Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Servco Toyota Windward

Phone: (808) 564-1400 Fax: (808) 564-1440 View Additional Phone Numbers 45-655 Kamehameha Hwy, Kaneohe, HI 96744


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of new & used automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servco Toyota Windward meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servco Toyota Windward include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Servco Toyota Windward
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 30, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968 Business incorporated 04/01/1921 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVB-39-3.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20269628-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is RD1127.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Hirota, General Manager Mr. Mark Fukunaga, Chairman of the Board Ms. Sandra Wong, Corporate Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Hirota, General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Sandra Wong, Corporate Secretary
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Servco Auto Windward (Servco Pacific Inc.)
Industry Tips
CAR-LEMON LAW FOR NEW CARS [HAWAII] CAR-PURCHASING A NEW CAR

Additional Locations

  • 45-655 Kamehameha Hwy

    Kaneohe, HI 96744 (808) 564-1386

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gave 2008 Tacoma to this dealer on 6/11 for repair of transmission hose. Still waiting. They do not update me. I have to call them every week. My Tacoma is still at this dealer to repair the transmission cooler hose. Over a month. When I call they rarely call back, and if they do they give excuses. They have not called to give updates ever. I have to call them and leave messages. I need my truck for work and it seems from their attitude that they don't care. This truck has been serviced by them on an every 6 month schedule. The last service was 4 months prior to the hose breaking and their inspection report did not mention the "extensive corrosion" that they now say is causing the problem.

Desired Settlement: I want my truck fixed. I also think they should not have an A+ rating.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/17) */ Per our Director of Service, Mr. ******* brought his vehicle in without an appointment but wanted to leave it knowing it would be several days before our service department could look at it. On 6-14-13 it was diagnosed that the transmission cooler line needed to be replaced and the part was back ordered. A few days later, we were informed that the transmission collor line was on national back order. Our service consultant advised Mr. ******* that it would be 2 to 3 weeks (between 7/3 - 7/10) before the part would arrive from Japan and that he would give Mr. ******* a call as soon as it did. On July 3, Mr. ******* called our Assistant Service Manager who informed him that his part should arrive in approximately one week and explained again what a National back order entailed. Mr. ******* was offered a loaner vehicle which he declined. The transmission cooler line arrived on 7-10-13 and the job was completed on 7-15-13. As a goodwill gesture, Mr. ******* was given a 20% discount on both parts and labor. Mr. ******* picked up his venicle on 7-16-13. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/07/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They never offered me a loaner vehicle. If they had done that, I would not have complained to BBB. If they had told me they had the part on 7/10, I would not have complained. I did pick up my truck on 7/16 and traded it in on a new Nissan. I will not have to deal with Servco Windward Toyota again.