BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

Newpane.com

Phone: (800) 614-7263Fax: (707) 678-9973View Additional Phone Numbers340 Industrial Way Ste T, DixonCA 95620-9208

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers supply and installation of numerous brands of windows and doors.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

BBB has determined that Newpane.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Newpane.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Newpane.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
09/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered some grids for windows. I never received the product and they do not respond to phone calls or emails.
I placed an order for some grids for my windows on July 21, 2014. I have not received anything from this company and they do not respond to phone calls or emails. I'm sending you the bill they sent me via email.

New Panes Web Order
From: info <****@newpanes.com>
To: *********** <***********@aim.com>
Date: Mon, Jul 21, XXXX X:XX pm
Thank you for your order:

Shipping Information
Name ***** *********
Street *******************
City *************
State NJ
Zip XXXXX
Country U.S.
Phone XXX-XXX-XXXX
Purchase Information:
Date Jul 21, 2014
Credit Card Number 6011-XXXX-XXXX-8074
Expiration Date 1/2015
Name on Credit Card ***** *********
Billing Zip XXXXX
Email ***********@aim.com

Order Quantity
Description
Price Each
Total
1
DLX (Deluxe Kit) $109.99 $ 109.99
New Panes Creations
XXXXX **************
********, ** XXXXX

Phone XXX-XXX-XXXX
Email ****@newpanes.com
If Sub-Total is then S&H is:
$0 - $29.99 S&H = $11.95
$30 - $59.99 S&H = $14.95
$60 - $109.99 S&H = $17.95
$110 + S&H = $20.95
Sub Total $ 109.99
** Sales Tax $
S&H $ 17.95
Total US Dollars
$ 127.94

Desired Settlement
I would like either my window grids or my money back. Thank you.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Clerical
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@bewpane.com
Hi,
I am sorry but we are Newpane.com The company you are having an issue with regarding grids is Newpanes, with an s. They do grids. We do not, nor are we affiliated with them.

I hope this was of some help.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company contacted me, and they said that I had never been charged for the product I wanted to buy. I checked out my credit card statement, and they were right. I placed the order again and everything seems to be OK. Thank you for your help.

Sincerely,

***** *********

02/23/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows, Doors - Installation, Doors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/25/2003Business started: 08/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr
Sacramento, CA95827-1703
(800) 321-2752
http://www.cslb.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 782072 for this company.

Type: Contractor's License Board

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 950332 for this company.

Type: Contractor's License Board

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1994, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael King (CEO)Customer Contact: Mr. Andrew King (CFO)
Number of Employees

13

Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Windows, Doors - Installation, Doors

Alternate Business Names
Commercial Factors, Inc., Philip G. King

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Newpane.com

340 Industrial Way Ste T

Dixon, CA 95620-9208

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 340 Industrial Way Ste T 

    Dixon, CA 95620-9208

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Newpane.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (707) 678-9970
  • (800) 755-1720
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.