This business is not BBB accredited.

Bees Towing Auto & Truck Repair

Phone: (808) 668-1377 Fax: (808) 668-9070 87-110 Nanaikeola Bay # 5, Waianae, HI 96792 ! BBB Business Review on Bees Towing Auto & Truck Repair is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services and air condition repair.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    87-110 Nanaikeola Bay # 5

    Waianae, HI 96792

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tooK my **** ***** **** front brake drums to get re-surfaced.One of my drums needed to change the studs.I purchased 3 from ****(thats all they had.I took it to Bees towing and told him to change the 3 studs for now and that I would order 2 online later and have them replaced.He told me he might have some studs.He found 2 that was bigger in size.I told him that we will just change the 3 for now.He then insisted that he could get them in.I then told him that's ok I will change the 2 later.He then pursuded to put the wrong ones in and he bent(damaged)the drum.He keeps giving me the run around about the brake drum.It has been almost 2 weeks.I took it to him on 04/11/2015.The jobs takes a few hours to do.I am still waiting.The brakes drums are for my classic truck which I enjoy driving on the weekends.It is a **** ***** ****.

Desired Settlement: I want him to fix it or Replace it with a new one.

Business Response:

Issue was resolved, customer bought a new brake drum and studs,we assembled at no cost to customer 

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 1994 Nissan Altima GXE to Bee Auto Truck Repair because the engine cooling system had an overheat. The shop replaced the radiator, 3 radiator hoses, the thermostat along with the housing gasket, flushed the cooling system and refilled with Napa antifreeze coolant. They also replace the oil filter. They also claimed to have inspected the belts and pressure test the radiator cap and cooling system for leaks. The total cost for the repair including labor was $503.76.Exactly 1 year later the vehicle's cooling system had another overheat, so I brought it back to the same shop. This time they replaced the water pump along with another thermostat and housing gasket. Then they refilled the cooling system with Napa antifreeze coolant. The total cost of the repair including labor was $390.18. It is now a year and a half later and the vehicle's engine cooling system overheated again. The same shop said there was a leak at the water pump which caused it to fail; so they fixed that problem. But as a result of the engine overheating again it blew the cylinder head gasket. They say the repair to replace the cylinder head gasket is estimated to cost $1700.00. They won't work on it unless I'm willing to pay for it. Absolutely not! I've already paid $893.94 for poor quality of workmanship that has not solved the problem. I believe they are responsible to repair the cylinder head gasket free of charge because their 2 previous cooling system repairs failed and lead to an even bigger more expensive problem. I question the ASE certification of the shops mechanics because their uniforms don't have the patches; only name tags. The shops owner has a Master Technician ASE certification patch, but it is his employees who work on the vehicle.The car has been in the shop for 2 weeks now with no work done to it and the own refuses to be responsible for his error. This is why I'm filing a complaint. Product_Or_Service: Engine cooling system repair Order_Number: Repair Order #9225 a

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want Bee Auto Truck Repair to be responsible for their workmanship repair and fix free of charge the blown cylinder head gasket which was a result of not correcting the cooling system overheat properly. Otherwise, I will make this a legal matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/01/13) */ The warranty was good for 1 year or 12,000 miles which ever comes first it is stated on the invoices. They need to maintain the vehicle and if something goes wrong within the warranty to bring it in right away so we can check on it. He stated that it was losing water at that point customer should have brought it in soon so we could check on it. Customer sign the contract knowing there is warranty and workmanship was good. A year later nothing went wrong with the parts because it was all brand new parts that we put into the car Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 20, 2014/02/03) */ The invoice for Bees Towing Auto & Truck Repair states that the warranty is for, "12 months or 12,000 miles on repairs." "Whichever comes first" is not written along with it. Moreover, the 1994 Nissan Altima was still within warranty for both the calendar months and miles when they did work to the cooling system the 1st time. The 1st repair was done May 2011 and the odometer reading was 166635 miles(in/out). Then the same problem occurred with the car and it had to be taken in again May 2012 with an odometer reading of 174226 miles (in/out). As you can clearly calculate, the mileage driven since the 1st repair until it needed the 2nd is 7591 miles. So it met the contract agreement. I have the evidence to support it. Yet, we were still charged for more repair work regarding the same trouble. Bee's Auto & Truck Repair had claimed they've repaired the entire cooling system with all brand new parts and serviced it (drained, flushed, and refilled the coolant with new). The owner says they tested the engine, checked for coolant leaks, and that it was good. He called me after each repair and said the car was ready for pick up. I went down to their shop, paid the bill in full both times, and drove home. If my car was truly fixed, the cooling system overheat would have stopped. There's only two things an auto repair shop charges for: parts and labor. The business agrees, as do I, that there's nothing wrong with the parts since they're all brand new. The only other issue is labor(workmanship). The quality of workmanship to my vehicle was poor, unsatisfactory, and unacceptable. I specifically stated that when I filed my complaint. There's no other explanation as to why two repairs to the same engine system would have failed other than errors made by the mechanics. They do the repairs which makes them fully responsible for properly doing the job. And if they don't do it correctly, it won't work. Apparently, that's what happened. I'm sure everyone who owns an automobile understands that auto repairs aren't cheap at all. They're extremely expensive whether the job is large or small. And since cars cost a lot to fix, I want the job done right and the matter solved the first time. I don't want to have to bring my car back for the same problem and have to pay again when the first repair should have taken care of it once and for all. Obviously, both engine cooling repairs were unsatisfactory. They didn't fix my car's cooling system and so far my $893.94 was paid for work that solved nothing. I did check coolant level often and periodically and added coolant to ensure that the radiator was topped off and that the reservoir was filled to the full line. Although I took preventative maintenance measures, the engine suddenly overheated again in one day. And as a result of a 3rd incident, they're now telling me the cylinder head gasket blew and the cost to replace it would be about $1700.00. That's completely outrageous. They're scamming the consumer. The cost should be on the business for that repair. They messed up and they know it. They must be accountable for their mistakes and own up to it. My car should have never overheated after they worked on it the first time, let alone twice. Otherwise, why have me pick it up. Call me when the work is trustworthy and complete. I expect these professional mechanics to find "exactly" what's wrong, fix "exactly" what's the problem or only what's broken or only what needs replacement, and perform their job with the highest standards of quality, workmanship, and excellence. One last thing, my 1994 Nissan Altima is 20 years old, has a little over 180,000 miles, and it always has been well maintained and well cared for. I have an automotive repair manual for it and have closely adhered to the factory's recommended routine maintenance interval schedule. I also have saved and filed away any repair work papers done on the vehicle. As for operating condition, the engine is quiet and runs great. It has a lot of power for it's age and still handles and drives very well. It's never had any major problems. This is the first.


Customer Review(s)