice a day. Drinking .5% sea salt with 8 ounces of water at least 30 minutes before doing a thermotheraphy session are related. Using the Biomat at 158 degrees F for 40 minutes and then reducing the heat to 104 degrees F for 8 hours. We will be happy to send you Bamboo salt samples in the hopes that you will not give up your efforts to help reduce the pain you are experiencing w/ your sciatica and low back pain. In response to your letter to the BBB, Richway's refund policy is: 0 - 7 days from date of delivery = 100% refund 8 - 14 days days from date of delivery = 70% refund 15 - 30 days from date of delivery = 50% refund 31 days or more days from date of delivery = 0% refund. We were advised by BioMat.com that the same return policy was printed out with the receipt at the time of your purchase with BioMat.com. Richway's refund policy is also posted on our website. I have attached a copy of your receipt which was obtained from BioMat.com.for your reference. Sincerely, ***** Inouye Office Manager To: Customer Service I have to say how could anyone feel a benefit in 7 days? I do believe your policy sucks and I would not recommend this mat to anyone. I am feeling better relief with acupuncture and deep tissue massage. The instructions you give indicate one would have to be confined to home. Will try to sell it tho' will never reap the full cost which is a rip off. Very much dismayed by this company and product,

3/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service