Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ha's Auto Repair LLC

Phone: (808) 843-2006 1420 Colburn Street, Honolulu, HI 96817 http://www.hasautorepair.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ha's Auto Repair LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ha's Auto Repair LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ha's Auto Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 06/03/2010 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W64801362-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is MC7377.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is RD4154.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thuc Van Ha, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thuc Van Ha, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Mobile

Alternate Business Names
Ha, Thuc Van
Industry Tips
CAR-REPAIR

Additional Locations

  • 1420 Colburn Street

    Honolulu, HI 96817

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid $1,398.81 It is for a new air conditioning compressor and associated parts. The new compressor is warmer than the old one that was in my car. The ****** manual on my car says that the A/C should be 40 degrees at the vent. The defective compressor from **** goes no colder than 63 degrees at the inside of the vent. It is not enough to cool the car, which stays at 90-120 degrees, at the seats. The compressor is obviously defective, or insufficient. The compressor has a 2 year warrantee, and the labor guarantee from Ha's he says is 90 days. I would like a new compressor that meets the book standards for cooling. Parts and labor are all covered by the warrantees, so I see no problem with my request.

Desired Settlement: I purpously paid more for a 2 year warrantee for the installation. I would like a price equivalent or more, 2 Year warrantee, or more, replacement compressor and associated parts that meets or exceeds book standards. (40 degrees or cooler.) At no charge to me. (covered by warrantees.)

Business Response: **** ****** **** ****
I did tell customer the information about 40° is incorrect information and I don’t know where it come Frm, before I start the work that what I told him & he O.K to go with the repair.  Also other things will decrease the cooling: Humidity, older car; condenser & evaporator (not change at the time).  So with his approval we go put compressor, His side hose, drier filter & expansion valve (new parts).  The cooling is OK with my experiences & if he not OK with it I will take more look into it.  If things not work out, I will reinstall his old parts and refund will take more look into it.  If things not work out, I will reinstall his old parts & refund the moneys - *1398.81 with no questions ask.
Thank you-
**** *** ** Owner

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I have proof in the ****** Manual that the temperature at the vent should be 40 degrees.  The compressor now is only 63-70 degrees.  There are other manuals that state the temperature to be ideal at 35 degrees, such as ********, and ******* manuals.  Please see faxed page from the ****** manual.

Sincerely,

**** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ha's Auto Repair LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)