BBB Accredited Business since

CableWholesale.Com

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 212-8295 1200 Voyager St, Livermore, CA 94551 http://www.cablewholesale.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the manufacturing of audio and video cables, network cables, serial cables, and much more. We also carry a wide selection of home theater splitters, selectors, switches, distribution amplifiers and many other manual and electronic devices to complement our massive cable line.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CableWholesale.Com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CableWholesale.Com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CableWholesale.Com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2000 Business started: 01/10/2000 Business started locally: 01/10/2000 Business incorporated 01/10/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Capone, COO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Capone, COO
Principal: Ms. Sharon Jiang, President
Number of Employees

28

Business Category

Wire & Cable - Electric Cable Splicing Wire & Cable - Non-Electric Computers - Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping

Service Area
This business service area covers: International
Alternate Business Names
National Technology

Additional Locations

  • 1200 Voyager St

    Livermore, CA 94551 (888) 212-8295

  • PO Box 11775

    Pleasanton, CA 94588

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they promise me a refund and i havent gotten it and i should have gotten it now. OL-XXXXXXX order number

Desired Settlement: On Monday, August 18, XXXX X:XX PM, Cablewholesale RMA <***@cablewholesale.com> wrote: Hi *****, I'm very sorry, but that is policy that we do not refund shipping costs. However, we always strive for customer satisfaction. I will go ahead and credit you for the shipping cost. Please note that no companies refund shipping in instances that a customer changed their mind and returned an item. Thank you, ~*** On 8/18/XXXX X:XX PM, ***** ***** wrote: well when an open is refused by the buyer its always the seller responsible to pay the customer back in full especially with ups because refuse its like the item ship cost and price of the item never count. because even if it was shipped but again it was never open so in my experience i was always refund fully unless i can make a complaint with the better business bureau On Monday, August 18, XXXX X:XX PM, Cablewholesale RMA <***@cablewholesale.com> wrote: Hi *****, You placed this order on our website for a cable that cost $10.41. You selected UPS ground shipping for $9.83. That $9.83 was paid to UPS to deliver your package, which they did. That shipping cost is not refundable. When you refused this package, UPS then charged us an additional fee to ship this back to us. I am not charging you for that. I am not charging a restock fee. However, you are still responsible for that original shipping charge. Your refund will be $10.41. It makes no difference if you opened it or not. Thank you, ~*** On 8/18/XXXX X:XX PM, ***** ***** wrote: > > > Exuse I never open it I want the full refund please > > > On Mon, Aug 18, XXXX X:XX PM EDT Cablewholesale RMA wrote: > Hi *****, The sort delay happened after you refused the shipment. I'll have the $10.41 you paid for the cable refunded to you. Thank you, ~*** On 8/18/XXXX X:XX PM, ***** ***** wrote: > I decided it wasnt worth the money and ups had a sort delay so please refund me thank you. > > > > > On Mon, Aug 18, XXXX XX:XX PM EDT Cablewholesale RMA wrote: > > Hi *****, > > I don't see any RMA approval in our system for your order. What is > the reason for your refusal? It appears this was just delivered to our > warehouse on this past Friday.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/26) */ Your credit card was credited in full on the 21st of August. The credit is in your bank's hands now. Please check with them for the credit. Please note that we believe we went above and beyond for you in this situation and we will not be able to accommodate you in this manner in the future. If we refunded shipping when every customer changed their mind, and did not charge the customer for the return shipping on top of that, we would be out of business. No business would tolerate that from their customers. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we do not appreciate being bullied or threatened when we did absolutely nothing wrong. The fact that you threatened to file a claim about us, then we decided to eat the entire cost of your order to prevent that, when we were nowhere near at fault, and then you file a claim regardless: that is upsetting and not the way to interact with a professional business. We consider this matter closed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) i accept the business response only because they told me they will refund me the full shipping too soon as i bring up better business bureau

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered cables online using my credit card and while placing the order I checked a box asking that the shipment go to the billing address which is *****************, but they shipped it to my office on freeman instead of aspen circle. I called them trying to get this resolved and first they tell me they sent the package to the billing address on the order which is false because the billing address on my card is aspen circle, not freeman.I paid for over night and Saturday delvery. Received 9/3APPROX 11AMtHANK YOU

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of all shipping cost. $38.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 30, 2013/12/31) */ Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your order. Your order was an online order that was not altered in any way by our system or employees. The site asks you to enter your billing and shipping addresses separately. There is not a check box for "ship to my billing address." We ship to whatever address you enter into the "shipping address" field. We have no way of knowing which address you "meant" for us to send it to. We go by whatever you entered into the "shipping address" field. We shipped your order promptly and UPS attempted to deliver to the address you specified in the "shipping address" field on the Saturday that you requested. Since the business was closed, they re-attempted on the next business day (Tuesday, as Monday was a holiday). All of that aside, we would be happy to refund you the cost of your order of $29.77 as a courtesy, but please, in the future, enter the address you wish the package to be shipped to into the "shipping address" field. Sincerely, CableWholesale Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 33, 2014/01/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CableWholesale.Com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)