BBB Accredited Business since

EZ Blinds & Shades

Phone: (925) 577-1349 Fax: (925) 833-9086 View Additional Phone Numbers 6617 Ebensburg Ln, Dublin, CA 94568

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This establishment is a dealership for window covering, shades and shutters.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EZ Blinds & Shades meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EZ Blinds & Shades
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tom Nguyen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Nguyen, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Window Shades Shutters Blinds

Products & Services

Faux Blinds
Honeycomb/Celluar Shades
Horizontal Blinds
Panel Tracks

Shutters ~Hardwood
Shutters ~Vinyl
PolyWood Shutters
Vertical Blinds
Wood Blinds

Additional Locations

  • 6617 Ebensburg Ln

    Dublin, CA 94568 (888) 807-2913


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installed product with known deficiency and refused to honor credit or product replacement. Tried many times over by phone and no phone calls returned I did business with EZBlinds and shades for a total order amount of $10,500. The order was placed on 12/15/2012. It took several weeks to get the product installed. Especially on the second floor, the Hunter Douglas Patio Door installed came in defective. I took picture and informed *** (the owner) and the crew who installed. They ignored my comments and installed the shutters anyway. When contacting ***, he promised to repair/refinish the product and refund $500+ the cost of the actual product or replace the whole product with a brand new one. I contacted Hunter Douglas the manufacturer and they advised the same and requested me to work with the installer. Till date, nothing has been done and my phone calls weren't returned. I am planning to file a complaint with the ********** State Contractor's licence board as well as ****** Chamber of Commerce. BBB, please help resolve this case. Thanks

Desired Settlement: Refund the money $500+ with interest and fix the damaged shutter to as new condition. Replace the faulty installation on first floor where the French door shades are unable or hard to use.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ First of all we did contact the customer to work out the problem and we agreed to refund $500 for the door. Secondly we also give the customer options to resolve the issue which are return the door and get refund or If the customer want to keep this door we can help to fix it but the factory will not honor any warrantee for this door since they refund the money already. Either way the customer can keep this door with the refund of $500. We can fix the door and make all the adjustment needed for it this time and again there will be no other warrantee in the future for this door. We never heard any other issue with the other door upstair. Please contact our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX for any service. Thank you for your feed back. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is an classic example of "Bait and Switch". The businessman keep saying that but never does anything. None of my phone calls were even returned. I will try again. I left a message to EZ Blinds and Shades on 5/5/2014 at 7.20 AM PST. Awaiting response.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EZ Blinds & Shades
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)