Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Servco Lexus Honolulu

Additional Locations

Phone: (808) 564-1250 View Additional Phone Numbers 650 Kapiolani Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96813 http://servcolexushonolulu.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers services & products as a Lexus dealership.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servco Lexus Honolulu meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Servco Lexus Honolulu include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Servco Lexus Honolulu
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 08, 1995 Business started: 04/01/1921 in HI Business started locally: 04/01/1921 Business incorporated 04/01/1921 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVB39-13.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20269628-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RD2608.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charles Lee, General Manager Mr. Mark Fukunaga, Chairman of the Board Ms. Mary Howell, Asst to President Mrs. Sandra Wong, VP/Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Lee, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mrs. Sandra Wong, VP/Secretary
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Servco Lexus Honolulu sells the following brand(s): Lexus, Lexus

Alternate Business Names
Servco Lexus Honolulu (Servco Pacific Inc.)
Industry Tips
CAR-LEMON LAW FOR NEW CARS [HAWAII] CAR-PURCHASING A NEW CAR CAR-REPAIR

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Servco Lexus Honolulu has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 645 Kapiolani Boulevard

    Honolulu, HI 96813

  • 650 Kapiolani Blvd

    Honolulu, HI 96813

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** ** from Servco in 2009. My dash board has started melting, is really sticky and is producing a glare which is causing a safety issue. This is a known defect in other models and years. Was denied a goodwill repair by the customer service department. When buying a $37000+ car the dash board should not start melting, get sticky so you can't clean, and the become almost non drivable during the day because of the glare. I can barely see when driving into the sun it is becoming a real hazard.

Desired Settlement: Replace the dash board because it is a known defect in other models using the same material.

Business Response: As a result from the Dealer Technical Report and pre-existing process that the ***** Service Manager was already working on for Mr. *******, Mr. ******** will be bringing his vehicle in on 7/28/2015 for the Fixed Operation Manager from TMC to inspect his vehicle.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Wednesday, April 22, 2015, Servco Lexus performed 85K miles service. Since I knew the rear shock needed repair and the rear brakes had never been changed, I specifically told the service rep to check the rear shock and rear brake. The rep agreed and annotated on his paper. When I picked up the car, I noticed the rear shock had not been replaced. There was an annotation, Rear shock, bad leak. The invoice also annotated, do rear brakes next service.By Saturday, my car was making a loud scraping sound; thus, took my car to Lexus on Wednesday. Rep said caliper needed to be replace and damage resulted in a safety issue; thus, a loaner was provided. I ask the rep how could this happen when I specifically said, check the brakes and he acknowledge that it would be a good idea since the rear brakes had not been replace (car has 85K miles). He said, since the pad was worn out in the back, it could not be seen. However, the invoice indicates brake lining rear 4MM. The repair cost me almost $3,700 and is due to poor workmanship. It appears Servco Lexus does not care. A representative called and ask if I had time for a survey. I told her what had happened. She told me a manager would follow-up. Manager did not call. Very disappointed.

Desired Settlement: Since I believe tech 0163 neglected his responsibility, (unless Servco can prove otherwise) the cost of the caliper, rotors and labor cost should be refunded. These cost would have not been incurred if the tech performed his responsibility.I showed 2 mechanics the invoice (Please ask Lexus to review the invoice) and they both agreed, the worn brakes should have been identified.

Business Response:

06/16/2015 -  Both Servco Lexus' Service Manager and General Manager have reviewed the details.  Mr. ******** was offered a 50% settlement ($464.50) of Mr. ********'s customer desired amount.  Waiting to hear back from Mr. ********.

Business Response: (07/02/2015) Our Service Manager spoke to Mr. ******** and discussed his vehicle service history and reviewed his reimbursement request of $929.00. It was agreed that brake rotors may not have been needed if repairs were recommended earlier and that the calipers were already defective. An offer of a 50% discount from the total paid for the brakes was made to Mr. ******** as a means of goodwill and good faith.  Mr. ******** agreed with the offer and will advise the BBB.  Once Servco receives anupdate from the BBB that the offer has been accepted, Servco will process a credit of $496.17.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***l ********

3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase a used vehicle from servco lexus and asked for a ****** and it reported that the vehicle has no accident but when inspecting vehicle after purchase their were signs of actual repair on driver side passenger door and driver side quarterpanel , I believe that this was false information on their behalf. After speaking with sales associate about the problem, they weren't going to do anything about it . We explain the vehicle was good in every other way but if they could repair the miss matched paint on the repair.

Desired Settlement: Just get their service department to repaint the mismatch paint on driver side passenger door and driver side quarterpanel.

Business Response: (3/12/2015) Servco Lexus Honolulu's Floor Manager, inspected Mr. ********* vehicle and did notice the color match was not 100% perfect due to the age of the car. His vehicle was taken to two body shops.  Both of their assessments were that, due to age of the car; the repaint will never match the color of Mr. ********* vehicle perfectly.  Therefore, two options were offered to Mr. *******: A) Compensate Mr. ******* with a $500 check and he keeps the care AS-IS.  B) Return the vehicle to Servco Lexus, his trade-in will be returned and he will receive a full refund. These two offers were presented with the understanding that: 1) Servco Lexus did not do any bodywork to the vehicle,  2) Mr. ******* bought the car during the day after test drove it with his wife. The vehicle was clearly visible to both of them, 3) The vehicle was sold in an “AS-IS” condition including and not limited to all the cosmetic items,  4) ****** report didn't show any accidents, and 5) The Buyers Guide form is very clear and Servo Lexus assumes no responsibility on any AS-IS cars.  Mr. ******* was advised that the offers are valid until Tuesday, 03/17/15.

Business Response: (3/17/2015) Mr. ******* advised Servco Lexus Honolulu's Floor Managers that he would like to accept Option B if the offer amount was $700.00.  Mr. ********* counter offer was accepted at $700.00.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My issue is a refund I was verbally promised by the Financial Mgr Mr ***** of $2039. Instead I received a check (not cashed) for $1581.98. In December 2012 I purchased a Lexus ES350. I was not made aware that I was paying $2,235.60 for a warranty kicking in after 4 years. I had several bad experiences with Mr. ****** involving charges for service that should have been free and was later corrected, but not after having been treated to bad customer service. Another time they scratched my finish and dint apologize, made it my responsibility not to have my car washed by them. I ended up canceling the add-on warranty, but received a check for almost $500 less than the quoted amount, even after they already took off a cancellation fee. My phone calls were not returned. Dec 10, 2013 I contacted the president of Lexus who forwarded my complaint to Servco, which is not a subsidiary. I was never contacted by Servco, not even after I sent a subsequent email on January 9, 2014, with full account of my experiences. My phone calls have not been returned and when a return call was promised it never came. My issue is a refund I was verbally promised by the Financial Mgr Mr ***** of $2039. Instead I received a check (not cashed) for $1581.98.

Desired Settlement: It has been impossible to reach Servco Lexus by email. Lexus USA forwarded my complaint to Servco, and even after writing them to email addresses Servco gave me I received no reply. My phone calls have not been returned and when a return call was promised it never came. My issue is a refund I was verbally promised by the Financial Mgr Mr Pavao of $2039. Instead I received a check (not cashed) for $1581.98. The amount I paid at the time I bought my car for a warranty that kicks in after 4 years was $2,235.60. At the time I was not properly made aware of what extra I was buying, and after several bad service experiences I requested cancellation. My unanswered letters to Lexus and Servco go into further detail about my treatment, which I have experienced as without any of the respect anyone would expect. I feel I have been taken advantage of, not once, but multiple times, and ignored to the point of seeking help. I think I should be refunded the entire amount paid for this useless "warranty" as I will never go back to them due to lack of trust in this company. Their employees really could use pointers in customer service. I've been talked down to and ignored, cheated out of money, and my car's finish has been scratched during service as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/30) */ (11/7/2013) Servco Pacific's Service Contract department recieved notification from Servco Lexus Honolulu the Ms. ****** wanted to cancel her contract, vehicle showing 6616 miles. Based on our prorated calculations, her refund check amounted to $1581.98, which was mailed on 11/22/13. (01/30/2014) Lexus General Manager personally spoke with Mrs. ****** at length and, regardless of policy and in good faith, agreed to refund the whole retail amount of the contract and not the pro rated amount. Mrs. ****** said she was satisfied with the outcome and that we could close this chapter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Pending receipt of the stated refund I consider this claim closed.

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer grilled multiple holes in the front grill of my 2014 IS 250 which prevent me from relocating the plate. In Sep I purchased a 2014 Lexus IS 250 from Severco Lexus Honolulu. On 12 Sep 13, I removed the front license plate planning to relocate it to another location (this model does not have a built in bracket). I discovered multiple holes (4) in the grill, two of them rather large. I have e-mailed GM *********** multiple time but have only receive one response stating they are required to mount the bracket. I asked him to have the VP contact me and was told he is on vacation but my concern was forwarded to him.

Desired Settlement: I want the front grill replaced to allow be to mount the bracket a different way, in a different location.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/14) */ Per our Servco Lexus Honolulu Group VP and General Manager, the dealership has the obligation and carries the liability under Hawaii law of making sure a sold vehicle has two license plates (front and rear). Servco Lexus Honolulu has always drilled brackets into the front and rear bumpers to make room for the license plate holders. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received the business's reply and would like to start by stating how disappointed I am with the response. The reference provided begins with "The Owner shall", I believe I am the owner, and states "in the absence of such a location", which seems to me to imply that it's not required. I didn't request the holes be drilled in my car. The instructions need to be changed. There are several ways to mount the bracket without using screws and without damaging the vehicle. For example, the use of a screw using a butterfly nut could be used to mount the bracket in a lower position using the holes already available in the lower part of the grill, avoiding the drilling. GrimmSpeed also sells a mounting bracket that uses the front towing point to secure the bracket thus avoiding drilling. As a last resort, something as simple as zip-ties could be used to secure the bracket thus avoiding drilling. If there is confusion and/or faulty manufacturer's instructions for mounting the bracket, this becomes a warranty issue for the dealer to discuss with the manufacture. I have requested a copy of the instructions from the Lexus Customer Assistance Center so I can see the exact wording to determine if it is the "recommended" way or not. Bottom line, I believe my new car has damage caused by mounting the bracket and that I should not be responsible for fixing this damage. As a retired member of the armed forces and a current DOD employee who could move to a state not requiring a front plate, I once again request my vehicle be repaired and I be allowed to mount the bracket in a way that meets the Hawaiian law, does not damage the vehicle and gives me the option of removing the bracket when I relocate to the mainland. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/25) */ According to the HRS0249, it states that "The owner shall securely fasten the number plates on the vehicle, one on the front and the other on the rear, at a location provided by the manufacturer or in the absence of such a location upon the bumpers of the vehicle and in conformance with section 291-31, in such a manner as to prevent the plates from swinging. Number plates shall at all times be displayed entirely unobscured and be kept reasonably clean." According to the Manufacturer supplied installation instructions for the front license plate bracket for the 2014MY Lexus IS, 2 each 10mm holes will be drilled in the front bumper cover. Additionally, 2 each, self tapping screws are used to secure the bracket to the bumper cover. Servco Lexus Honolulu followed the Manufacturer instructions and placed the bracket in the location provided by the manufacturer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Servco Lexus Honolulu
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart