BBB Accredited Business since

Limited Watches, Inc.

Phone: (800) 972-0083 Fax: (415) 373-0304 5432 Geary Blvd Ste 106, San Francisco, CA 94121 http://www.limitedwatches.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom designed watches.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Limited Watches, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Limited Watches, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Limited Watches, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 2006 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005 Business incorporated 09/21/2005 in FL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Omer Zach, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Omer Zach, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Watches - Dealers Watches - Service & Repair Internet Shopping Watches - Wholesale & Manufacturers Watchmakers Equipment & Supplies


Additional Locations

  • 5432 Geary Blvd Ste 106

    San Francisco, CA 94121 (800) 972-0083

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to honor written agreement I purchased ebay item number XXXXXXXXXXXX for $9900. After accepting my offer and my money via Paypal, including shipping to a confirmed address, the seller insisted that I send him $10250 instead, which is not the price we agreed upon. He then insisted that he did not accept paypal for bank transfer, which is provably untrue. He then claimed that he could not ship to a PO box, which is also untrue, and my PO box is at a Paypal-confirmed address. The seller has since re-listed the time for sale, and blocked me from having any communication with him on the ebay website.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to honor their original written agreement to sell the item to me for the original price they accepted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/14) */ To whom it may concern, we have sold ******* **** a watch on Ebay for $9,900. The agreement was that the customer would pay by bank wire transfer and not by paypal which was agreed upon by email through Ebay. Two days after the sale, the customer decided to pay using Paypal which charges the seller a fee of 3%. When we informed the customer of our previous agreement - he used abusive language, threaten us to leave a negative feedback on Ebay, and destroy our 100% positive reputation if we don't comply with him. Since then the customer has tried to purchase more products from us and used the same system - using his friends to purchase the watches and use the same payment method other than what we have agreed upon. We have all of this in writing, including the threats and abusive emails from the customer. Our terms & conditions indicate that we do not ship to P.O. Boxes as they have no ability to reclaim a signature which is required by Paypal. In addition the customer has provided false phone number on his Ebay page which have concluded that something unethical or fishy is going on. Limited-Watches has sold thousands of watches and have always stood by their word. All of the communications with ******* **** is stored on Limited-Watches servers and can be presented if needed. **** ****, CEO of Limited-Watches Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not provide a fake phone number on ebay, my phone number is perfectly valid, but that is irrelevant because I never authorized limited watches to contact me via phone. I specifically told them to keep all communications through eBay messaging so that we have a full record of everything that is said. What we agreed on was that I would pay the bank transfer, and paypal is a type of bank transfer. I transferred money from my bank through PayPal to cover the cost we agreed upon. It was not until after we had already completed payment that PayPaltold us the charge had been refunded. Limited watches tried to renegotiate for a higher price, and never told us that PayPal was not an accepted form of payment. They wanted me to pay via unsecured bank to bank wire transfer or pay a higher fee. Both are unethical and dishonest,and using an unsecured payment method is a sure fire way to get scammed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/11/21) */ Buyer has agreed to a bank by bank wire transfer. Limited-Watches has reduced the price by $2,000 and have agreed to take a different form of payment - bank to bank wire transfer. We have been in business for over 12 years and we don't run any scams. We have accepted many forms of payments including bank to bank wire transfers. Customers always get the same rights and return policy as customers who paid by paypal. In addition, customer has indicated that if we don't follow his steps/demands he will leave a negative feedback, trying to tarnish our business reputation. We have reduced the price to $9,900 and indicated that we will be accepting bank to bank wire transfer - customer indicated he wanted to pay by Paypal - that is why we added the fee, to cover the paypal fee. ****. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just checked the eBay listing, and the price is exactly the same as it was before. You did not lower the price at all, so that is not true. Bank to bank wire transfer only was not part of our original agreement. I do not accept this as a solution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Limited Watches, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)