This business is not BBB accredited.

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

Phone: (808) 836-7007 Fax: (808) 792-4575 2945 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, HI 96819 View Additional Email Addresses http://honolulugmc.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new & used automobiles and auto parts at retail and services & repairs automobiles.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac include:

  • 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 1994 Business started: 04/01/1992 Business started locally: 04/01/1992 Business incorporated 12/17/2013 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is RD4255.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is MVD1002.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W53305720-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gagan Chahal, Senior Office Manager - Reno Mr. James Crowley, General Manager Mr. Brian Deboer, President Ms. Angela Deocampo, Honolulu Volkswagen GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. James Crowley, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Hawaii Automotive Retailing Group, Inc. Honolulu Volkswagen Lithia of Honolulu-BGMCC, LLC
Industry Tips
CAR-LEMON LAW FOR NEW CARS [HAWAII] CAR-PURCHASING A NEW CAR CAR-REPAIR RENTING A CAR VEHICLE LEASING

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2945 N Nimitz Hwy

    Honolulu, HI 96819

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman who sold me the car was not knowledgeable in every aspect. Not only was he inexperienced and probably new at this, but failed to meet the requirements of customer satisfaction. The basics is to have car cleaned & detailed, car inspection to make sure its in good selling condition. The salesman was always scared to ask his manager about any concerned I had. After purchasing the vehicle, he promised to have my vehicle detailed and vacuumed. Told me to come back on Monday because I also noticed that I did not receive a temporary plate or a valid safety inspection. 1 day later, my vehicle had a check engine light fault. I went back and the salesman was scared to ask the manager about my issue and I did get an apt for the check engine light. The car was serviced and took almost 2 weeks to repair the issue. My car was not detailed out like my salesman said and was no where to be found the day of pick up. A few days later, I was pulled over by HPD and was going to receive 2 citations because I have expired registration and vehicle inspection. I immediately went to the dealership and requested to speak to the manager but the manager would not come talk to me AT ALL. He told a sales rep that my registration would arrive the next day on the 27th of April. I called the next day and nothing for 2 days. I was then told by a service department rep that my registration will arrive in the mail and now it has been a week and nothing in the mail. I am very tired of dealing with this business and getting the run around! I am very upset that I am not being treated fairly, with the upmost respect for purchasing a vehicle, and also not being given accurate information! Now my car again has another Check Engine Fault a week and a half later which I have to get serviced again. I do not even have a month with this vehicle and it is causing all kinds of headaches having to deal with the dealership personnel.

Desired Settlement: I want my vehicle to be thoroughly inspected, serviced, and to be resolved from the Check Engine Light Fault. I want my vehicle registration and safety inspection. I want my vehicle detailed as per any dealership that sells a vehicle to a customer. I want to receive some sort of credit for the headaches, lies, run around, and inconveniences this has caused me.

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle was brought into dealership for key reprogramming on 04/29/2016. Received a call from employee the next day 04/30/2016 stating " technitions couldn't reprogram key. Also had no known reasons why they were unsuccessful." She asked If they could keep the vehicle until Monday 05/02/2016 for further diagnostic. Later that afternoon I contacted the service department to check the status of my vehicle and was told by Tom " The ECM (Engine control module) needed to be replaced and it would cost $1300 to repair." I then explained that the ECM was in working condition when the vehicle was brought in, only because the diagnostic machine their technitions used said the SCM (Steering control module) was faulty and needed to be replaced. So in order for them to make that diagnosis the ECM needed to be functioning. Then Tom began to be aggressive, very confrontational and rude. He also proceeded to be aggression and hung up the phone. After several attempts to contact Tom I then sought councel from his manager Angela, whom I spoke with about the event and how I was being mistreated as the costumer. She then later called me back and transfers me to parts department for some unknown reason. So I explained to him the situation and he also agreed that the ECM needed to be functioning properly and I was then transferred back to Angela. After speaking with Tom, she also stated "that the ECM needed to be replaced" . I again stated my point then she also began to speak with the same attitude and aggression as Tom. After an ultimatum was givin, which was to pay them the money to service my vehicle or come and pick it up I asked to speak with her manager, she said " I am the only manager " and hung up the phone.

Desired Settlement: Return vehicle to normal operating condition. Also have the company compensate for any parts and labor not specified in previous quote.

Business Response:

Honolulu Volkswagen is not at fault. Mr. ****** ****** opted out on the recommended diagnostic in replacing his steering control module. He stated he will fix it himself and that he was a mechanic which was noted. Mr. ****** Armasiu had his vehicle towed a few days later at Honolulu Volkswagen due wanting to reprogram his vehicle. Unfortunately, we weren't able to reprogram his key due to the ECM not working. We recommended he replaced the ECM. Again, Mr. ****** opted out on the recommended diagnostic to replace ECM. We compensated him on the diagnostic. 

4/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited Honolulu VW on March 18, 2016. I found a vehicle I was interested in and sat down with a salesmen to discuss the final price. I notified him that I was going to use a loan from my bank, so I did not want my credit pulled. I told him repeated times I did not want my credit pulled, but the salesmen assured me that the information he requested was needed for only a price quote and my credit would not be pulled. I later received multiple notices from a crediting agency that Honoluu VW had pulled my credit. I then spoke to the sales manager and explained what happened. The sales manager insisted that my credit was not pulled and did not look to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by the business to assure this does not happen to other and it is not their standard practice.

Business Response: We have a written authorization on file.

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle Information: **** ****** *** *******, Mileage: 76,296 at time of most recent service. I brought my car in to the dealership in Jan 2016 to replace the radiator-which I provided. I had to wait 3 months for available space to bring in the car. (I made arrangements for the car to be towed in, and was present for the unhitching.) When I picked up my car, no warning lights were displayed, and seemed to run fine. Approximately 3 days later, the emergency brake chime began to continuously ring, and the brake warning light was on (although brake was not applied). No other warning lights displayed. I also noticed that the front end of the car seams were no longer flush-fitting, and a section the lower bumper guard was hanging down. (Neither condition existed when I brought in the car for the radiator replacement.) I wasn't able to bring in my car until 11 Feb. 2016, at which time I dropped off the car for a 12 Feb. 2015 appointment. I agreed to the diagnostic, and was called the following day with the representative (Rick R********) telling me it was a bad switch that needed to be replaced. Later that afternoon I was told the part wasn't available locally, and would have to be shipped in from Tennessee, USA. I agreed to the one-day ***** shipment with the indication the car would be ready on Monday, 15 Feb. 2016. First I was told the part shipment was late, and then later on the 15th I was told the wrong part had been delivered. The part was reordered, and I picked up my car at 5:25 PM on 17 Feb. 2016. I noted on the dealership invoice (Invoice # *****) at the time of payment ($388.53) that it stated "warning lights on...suspension noises/knocks/rattles". I asked if this referred to the brake light, and was told it was the "check engine light". (Which was NOT on when I drove the vehicle in on 12 Feb.) Additionally, there were NO noises coming from my car when I brought it in. The technician told me they could do another diagnostic if I wanted. I left with my car-why should I pay again?

Desired Settlement: The "check engine light" was NOT on when I brought the car in on 2/12/16-but it is now. There were NO noises-but there are now. The lower bumper guard was refastened, but the front fender/hood body sections of the car are still not flush. (As they were when I brought the car in during Jan 2016.) If the warning light is due to a code needing to be reset-I want it done. If due to negligence or intentional tampering-I want it fixed! I DO NOT intend to be stuck on a series of escalating repairs!

Business Response:

After reviewing the customer history we find that the vehicle was in on 01/11/16  with notes that the vehicle was towed in with all dash warning lights on and a dead battery. We have no history showing customer authorization to replace the bad battery at that time. If the check engine light nor any other dash warning light are now on it would be due to battery issues. We are happy to check customers battery and check for any fault codes at this time. As far as any body panels not being correctly aligned sine last reoairs we are happy to inspect them at no charge.

Thank you,
Brian B******
Honolulu Cadillac, GMC, Buick


1/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: VW of Honolulu did not disclose that purchasing a new vehicle from them would disqualify me from the TDI "loyalty" program. ** ** ******* is offering $1,000 to impacted owners. Because I traded in the car and am no longer the owner, I am disqualified. ** ** ******* is falsely advertising their "loyalty" program and VW of Honolulu is not correctly disclosing this to their customers. I could have very easily waited a few weeks to make the transaction to avoid losing the $1,000. To this point, neither ** ** ******* or VW of Honolulu are willing to make it right.

Desired Settlement: Between ** ** ******* and VW of Honolulu, they need to figure out a way to pay me the $1,000.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, Mr. ****** purchased a new ********** on December 4th which is prior to him receiving this offer with ********** of America. Mr. ****** will need to contact ********** of America to dispute the matter. Listed below is the contact number **************

 

 

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honolulu VW lied to me. They lied to me when they said they placed an order for a car I wanted that they didn't have in stock. I found out 6 months later after following up with them several times between now and then that my car was never ordered. They also lied by telling me that the 2016 car I wanted was no longer going to be made in manual transmission. I found out from another VW dealer today that the 2016 DOES still come in manual transmission. The sales person was going to try to "push my order through" on Oct. 12 and promised he'd call me back that day to let me know. He never called me back. It's now Oct. 15. I've also tried to reach the GM Angela D******* via e-mail and left messages but she too hasn't replied to my e-mails or called me.

Desired Settlement: The last e-mail I sent to the GM stated that if I didn't hear from her by noon today 10/15, I would file a formal complaint w/BBB. The desired resolution? I just want the public to know what happened to me so they don't waste their time there or believe their lies like I did.

Business Response:

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Yes we misplaced the order, we apologized for any inconvenience.

We have revised our processes so this will not happen again.

Please give me a call at your convenience ***** ******** mobile if you like to discuss anything further.

Angela D*******

General Manager

Honolulu VOlkswagen

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: It does not sound sincere at all.  She makes it sound as though it was not a big deal.  It's a very big deal to me because I trusted ***** when he told me he ordered my car in April of this year.  I also trusted him when he told me it would take approx 6 months to get my car and that he was following up on the order every week, but could never give me an ETA.

Sincerely,

**** ********

8/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A safety recall on the power steering unity, went in 3 times, still did not fix the problem, went in 4th time, they want to charg me around 1000.00 for repir the problim put the car in 7/6/15 they still have the car today 7/16/15 that's 9 days, I keep calling but all they say car is not ready, on a recall I feel I should not be paying anything.

Desired Settlement: Get the car fixed

Business Response: Please be aware I am not the contact for Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac - 

Kevin S**** is the general manager at Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac.
Thank you,
Angela D*******

Business Response:

The car has been fixed and retuned to the customer.

Consumer Response: My car went in 7/6/15 for a steering geer to be fixed, it was released 7/15/15 9 days to be fixed, there is still a poping sound at high speed, the same sound when I took it in the previous time, I am just tired of going in for the same problem and paying for it.

Business Response:

Hi ********,

My name is Kevin S**** the general manager at Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac. I understand my service department has not fixed your steering popping noise issue .I understand your frustration and I want to resolve this issue as much as you do.

if you would like to make a appointment to have it looked at again myself and my service manager will ride along with you so we know exactly what sound we need to address. hope to her from you soon.

 

thanks,

Kevin S****

8/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am 9 months pregnant and my husband is military. We went to a bigger dealership thinking we would ger quality. We purchased the vehicle July 7th. However, we were lied to and misled by the sales team. We purchased a **** ******, used. We discussed all the items to be fixed and agreed upon them. We offered less money to take the car as it was but, they refused because they did not let customers drive off the lot without showing quality of their dealership. We went to pick up the vehicle 3 times over the course of 17 days and still after not all of the items are fixed as agreed. Also, we were told the vehicle was not ever reted or used as a rental but the carfax shows it was a rental on a lease in 2012. Knowing this we would have bought a new car instead. We even mentioned this as we were discussing prices for the ******. They said do not worry we will fix everything and the car will be detailed and look as if its new. So we agreed on buying it. After nearly 3 weeks we pick it up and it is not even clean and multiple items are still unfixed. The salesman then states they do not detail the inside becauseit makes the car smell. We get home and the safety inspection is expired from Feb 201r. Also, we have no registration. The car is not legal! I called the dealer and they said they are waiting on the titleand it was fine to drive. I called the police station to verify and they instructed me to drive it up there and if theydo not provide both items to call law enforcement. Customer service is horrible and everytime I went there I waited at least an hour and was told I will be right with you once. We were misled and lied to and given a car to drive that is not road readyor legal.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealer to take this car back and work a deal on a new car as they have lied and not held up their end of the agreement. Not only have they wasted many hours of my time but, I am pregnant and about to have my child. We did not expect to be dealing with this for a month. We purchased a second vehicle for this very reason because I am pregnant. They did not show any signs of remorse or even care to call me back when they say they would.

Business Response:

I understand your frustration on how this whole transaction went. Your right it was very unprofessional . if you would like to discuss the option of trading in to a new vehicle I would handle the transaction personally to assure you don't have a second horrible experience with us.  Please feel free to give me a call at ************ or my cell at ************.

 

thank you,

***** *****

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Second time I used them for service on my ** me and boyfriend share ***** ********** and had an appointment but car always seems to get service hours later.my car was at this same store three months ago and I paid the diagnostic one fifty to come again and find that none of they lightbulbs work. Seems pretty weird they all went out at the same time. Secondly I made an appointment on 24 June told them to not service my car if it would take more than the time I had so I wouldn't missed my son birthday party and guess what no one called me back like they said they would and I show up to pick my car up and its not ready. So I had to cancel my sons aloha that I spent 145.00 dollars on. This dealership offers the worse service I have ever experienced. They charge ridiculous amounts for hours if work when they haven't use close to it to do the work. I never knew dropping your car off with an appointment meant at our convienence. So even after the time I gave I still waited additional time. I dropped my car off at 0800 and it's 309 and I still don't have it. After telling them as soon as they find the issue to call me I ended up calling them at 1245

Desired Settlement: I would love to get my 145.00 back for sons birthdat but would settle for an apology for the bad service

5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is with service, repair issues& unaccountability for car damage.My car is a '** ** *****.The check engine light when on 12/24 so right of way I call ********** to have my car towed in&repaired.The dealership says they are not able to see my car until 1/18; 3 weeks for a car repair appointment seems unreasonable, but I wait.Upon having my car towed in I tell the asst. srv mgr **** **** that my check engine light is on&my car is sputtering, no acceleration.They tell me right off the bat that it is probably the catalytic converter, but will have to charge $140 for the diagnosis.I say ok, &wait for their call back the next day for proper diagnosis.Two days pass&they tell me it isn't the catalytic converter, but that they don't know what it is, b/c my car's computer isn't reading the error codes.They then proceed to tell me that the comp needs replacement.I question this because my check engine light went on in time of fault, so it doesn't make sense to me. I have them open a **corporate tech line to work thru problem.** tech told them to check wiring of my car, perform overlay of wires to get computer going.This process goes on from 2/09 until 3/10; 3 months since bringing in my car for a sputtering problem.At this point I have no idea what they are doing with my car&have lost contact with them from 2/18 so I call corporate to open a case&make sure they are doing proper proceeders.After getting corporate involved on 3/02 they miraculously tell me I need a new instrument cluster for $1200.At this point, I advise corporate to tell them I am removing my car&for them to put it back together the way I brought it in.I have my car towed to ****** where in 45mins diagnosed&fix my car for basic spark plug&tuneup. However, they now find my new transmission of 3yrs is not shifting, my wiper blades are broken&there is a random piece of my car in the trunk.All of which Honolulu ** is denying they did.Incompetence on Honolulu ** as well as not putting my car back the way i brought in is inexcusable

Desired Settlement: I am asking for Honolulu** to pay for ****** to open up my car&check all the wiring they touched unnecessarily in order for them to diagnose my car.I have documentation stating wiring that has to with my TCM(transmission control module)was touched. I would like them to take accountability for messing with my car, not being able to diagnose a basic repair, as well as trying to scam me by making me buy unnecessary parts for unnecessary repairs¬ putting my car back together in original state

Business Response:


Attention Better Business Bureau,


 

I spoke with ****** from ********** ******* who closed the case March 23, 2015 due to the concerns of ******* ******.


********** ******* stated ******* ****** concern is nowhere related to ******** ********** and offered her a $50 gift certificate from ********** *******.


I also spoke with ******* ****** and notified her that she is responsible for the cost of any work she approves to be done at ******** **********.


I highly recommended trading her out of the vehicle to avoid future cost on her current vehicle.


 


 


Thank you,


 


 


 


****** ********


******** ********** Store# 254


General Manager


***** ******** ****** ***


********************


1/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2 June 2014, we purchased a **** **. This is where I troubles begin, for the next three months we were there for a second key for the vehicle and told we had to purchase one, the title for the vehicle was not forthcoming due to a girl in the office overlooking that they needed 2 signatures from the previous owners and they were having difficulty it getting the person to sign over the title. After 2 months they gave us a jeep to run around in as the safety had run out, weThen asked how much longer this problem was going to be and told a week. After the week still no title and we then told them that they can have the vehicle back, salesmen pleaded with is for another week, and we agreed. Week goes by and we return yet again, still no title. Eventually the head salesman was called in and told us this was the first he had heard about the problem, asked us for a week to resolve the issue, we agreed that if the title was not completed by the Friday we would be back to exchange the car we purchased. For the last three weeks our ** sat at the dealership,as it had no safety.All through the transaction with this company they promised us telephone calls to keep us up to date, guess what, the calls never arrived.!We looked around the lot for a vehicle and found a ****** **** truck that was a used vehicle we would be interested in, and told we could only have a new truck, as they were buying our ** with us not owing any money.To get out of this mess, we purchased a new truck with the credit they quoted us on that Friday evening, we drove off and thought that was the end of this.No!Saturday , they could not get us the credit quote and we would have to credit through another company and this would cost us another $150 more each month.On the selling of the ** we were told that they would settle the finance and extra cover .We have a credit report still showing ** sale and no finance payment returned for the extra cover $1900. No one calls as promised. End of November , money still outstanding!

Desired Settlement: I would like a check NOW. We have done everything to accommodate this dealership and have been left out of pocket through there negligence .Pay up today

Business Response:

I woule be glad to discuss this transaction in detail with the customer myself. I would like to speak with them and try to resolve this matter as soon as possible. I am un of what exactly the customer is asking for. Please have them contact me directly on my personal line *** *** ****

 

Mahalo - ******* ****

Business Response:

Aloha ********,

After reviewing your deal jackets we  discovered that your warranty and GAP insurance refunds have not been issued. We rescanned the documnets to our corporate office on 12/1/14. I will follow up with our accounting office to make sure that this payment is sent out to you as soon as possible. I want to make sure that we have your current address so that the check reaches you. Please feel free to email me your best mailing address. I want to make sure that this checks get to you asap.

 

Mahalo for your patience - ******* ****

****************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******** ***** I received reimbursement because I went directly to ****** myself. I sent a new contract Cancellation request form to ****** on 15 Dec 2014 along with a letter from ***** ***** ****** Service showing the loan for the ** was paid in full on 10/06/2014. Honolulu Buick cannot take credit for the processing of the refund. In fact, ****** had no record that Honolulu Buick had ever submitted the contract Cancellation request they said they sent back in Sept 2014. I may have my refund, but I can assure you I will never take either of my two GMC vehicles to be service at Honolulu Buick worst service I have ever experienced. Thank you ******** *****-*****

10/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an ******** *** **** model on April 1st. I live in **** so i have to transact over the phone. Paperwork was signed accordingly then a week later they contacted me that the tires needs to be fixed so it would take another week to install new tires. A week later on the 13th i called again and just to follow up on the progress but the salesman name ***** won't even call me back. I've been so frustrated because i expect the car to be delivered at least within the week i signed all the paperworks but it didn't happen. My wife has to call the GM name ******* **** to follow-up. He then suggested to give us a rental loaner till the car is fixed. After the tires are fixed they notified that the airbag light was blinking so they said they have to fix it before they ship to me. I didn't have any choice because no matter what i say or do they won't ship the car to me. Finally they shipped my car on Thursday, May 16 received at the dock in **** on Friday the 17th. Before they shipped my car they told me they can't do the safety check due to registration has been changed to my name already and they need the actual insurance card to do safety check. WE were ok with it, at this point we are just going along to whatever they are telling us. I picked up my car and i looked for the registration card and it's not in the car at all. I went to get my safety check done but they couldn't do it without the registration card. I called the salesman ***** but he said his on vacation. I called ******* ****, and promised to call me back but he never called back. I called ******, another Manager that is also aware of all my issues with this car and told me to call me back and check on why the registration card wasn't in the car. Again, nobody called me back and it's already a few days past since i got the car. Now, i'm beyond frustrated. And by the way, the payment was due on the 16th of May and i paid it even though i haven't even seen nor driven the car but because it's a loan under my name i had to pay. Product_Or_Service: INfiniti G35 2006

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want compensation on all the stress, money and things associated with buying this car. I want a refund for the downpayment for paying the car. I know they gave me a loaner car and paid for it but i want them to pay for it because it's not my fault they sold me a faulty and questionable car. Also, on the paperwork when i signed it stated that the mileage was 79,540 miles but when i got it from the dock it was 81,500, this is over 2,000 mileage accumulated in 46 days that supposedly in service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/06/18) */ We do apologize for the delays in getting the vehicle to the customer, but we had to make sure the car was safe and would pass a State safety inspection. Some of the parts had to be ordered and some of the work needed required that the car be sent to the Nissan dealer. These are the reasons for the delays, we wanted to insure a safe vehicle would be sent to the customer. The registration has been completed and the customer has acknowledged receipt.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart