This business is not BBB accredited.

Wrench Werks

Phone: (808) 593-0335 View Additional Phone Numbers 812 Ilaniwai St, Honolulu, HI 96813 http://www.wrenchwerks.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wrench Werks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wrench Werks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2009 Business started: 05/18/2007 Business started locally: 05/18/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RD-4059.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MC-7571.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W42310451-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lance Lizares, President Mr. Rod Isa, General Manager Mr. Aaron Park, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Rod Isa, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Lance Lizares, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Service Area
Oahu
Alternate Business Names
Euro-Pacific Automotive, LLC
Business Management

Lance Lizares, manager of this company, was also the manager of Volx German, LLC. Separate report for Volx German.



Industry Tips
CAR-REPAIR

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    812 Ilaniwai St

    Honolulu, HI 96813

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged $130 for what I thought was the repair of my start button on my car. It turned out to be just for the diagnosis. On 8/1 I took my car to Wrench Werks for a oil and filter change, state safety inspection, and to get my start button fixed. Upon dropping off my car the service advisor quoted me a price of $260. $130 for the start button, and $130 for the oil change and safety inspection. When I went to pick up my car the service advisor told me that they couldn't fix my start button and that I had to take it to the dealer to have them program the keys and that only the dealer could do that. Why wasn't I told about this before dropping of my car and why was I still charged for this repair? The service advisor told me it was for the technicians time to diagnose the problem. Really? $130 to plug my car into a computer? The service advisor also told me that the technician recommended brake, power steering, and intake/induction system flushes and to change the bushings on my control arms. I took my another shop to get a second opinion. Good thing I did! The other shop said my brake, power steering, and intake/induction system were clean at this time. And while my bushing were cracking they were not a problem at this time. This shop seems very desperate for business. They charge over charge you for labor and say that you need unnecessary repairs.

Desired Settlement: I don't think I should have been charged $130 to have a tech plug in a computer into my car to get some codes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/09/12) */ The customer first contacted us for an appointment to get a price on fixing an issue he had when pressing his engine starter button, the vehicle would not start & he would get an error message on instrument panel.We advised him that we would not be able to quote a "Fix" until we determine the cause of the problem. This of course would be done through electrical diagnostic testing and inspection. (this conversation took place via email prior to him bringing the vehicle in) Upon drop off a diagnostic/testing price of $130.00 was given to the customer at time of write-up prior to any work being performed which he authorized. We also did advise him at time of write-up that there were certain components with-in this system, that found bad would need to be replaced by the Audi Dealer for proprietary electrical coding.(yes we have run across this before) The customer still wanted to proceed to at least find out what was the cause of the problem. The diagnostic testing charge of $130.00 included more than just "pulling codes". Once codes are retrieved, each code represents a component,system or circuit that needs to be tested. In this case their were 6 codes & multiple tests that were performed. In addition to just the "codes" ie: P03283, all findings & components that were checked were documented on the customers receipt. Upon pickup customer was again explained the findings and given estimates on the repairs. Customer acknowledged signed & paid for charges. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/09/15) */ The below information was faxed to your fax# above. 1. Write up sheet 2. Technicians Repair Instructions (technician copy) 3. Email inquiry/appointment Please confirm receipt of the above Thanks *********** President Office: (808)********* Ext. **** Fax: (808)********* Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2014/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Wrench Werks email did say that they would have to inspect my car before giving me an estimate but when I dropped off my car I was under the assumption that I was paying $130 to get it fixed. You can clearly see that Wrench Werks added the prices and the "check & advise with estimate" after the fact. It just goes to show how dishonest they are. If they knew they were not going to be able to fix it, why bother diagnosing it? So I can take it to Audi and have them diagnose it again? Also, why haven't they addressed the issue of telling me my car needed all of those other repairs when they are not needed?


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wrench Werks
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)