BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Hawaii

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/19/2011

EAN Holdings, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (808) 836-0130Fax: (808) 836-3093View Additional Phone Numbers544 Ohohia St STE 7, Enterprise Rent-A-Car, HonoluluHI 96819-1966 Send email to EAN Holdings, LLCView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto rental and sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/19/2011

BBB has determined that EAN Holdings, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised EAN Holdings, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 59 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

59 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues26
Problems with Product / Service29
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 59

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EAN Holdings, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (59)BBB Closure Definitions
06/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: The Alamo Car Rental company failed to provide the quality of carseats they promised. Also the car was in poor situation.
We just came back from our vacation in Honolulu, HI from May 15- 26. Because we have two kids, one is 3 years old and another one is 1 year old, and we have so many luggages, we planed to rent car seats from the car rental company. Before we made the trip we called Alamo Rent a Car near the Honolulu International Airport inquiring about their carseats. The staff who picked our phone told us their carseats are very good and clean and they also change carseats every 3 months so their carseats should be in good condition. We were relieved and then told them we have two kids and their ages and then booked two carseats. On May 15, after around 14 hours' trip (we are from ******************) we finally made it to Alamo car rental company, exhausted and hot with two kids. However, after we picked up the car and saw the carseats they provided to us, we were shocked. First, the carseats they provided to us were not in any condition as they claimed. They were dirty and look very old and in bad shape. Actually one of the carseats they provided to us was made in early 2013. Secondly, the carseats they provided to us were so difficult to install. Third but more importantly, the carseats they provided to us were not appropriate. We have a three-year-old daughter so she should be fine to sit in a front-facing carseat. However, for our 1-year-old son, they did not provide any suitable carseats. They could either give us an infant basket carseat, which only sits babies up to 22 pounds. However, my son was over that limit. Other than that, the only carseat choice they could provide to us was front-facting. My son is only 1 year old and it is strongly suggested that he should sit in rear-facing carseats. So I had to asked them to bring the right ones. But none of the carseat they brought to us were right. Also they were old and ******. I tried to install their carseats on the car we rented, but none of them could be tight and secured easily. I had to stay there under the Hawaii strong sunshine for almost another 2 hours looking for any possible suitable carseats for my son. However, they even opened their storage and did not have the right one. They told us we could go to buy a carseat, which was impossible for us since we were so tired after long trip and both my kids were exhausted and fuzzy. After 2 hour's fruitless efforts, we had no choice but to accept the fact that my son had to sit front-facting uncomfortably. We also tried very hard they finally agreed to open a new box and gave us a new "front-facing" carseat. After working very hard to secure the carseats as much as I could, we finally accepted the fact and left Alamo. However, this was a terrible rental experience. And I was tired and my fingers were painful after installing so many of their poor-conditioned carseats.

Also the car they gave to us was in poor condition too. It was a Jetta with almost 39,000 miles on it. The car was in poor condition and the inside was not clean at all. The car was also very old fashioned. We went out to play and then came back to our hotel very late (around 1 AM) on May 17. I then parked the car in the parking lot and came back to pick up the car the following morning at around 9 AM and found the car had no electricity in its battery. It was obvious that I did not turn off the headlight. However, nowdays almost all rental cars have automatic headlight on-off functionality. They did not tell us about the fact that their car has to been manually turned off for headlights. I then called Alamo asking if they could provide any help and they said they would charge us around 50 dollars for coming to jumping our car. I then had to seek help from other people on the parking lot to see if they could help us. After spending almost 2 hours there we finally got our car moved. So their car was very old fashioned and also the battery might not be strong enough.

So the type of products and services I rented from Alamo totally ruined our important trip.

Initial Business Response
We appreciated the opportunity to fix this situation. Our Area Rental Manager (***************) followed up and made contact with the customer about their concern and it was addressed and a resolution was reached that i'm told was accepted by the customer. Approriate refunds are being processed. Please let us know if any additional information is needed, as I'm happy to assist.

Thanks again for the opportunity to correct this.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

05/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: I Did receive a parking citation erroneously from ******** parking services. I was allow to appeal the decision, citation was reduced to $0 (warning)
Problem Date: 5/13/2014
I received a letter in the mail indicating that Enterprise has "paid" my $25 parking citation and assessed a $15 fee to administer this "service."

I did receive a parking citation, but as of 5/5/2104 it has been reduced to a $0 warning. I would have continued to argue for a revocation of the citation, but I did not think it was going to matter.

If Enterprise did "pay" my $25 fine, then it needs to be recalled from ********. It has nothing to do with me. I am also completely against paying Enterprise a $15 fee to administer my $0 parking warning.

I tried calling the Enterprise collection department. They are in Oklahoma and are open until 5p Central Time. That's 12:00p here. I also tried contact Enterprise Customer Service, that phone line was also unavailable. Finally, I tried to online chat with Enterprise Customer Service. That was also unavailable.

In summary, I have been charged $40 ($25+$15) for a citation I owe nothing on and a service I did not require. There is also no one available for me to talk to at 2:00p Hawaiian Standard Time to resolve this situation.

That is why I opened this complaint.

The citation appeal decision from ******** is attached to this complaint.

Initial Business Response
Aloha,

We have followed up with our Citations team and all fees have been waived. We left a message on your voicemail notifying this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention--we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you but we are pleased we were able to resolve the situation.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am 100% satisfied with the response and resolution. Thank you very much.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Alamo is incorrectly charging me for damages to a rented vehicle that I did not cause. I am disputing these charges and filing this complaint.

Hi, I am sending this message to the Hawaii Better Business Bureau in hopes that Alamo Rental car will not try to charge prople for damage to a vehicle that they did not cause. I am wondering if there are other similar claims and hopefully this will identify a trend that might help reverse a policy or keep others from having the same problem.

I just received a letter with a bill attached for the grand total of $796.23 to replace a front bumper on a Dodge Caravan that I rented from Alamo back in February. The bill was complete with a damage estimate for a new bumper, total labors hours and they were nice enough to include some black and white photos of the 'damage'. I have attached a photo of the 'damage' that I took when I turned in the vehicle when the lot attendant pointed out that there was some damage to the lower front bumper/grill.

When we were finished with our Hawaii vacation, I checked in the vehicle with an attendant at the Alamo return Lot at the Kona Airport location. She saw a very small crack in the lower front bumper/grill and she asked me about it. I told her I did not see it upon checking out the vehicle; however, it was dark in the lot and the crack the attendant was pointing out was approximately 1 inch in length. When I checked out the vehicle I did an inspection as all prudent renters do, but it was very dimly lit in the parking lot and I must have missed seeing this very small crack. I'll add that Alamo has a policy where they gave me a sheet of paper with a hole in the center. They told me that anything smaller than that circle in the sheet of paper was incidental and was not necessary to mark down when I checked out the vehicle. Although I did not see this crack, it was definitely smaller than the circle and should be considered incidental. I told this to the attendant and the attendant assured me that that she just needed to fill out the paperwork and this would not result in a damage claim. She said that this would just be reviewed and was just their 'procedure'. She said it would likely get reviewed and dismissed as she agreed it was very small crack.

We did not hit anything while driving the vehicle and parked at our gated condo complex at Mauna Lani every night. I cannot recall a single time when we parked somewhere either at the grocery store or a restaurant and the front bumper was exposed to where it might have been hit by someone backing up.

Therefore, I have to conclude that this small incidental crack in the lower bumper/grill area was present when we received the vehicle at Alamo and we just missed seeing it because it was so very small and also very dimly lit in the lot. We are disputing this ridiculous claim with Alamo and attempt to make us pay for this incidental damage to a vehicle that we did not cause.

Initial Business Response
The crack to the lower part of the vehicle's front bumper could have possibly been missed when Mr. ***** was inspecting vehicle at a standing point prior to leaving our rental facility.

After further review of the damage in question, Enterprise Holdings has decided to close the claim against Mr. ***** and will not be pursuing him any further.

A letter will also be sent to Mr. ***** to inform him that the claim will be closed.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

02/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized changes to the contract or agreement

Complaint: I declined insurance while pre-paying for a car rental and again while picking it up. The Alamo rental agent fraudulently added insurance for $431.
I purchased car rental through Hotwire for a 16 day period between Jan 28-Feb 13 in Maui (RES # *********) (RA# *********). I declined car insurance while pre-paying for the rental, because I have both my own car insurance and I was paying with a MasterCard which includes collision insurance coverage. I purchased this credit card and pay an annual fee specifically to have this coverage available.

When I arrived in Maui, I made it clear to the rental agent that my reservation is pre-paid and I decline all additional insurance. She said "No problem" and asked me to initial in several places indicating that I decline additional coverage. Since we had a verbal understanding (I thought) I proceeded to initial the contract. The lady was very nice and gave me lots of Alohas; I and my family had 14 hour flight behind me, it was dark and I still had to find my hotel. I didn't have my reading glasses. I trusted that the contract was written as we discussed.
Imagine my shock, when I was informed that I signed for collision insurance at $26.99/day (total of $431.84), when returning the car on Feb 13th. This was never disclosed to me during signing. The exact agent's wording was: "Please initial here that you decline all additional insurance". I discussed this with local manager Rachelle Takeshita, but my request for a refund was declined.

I am a Professional Engineer and understand legal documents and contracts. Yes, I failed to review what I was signing. However, I was misled by the agent into believing that the contract is written as we discussed. At no point she indicated that I'm purchasing any additional insurance. Clearly, she was intended to take advantage of a tired traveler with blurred vision, too eager to get to a hotel.

Please note that the same insurance was available to me at $9/day through Hotwire. I declined it, because I already have this coverage. I had no reason to purchase this insurance while picking up the car, especially that the rate was much higher at $26.99.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******/Exec. Asst
Contact Phone: 808*******
Contact Email: ****************@ehi.com
We have refunded the customer the charges for the Damage Waiver plus taxes in the amount of $449.83. Please be advised this refund may take 5-10 business days to appear on your credit card statement.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: Rented and paid insurance through *********. ***** double charged for insurance. Manager said this would be fixed. It hasn't. Ref#:********
I set up a car rental through *********.com and paid for car insurance through that system (********* confirmation number *********COUNT). Upon return of the car, ***** charged my credit card $324.92 for insurance. I spoke with a corporate ***** representative a few times, which created the ***** Reference Number ******** and at which point I was asked to call the local office in Honolulu. I spoke with the manager there, who seemed very friendly and stated I would be refunded. The rental occurred in August of 2013 and I have had numerous conversations with ***** employees; however, I have not yet received a refund.

Note: At the time of the rental, I lived at *** *** Street, Apt ***, San Francisco, CA 94133 (which was also my billing address).

Initial Business Response
We have issued a refund to Mr. ****'s credit card on file for $324.90. This refund may take 3-5 business days to reflect on Mr. ****'s credit card statement.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 11
11/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to substantiate charges

Complaint: Alamo is falsely accusing me of damaging their vehicle in 2012 and claiming they contacted us. Neither of these things occurred.
RE: Unethical Business Practice for Alamo Car Rental

I am in writing in regards to our recent findings that I was placed on a list that doesn't allow me to rent vehicles from certain vendors. I was in the airport in the early 1:00 a.m. hour on October 18, 2013 when the representative at the Alamo counter informed me of this. He supplied me the contact number to figure out what was behind It and watched me call as he knew full well there was no person available at that hour to assist me.

I was forced to rent a vehicle from another vendor and pay FOUR times the amount given the time of night it was. We did not arrive to our location until hours later. This was a business related trip and I was completely embarrassed as I was traveling with a colleague and our late arrival was noted.

The next morning, I contacted the number and was informed that Alamo is now claiming we damaged a vehicle when we were in Hawaii in 2012. They also claim to have tried to reach us via telephone and mail. This never happened, we never damaged the vehicle nor did receive one single phone call or mailing regarding this matter whatsoever. Upon returning the vehicle, the gentleman asked about a scratch/mark on the van and I told him we left their lot with that scratch/markings.

Alamo at all times had access to our email address, phone number address, as well as insurance information. At no time were any of those utilized to contact us. If a consumer is responsible for damage, they should be given appropriate notice so to utilize their insurance carrier to address this issue and have the proper due diligence to do so as well. Why would they allow me to leave the vehicle without any type of questioning or requests for my insurance. It was not asked for because I am not accountable and they knew that.

Also, we have rented from Alamo SEVERAL times so they absolutely have our information as having rented from them in several locations. Never have we damaged their vehicles.

It is completely unethical business practice to have:
1. Placed blame on this consumer for the damage I did not cause
2. Not made appropriate attempts to contact us via telephone
3. Not made every attempt to contact the consumer via mail with postal service or electronic
4. Placed us in collections without our knowledge or proper notification or any notification for that matter
5. Placed us on this "do not rent" list,

Given the aforementioned, I am requesting that Alamo accept complete responsibility for this so called damage as well as remove us from this do not rent list. This is completely absurd and as a consumer I am appalled.

Initial Business Response
In regards to Mr. *********'s concerns, here are our findings. Mr. ********* rented a car on November 15th, 2012 and returned it November 22nd, 2012. When Mr. ********* returned the 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan, the return agent noticed extensive damage to the right sliding door, quarter panel and rear bumper (damage estimate was $1,244.03). Per Mr. *********'s statement and our records, a conversation was had between Alamo and Mr. ********* about said damage. Our records also reflect a Loss Damage Report was taken and Mr. *********'s insurance information was obtained. The Loss Damage Report was then turned over to our Damage Recovery Unit to collect from Mr. *********.
Our records reflect that our Damage Recovery Unit attempted to call Mr. ********* three times and sent five separate letters notifying him of the damage claim. These letters and calls were made/sent to the address and phone number Mr. ********* provided to us at the beginning of his rental. We also attempted to contact the insurance company that was provided, to no avail.
I have checked six rentals prior to Mr. ********* and no damage was noted going out or returning in. Damage to the right rear was not noted by Mr. ********* prior to leaving the rental facility.

At this time, we feel that every appropriate action was taken to contact Mr. ********* in regards to the damage in question.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In Regards to the response we received, we find this organization lacking much sufficient information.

Yes, a conversation was had with the porter when he asked about a scratch on the vehicle. It was made very clear to him at that time that we did not cause any damage to the vehicle. We are NOT responsible for the damage not being noted when the last persons returned the vehicle. That is 100% the responsibility of Alamo and their employees. It is completely unethical to hold the next consumer accountable for their error.

Again, not one single phone call was received nor was any type of letter received on our end. As a business person, I would have been sure to send certified letters if it was a matter of holding someone accountable but that did not happen because we were not accountable.

We are not aware of any loss damage report. The porter asked us to sign a 1/3 size sheet of paper where we also noted we did NOT cause this damage. At no time was it implied that we did nor did we accept any responsibility for the damage that was there. There was no involvement of any other member from Alamo, no other person investigated, no member of management came out, not one single thing. Again, had a consumer caused damage, there should be a procedure that involves some type of investigation on the spot, but there was not because it was clear it was not us.

Alamo states that they did obtain our insurance information. Why was our insurance company not contacted? That seems to be a VERY clear way to reach us, but yet they were not! Why did they not send an email if they couldn't reach us? They did not do what they needed to do whatsoever yet, here they are claiming they did. Completely unethical business practice.

The acted poorly, made unethical false accusations, did zero due diligence to contact us, created a time line that we no longer can act accordingly with insurance companies to investigate on our behalf and continue to act with poor unethical business practice trying to hold us accountable for all their errors.

We absolutely do not accept any responsibility for said damage we had nothing to do with creating.

It is disheartening this organization would treat a loyal consumer who has never had any type of history with any damage or claims from any rental company accountable for the aforementioned mess they created.

**** *********

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

05/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Repair Complaint Issue

Complaint: They billed $920.47, which I didn't cause the damage to their rental car.
I believe 2/19/2013, I rent a car from this office.
When I pick up the car, I was told to look for golf ball size dents. That is the only instruction.
I believe I saw some kind of the line on the passenger door, which they claim I caused , but I didn't pay any attention to that because it was not golf ball size dents. Also I believe it is supposed to be like that.
I returned the car on 2/22/2013.
Receiving clerk immediately mentioned about the line, and I am the one that is responsible to pay.
I am flabbergasted with their claim.

If I caused the damage, I will admit that, but I didn't do anything. I had the car for two days and nobody used that door.

I believe this is a rental car. There is a great possibility for another renters or previous renter
might cause the damage they insist.

I would like to know who received the car from the previous renter, who has been driven the car
including employees.

Maybe she is the one, who received my rental car on that day cause the damage so that she can recognize immediately.

How the company inspect the car ?
Do they inspect the car regularly , every day, every night, every morning ?

I can't agree to their claim.

Business' Initial Response
On February 19, 2013, Ms. *** rented a 2013 Volkswagon Beetle. At the time of her rental, Ms. *** was given the opportunity to walk around the vehicle with an Enterprise employee and inspect the car for damage. Damage is considered anything larger than 2" in diameter (similar to a golf ball as stated in Ms. ***'s complaint). Upon checking Ms. ***'s rental agreement (and similar to her statement) no damage outside of the 2" in diameter was notated. Per the terms and conditions of her rental agreement, "Renter agrees Renter received Vehicle and any Optional Accessories in good physical and mechanical condition. Renter is taking possession of vehicle and any optional accessories "as is" and has had adequate opportunity to inspect vehicle and any optional accessories and their operation.

Ms. *** returned the rental vehicle on February 22nd, 2013 and damage was pointed out to her by the rental branch employee. The damage in question is larger than 2" in diameter and a change of condition report was filed. The vehicle was fixed and the cost of repairs was $717.89. Per the terms and conditions of her rental agreement, "Damage to, Loss or Theft of, Vehicle, Optional Accessories and Related Costs. Except to the extent restricted, modified or limited by State law, Renter accepts responsibility for damage to, loss or theft of, Vehicle, Optional Accessories or any part or accessory occurring during the Rental Period regardless of fault or negligence of Renter or any other person or act of God.

We are not claiming that Ms. *** caused the damage, but that at some point during her rental the car was damaged for which she is responsible for. Her insurance company has paid the damage claim less her deductible.
At this time we are unable to drop our claim per Ms. ***'s request.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I asked questions from my original complaints.

They haven't answered anything.

How often do they inspect the car?

When was the last time did they inspect car in question ?

Who was the person in charge?

Do they have inspection list ?

When was the last time the car was rented and for how long ?

I haven't received any answer.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

03/12/2012Problems with Product / Service
11/28/2011Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top

National Car Rental and Alamo Rent A Car have been acquired by Enterprise Rent-A-Car, effective August 1, 2009.

BBB file opened: 02/26/1997Business started: 01/18/1995
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425
Honolulu, HI96806-1425
(808) 587-4242
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301
Honolulu, HI96813-2946
(808) 586-3000
http://www.hawaii.gov/dcca/pvl

BBB records show a license number of W12210061-01 for this company, issued by State of Hawaii Department of Taxation. Their web address is http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app.

Type: General Excise Tax

BBB records show a license number of MVD-943 for this company, issued by DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing. Their web address is http://www.hawaii.gov/dcca/pvl. The expiration date of this license is 06/30/2016.

Type: Motor Vehicle Dealer

Check License Status: https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/info/MVD-943

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Daniel Schaberg (GM)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Stein Ms. Dee Lim Ms. Pam Nicholson (LLC Manager)Mr. Jeff Onouye Mr. William Snyder (LLC Manager)Mr. Andrew Taylor (LLC Manager)
Business Category

Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Alamo Rent A Car, Enterprise Rent-A-Car, National Car Rental
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Purchasing a Car Online
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for EAN Holdings, LLC

544 Ohohia St STE 7

Honolulu, HI 96819-1966

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Hawaii. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*EAN Holdings, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 334-1810
  • (808) 671-5399
  • (808) 622-0024
  • (808) 422-4165
  • (808) 254-0808
  • (808) 247-2909
  • (808) 331-2509
  • (808) 871-6982
  • (808) 836-7722
  • (808) 934-0359
  • (808) 979-2600
  • (808) 261-4282
  • (808) 922-0090
  • (808) 886-2821
  • (808) 676-5924
  • (808) 961-3343
  • (808) 833-4585
  • (808) 567-6381
  • (808) 872-1470
  • (808) 661-7181
  • (808) 329-8896
  • (808) 246-0645
  • (808) 947-6112
  • (808) 834-6350
  • (808) 935-0891
  • (808) 567-6381
  • (808) 871-8851
  • (808) 661-7181
  • (808) 245-5636

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (808) 484-9283 - fax Aiea/Pearl
  • (808) 678-9591 - fax Waipahu
  • (808) 839-5143
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Hawaii's BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 02/01/2013 for complaints filed on 11/01/2012 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.