BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/19/2009

Perfect Locks, LLC.

Phone: (800) 290-4771Fax: (925) 349-4050View Additional Phone Numbers5167 Clayton Rd Ste D, ConcordCA 94521

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of human hair extensions and beauty supplies.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/19/2009

BBB has determined that Perfect Locks, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Perfect Locks, LLC.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service9
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Perfect Locks, LLC.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
08/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product quality is not as promised on website. Hair sheds, tangles, and is very bulky. Only had for two and half weeks and has been washed twice.
Purchased three weeks ago. Product is frizzy. Curl pattern different from website photos and details. Hair sheds from brushing or combing. Texture is soft, but easily tangles and bunches up. When wearing natural the hair is unruly.

Desired Settlement
Either a replacement or exchange. If possible a refund.

Business' Initial Response
To Whom it may concern:

**** ******** made a purchase online on May12th 2013. She bought 2 bundles of sew-in weaves. She did call our office to request for some specific color and texture she wanted us to choose before we shipped her order out. Our shipping departed did give personal attention to her order and we shipped her order out as scheduled. We sell 100% Indian human hair. Care and maintenance is the key to longevity of this product. Using the right hair care products is very important to maintain the curly bundles customer purchased. Customer emailed us on Jul 10th, nearly 2months after her purchase complaining that she was having some issues with the hair. We did reply asking her to send pictures so that we can assess the problem and help her with tips on how to maintain the hair but never heard back.

Our return policy is clearly mentioned on the website and behind the invoice when customers receive their products. We are very clear that no refunds or returns will be issued once the product is used. We do let customers wash and condition the bundles when they receive it while it is still zip tied. This ensures the quality of the hair for their satisfaction. If for some reason they are not happy after washing they can return the untied bundles for a full refund provided they do this within 14 days of purchase. All our bundles are washed and conditioned at our facility here in the United States before we ship the products out to customers.

Maintaining the hair is the key and we are ready to help **** with tips on how to maintain the hair with right products. We will not be able to refund or exchange the product as per our return policy.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not receive any correspondence from Perfect Locks after sending an email on July 10. I have only received advertisements. While I do understand their return policy I want them to be aware that they did not respond to my concern. Also that I am very unhappy with the hair's claim. My phone number was included in the original order, in pursuing customer service I should have received a phone call to address my concerns with the hair. There have been other client concerns with this company's hair not representing its claims. I tried several different products before voicing my concern. Again after research and trying different products the hair texture is not the quality I paid for.

Business' Final Response
We are very clear on our Return Policy.

We can provide proof of correspondence if need be. We are willing to help customer on Maintenance tips and are willing to send out our products for shampoo and condition.

We will not be able to Refund or Exchange for this purchase made over 2 months ago.

01/21/2015Problems with Product / Service
04/24/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/02/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/20/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/15/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/09/2012Problems with Product / Service
02/02/2012Problems with Product / Service
02/02/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Wigs & Hairpieces

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/13/2008Business started: 03/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gautama Swamy (President)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Wigs & Hairpieces

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Perfect Locks, LLC.

5167 Clayton Rd Ste D

Concord, CA 94521

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5167 Clayton Rd Ste D 

    Concord, CA 94521(800) 290-4771

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Perfect Locks, LLC. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (925) 348-9044
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Wigs & Hairpieces

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.