This business is not BBB accredited.

TCA Auto

Phone: (808) 277-2111 Fax: (808) 676-4627 94-144 Farrington Hwy Ste 112, Waipahu, HI 96797 http://www.tcaauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers used car sales and services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TCA Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TCA Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2009 Business started: 10/23/2003 in HI Business started locally: 10/23/2003 Business incorporated 04/03/2003 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is CS-14047.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20166542-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVD-725.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Charles H. Matsumoto Jr., General Manager Mr. Christopher M. Fujiyama, LLC Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles H. Matsumoto Jr., General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Teleseek Auto, LLC
Additional Information

Monday-Friday 11am to 7pm, Saturday 12pm to 5pm, Sunday Closed

Industry Tips
CAR-LEMON LAW FOR USED CARS [HAWAII] CAR-PURCHASING A USED CAR USED CAR FRAUD USED CAR PURCHASE

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    94-144 Farrington Hwy Ste 112

    Waipahu, HI 96797 (808) 277-2111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After seeing an ad on ********** from TCA auto for a ***, I flew over, met Charles M********, owner/manager to look at the car. We agreed on a price and began paper work to complete the pur*****, I handed him $15,000. cash and paid him another $7,000. with credit card. He then proceeded to tell me he didn't have the title, (which the ad clearly stated was clean) making up some excuse as to why he didn't have it, that he would have it within the next few days. Foolishly I flew back to the big Island without the car and title, trusting in his word and the fact that he was a dealer with a license number and wouldn't jerk me around. I can't begin to tell you how much of a hassle it was just to get the car shipped to me, it took him three weeks. But that was the least of my concerns. When Charles shipped the car he said the title would be with it, and it was not. I began contacting him via text message & phone calls twice/week asking where the title was. Time after time, week after week he continuously and blatantly lied to me. He actually told me more than three times that it was in the mail. When the weeks started turning into months I got really worried, Charles was making up all kinds of reasons why the title hadnt arrived and to give him another week or two. I began to threaten him with litigation, he begged me not to and that the title would be in my hands soon. After three months, he said for me to get the title he needed me to take my car and get a safety check, which I reluctantly did thinking I would finally get the title. Sent the safety to him, didn't hear back for another 3 weeks. Then to my surprise he said he needed another one done. Yes call me an idiot cause I am.It has been six months and still no title! I demanded that Charles send me a check for $22k and take car back but he refused. I can't even drive the car legally and have been pulled over for expired tags. This has been a disaster to say the least. This guy is a liar, a fraud and a crook.

Desired Settlement: Return vehicle for a complete refund of $22,000. plus an allowance of $2000. for grievance, money spent and lost traveling to/from Oahu, performing safety checks, etc.

Business Response: I'm patiently waiting anytime soon for the title to be sent to ****. I am prepared to deliver title and $2000.00 for his troubles which I empathize his feelings and concerns. I am deeply sorry for the stress I have placed on him and never wish this upon anybody. If I do not fulfill the obligation by April 1, 2015 I am prepared to refund him plus the $2000.00 compensation he is asking asap. I had never experienced this hardship on owner papers before and from this I will never go through this ordeal ever again. I kindly ask **** for this final and last request to allow me to deliver what is promised to him. 

Consumer Response:

* ********** ******** * ** ********* **** ******** ******** ***** **** ***** ****************************  ***** ******** ***** *** **** **** ** *** ***** ** ***** ******** ********* ********
Aloha *****,
I filed a complaint against Charles M********, a used auto dealer on Oahu. He responded but did not fulfill nor rectify the issue by getting me the title to the vehicle I paid cash for about 8 months ago. I unfortunately let the response to the issue lapse (which the email told me not to do but I did :/ ) I'm wondering what I need to do to reopen the complaint as it has certainly not been resolved in the slightest. Thank you.
-- 
Kind regards,
**** *****

 

Consumer Response: ***** **** ***** ****************************  ***** ******* **** *** **** **** ** *** **** ***** *********************** ******** *** ******** *** * ****** ** ** **** * ********

Hi, after hiring an attorney and sending a letter to TCA Auto they finally got me the title to the car. They never reimbursed me for all the lost time and costs I incurred not being able to register the vehicle but at least I got the title. The issue has been resolved. Thank you very much for your help

Kind regards,
**** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TCA Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)