BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

Servco Lexus Honolulu

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 564-1250 Fax: (808) 523-3937 View Additional Phone Numbers 650 Kapiolani Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96813 View Additional Email Addresses http://servco.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers services & products as a Lexus dealership.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servco Lexus Honolulu meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servco Lexus Honolulu include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Servco Lexus Honolulu
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 08, 1995 Business started: 04/01/1921 in HI Business started locally: 04/01/1921 Business incorporated: 04/01/1921 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVB-39-13.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20269628-01.

DCCA Consumer Resource Center
235 S. Beretania Street, 8th & 9th Floors, Honolulu HI 96813
Phone Number: (808) 587-4272
The number is RD2608.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charles Lee, General Manager Mr. Mark Fukunaga, Chairman of the Board Mrs. Sandra Wong, VP/Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Lee, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Servco Lexus Honolulu sells the following brand(s): Lexus, Lexus

Alternate Business Names
Servco Lexus Honolulu (Servco Pacific Inc.)

Additional Locations

  • 645 Kapiolani Boulevard

    Honolulu, HI 96813

  • 650 Kapiolani Blvd

    Honolulu, HI 96813

  • PO Box 2788

    Honolulu, HI 96803

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 545-3987(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My issue is a refund I was verbally promised by the Financial Mgr Mr ***** of $2039. Instead I received a check (not cashed) for $1581.98. In December 2012 I purchased a Lexus ES350. I was not made aware that I was paying $2,235.60 for a warranty kicking in after 4 years. I had several bad experiences with Mr. ****** involving charges for service that should have been free and was later corrected, but not after having been treated to bad customer service. Another time they scratched my finish and dint apologize, made it my responsibility not to have my car washed by them. I ended up canceling the add-on warranty, but received a check for almost $500 less than the quoted amount, even after they already took off a cancellation fee. My phone calls were not returned. Dec 10, 2013 I contacted the president of Lexus who forwarded my complaint to Servco, which is not a subsidiary. I was never contacted by Servco, not even after I sent a subsequent email on January 9, 2014, with full account of my experiences. My phone calls have not been returned and when a return call was promised it never came. My issue is a refund I was verbally promised by the Financial Mgr Mr ***** of $2039. Instead I received a check (not cashed) for $1581.98.

Desired Settlement: It has been impossible to reach Servco Lexus by email. Lexus USA forwarded my complaint to Servco, and even after writing them to email addresses Servco gave me I received no reply. My phone calls have not been returned and when a return call was promised it never came. My issue is a refund I was verbally promised by the Financial Mgr Mr Pavao of $2039. Instead I received a check (not cashed) for $1581.98. The amount I paid at the time I bought my car for a warranty that kicks in after 4 years was $2,235.60. At the time I was not properly made aware of what extra I was buying, and after several bad service experiences I requested cancellation. My unanswered letters to Lexus and Servco go into further detail about my treatment, which I have experienced as without any of the respect anyone would expect. I feel I have been taken advantage of, not once, but multiple times, and ignored to the point of seeking help. I think I should be refunded the entire amount paid for this useless "warranty" as I will never go back to them due to lack of trust in this company. Their employees really could use pointers in customer service. I've been talked down to and ignored, cheated out of money, and my car's finish has been scratched during service as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/30) */ (11/7/2013) Servco Pacific's Service Contract department recieved notification from Servco Lexus Honolulu the Ms. ****** wanted to cancel her contract, vehicle showing 6616 miles. Based on our prorated calculations, her refund check amounted to $1581.98, which was mailed on 11/22/13. (01/30/2014) Lexus General Manager personally spoke with Mrs. ****** at length and, regardless of policy and in good faith, agreed to refund the whole retail amount of the contract and not the pro rated amount. Mrs. ****** said she was satisfied with the outcome and that we could close this chapter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Pending receipt of the stated refund I consider this claim closed.

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer grilled multiple holes in the front grill of my 2014 IS 250 which prevent me from relocating the plate. In Sep I purchased a 2014 Lexus IS 250 from Severco Lexus Honolulu. On 12 Sep 13, I removed the front license plate planning to relocate it to another location (this model does not have a built in bracket). I discovered multiple holes (4) in the grill, two of them rather large. I have e-mailed GM *********** multiple time but have only receive one response stating they are required to mount the bracket. I asked him to have the VP contact me and was told he is on vacation but my concern was forwarded to him.

Desired Settlement: I want the front grill replaced to allow be to mount the bracket a different way, in a different location.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/14) */ Per our Servco Lexus Honolulu Group VP and General Manager, the dealership has the obligation and carries the liability under Hawaii law of making sure a sold vehicle has two license plates (front and rear). Servco Lexus Honolulu has always drilled brackets into the front and rear bumpers to make room for the license plate holders. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received the business's reply and would like to start by stating how disappointed I am with the response. The reference provided begins with "The Owner shall", I believe I am the owner, and states "in the absence of such a location", which seems to me to imply that it's not required. I didn't request the holes be drilled in my car. The instructions need to be changed. There are several ways to mount the bracket without using screws and without damaging the vehicle. For example, the use of a screw using a butterfly nut could be used to mount the bracket in a lower position using the holes already available in the lower part of the grill, avoiding the drilling. GrimmSpeed also sells a mounting bracket that uses the front towing point to secure the bracket thus avoiding drilling. As a last resort, something as simple as zip-ties could be used to secure the bracket thus avoiding drilling. If there is confusion and/or faulty manufacturer's instructions for mounting the bracket, this becomes a warranty issue for the dealer to discuss with the manufacture. I have requested a copy of the instructions from the Lexus Customer Assistance Center so I can see the exact wording to determine if it is the "recommended" way or not. Bottom line, I believe my new car has damage caused by mounting the bracket and that I should not be responsible for fixing this damage. As a retired member of the armed forces and a current DOD employee who could move to a state not requiring a front plate, I once again request my vehicle be repaired and I be allowed to mount the bracket in a way that meets the Hawaiian law, does not damage the vehicle and gives me the option of removing the bracket when I relocate to the mainland. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/25) */ According to the HRS0249, it states that "The owner shall securely fasten the number plates on the vehicle, one on the front and the other on the rear, at a location provided by the manufacturer or in the absence of such a location upon the bumpers of the vehicle and in conformance with section 291-31, in such a manner as to prevent the plates from swinging. Number plates shall at all times be displayed entirely unobscured and be kept reasonably clean." According to the Manufacturer supplied installation instructions for the front license plate bracket for the 2014MY Lexus IS, 2 each 10mm holes will be drilled in the front bumper cover. Additionally, 2 each, self tapping screws are used to secure the bracket to the bumper cover. Servco Lexus Honolulu followed the Manufacturer instructions and placed the bracket in the location provided by the manufacturer.

7/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bought a brand new lexus around december 2009 later a year leather started to peel car always ga car should be warranty when i feels its alemon few pr 2009 lexus is 250 bought brand new leathers crackin peelin fade a year half later bought for nearly 40,000 feel car should be warranty especailly its its lexus fault poor chain aleather ? new car off lot they says its from waer and tear i am always a single passenger the others seats are tear and crackin not from sun car always garaged feel like no protection on my behalf

Desired Settlement: replace all defect leathers asap so many problems with customer service ***** **********

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/10) */ Our Director of Service reviewed photos of the upholstery condition and it appears the appearance has been compromised by out of ordinary usage and/or improper care and maintenance which are beyond the manufacturer's control. Servco Pacific will not consider offering any assistance at this time. Mr. ****** will be advised of our position today.

6/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service