Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers air conditioning contractor, retail, maintenance and installation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Airextreme LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Airextreme LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Airextreme LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 in HI Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 02/01/2005 in HI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C25408.

DCCA Professional & Vocational Licensing
335 Merchant St STE 301, Honolulu HI 96813
https://pvl.ehawaii.gov/pvlsearch/
Phone Number: (808) 586-3000
pvl@dcca.hawaii.gov
The number is C26702.

State of Hawaii Department of Taxation
PO Box 1425, Honolulu HI 96806
http://pahoehoe.ehawaii.gov/tls/app
Phone Number: (808) 587-4242
The number is W96357385-01.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Tamanaha, LLC Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Tamanaha, LLC Manager
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Duct Systems

Products & Services

Airextreme LLC sells the following brand(s): Carrier, Fujitsu, Mitsubishi, Rheem

Airextreme LLC offers the following product(s): Central Type Air Conditioner, Light Commercial Air Conditioner, Split System Air Coditioner

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check, Visa and Mastercard.
Industry Tips
CONTRACT SELECTING AN AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING COMPANY

Additional Locations

  • 94-440 Maikoiko St

    Waipahu, HI 96797

  • PO Box 893714

    Mililani, HI 96789

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company because I was very pleased with the previous service I was provided with my A/C. We were having problems with the Central A/C blowing warm in the house. We called AireExtreme because they specialize in repairing A/C units. We had an appointment set for Friday from 2-4. We waited till about 4:00 and no one came. We finally got a call from the company stating the serviceman was running late and was in Hauula and would be coming because he had promised us an appointment time. The serviceman did not come till after 5:00 pm. He was very rude and cocky and did not explain what was wrong with the A/C unit. He did not even go into the attic. He told us all he could do was add freon. We were quoted a price and he had us sign the invoice then he filled in all the blanks. After reviewing my invoice, I saw the freon was only $70 but I was charged $142.50 for overtime. I should not have been charged for overtime if the worker was running late. This is deceptive practices by this company to overcharge the consumer and make extra money. I am very disappointed and feel as if my family and I were taken advantage of because we wanted our A/C to be fixed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be charged the regular labor charge per hour and not an overtime charge.

Business Response: ON 10/09/15 MANAGER RYAN T******* CALLED CUSTOMER S*** **** TO APOLOGIZE BEING THAT HE WAS NOT AWARE OF TECH'S ACTIONS.  OUR SERVICE TECH IS ON THE CLOCK BY 7:00 AM, THEREFORE, AIREXTREME DOES CHARGE AN OVERTIME RATE FOR APPOINTMENTS BOOKED AFTER 3:00 PM AND WEEKENDS, BUT CUSTOMERS MUST BE MADE AWARE OF THAT PRIOR TO APPOINTMENT BEING BOOKED.  MANAGER WILL BE MAKING SURE THAT TECH IS MORE AWARE OF THIS.  AIREXTREME WILL BE REFUNDING THE OVERTIME RATE AND FULL SERVICE TO SHOW GOOD FAITH THAT WE ARE NOT TRYING TO BE DECEPTIVE IN MONEY MAKING PRACTICES.  WE ARE GLAD THAT THE CUSTOMER BROUGHT THIS TO OUR ATTENTION.  WE ARE NOT ALWAYS ABLE TO OVERSEE EVERY MINUTE OF OUR EMPLOYEES' DAYS.  WE WOULD LIKE TO PRIDE OURSELVES ON HONEST & DEPENDABLE SERVICE.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

S*** ****

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Air extreme install 4 Fujitsu AC systems in my home last year. One of the units no longer functions. I called another AC company to ask about repair and they said it is probably still under warranty and to get the receipt otherwise it will be really expensive to fix. Unfortunately, I lost the receipt. I emailed ****, *********, and he said he would get me the receipt the next week. It has now been over 3 weeks and numerous emails and phone calls to ****. He has not returned any phone call (he does not answer the phone) and he has not responded to any email besides the initial request. Even if he does not want to do the repair, he should at least get me the receipt and I can have another company do the repair. Product_Or_Service: Fujitsu split AC

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Give me a copy of my receipt so I can have my AC repaired by another company under the Fujitsu warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/23) */ SORRY FOR THE DELAY AT THE TIME OF INCIDENT WE WERE SHORT HANDED WITH OFFICE STAFF AND SOME MINOR COMPUTER AND PHONE ISSUES BUT STILL NO EXCUSES ON THE BEHALF OF OUR COMPANY. OUR LABOR WARRANTY AT THE TIME OF INCIDENT WAS BEYOND OUR WARRANTY PERIOD MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY WAS STILL IN TIME FRAME I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OUR CUSTOMER EXPERIENCED WHEN WE DO OUR WARRANTY REPAIR EVEN IF IT WASNT OUR INSTALL DISTRIBUTORS TRACK EQUIPMENT WARRANTY BY MODEL AND SERIAL #S OF EQUIPMENT NOT PURCHASE RECEIPT AGAIN WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OF OUR PRIOR CUSTOMER AND A RECEIPT HAS BEEN SENT THROUGH E-MAIL ON OCT 7 2013 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/10/24) */ The company responded after my complaint to the BBB. He claimed to have had email, phone, and computer problems as the reasons for not responding to my requests. He sent his response to me via email. Yes, I received my receipts. It is resolved. Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Airextreme LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)