BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Hawaii

BBB Accredited Business since

Servco Auto Leeward

Phone: (808) 564-1000 Fax: (808) 564-1037 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 2788, Honolulu, HI 96803

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the services of Toyota and Chevrolet dealership.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Servco Auto Leeward meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servco Auto Leeward include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Servco Auto Leeward
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 10, 1979 Business started: 04/01/1921 in HI Business started locally: 04/01/1921 Business incorporated: 04/01/1921 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RD1118.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVB-39-1.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W20269628-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Nakamura, General Manager Mr. Mark Fukunaga, Chairman of the Board Ms. Sandra Wong, Corporate Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Nakamura, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service Trucks - Forklifts

Products & Services

Servco Auto Leeward sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet, Toyota

Alternate Business Names
Servco Auto Leeward (Servco Pacific Inc.) Servco Chevrolet Servco Toyota Leeward

Additional Locations

  • P.O. Box 2788

    Honolulu, HI 96803

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (808) 564-1050(Phone)
  • (808) 564-1038 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overcharge for incomplete service. I brought my older 2003 impala into the Servco service dept for a few issues I was instructed by another mechanic to take to a dealership on Thursday November 7th at 0800, and was charged way more than any other dealer has ever charged me for what seems like incomplete service. I have an issue where my security light blinks and then prevents me from starting my car. I still don't know what causes it. And apparently neither does the service dept. They charged me 125$ for a diagnostic for that particular problem, that didn't even tell me what the problem was. They called me and told me there was no error they could find, so I just asked them to cut and program a new key HOPING that it would fix the problem. I don't mind paying for the services rendered. But nothing was fixed. I paid for a diagnostic that failed to diagnose anything. I paid another 125$ for servco to diagnose that the cable that controls the ABS system was loose. Ok. Well that was an easy fix, but it doesn't make me feel better about paying a diagnostic feel for EACH issue. It should be a flat fee to diagnose any issues associated with the vehicle. Or if they continue to charge PER issue I should be able to put the cost of the dianostic towards the repair of said issue. I also paid ANOTHER 125$ diagnostic fee to install a relay switch and fix the Air conditioner. I provided Servco with the relay since I diagnosed the problem on my own. It blows air now, which is why I needed the relay replaced, but It still does not blow COLD air. So now I get the added joy of taking it to ANOTHER garage to have the freon checked and pay even more money when I asked Servco to fix it in the first place. The Diagnostic fee I paid for should have covered a diagnostic where they were able to tell that the Air Conditioner was still not blowing cold air, which could have been figured out simply by turning it on after the relay switch was installed. In the end, I paid 490 dollars of which I paid with my Visa card ending in ****, for what amounts to a new key and for them to plug 2 cables in. I wouldnt have minded the total charge and felt it would have been fair if I had left Servco with a working air conditioner unit, but I still can't help but think that I paid way too much for a job I feel was incomplete. I'm pretty disheartened by this service and I hope I never have to go back. I do not have a scanner to provide the invoice but am able to provide it in person if asked.

Desired Settlement: If possible I would like the Air Conditioner repairs to be finished and at least blowing cold air.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ (Thursday, November 14, 2013 9:00 AM)Servco Auto Leeward's Service Manager reviewed Ms. *****'s account and contacted her to let her know some of the labor charges will be adjusted. Her new total was $322.72 and she agreed to the new amount. She will schedule the vehicle for an A/C system inspection,diagnose charges waived, and her approximate credit of $173.00 will be applied to any needed repairs.

5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues