BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

EAN Holdings, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 836-0130 Fax: (808) 836-3093 View Additional Phone Numbers 544 Ohohia St STE 7  Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Honolulu, HI 96819 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.enterprise.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto rental and sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EAN Holdings, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EAN Holdings, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 44 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

44 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 18
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 23
Total Closed Complaints 44

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EAN Holdings, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 26, 1997 Business started: 01/18/1995 Business started locally: 01/18/1995 Business incorporated: 04/14/2009 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVD-943.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W12210061-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Schaberg, GM Ms. Dee Lim, HR Manager Ms. Pam Nicholson, LLC Manager Mr. Jeff Onouye Mr. William Snyder, LLC Manager Mr. Mark Stein, Group Risk Manager Mr. Andrew Taylor, LLC Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Schaberg, GM
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Stein, Group Risk Manager
Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Alamo Rent A Car Enterprise Rent-A-Car National Car Rental
Additional Information

National Car Rental and Alamo Rent A Car have been acquired by Enterprise Rent-A-Car, effective August 1, 2009.


Additional Locations

  • 1221 Kapiolani Blvd Ste 114  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 591-1449

  • 1888 Kalakaua Ave Ste C107  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Honolulu, HI 96815

  • 3255 Aolele St  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Honolulu, HI 96819 (808) 836-2213

  • 544 Ohohia St STE 7  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Honolulu, HI 96819 (808) 836-0130

  • 677 Ala Moana Blvd Ste 101  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Honolulu, HI 96813 (808) 536-1555

  • 94-216 Farrington Hwy STE B2-107  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Waipahu, HI 96797 (808) 671-5399

  • 98-761 Oihana PL STE D4  Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Aiea, HI 96701 (808) 484-9007

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 484-9283 (Fax)
  • (808) 678-9591 (Fax)
  • (808) 839-5143 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rented vehicle 9/1/14. Vehicle had just been washed and brought back to the lot right after being returned the Monday Labor Day. Did a walk around twice of vehicle. Due to color of vehicle and vehicle still had water from being washed no damage was seen. About two days later, approached vehicle from the rear looking at it from about 15 yards, saw about a 4 inch gash on the lower portion of the right rear bumper that had been tarred over. I drove immediately back to Alamo Rent A car to show someone the damages and was referred to ****, Manager on Duty. He documented what was brought to his attention and had me sign the claim form. On 9/8/2014, I receive a claim letter from Alamo that appears to be pursuing my insurance company for the repair of the previously damaged bumper.I am now being charged or my insurance company will have a claim filed on behalf of Alamo for damage to the bumper which was not documented byanyone at Alamo until I had brought it to their attention. When **** looked at the damage he also said that "it looked like an old damage".Vehicle was driven less than 20 miles and only within the Lihue area and mostly parked in my residence on Kauai which is private property and an enclosed garage.I am unfairly being charged for someone else's negligence and/or Alamo's not documenting damage prior to sending vehicle back on the lot for re-renting. Product_Or_Service: rental 01seo 2014-15seo 2014 Account_Number: ************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Have Alamo discontinue claim and take responnsiblity for their own negligence. Track who rented vehicle prior to my contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ We are looking into her concern. Our records indicate she still has the rental car. We will have our Kauai Island Manager contact her, and make arrangements to inspect or switch out the car so we can have a better understanding of the damage in question. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a call from the Station Manager and Manager at the Kauai location. Bring vehicle down so they can inspect damage. I went down right away, vehicle was inspected and I was given a different vehicle and an upgrade. Both Managers were very apologetic and was very sincere for all the troubles I had gone thru and will make sure that claim is dropped against me. They will also work with their employees to be more diligent in inspecting and logging damages that may happen to vehicles upon return. This am recieved a call from the Claims Adjuster that the claim will be dropped. Alamo has always been a great company and I am even more grateful now that they have taken my concerns to heart and settle my issue to vindicate my claim.

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Alamo Car Rental company failed to provide the quality of carseats they promised. Also the car was in poor situation. We just came back from our vacation in Honolulu, HI from May 15- 26. Because we have two kids, one is 3 years old and another one is 1 year old, and we have so many luggages, we planed to rent car seats from the car rental company. Before we made the trip we called Alamo Rent a Car near the Honolulu International Airport inquiring about their carseats. The staff who picked our phone told us their carseats are very good and clean and they also change carseats every 3 months so their carseats should be in good condition. We were relieved and then told them we have two kids and their ages and then booked two carseats. On May 15, after around 14 hours' trip (we are from ******************) we finally made it to Alamo car rental company, exhausted and hot with two kids. However, after we picked up the car and saw the carseats they provided to us, we were shocked. First, the carseats they provided to us were not in any condition as they claimed. They were dirty and look very old and in bad shape. Actually one of the carseats they provided to us was made in early 2013. Secondly, the carseats they provided to us were so difficult to install. Third but more importantly, the carseats they provided to us were not appropriate. We have a three-year-old daughter so she should be fine to sit in a front-facing carseat. However, for our 1-year-old son, they did not provide any suitable carseats. They could either give us an infant basket carseat, which only sits babies up to 22 pounds. However, my son was over that limit. Other than that, the only carseat choice they could provide to us was front-facting. My son is only 1 year old and it is strongly suggested that he should sit in rear-facing carseats. So I had to asked them to bring the right ones. But none of the carseat they brought to us were right. Also they were old and ******. I tried to install their carseats on the car we rented, but none of them could be tight and secured easily. I had to stay there under the Hawaii strong sunshine for almost another 2 hours looking for any possible suitable carseats for my son. However, they even opened their storage and did not have the right one. They told us we could go to buy a carseat, which was impossible for us since we were so tired after long trip and both my kids were exhausted and fuzzy. After 2 hour's fruitless efforts, we had no choice but to accept the fact that my son had to sit front-facting uncomfortably. We also tried very hard they finally agreed to open a new box and gave us a new "front-facing" carseat. After working very hard to secure the carseats as much as I could, we finally accepted the fact and left Alamo. However, this was a terrible rental experience. And I was tired and my fingers were painful after installing so many of their poor-conditioned carseats. Also the car they gave to us was in poor condition too. It was a Jetta with almost 39,000 miles on it. The car was in poor condition and the inside was not clean at all. The car was also very old fashioned. We went out to play and then came back to our hotel very late (around 1 AM) on May 17. I then parked the car in the parking lot and came back to pick up the car the following morning at around 9 AM and found the car had no electricity in its battery. It was obvious that I did not turn off the headlight. However, nowdays almost all rental cars have automatic headlight on-off functionality. They did not tell us about the fact that their car has to been manually turned off for headlights. I then called Alamo asking if they could provide any help and they said they would charge us around 50 dollars for coming to jumping our car. I then had to seek help from other people on the parking lot to see if they could help us. After spending almost 2 hours there we finally got our car moved. So their car was very old fashioned and also the battery might not be strong enough. So the type of products and services I rented from Alamo totally ruined our important trip.

Desired Settlement: I think the type of carseats they provided to us were not like what they promised in any sense. Therefore I think it is appropriate to ask them to refund the charges ($60 for each carseat we rented and we rented 2 carseats). Also the type of car we rented is maintained very poorly and old style. I don't think they are worthy of the price I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/06) */ We appreciated the opportunity to fix this situation. Our Area Rental Manager (***************) followed up and made contact with the customer about their concern and it was addressed and a resolution was reached that i'm told was accepted by the customer. Approriate refunds are being processed. Please let us know if any additional information is needed, as I'm happy to assist. Thanks again for the opportunity to correct this. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Did receive a parking citation erroneously from ******** parking services. I was allow to appeal the decision, citation was reduced to $0 (warning) Problem Date: 5/13/2014 I received a letter in the mail indicating that Enterprise has "paid" my $25 parking citation and assessed a $15 fee to administer this "service." I did receive a parking citation, but as of 5/5/2104 it has been reduced to a $0 warning. I would have continued to argue for a revocation of the citation, but I did not think it was going to matter. If Enterprise did "pay" my $25 fine, then it needs to be recalled from ********. It has nothing to do with me. I am also completely against paying Enterprise a $15 fee to administer my $0 parking warning. I tried calling the Enterprise collection department. They are in Oklahoma and are open until 5p Central Time. That's 12:00p here. I also tried contact Enterprise Customer Service, that phone line was also unavailable. Finally, I tried to online chat with Enterprise Customer Service. That was also unavailable. In summary, I have been charged $40 ($25+$15) for a citation I owe nothing on and a service I did not require. There is also no one available for me to talk to at 2:00p Hawaiian Standard Time to resolve this situation. That is why I opened this complaint. The citation appeal decision from ******** is attached to this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like all charges rescinded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/19) */ Aloha, We have followed up with our Citations team and all fees have been waived. We left a message on your voicemail notifying this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention--we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you but we are pleased we were able to resolve the situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am 100% satisfied with the response and resolution. Thank you very much.

4/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alamo is incorrectly charging me for damages to a rented vehicle that I did not cause. I am disputing these charges and filing this complaint. Hi, I am sending this message to the Hawaii Better Business Bureau in hopes that Alamo Rental car will not try to charge prople for damage to a vehicle that they did not cause. I am wondering if there are other similar claims and hopefully this will identify a trend that might help reverse a policy or keep others from having the same problem. I just received a letter with a bill attached for the grand total of $796.23 to replace a front bumper on a Dodge Caravan that I rented from Alamo back in February. The bill was complete with a damage estimate for a new bumper, total labors hours and they were nice enough to include some black and white photos of the 'damage'. I have attached a photo of the 'damage' that I took when I turned in the vehicle when the lot attendant pointed out that there was some damage to the lower front bumper/grill. When we were finished with our Hawaii vacation, I checked in the vehicle with an attendant at the Alamo return Lot at the Kona Airport location. She saw a very small crack in the lower front bumper/grill and she asked me about it. I told her I did not see it upon checking out the vehicle; however, it was dark in the lot and the crack the attendant was pointing out was approximately 1 inch in length. When I checked out the vehicle I did an inspection as all prudent renters do, but it was very dimly lit in the parking lot and I must have missed seeing this very small crack. I'll add that Alamo has a policy where they gave me a sheet of paper with a hole in the center. They told me that anything smaller than that circle in the sheet of paper was incidental and was not necessary to mark down when I checked out the vehicle. Although I did not see this crack, it was definitely smaller than the circle and should be considered incidental. I told this to the attendant and the attendant assured me that that she just needed to fill out the paperwork and this would not result in a damage claim. She said that this would just be reviewed and was just their 'procedure'. She said it would likely get reviewed and dismissed as she agreed it was very small crack. We did not hit anything while driving the vehicle and parked at our gated condo complex at Mauna Lani every night. I cannot recall a single time when we parked somewhere either at the grocery store or a restaurant and the front bumper was exposed to where it might have been hit by someone backing up. Therefore, I have to conclude that this small incidental crack in the lower bumper/grill area was present when we received the vehicle at Alamo and we just missed seeing it because it was so very small and also very dimly lit in the lot. We are disputing this ridiculous claim with Alamo and attempt to make us pay for this incidental damage to a vehicle that we did not cause.

Desired Settlement: We wish to not be billed for damage we did not cause to a vehicle we rented from Alamo Rental Car. We concluded that the damage was already there before we rented the vehicle. Alamo has a very dimly lit parking lot and I did conduct an inspection of the vehicle. Because the crack was so small and incidental (as Alamo indicates in their policy) the crack in the lower bumper was not observed during the vehicle inspection due to the very dark parking lot. This crack would be almost impossible to see in the dark and Alamo can't possibly expect a customer to identify this crack in a dark, dimly lit parking lot.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/26) */ The crack to the lower part of the vehicle's front bumper could have possibly been missed when Mr. ***** was inspecting vehicle at a standing point prior to leaving our rental facility. After further review of the damage in question, Enterprise Holdings has decided to close the claim against Mr. ***** and will not be pursuing him any further. A letter will also be sent to Mr. ***** to inform him that the claim will be closed.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I declined insurance while pre-paying for a car rental and again while picking it up. The Alamo rental agent fraudulently added insurance for $431. I purchased car rental through Hotwire for a 16 day period between Jan 28-Feb 13 in Maui (RES # *********) (RA# *********). I declined car insurance while pre-paying for the rental, because I have both my own car insurance and I was paying with a MasterCard which includes collision insurance coverage. I purchased this credit card and pay an annual fee specifically to have this coverage available. When I arrived in Maui, I made it clear to the rental agent that my reservation is pre-paid and I decline all additional insurance. She said "No problem" and asked me to initial in several places indicating that I decline additional coverage. Since we had a verbal understanding (I thought) I proceeded to initial the contract. The lady was very nice and gave me lots of Alohas; I and my family had 14 hour flight behind me, it was dark and I still had to find my hotel. I didn't have my reading glasses. I trusted that the contract was written as we discussed. Imagine my shock, when I was informed that I signed for collision insurance at $26.99/day (total of $431.84), when returning the car on Feb 13th. This was never disclosed to me during signing. The exact agent's wording was: "Please initial here that you decline all additional insurance". I discussed this with local manager Rachelle Takeshita, but my request for a refund was declined. I am a Professional Engineer and understand legal documents and contracts. Yes, I failed to review what I was signing. However, I was misled by the agent into believing that the contract is written as we discussed. At no point she indicated that I'm purchasing any additional insurance. Clearly, she was intended to take advantage of a tired traveler with blurred vision, too eager to get to a hotel. Please note that the same insurance was available to me at $9/day through Hotwire. I declined it, because I already have this coverage. I had no reason to purchase this insurance while picking up the car, especially that the rate was much higher at $26.99.

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund of $431.83

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******/Exec. Asst Contact Phone: 808******* Contact Email: ****************@ehi.com We have refunded the customer the charges for the Damage Waiver plus taxes in the amount of $449.83. Please be advised this refund may take 5-10 business days to appear on your credit card statement. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rented and paid insurance through *********. ***** double charged for insurance. Manager said this would be fixed. It hasn't. Ref#:******** I set up a car rental through *********.com and paid for car insurance through that system (********* confirmation number *********COUNT). Upon return of the car, ***** charged my credit card $324.92 for insurance. I spoke with a corporate ***** representative a few times, which created the ***** Reference Number ******** and at which point I was asked to call the local office in Honolulu. I spoke with the manager there, who seemed very friendly and stated I would be refunded. The rental occurred in August of 2013 and I have had numerous conversations with ***** employees; however, I have not yet received a refund. Note: At the time of the rental, I lived at *** *** Street, Apt ***, San Francisco, CA 94133 (which was also my billing address).

Desired Settlement: $324.92

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ We have issued a refund to Mr. ****'s credit card on file for $324.90. This refund may take 3-5 business days to reflect on Mr. ****'s credit card statement. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: charged credit card without my approval, I purchased insurance for $198 from them and offered to pay cash at the time and they wouldnt let me.They said it would go on the account and when we check out pay it.I checked my credit card later and it was charged I called many times asking to speak to a manager and was hung up on to laugh at.I am on vacation and am paying cash for everything and using the credit card as an emergency and now my account is over drawn and will run out of money before i get home.

Desired Settlement: Put the money back in my account before I leave and pay any over draft fees and half price on my car rental and insurance return for trouble

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******/Exec. Asst Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: ****************@ehi.com Branch manager spoke with customer directly and refunded overdraft fees and sent 5 $25 coupons. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I except the refund of around $200 to pay for over draft fees and the coupons and thank the business for getting back quickly and helping in the matter

11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The reservation through Enterprise Rent-A-Car was made by my insurance carrier. The Branch Manager, ***, called to confirm, he stated that the $30/day covered by my car insurance guarantees me a Standard size car, if i pay $1-2 for tax per day. I also had a free upgrade being an Enterprise Plus member, which would be a Full Size car. On 09/24/13 at 12:15Pm, 15 minutes prior to leaving my car at the repair shop, I called to have Enterprise pick me up. I was told by *** that it would be 15 minutes, however I ended up waiting over 45 minutes. Normally, I would be okay with waiting that long if I had known in advance, as I am pregnant and had a one year old with me, I could have eaten at one of the restaurants nearby. I finally arrived to the location at 1:30 PM, *** processed my rental and sent myself and my child to the parking area with *****. ***** then tried to force us into an ECONOMY size car even though I was told I would be getting a Full size. I told him that it was not acceptable as I was paying for at least STANDARD. He stated, "well that is all we have." That was clearly not the case as they had a parking lot FULL of different sized vehicles. ***** was trying to find the keys to a Jeep SUV that they had because he did not want to give me any other vehicle, but could not find the keys. ***** made myself and my one year old wait in a dim lighted parking lot that was not well ventilated for a vehicle that they had the ENTIRE time. I did not leave the location until 2:30 PM and had to cancel a 2:45 PM appointment that I had because of Enterprise's lack of professionalism. After making a complaint it took *** two weeks to call me and he was very unapologetic and tried to tell me I only waited for 10 minutes. He did not take responsibility for himself or his branch. I then told him I wanted to speak to his superior as I was not satisfied with his response. It has been three weeks and I have not been contacted. I called the customer service line on 10/30/13 and was hung up on TWICE. Product_Or_Service: Chrysler 300 Account_Number: ********************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the company to take responsibility for their actions and the experience that a Pregnant customer and her one year old child had to endure. I would like action taken so no other Pregnant mother will have to endure the same experience when renting from this and other locations. This experience on the day of rental and treatment following is completely unacceptable and unprofessional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ Area Manager spoke with Ms. ****** to discuss rental experience. Enterprise will follow up with branch directly to ensure this does not happen again.

11/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alamo is falsely accusing me of damaging their vehicle in 2012 and claiming they contacted us. Neither of these things occurred. RE: Unethical Business Practice for Alamo Car Rental I am in writing in regards to our recent findings that I was placed on a list that doesn't allow me to rent vehicles from certain vendors. I was in the airport in the early 1:00 a.m. hour on October 18, 2013 when the representative at the Alamo counter informed me of this. He supplied me the contact number to figure out what was behind It and watched me call as he knew full well there was no person available at that hour to assist me. I was forced to rent a vehicle from another vendor and pay FOUR times the amount given the time of night it was. We did not arrive to our location until hours later. This was a business related trip and I was completely embarrassed as I was traveling with a colleague and our late arrival was noted. The next morning, I contacted the number and was informed that Alamo is now claiming we damaged a vehicle when we were in Hawaii in 2012. They also claim to have tried to reach us via telephone and mail. This never happened, we never damaged the vehicle nor did receive one single phone call or mailing regarding this matter whatsoever. Upon returning the vehicle, the gentleman asked about a scratch/mark on the van and I told him we left their lot with that scratch/markings. Alamo at all times had access to our email address, phone number address, as well as insurance information. At no time were any of those utilized to contact us. If a consumer is responsible for damage, they should be given appropriate notice so to utilize their insurance carrier to address this issue and have the proper due diligence to do so as well. Why would they allow me to leave the vehicle without any type of questioning or requests for my insurance. It was not asked for because I am not accountable and they knew that. Also, we have rented from Alamo SEVERAL times so they absolutely have our information as having rented from them in several locations. Never have we damaged their vehicles. It is completely unethical business practice to have: 1. Placed blame on this consumer for the damage I did not cause 2. Not made appropriate attempts to contact us via telephone 3. Not made every attempt to contact the consumer via mail with postal service or electronic 4. Placed us in collections without our knowledge or proper notification or any notification for that matter 5. Placed us on this "do not rent" list, Given the aforementioned, I am requesting that Alamo accept complete responsibility for this so called damage as well as remove us from this do not rent list. This is completely absurd and as a consumer I am appalled.

Desired Settlement: Given the aforementioned, I am requesting that: 1. Alamo accept complete financial accountability for this so called damage 2. Remove us from this do not rent list. 3. Remove the collection from ALL related collection Bureaus

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ In regards to Mr. *********'s concerns, here are our findings. Mr. ********* rented a car on November 15th, 2012 and returned it November 22nd, 2012. When Mr. ********* returned the 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan, the return agent noticed extensive damage to the right sliding door, quarter panel and rear bumper (damage estimate was $1,244.03). Per Mr. *********'s statement and our records, a conversation was had between Alamo and Mr. ********* about said damage. Our records also reflect a Loss Damage Report was taken and Mr. *********'s insurance information was obtained. The Loss Damage Report was then turned over to our Damage Recovery Unit to collect from Mr. *********. Our records reflect that our Damage Recovery Unit attempted to call Mr. ********* three times and sent five separate letters notifying him of the damage claim. These letters and calls were made/sent to the address and phone number Mr. ********* provided to us at the beginning of his rental. We also attempted to contact the insurance company that was provided, to no avail. I have checked six rentals prior to Mr. ********* and no damage was noted going out or returning in. Damage to the right rear was not noted by Mr. ********* prior to leaving the rental facility. At this time, we feel that every appropriate action was taken to contact Mr. ********* in regards to the damage in question. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In Regards to the response we received, we find this organization lacking much sufficient information. Yes, a conversation was had with the porter when he asked about a scratch on the vehicle. It was made very clear to him at that time that we did not cause any damage to the vehicle. We are NOT responsible for the damage not being noted when the last persons returned the vehicle. That is 100% the responsibility of Alamo and their employees. It is completely unethical to hold the next consumer accountable for their error. Again, not one single phone call was received nor was any type of letter received on our end. As a business person, I would have been sure to send certified letters if it was a matter of holding someone accountable but that did not happen because we were not accountable. We are not aware of any loss damage report. The porter asked us to sign a 1/3 size sheet of paper where we also noted we did NOT cause this damage. At no time was it implied that we did nor did we accept any responsibility for the damage that was there. There was no involvement of any other member from Alamo, no other person investigated, no member of management came out, not one single thing. Again, had a consumer caused damage, there should be a procedure that involves some type of investigation on the spot, but there was not because it was clear it was not us. Alamo states that they did obtain our insurance information. Why was our insurance company not contacted? That seems to be a VERY clear way to reach us, but yet they were not! Why did they not send an email if they couldn't reach us? They did not do what they needed to do whatsoever yet, here they are claiming they did. Completely unethical business practice. The acted poorly, made unethical false accusations, did zero due diligence to contact us, created a time line that we no longer can act accordingly with insurance companies to investigate on our behalf and continue to act with poor unethical business practice trying to hold us accountable for all their errors. We absolutely do not accept any responsibility for said damage we had nothing to do with creating. It is disheartening this organization would treat a loyal consumer who has never had any type of history with any damage or claims from any rental company accountable for the aforementioned mess they created. **** *********

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a car from Alamo for three days upon returning the vehicle, the Agent that checked my car in became aggressive toward me and demanded that I stay and fill out paperwork. At this time I advised him that I did not have time To remain in the rental office due to a family Emergency I had to catch a Flight out in approx 20 min. I then got on the Shuttle and headed to the airport to board my flight. After leaving The Agent called the bus and had it return to the Rental agency. The agent then Aggessively boarded the bus to confront me over the paperwork, (my Reciept )This to me was done deliberetly to make me miss my flight. This type of behavior is offensive and should not be aloud. I have contacted an attorney, and will attempt to file a charge against this company. Product_Or_Service: rental car Order_Number: unknown Account_Number: unknown

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to make sure this does not happen to someone else. I would like to see a refund of my flight and a written appology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/15) */ Sent email to customer's email address provided to get more information on rental (confirmation number, rental agreement number, rental dates, and rental location).

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item left in vehicle for 15 minutes on Alamo car lot. Item was stolen out of car during this time. On 5/19/13, I rented a car from Alamo and signed the agreement (RA#*********) at 4:29PM. I had 3 pieces of luggage and a Ralph Lauren jean jacket. After completing the paperwork, I proceeded to the car and packed my luggage into the car. The car's license plate information was ******. After driving out of the lot, it came to my attention that there was a mechanical failure with the car. The tire pressure was low and it was difficult to turn the steering wheel. I promptly drove the car back. That rental took place from 4:37PM to 4:46PM. Alamo allowed me to immediately move into a different car. I transferred my luggage to the new car at 4:46PM. The new car's license plate was ****** and was rented from 4:46PM to May 26th. My jean jacket was left in the original car, which is valued at $350. I do have a receipt. Some time between my switching vehicles to the time it was rented out again, the jacket was stolen. I called Alamo who said nothing was in the lost and found. I spoke with **** ******** who checked the lost and found again. He was unsympathetic stating that nothing like this has ever happened before. I told him that this kind of event is always possible. He offered no solution such as reviewing cameras or offering a customer service gesture of any kind.

Desired Settlement: I would like the tapes reviewed upon my arrival into the Alamo location. The jean jacked was visible as I carried it with me. I then want tapes reviewed to show the jacket being removed from while the car was being serviced so that it could be re-rented. I know without a doubt the jacket was stolen. **** ******** stated he didn't remember seeing anything in the car. If Alamo cannot help me by sharing the video with me, I would like a complete credit of my car rental to my card on file. I only do business with companies who treat their customers with respect and integrity and have employees share in values such as honesty and doing the right thing.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/07/09) */ Branch manager contacted customer to resolve. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 27, 2013/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Check received - thank you. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 25, 2013/09/26) */ Check was shipped via FedEx on 9/24 for $250.00, standard overnight shipping. Emailed customer the tracking number and check number.

9/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vacation package including car rental with Alamo. When arrive, car is much smaller than we reserved and force us to upgrade and paid dif I purchased a vacation package including car rental with Alamo through ******* for a 5 passengers car with large baggage. When arrived, Alamo represent told me the car is only 4 passenger with no luggage space. We only have the option is to upgrade to a mid size SUV and pay extra of $243.05 on top of what we already paid in the package. Which is we don't agree but without other options. Tried to call to Alamo until 2:00am that night and they denied it is their fault. When I checked on Alamo website again, the price for the same SUV is for $204 for the same period of time. That's mean I am paying double of what I suppose to pay for which include the amount I already paid in the package plus the extra of $243.05. To me it is a setup from Alamo that who see we have small kids traveling and cannot tolerate for the settlement.

Desired Settlement: Alamo to refund me the extra payment of $243.05 and apologies for the inconvenience that they have provided.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ I have reviewed the complaint which was submitted to the Better Business Bureau of Hawaii and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered at our Alamo location in Kona. According to my records, your reservation was for an economy size vehicle, which is a Chevy Aveo or similar. This size vehicle does only seat 4 passengers and 2 bags, and this information is also available on the ******* website. See the screen shot below from www.*******.com. I have refunded your credit card for half of the upgrade amount because we were unable to resolve the issue directly with you at the time of the rental. I recommend contacting ******* if you were informed the vehicle you reserved seated more than 4 passengers. Please allow 5-10 business days for the refund to appear on your credit card statement.

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overcharge on upgrading to a bigger vehicle. On April 10, 2013, I booked a family trip package for 5 people via Hawaiian Airlines which includes air fare, hotel and car rental. Leaving on May 17, 2013 and returning May 21, 2013. The amount came to a total of $3,943.51. The reservation number is *************, Flight # **********, and the Car # **************. The package ended up being booked through a third party. Their contact is 1-***-***-**** and their email is n********************.com. I called them to ask for the breakdown of the package on the vehicle, which they said it is $379.56. On May 17th, our family flew to Honolulu, HI. After we claimed our baggage, we went to catch Alamo shuttle to pick up our vehicle that we reserved. Upon arrival, we were greeted by **** *. I mentioned to her that we have a reservation for a Mid-Size vehicle and she asked for my name. I asked her if we could get an upgrade to a Mini Van and if so, how much. She said it is $150 a day and not inclding other charges. I asked her if the pre-paid amount that I booked online which is $379.56 would be deducted from the total. She said, I don't see that in here. I was surprise by that. She told me to contact the place where I booked the car to find out on the pre-paid charge. My husband (***** ****) was the the driver so he ended up paying the total amount of 4 days of car rental, other fees and full Insurance coverage for $849.09. On May 29, I contacted the 3rd party from whom I booked tha package through. I told them about the situation where Alamo was not able to trace the pre-paid amount that I paid and could not deduct the amount from the upgraded vehicle. A Rep put me on hold and contacted Alamo at the location where I picked up the vehicle. The Rep came back to me and said I need to contact Alamo and have this issue worked out. I contacted Alamo right after we were done with the conversation. Alamo said that they would contact the this third party and get back with me within an hour. The next day on May 30th, I contacted the third party again. I was finally directed to the Supervisor name **** ****. She asked for the receipt from Alamo and I did forward to her email at ***************.com. She said that she will investigate into this issue. On June 3rd, **** **** contacted me with a Rep from Alamo. They said that they apologize for the inconvenience, but it appears that they do not owe me any difference of what needs to be refunded.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a difference of the pre-paid amount of $379.56 to be refunded from the upgrade.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/07/10) */ Aloha, I have gone into your rental and refunded you for the $379.56. It can take up to 10 business days tor eflect on your card. Please keep in mind that when upgrading into a different vehicle, the upgrade price does not include the original amount that was prepaid to the travel agent. It is an additional amount and vary depending on the amount of cars available on the lot. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 20, 2013/08/09) */ I would like to know which credit card did Alamo reimburse the credit to. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 23, 2013/08/13) */ Checked refund and the refund was issued July 12, 2013 for $397.45 ($379.56 + taxes). This refund was issued to the Visa ending in ****.

7/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a car from Alamo on June 13th 2013 for a one day rental. I caused no damage to the car but these say I did. I rented a car from Alamo on June 13th 2013 for a one day rental and I received a claim notice from them dated July 3rd 2014 for damage they say I caused to the car. Claim number ********. The damage in question was already present on the vehicle when I picked up the car at their facility. I informed the attendant of the damage when the car was picked up and he informed me that the damage was noted and that any damage that didn't exceed the size of a card with about a 2 inch circle in it, that nothing further was required. I even brought the attendant to the car so he could see the damage before leaving the facility. The facility is very dimly lit and he didn't feel that the damage was significant and seemed frustrated with me as I pointed out all the items on the car. At no time while the car was in my possessing did I cause any damage to the vehicle. Alamo is clearly running a scam they basically push a slightly damaged car on a customer and try to con them into providing their car insurance so they can file a fraudulent insurance claim. The claim they sent shows damage I pointed out to them before leaving the facility. Please help me in forcing these people to drop their fraudulent claim.

Desired Settlement: I want the to drop their claim against me as I did not damage their car.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/18) */ After further review, the claim against the renter has been closed and we will not be pursuing renter for any damages. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes I'm happy with their response that they will drop the claim against me as I didn't damage their car. Thank you very much.

5/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They billed $920.47, which I didn't cause the damage to their rental car. I believe 2/19/2013, I rent a car from this office. When I pick up the car, I was told to look for golf ball size dents. That is the only instruction. I believe I saw some kind of the line on the passenger door, which they claim I caused , but I didn't pay any attention to that because it was not golf ball size dents. Also I believe it is supposed to be like that. I returned the car on 2/22/2013. Receiving clerk immediately mentioned about the line, and I am the one that is responsible to pay. I am flabbergasted with their claim. If I caused the damage, I will admit that, but I didn't do anything. I had the car for two days and nobody used that door. I believe this is a rental car. There is a great possibility for another renters or previous renter might cause the damage they insist. I would like to know who received the car from the previous renter, who has been driven the car including employees. Maybe she is the one, who received my rental car on that day cause the damage so that she can recognize immediately. How the company inspect the car ? Do they inspect the car regularly , every day, every night, every morning ? I can't agree to their claim.

Desired Settlement: They should drop their claim since I didn't cause the damage they claim at all, in simple, plain language.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/05/13) */ On February 19, 2013, Ms. *** rented a 2013 Volkswagon Beetle. At the time of her rental, Ms. *** was given the opportunity to walk around the vehicle with an Enterprise employee and inspect the car for damage. Damage is considered anything larger than 2" in diameter (similar to a golf ball as stated in Ms. ***'s complaint). Upon checking Ms. ***'s rental agreement (and similar to her statement) no damage outside of the 2" in diameter was notated. Per the terms and conditions of her rental agreement, "Renter agrees Renter received Vehicle and any Optional Accessories in good physical and mechanical condition. Renter is taking possession of vehicle and any optional accessories "as is" and has had adequate opportunity to inspect vehicle and any optional accessories and their operation. Ms. *** returned the rental vehicle on February 22nd, 2013 and damage was pointed out to her by the rental branch employee. The damage in question is larger than 2" in diameter and a change of condition report was filed. The vehicle was fixed and the cost of repairs was $717.89. Per the terms and conditions of her rental agreement, "Damage to, Loss or Theft of, Vehicle, Optional Accessories and Related Costs. Except to the extent restricted, modified or limited by State law, Renter accepts responsibility for damage to, loss or theft of, Vehicle, Optional Accessories or any part or accessory occurring during the Rental Period regardless of fault or negligence of Renter or any other person or act of God. We are not claiming that Ms. *** caused the damage, but that at some point during her rental the car was damaged for which she is responsible for. Her insurance company has paid the damage claim less her deductible. At this time we are unable to drop our claim per Ms. ***'s request. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 15, 2013/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I asked questions from my original complaints. They haven't answered anything. How often do they inspect the car? When was the last time did they inspect car in question ? Who was the person in charge? Do they have inspection list ? When was the last time the car was rented and for how long ? I haven't received any answer.

5/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I prepurchased a rental with Alamo, through Costco, my contract was for 2 drivers. Alamo is attempting to charge me an addition fee for the 2nd driver Original booking date is 10/27/2012. Problem noted on 4/12/13 when Alamo refused to put second driver as a notation on contact... stated that they would need to add a service fee, even though I pre-paid for 2 drivers.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor their contract without having to have costco involvement. Costco has kindly offered to reimburse me the financial difference, but I don't think that should be necessary.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/05/03) */ Aloha, i tried emailing the csutomer but did not hear back from them. I need to have either the reservation number or rental agreement number so i can do further research.

4/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: deposit was never returned i rented a vehicle from this location on the 4th of january i paid the $100.00 in cash and they held my credit card on file. i returned the vehicle to the office in ****. i was told that i would recieve a check because they dont have cash at that location. 3 weeks later i contacted them and they said it was in the mail. yesterday on the 25th of febuary i contacted the office on ****** to see where my check was. i spoke with *** the manager who said they mailed it out on the 18th of january i never recived it. so i went to the office and spoke with *** he said he would call me back and let me know what happened with my check he never did. i tried to call him back today and his employees stated that he was busy and that is where i am. im tired of getting ran around for my money.

Desired Settlement: i want my $100.00 back as promised

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/04/04) */ customer picked up his check from the branch about 2 weeks ago. this has been resolved.

2/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car rented was vandalized. Charged for damages after location said I was not at fault. Collection office did not send requested paperwork. Did not get the car I had reserved. After I signed contract,we walked out onto the lot and the only cars left were convertables. So, we took the convertable. Two days into our vacation, the cars convertable top was vandalized. I immediately called the office and told them what happened. They acted like it was ok, I expressed I was concerned about fault. They said I had nothing to worry about. I also made a police report. When I returned the car, they did not even look at the damage with me, they gave me a new car and sent me on my way. When I got home from my vacation, I had a letter waiting for me that said they would contact me with a bill for damages. I called them and told them the office said I was not at fault and would not be responisble for the damages. Weeks later I recieved a bill for $1,099. I called the lady who was assigned to my 'case.' I left message asking for an itemized bill and a copy of MY contract. Over the course of a month, we played phone tag. I kept asking for the paperwork. Finally, she sent me the paperwork I requested and the same day, within minutes, she sent me another email stating she sent me to collections. They did not even give me a chance to pay the bill, nor was the customer service good. I was lied to, and now owe a collection agency who keeps calling me, and they leave a phone number I cannot get through on.

Desired Settlement: I believe I was wrongly charged and sent to collections for $1099 worth of damage I was led to believe I was not responsible for. The lady who was in charge of my 'claim,' was rude and failed to give me the documentation I requested until it was too late and she sent me collections within minutes of recieving paperwork I requested. Now, the collection agency is harrassing me with phone calls, and the phone number they leave does not work. I would like a Alamo rent a car to pay this debt, as I was lied to and treated like I stole something on my birthday present vacation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** *********** RM Contact Phone: ***-***-**** Contact Email: ************************.com Ms. ******** rented a 2013 Ford Mustang on June 15, 2012. On June 17th, 2012 Ms. ********'s rental car was vandalised and damaged. The Honolulu Police Department was notified under report 12-220237. A claim was processed that day by Alamo Rent A Car for the damage sustained to Ms. ********'s rental car. I have reviewed Ms. ********'s rental agreement #********* and verified that she did not purchase the optional damage waiver. Therefore under the terms and conditions of her rental agreement, "Renter accepts responsibility for damage to, loss or theft of, Vehicle, Optional Accessories or any part or accessory regardless of fault or negligence of Renter or any other person or act of God"(paragraph 6). Our notes also state that our claims department spoke to the renter and the renter's mother on several occassions advising them of the claims process. At this time Alamo does not feel that the desired resolution sought by Ms. ******** is reasonable. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a very unpleasant car rental experience at Alamo, KONA INTL AIRPORT, HI 96740. The vehicle we rent is full of cockroaches. We are disgusted. Hi, My wife and I booked a car online for our anniversary trip to Hawaii last week. At the rental car office, we were offered a "special" promotion. Finally, we chose the upgrade option by paying $120 more for a midsize SUV. It turned out be a nightmare. The car is actually a home of cockroaches. One day, a cockroach was crossing the dashboard when I was driving the car. My wife tried hard to kill it, but it was not successful. Another day we accidentally left some leftovers in car. As a result, a group of big and small cockroaches were climbing into the box to reach the food when we returned to car in 20 minutes. It is very very disgusting. I paid $300+ for upgrade and etc in the office, but a dirty car and disgusting car ruined our vacation. I feel I have to speak out our story at Alamo. I contacted ALAMO KONA OFFICE many times and left messages three times and still could not reach anyone to talk about this issue. Below is detailed order information. RA# ********* RES# ********* Rental Date: 11-DEC-2012 Rental Location: KONA INTL ARPT Thanks&Regards, ******** **** ******, CA *****

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/02/05) */ emailed customer-Aloha and thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent rental experience in Kona. First off I would like to apologize that no one has responded to your calls in Kona. I would also like to apologize for you having roaches in the car. I have gone in to your rental and requested to have the upsell refunded to you ($120.00) and ½ of the Extra protection ($50.00). $170.00 + the tax associated with it will be refunded to your card. Because it is past 45 days, my corporate office will be processing the refund. Once it has been processed, it can take up 5 to 10 business day to reflect on your card. I will email you a copy of the final receipt once the refund has been processed.

2/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a car, and they did not provide a pre vehicle inspection sheet, but did a post vehicle inspection. They charged me with damages, no detail. No Nov.25th I rented a car from National Car Rental. I was not given a pre vehicle inspection sheet and was told I didn't need one. The car was upgraded still without out a customer pre vehicle inspections sheet. I returned the car Oct. 2nd. The representative did a post inspection of the car and said it was damaged. National sent me a bill for $600+ for damages, without any detail of what damages were fixed on the car, and this is after I explain that the representative when checking out the car stated the a customer pre vehicle inspection sheet was not needed. So I was charged for damages that I didn't not do. The car was valet parked, because we rented a hotel downtown for our stay,and downtown provides no parking lots for shopping. The day of our wedding we were escorted by limo. So the car was transportation for the airport, and to pick up clothes then, valeted again, where it was the only time a person did not stay in the car. I was contacted during holiday peak to by a damage representative ******* *****, and I did return her call leaving specific instructions on how to contact me due to my work scheduling. I even emailed her 3 times. NO RESPOND! The email address she gives on her voice-mail, wasn't even correct. I am now in the process of having my lawyer look over the documents and obtaining some documents that they did not send me, but should have provided detail for so that they may be reviewed. I was told to pay the amount, because they drag on claims, to ruin individuals credit, so I did no to ruin my credit. I will be posting poor reviews for National Car Rental where I can, and have asked my family to boycott them. I have also asked them since they are located nation wide to have their friends boycott them as well. So now we are all giving business to enterprise. Now that I am married, my husband has even left a message because he is easier to get a hold of, and still NO RESPONSE FROM ******* *. *****. So now his side of the family has also decided to follow my lead.

Desired Settlement: I will even be fair, to understand that possibly the ******** valet employees might have 'cause the damage I would agree to half of the damage for the hood (the damage told to me at the post vehicle inspection by the National representative) I also what the detailed documents I have requested to receive. 1. The detailed invoice of the damaged repaired 2. The National representative's post inspection sheet 3. The customer pre vehicle inspection sheet suppose to be filled out before the customer leaves the lot (although there isn't one) so that my lawyer can compare what I stated to the company that was damage, what the representative said was damaged, and the invoice of what was repaired.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/01/16) */ Aloha, We are in receipt of your email with link, outlining the request from Ms. ****e filed with your office. This office handles damage claims for National Car Rental. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to investigate this matter further. Ms. ***** rented a car from September 25, 2012 to October 10, 2012. She declined optional damage waiver and accepted responsibility for any and all damages (per Section 6 of the Rental Agreement's terms and conditions). Upon return, damage was noted. Our vehicle was taken to an independent repair facility. The damages were documented at $520.84. Per the rental agreement, Ms. ***** accepted responsibility for all charges including administrative fees and loss of use (per Section 6 of the Rental Agreement's terms and conditions). Ms. ***** brought concerns to our attention, claiming that this damage may have been caused by a hotel valet. This does not change responsibility per the signed rental agreement as noted above. In the spirit of customer service we are processing a refund to Ms. ***** for $339.18 (50% of the total cost of the claim). Should you have any additional questions, please contact our office at the number below. Sincerely, ***** ****** Manager, Recovery Department Tulsa Damage Recovery Unit 866-300-3239

11/30/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
5/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/19/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
12/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service