BBB Accredited Business since

Dynacraft BSC, Inc.

Phone: (707) 603-1500 View Additional Phone Numbers 89 S Kelly Rd, American Canyon, CA 94503 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dynacraftbike.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a wholesale distributor of bicycles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dynacraft BSC, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dynacraft BSC, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 7
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dynacraft BSC, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2002 Business started: 09/01/1984 Business started locally: 09/01/1984 Business incorporated 01/16/1997 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Susy Mueller, Director of Human Resources
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Susy Mueller, Director of Human Resources
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

Wholesalers & Distributors Bicycle - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Dynacraft Dynacraft Industries, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 89 S Kelly Rd

    American Canyon, CA 94503

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/26/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dynacraft Scooter Poor Quality Arrived scratched up right out of the box-Called Dynacraft went straight to voicemail-no one returned my multiple calls-then message on company phone said closed for holiday (Thanksgiving). Went ahead and gave a gift Christmas morning to my son. It was the ONLY thing he asked for! In first few minutes of riding, the chain came off riding on the pavement! Then fell off three more times. It is NOT an easy fix as contained in a housing unit- Housing and bolts very loose-poor quality. The very next day, the Front Tire bearings broke and can not ride the scooter-after less then one hour run time!! My son is so heart broken. I called Dynacraft MULTIPLE times over many days always goes straight to voicemail. No one has returned my voicemails, no response to my emails. Finally, I called direct number not listed on website and got a person who didn't seem to care at all about the poor quality or service. She said would ship replacement part "expedited" and be here in few days UPS. It has been two weeks no parts, no one answers phone AT ALL and no response to emails. Absolutely waste of time and money! We should either receive full replacement, parts or refund! The company is awful to deal with!

Desired Settlement: receive the parts to our satisfaction or get refund. The warranty is ticking away while they sit on replacement parts to repair the scooter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/13) */ Hello! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to this consumer's notification. We have reached out to the customer, parts were shipped, and this and this has resolved the issue. :-) Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dynacraft sent me a replacement front tire it was blue. The scooter is yellow. I left several messages until CSR answered and basically advised I get matching blue back tire! I paid almost $300 for a scooter with less then an hour run time it isn't a garage sale item. This is unacceptable I called again they said they would send new yellow front tire. Hopefully bearings will not break not this one. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/01/22) */ Thank you again for giving us an opportunity to respond. As we were unable to resolve the matter to the customer's satisfaction we will be sending our a refund to them. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2016/01/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The replacement the company sent was the wrong color then the back tire bearings broke within 10 minutes of replacing front tire due to bad bearing. I would rather have a refund then continue to struggle with fixing the bike. I have not received a refund to date but I was told by Dynacraft they were going to send one.

11/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car will not turn on. Dynacraft sent new battery an new charger an still nothing only have had this car since the end of June . Got the car the end of June as a birthday gift for my daughter . Charged it an drove fine for a week . Put it in storage due to moving an went to take it out in September to charge it an nothing . Called dynacraft about 2 weeks ago and explained the problem and the lady let me no it was still under warranty an sent me new charger an battery . Charged it an the light was red an when it turned green unplugged an nothing car won't come on . My daughter is devastated .

Desired Settlement: Would like a replacement please . My 3 yr old daughter wanted this car so bad an now can't even ride it .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/24) */ Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to this complaint. We have contacted Ms. ******* and are working to resolve her concern. When we recently attempted to contact her via phone we were unable to do so as the line was disconnected. We are now attempting to communicate with her via email

7/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: serious complete brake failure of a childs bike minor injury. I have pictures and proof and the company is giving me conflicting information refuses to repair or replace the bike and giving me the runaround. this is a safety defect. This should be recalled the bike model particularly. Product_Or_Service: Bike Magna boys

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) a refund and

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/04/13) */ Dear Ms. ********: Thank you for your correspondence of April 2, 2015, concerning a complaint made by Ms. ******** *******, and for providing us with the opportunity to respond. Dynacraft is aware of Ms. ******* as Ms. ******* contacted Dynacraft's Customer Service department on March 23, 2015, to report an alleged problem with the brakes on her son's bike. Initially, Ms. ******* indicated that the front brake "broke," though photographs show that the front brake hardware is no longer attached to the front fork and the nut that secured it was missing. Dynacraft's customer service representative initially offered to provide replacement parts, but Ms. ******* refused, indicating that she wanted a refund of the purchase price. As is standard company practice, the customer service representative informed Ms. ******* that she would email her directly with a request for information needed to process her claim. At this time, the customer service representative asked Ms. ******* if her son had been injured in the incident, and Ms. ******* responded: "no, but he could have been." Before Dynacraft's customer service representative had a chance to send Ms. ******* an email to begin processing her claim for a refund, Ms. ******* sent Dynacraft an email indicating that the brakes on her son's bike had failed and that her son had been injured. As a result of the reported injury, Dynacraft, pursuant to company policy and procedures, referred the claim to its legal counsel, who in turn assigned the claim to third party administrator *********** & Co. Shortly thereafter an adjuster from *********** & Co. contacted Ms. ******* to obtain the necessary information about the claim she had asserted. During the course of a telephone conversation with the **** ****** & Co. adjuster, Ms. ******* indicated that she had purchased the bike in August or September of 2014, and that her son had ridden the bike without any problems approximately five to ten times prior to the incident. As the *********** & Co. adjuster was asking Ms. ******* questions about the reported incident, Ms. ******* terminated the conversation, indicating at the same time that she was not making an injury claim but that she would be turning the matter over to her attorney. Before doing so, however, Ms. ******* also indicated that she intended to take the bike back to the retail store for a refund. At no time did Ms. ******* ask Dynacraft's customer service representative or the *********** & Co. adjuster to have the bike repaired or replaced as indicated in her complaint to the Bureau. In fact, she rejected replacement parts and demanded a refund. Then, as that was being handled pursuant to company policies and procedures, Ms. ******* submitted an injury claim, which then had to be referred to a third party administrator. Ms. ******* then terminated that process, indicating that she would be referring the matter to an attorney. Dynacraft has not heard from Ms. ******* or her attorney since that time. Dynacraft has attempted to determine if Ms. ******* returned the bike to the retail store for a refund but has been unable to do so. Dynacraft remains more than willing to work with Ms. ******* through the appropriate channels toward a resolution of her claim, but to date Ms. ******* has repeatedly failed to cooperate with the process as indicated above. Please let us know if you have any further questions or need any additional information. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/04/13) */ ***Document Attached*** Still no response from business and Target will not fix or replace bike.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned power wheel car that caught on fire while my daughter was riding it. Asked for a refund due to trauma and they sent another car. Purchased Hello Kitty power wheels car model #XXXX-XX for daughter on 12/24/2014 for Christmas for $322.74 by cash. On February 8th my daughter was driving her little car and noticed smoke coming from under the dash and started screaming dial 911! After finally calming my daughter and her brother and letting it burned out we checked the vehicle out and the wiring under the dash to rear of car to the battery (which is located under the seat she was sitting on) had burnt up, melting everything in between. I contacted Dynacraft initially on Feb. 10th spoke with customer service rep. ****** explained the problem, he asked that I send pictures and a copy of the receipt, which I did. ****** said he would get together with his supervisors on the following Tuesday Feb. 17th to figure out what to do about the car and get back to me. I waited until Friday the 20th of Feb. and called back and spoke with ****** at which time he informed me he never received the pictures and was sorry he never advised me of this. So I again emailed the pictures and receipt on Feb. 20th and followed up with a call to verify he did actually did receive the email at which time he said yes he has received them and will get this resolved. I then received a call from ******** ********** I expressed my concerns with the car and advised her that I just want a refund I do not want a replacement car. After numerous emails and phone calls, I received a replacement vehicle, I attempted numerous calls and emails to let her know this was not exceptable. After about 2 weeks she finally called me back and I told her I was very upset that they sent a replacement my daughter does not have any desire to have a new car. She is scared to death that it could happen again! So ******** sent me a return label to return the car and UPS picked up the car on April 10th. Dynacraft received & signed for the vehicle April 14th. I contacted ******** again on the 15th via email as I got no answer on the phone. She emailed me that she is working on resolving the issue. That the refund checks have to be requested from the bank and then sent back to them to log and then they would sent to me. When I contacted her again I said that there is no clear time frame as to when I might receive the refund. She replied they should have check Monday and after they do what they need to do they will release the refund. So bottom line is this is now the 20th of April and I still have no refund.

Desired Settlement: How do you put a dollar value on my daughter being traumatized and upset over the car, when this was her Christmas gift she should be happy and excited not upset and sad! Not wanted to ride on anything for fear of it catching on fire. And me being frustrated, aggrevated and upset from the run around I have been getting for the past 2 months from Dynacraft I think $3,000.00 would compensate all involved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/30) */ Dear Ms. ********* Thank you for your correspondence of April 24, 2015, concerning a complaint made by Ms. ******** ***********, and for providing us with the opportunity to respond. Dynacraft has been working to bring this matter to a close. Our check refunding her the purchase price of the Hello Kitty Light Up SUV was mailed to Ms. *********** via priority mail on April 20, 2015. Please let us know if you have any further questions or need any additional information.

3/24/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a MY LITTLE PONY 6V 4X4 jeep from Toys R Us for Christmas, did not have all the parts, contacted company still do not have all the parts Purchased a MY LITTLE PONY 6V 4X4 jeep Model #XXXX-XX from Toys R Us for Christmas. As stated the model number is #XXXX-XX, the manufacture a attempted to put this item together on Christmas Eve and did not have all the parts. We were missing the whole steering system ( axles and rod) and had a busted tail light. We contacted the company on Monday the 29th of December as that was the first date they were open after the Holiday (according to their phone system). We were sent part of the parts requested, the axles and the replacement tail light. We still did not have all the parts as we were still missing the rod. I called again on January 8th and requested the part. I was told by the gentleman on the phone that he was pulling the part himself and it would be sent out. We have yet to see the part arrive. I called the company again this morning 2/23, and was told they do not have the part and do not know if or when they will get more. T

Desired Settlement: he Store we purchased this from will not take it back as it is 95% put together and we no longer have box. If the part is not available at this point we need to whole unit to be swapped out or a refund. Our first choice is to be replaced

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/06) */ Thank you for notifying us of this complaint. We have contacted the complainant, and have sent her a replacement unit to resolve this matter. It was delivered to her on March 4, 2015. :-)

10/31/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am dissatisfied with the bike and the replacement parts they have sent me. Customer service will only do so much and will not help. I bought the 29" genesis bike on June XX XXXX and have had nothing but problems with it. I thought it was a good bike. I use it to get back and forth to work everyday and didn't have a problem for the first couple of weeks. Then the problems started. The crank started to loosen. I could not buy tubes or tires anywhere. No stores had them instock. The the big problem started the begining of August. I take and check over the bike on a regular basis and I checked the back axel and found that it had a bend to it. So I took it to my local bike shop and they put a new axel in it but told me that the entire inside of the axel hub was eaten away. He informed me to call the company and tell them considering the bike was only a few months old at that point. I called DYNACRAFT and the sent me out the new rim and axel without a problem. So I get the new one and I took notice that the axel was bent right out of the box. Well by this point the next problem came up on the bike. The bearings on the inside of the crank were grinding. So I called them back and told them my problems with the axel being bent and the crank problems. They sent me out the parts without a problem. I took the crank apart when I got the new parts and found out that the old one had not been greased properly. I replaced the parts and greased they correctly and I have not had a problem with them since. But my big probelm was the new one they sent was bent right out of the box. I had to use the one they sent me because the one that was on the bike was bad. So I took and greased it up and put it all back together. I called the company again on Sep. 29 and they said they would send me out a brand new one that I should have within 3 days which I did not receive until october 7th. I opened the box to find that it is bent. I at that point got ******. I called the company and left a message to call me back. They returned my phone call and I was unable to take the call at that point. I returned the call to them and told them I am at the point that I feel that they should either send me a new bike or get my money back to me. All that they can do is send me another rim. I said that they should make sure that the inside on the axel hub is greased and he told me that the parts come from China and the shipping takes 2 months and that the salt water eats the grease. I informed him that I would be contacting the BBB and social media about it to inform others. I should not have this much problems with a bike that is less than 4 months old. I would never recommend this bike company to anyone. I feel at this point that I should get a brand new one for the stress and agravation that I have had with this problem.

Desired Settlement: I feel that I should receive a new bike. I asked for the rim and axel to be sent seperately and they said no. I want this to be right. I want a new bike for all this. For the parts that they have sent me they could of sent me a new one by now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/15) */ Thank you for notifying us of this report, and giving us the opportunity to respond. As a customer service gesture we have contacted Mr. ****** and shipped him a replacement bicycle which is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow. Please let me know if there is any additional information you require.

7/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought a new bike for my little girl. Got it home and found it was broke. I cannot get the parts to repair it. On March X XXXX I brought a new bike for my little girl. It was her dream bike. The model number is XXXX-XXTJ. Serial Number **** **** and manufacture date is XXXX-XX-XX. When she first rode it, it made a loud clicking noise. She was embarrassed to ride it. I did as the manual said and did not return this product to the store; I called the customer service number instead. I talked to a nice girl, who said she would send out the parts to fix the bike right away, A few days later she called to tell me the parts will be back ordered a couple of weeks. Two months later I still have not received the repair parts. It is time for Dynacraft to replace the bike.

Desired Settlement: After all the trouble I have gone through and promises I made my little girl a Prompt replacement would be in order. We looked in other Target stores to find the same color bike but cannot find one. Right now it sits in the garage unused because my girl is embarrassed to use it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/06/25) */ Received business response via email on 6/25/14: Thank you so much for sending us the *** ******** complaint. As you know, we strive to provide the best customer service possible. Mr. ******** received his back-ordered part on June 19, 2014. We also called to follow up with him after we received the complaint you submitted to us, and he is very satisfied. Please let me know if there is any additional information you need. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Best Regards, **** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the replacement part and did get a folloe up call to make sure everything was correct. Thank You

3/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initial non-response to product issue followed by curt/unhelpful dismissal of my issue. My granddaughter received a Hello Kitty Coupe (model XXXX-XX) for Christmas, when unpacking it we found that a plastic gray support bracket was broken, rather then return the car to Walmart where it was purchased we chose to do as the literature in the box directed, that being "DO NOT RETURN TO STORE" but rather call the listed (XXX-XXX-XXXX) number to have the problem resolved. We called multiple times over a two week period, always reaching a recording, each time leaving a message requesting a return call but no one ever called us back. Being frustrated with not being able to reach anyone nor having our calls returned I sent an email to *******@*************.com, which is a Customer Service email addressed I found at the www.*************.com web site. After sending the email I did get a call the next day, however the lady I spoke with showed no interest in resolving their product problem, she promptly told me that I'd need to return the product to the store. I attempted to reason with her stating that their literature instructed me not to do such, but rather contact them, it was soon clear that she was more interested in ending the call then she was in resolving the issue. Also the literature indicated that I could register my product online at the above referenced web site, but if there is a place at the web site to do such it is well hidden as I never could find how to register the product.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the damaged bracket and assistance with getting my product registered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/02/26) */ We contacted Mr. ***** on 2/20/2014, and have sent him a brand new Hello Kitty Coupe. We also asked him to return the damaged one to us in the box that he received the replacement in, at our expense; a prepaid label has been sent. Mr. ***** is very happy that his issue has been resolved Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/03/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am very satisfied with the resolution, I feel that they have gone the extra mile to resolve my concerns.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dynacraft BSC, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)