Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers air conditioning contractor, retail, maintenance and installation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Airextreme LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Airextreme LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Airextreme LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 in HI Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 02/01/2005 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C25408.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C26702.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W96357385-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Tamanaha, LLC Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Tamanaha, LLC Manager
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

Airextreme LLC sells the following brand(s): Carrier, Fujitsu, Mitsubishi, Rheem

Airextreme LLC offers the following product(s): Central Type Air Conditioner, Light Commercial Air Conditioner, Split System Air Coditioner

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check, Visa and Mastercard.

Additional Locations

  • 94-440 Maikoiko St.

    Waipahu, HI 96797

  • PO Box 893714

    Mililani, HI 96789

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Air extreme install 4 Fujitsu AC systems in my home last year. One of the units no longer functions. I called another AC company to ask about repair and they said it is probably still under warranty and to get the receipt otherwise it will be really expensive to fix. Unfortunately, I lost the receipt. I emailed ****, *********, and he said he would get me the receipt the next week. It has now been over 3 weeks and numerous emails and phone calls to ****. He has not returned any phone call (he does not answer the phone) and he has not responded to any email besides the initial request. Even if he does not want to do the repair, he should at least get me the receipt and I can have another company do the repair. Product_Or_Service: Fujitsu split AC

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Give me a copy of my receipt so I can have my AC repaired by another company under the Fujitsu warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/23) */ SORRY FOR THE DELAY AT THE TIME OF INCIDENT WE WERE SHORT HANDED WITH OFFICE STAFF AND SOME MINOR COMPUTER AND PHONE ISSUES BUT STILL NO EXCUSES ON THE BEHALF OF OUR COMPANY. OUR LABOR WARRANTY AT THE TIME OF INCIDENT WAS BEYOND OUR WARRANTY PERIOD MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY WAS STILL IN TIME FRAME I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OUR CUSTOMER EXPERIENCED WHEN WE DO OUR WARRANTY REPAIR EVEN IF IT WASNT OUR INSTALL DISTRIBUTORS TRACK EQUIPMENT WARRANTY BY MODEL AND SERIAL #S OF EQUIPMENT NOT PURCHASE RECEIPT AGAIN WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OF OUR PRIOR CUSTOMER AND A RECEIPT HAS BEEN SENT THROUGH E-MAIL ON OCT 7 2013 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/10/24) */ The company responded after my complaint to the BBB. He claimed to have had email, phone, and computer problems as the reasons for not responding to my requests. He sent his response to me via email. Yes, I received my receipts. It is resolved. Thank you