BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central North Carolina/Greensboro

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2014

Triad PC Clinic, Inc.

(336) 558-46604319 High Point Rd., Suite 110, GreensboroNC 27407Facebook

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2014

BBB has determined that Triad PC Clinic, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Triad PC Clinic, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
06/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Repair Complaint Issue

Complaint: I purchased a refurbished hard-drive from the owner and it is defective. Out of money and no system. Un happy customer.
On April 25, 2014 I purchased a hard-drive from owner. On April 27, 2014 I began having problems with the system. I contacted owner and explained problems occurring. I was told if he came to my place to repair system and it wasn't anything with the hard-drive, I would be charged $70/$75 fee. I refused that. Owner suggested remotely checking out problem. Emailed me a link to dwnload so he could gain access. One day, nothing done, two day, nothing done. I called and asked him why he had not fixed the problem. He said he tried but my computer was off. That's a lie. I have the old magic jack and my computer must be on at ALL times for my alarm system! Okay. Then the following day I called the office because I was upset. The night prior I was almost finished registering my updated magic jack with the assistance of an online tech when the system went out AGAIN. I unplugged everything with the intention of taking the hard-drive back. Then I thought, I'd better call him first. Did not want to waste time or gas driving to biz and he wasn't there. Spoke with his office person. He's not in but I'll call him and give him the message. This was 8:30a.m on Tue, May 6th. I waited until 1:30a.m, no call. I called back. Oh, I spoke with owner and he's going to give you a call. I waited until 4:00p.m, NO RETURN CALL. I called again. He got on phone. Well, I remoted into your system but It never did what you said it did. He claimed he needed pictures to see what was happening and I provided pictures for him. Anyway, we went back and forth...I want to help you, but you have to help me help you. I'm not satisified because I'm without a system at all now. I have school work to do as well as take home work and no computer to work on. I met owner and gave the hard-drive back to him to repair. He said he would have it back to me by Thursday, May 8, 2014. Today is Friday, May 9th and I haven't heard a word from him. If he was unable to repair the hard-drive he could have had the decency to atleast call and tell me that. I'm really ****** because not only am I out of my hard earned money, but I Do not HAVE a computer to complete school work.

Also, un beknown to me at the time. He sold me one of the sorriest systems there is...an
E-machine. Evidently, the hard-drive was no good when he sold it to me because I had not had it three days and started having problems. Now he'd dragging his feet about replacing it.

Very disappointed and unsatisfied not to mention ANGRY.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *********/ Predient
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@triadpcclinic.net
Triad PC Clinic received the above-referenced customer complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Specifically, ****** ***** complains that the desktop computer purchased, now does not meet her expectations and feels Triad PC Clinic did not deliver a workable computer. At the time of delivery, Ms. ****** data from her previous computer was transferred to the refurbished PC. After work was complete, Ms. ***** acknowledged and signed the invoice stating that the work has been completed and satisfactory. Ms. ****** computer later began to malfunction and cause confusion and frustration. Triad PC Clinic,then assigned a tech to complete remote tech support to access her computer to access the problem only to find nothing functionally wrong with the computer. Ms. ***** was asked to bring in the computer by 2 staff members and repeatedly refused to cooperate with staff so we can troubleshoot the concern more effectively.Later we made special arrangements for a technician to meet Ms.***** at a central location. We then completed extended diagnostics and found some corruption with her data files. A technician shared the results with Ms. ***** and explained to Ms. *****,what was found and what it took to get fixed. In conclusion, Ms. ***** was explained due to no fault of Triad PC Clinic and the computer's performance or hardware, there would be a charge for the extended diagnostics. Ms.*****, then became unreasonable, requesting for free services for work that was completed by the technician in which showed no fault of the Triad PC Clinic.

Account research regarding this complaint shows that Triad PC Clinic is focused on delivering a wide choice of solutions and the best possible experience to our customers. Be assured that Triad PC Clinic has not compromised or violated any of its core values of integrity and continues to satisfy our customers.This complaint is truly false and clearly not called for. This is nothing but a clear example of customers who want something for nothing and willing to lie,cheat and steal their way to get what ever they want at anyone's expense. Others businesses need to be aware of customers like this one, that try to manipulate,complain to hurt business, because the customer doesn't want to pay for services rendered.

Triad PC Clinic sincerely regrets any inconvenience this issue may have caused but is willing to either trade out the computer for another for an additional cost or satisfy the current invoice.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes. unknowing to me, since I'm not the computer expert that **** should have cleaned the virus prior to transfering the old data to the new computer. There was no work done other than him transferring the information. At which time I paid him and received my receipt. You call two days as later? I purchased the computer on the 25th and by the 27th I was experiencing problems. Problems I never even experienced with the virus from my old computer.
This so called tech which was assigned was **** himself. Atleast that's the LIE he told me. He's a compulsive ****. He stated that he wasn't able to remote into my system because my computer was off. That's a BOLD FACE LIE. My computer stays on 24/7 because I have magic jack and is connected to my alarm system. Hence, it is on at all time.

**** was trying to charge me $70 to come out to check why the damaged computer he sold me wasn't working after two days. NO WAY. The technician he had to finally meet me after weeks of going back and forth was himself. He had no intention of returning my computer to me when he picked it up.
After not returning the computer to me when promised, I phoned **** when he then feed me this mess about the computer having a corrupt quick books file in the directory. I never even used quickbooks. Then he wanted to charge me $60 for supposedly scanning the system to find this problem. I told him I was not paying him an additional $60. Then within three day, he sends me a bill for an additional $145.00. WHAT? Now you tell me who's trying to get something for notheing? Who's a *****, DISHONEST BUSINESS PERSON that customers should beware of. HE"S out to get money by any means necessary. He still has the computer which I paid him $135.00 for and now thinks I'm going to pay him more money for a computer that was damaged from the beginning. I don't think so. So, check yourself **** when you start name calling. I am not a liar, you are. Yes, you don't have any Values, Best practices are to cheat customers out of their money and then think they will continue to pay you therir hard earned money. One thing about it, Truth will prevail.No, you are the ****, ******* and *******.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computer Repair Stores, Computers-Software & Services, Computer Cable Installers, Computer Supplies, Parts, and Service Companies, Computer Business Services, Computers-Rooms-Installation & Equipment, Computer Consultants, Computer Printers Sales & Service, Computers - Cleaning Services, Computer Software Services, Web Conferencing, Computers-Network Security, Security Control Equipment, Sys/Monitor, Email Service Provider, Computers-Security Equip & Systems, Computer Network Companies, Web Site & Design Services, Computer System Consultants, Computer Stores

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/24/2014Business started: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2009, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Will Casterlow (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Computer Repair Stores, Computers-Software & Services, Computer Cable Installers, Computer Supplies, Parts, and Service Companies, Computer Business Services, Computers-Rooms-Installation & Equipment, Computer Consultants, Computer Printers Sales & Service, Computers - Cleaning Services, Computer Software Services, Web Conferencing, Computers-Network Security, Security Control Equipment, Sys/Monitor, Email Service Provider, Computers-Security Equip & Systems, Computer Network Companies, Web Site & Design Services, Computer System Consultants, Computer Stores

Products & Services

Triad PC Clinic, Inc., sells, installs, services and repairs ll types of computers.

Service Area

Triad PC Clinic, Inc., serves customers in Greensboro and the surrounding area.

Industry Tips
Computer Software Piracy
Counterfeit Software Offers Flooding E-mail Inboxes
Does Your Business Play "Software Piracy Roulette?"
Has Your Computer Modem Been Hijacked?
PC Technical Support: Great When You Need It, But At What Cost?
Picking a Computer for Your College-Bound Student
Safe & Sound: Securing Your Home
Security Tips to Protect Laptops, PDAs and Cell Phones
Small Businesses are Urged to Protect their Data
Think Data Security Isnt a Small Business Problem? Think Again.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Triad PC Clinic, Inc.

4319 High Point Rd., Suite 110

Greensboro, NC 27407

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4319 High Point Rd., Suite 110 

    Greensboro, NC 27407(336) 558-4660

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central North Carolina/Greensboro. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Triad PC Clinic, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 2, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.