Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aiona Car Sales

Phone: (808) 935-9958 Fax: (808) 935-7915 View Additional Phone Numbers 134 Wiwoole St, Hilo, HI 96720 http://aionacars.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sale, rentals, servicing, repairs & leasing of used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aiona Car Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aiona Car Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aiona Car Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2000 Business started: 12/02/1998 Business started locally: 12/02/1998 Business incorporated 12/02/1998 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20546378-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: 808-587-4272
The number is MVD613.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RD3848.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Aiona, President Ms. Annette Aiona, Secretary Mr. Patrick Aiona Jr, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Aiona, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Patrick Aiona Jr, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Renting & Leasing

Alternate Business Names
P&A Investments, Inc.
Industry Tips
CAR-LEMON LAW FOR USED CARS [HAWAII] CAR-PURCHASING A USED CAR RENTING A CAR USED CAR FRAUD USED CAR PURCHASE VEHICLE LEASING

Additional Locations

  • 134 Wiwoole St

    Hilo, HI 96720 (808) 935-9991

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle has been in repair shop for almost 3 months. Each time they say it is "almost ready". Too long to hold vehicle. I dropped off my truck on December 2, 2013 to repair a clutch problem. After repairing the slave, they informed me it still didnt work, so they had to drop the transmission. A part in there was found damaged, and I authorized a repair. On December 27th, I got the truck back, after told it was in good working order. Well, the truck only ran is gears 1-3, with 4th gear constantly kicking into neutral when driving, and 5th gear not working at all. Upon returning vehicle to them they did agree at this point it is a warantee issue since I already paid for a service and they said it was working. I appreciate them for that admittance right from the start. Having returned the vehicle on January 6th (the time lapse of a week due to me not being on island), I was told that they would work on it and give to me. Unfortunately, as of this writing (February 14th), I am being told all of the following: wrong part ordered, repair guys sick, still not working so going to order new parts, etc. Although on occassion they have offered to give me a rental car for a weekend, I am truely frustrated by this. I use my truck on my ranch. Having a rental for a weekend is not going to work with me every weekend. I cannot keep on using my gf car. Since it is not me paying for it, I have the impression that they will only replace 1 part at a time until it is fixed. Had I been paying for it, I do feel they would of sent me a list of parts that should be replaced and had me buy them all and install. I do wish, if they feel they cannot fix the truck in a very timely matter, refer it to another repair shop that has more expertise in the situation. I need my truck back, and this is, in my very humble opinion, dragging on too long.

Desired Settlement: If cannot be replaced within the next week, I either ask the following: 1) Relinguish the truck to another reputable repair shop with the experience of the problem, at your dime since under warranty. 2) Give me a truck rental, under your dime, in totallity until it is fixed, so I may continue working on my ranch and haul livestock feed and fencing materials as required by me. 3) We could look at Blue Book value and it could be bought out, if I agree the price is right. I am not sure what else I could ask for. I took this truck to the repair shop owned by the company I bought it from. I have used the repair shop before, and with good results. I honestly feel it is over their head right now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/03/18) */ Aloha ****, I've been in contact with ****** since the complaint and assumed he'd dropped the complaint. We've ordered a transmission to replace the current trans and are paying parts and labor on that one ourselves. The prior repairs led to other issues-fixed the inop clutch then the trans started popping out of fourth, changed a part and it started popping out of third. Each repair fixed a complaint. At this point we've committed to changing the trans at no charge to ****** and in addition he comes in every Friday to use a four wheel drive vehicle for the weekend at no charge and drops it back off on Monday. ****** was considering the option of a trade-in but it didn't fit his budget. I believe he is okay with where we are at now and it is always our desire to keep the customer as happy as possible. Sorry for the late response, I only recieved the one letter last week. Appreciate the opportunity to address the issue. Sincerely, ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aiona Car Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)