Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Retail automotive sales, parts and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servco Auto Maui meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servco Auto Maui include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Servco Auto Maui
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 08, 1995 Business started: 04/01/1921 in HI Business started locally: 04/01/1921 Business incorporated 04/01/1921 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RD 2905.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20269628-01.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVD510.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Sandra Wong, VP/Secretary Mr. Mark Fukunaga, Chairman of the Board
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Sandra Wong, VP/Secretary
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Servco Lexus Maui (Servco Pacific Inc.)
Industry Tips
CAR-LEMON LAW FOR NEW CARS [HAWAII] CAR-LEMON LAW FOR USED CARS [HAWAII] CAR-PURCHASING A NEW CAR CAR-PURCHASING A USED CAR CAR-REPAIR USED CAR FRAUD USED CAR PURCHASE

Additional Locations

  • 2850A Pukoloa Street

    Honolulu, HI 96819

  • 445 Kele St

    Kahului, HI 96732 (808) 564-1386 (808) 877-4411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my ***** ** *** twice - once for an inspection and once to get a new dashboard cover Each time i was severely disappointed. In the first case my air conditioner quit working right after i drove off. An inspection should not result in the ac to stop working but it did. AC had been working perfectly for 2 years before In the second instance my car door and window remote operation stopped working. Once again these had worked perfectly before When i bought it to the service managers attention he said it was coincidental but he did find something they had forgotten to do before which was sync the remote which he did while i was there. This fixed the remote window contro But the door continues to make a loud rattling noise when i try to lock or unlock the remote lock

Desired Settlement: Repair air conditioning and remote door lock at n/c

Business Response: We’re sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent service experience. We serve thousands of customers and strive to create the best possible experience for our community in a professional and timely manner.  

It was determined the malfunctions of the door actuator and the AC components were independent of your two recent service visits that addressed your rear bumper lamp and dash.
As a valued customer of Servco ***** Maui, we would like to offer a 15% discount off our retail rate to have these two items repaired.   Please contact our Service Manager at Servco ***** Maui directly should you decide to accept our offer.  He can be reached at 
#************.

Your comments are important and we thank you for being a ***** customer. If there is anything else you need, please feel free to reach out to us again. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Servco Auto Maui
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)