BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/2006

Herbspro.com

Phone: (510) 324-2900Fax: (510) 324-5300View Additional Phone Numbers1817 Addison Way, HaywardCA 94544-6913

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online business of providing branded vitamins, herbal supplements and natural beauty care products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/2006

BBB has determined that Herbspro.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Herbspro.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service12
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Herbspro.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (20)
12/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service treated me poorly about wanting to cancel my order.
Still have not cancelled after saying they would.
Called them 9 hours after ordering to cancel. They gave me a bad time but said they would cancel my order. My order still shows as processing. I've emailed them 3 times now with no response. I've called them twice now about this and they hung up on me the second time. When I sent an email to their support team asking them to cancel my order and send me an email confirming the cancellation.

Below is a copy of the email transcript I sent to them:

***** ****** <************@yahoo.com> Dec 24 at 12:09 AM
To
*******@herbspro.com
Message body
Order # XXXXXXX

I called at 9:25 a.m.on 12/23/2015 to cancel order # XXXXXXX which was created at 12:31 a.m. on 12/23/2015, The person I talked to about cancelling my order was very reluctant to cancel it but said he would. I have not received any communication regarding the cancellation. When I log in to your site it still shows the order as being processed. When I check for cancelled orders on my account (your site) it shows "No orders found." I would like to receive an e-mail confirming the cancellation of order # XXXXXXX and acknowledgement of a refund being processed.
Thank you, ***** ******
************@yahoo.com

Here's their response:

Status of your Order at herbspro.com(Invoice no:XXXXXXX)
*******@herbspro.com Dec 24 at 2:00 AM
To
************@yahoo.com
Message body


If you have enjoyed the Herbspro.com shopping experience, please rate us at the following link:
Let us know how we are doing Ship To:
***** J.,
XXXX Xth St,
****************************, XXXXX-XXXX
Phone: XXXXXXXXXX

Order Date 12/23/2015 Order No : XXXXXXX Click Here to Login and Reorder

S/No. Item Item No Qty Item Unit Price Item Total Status Status Updated On Ship Method Tracking No Back Order Expected Date
1 Sandalwood Soap 1 EACH by Superior Trading Company (XXXXXXXXXXXX) XXXXX 2 $0.68 $1.36 In Process 12/23/2015
2 Jasmine Soap Each by Superior Trading Company (XXXXXXXXXXXX) XXXXX 2 $0.68 $1.36 In Process 12/23/2015
3 Super Poligrip Denture Adhesive Powder Extra Strength 1.6 oz by Super Poligrip (XXXXXXXXXXXX) XXXXXX 2 $3.95 $7.90 In Process 12/23/2015
4 Dead Sea Mineral Bar Soap Lilac 7 OZ by One with Nature (XXXXXXXXXXXX) XXXXXX 1 $3.38 $3.38 In Process 12/23/2015
5 Bar Soap Lavender 5 Oz by Desert Essence (XXXXXXXXXXXX) XXXXXX 1 $3.00 $3.00 In Process 12/23/2015
Shipping: $7.45
Total: $24.45
Returns & Refunds:

We wish to make your shopping experience with us pleasant and completely satisfactory. In an effort to ensure your satisfaction, We offer a ''No Questions'' 30-day return policy. Please review our Returns policy below.

All I wanted in the beginning was for them to cancel my order.
Now I would like a refund as well as an apology for the way I have been treated.

Desired Settlement
A full refund including the shipping costs since I contacted them before they shipped, actually, before they even had time to process my order.

Final Consumer Response
The company did finally refund my money but did not directly address the issue of the customer service rep treating me poorly.

12/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not receive product.
Product_Or_Service: Oil of oreganol
Order_Number: XXXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
delivery

Business Response
This order was placed on 10/27/2015 and it was shipped on 10/29/2015

Please note that customer had opted for standard shipping while placing the order, in fact he received free shipping. Accordingly we shipped the order by standard method offered by Fedex / USPS called Fedex Smart post. With this shipping method, FedEx picks up the packages from our facility, hands it over to USPS and then USPS makes the final delivery.


Order can be tracked on www.fedex.com with the tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
As per the tracking info, the order shows delivered on 11/06/2015.

The customer never selected or paid for shipping with signature confirmation, where the order would have got shipped with service that gives signature confirmation.

We explained the entire process to the customer and also contact his local post office. As per USPS and his local post office, the order shows as delivered on 11/06/2015.

Attaching the tracking confirmation obtained from www.fedex.com. It clearly shows that the shipment was delivered to the address provided by the customer.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business/supplier now display there policy because of your intervention, the product was promoted with free shipping a component of the sale, they fail to include common sense protection
despite the cost involved and put my investment at risk no one was available at the time of deli-
very. U S P S POSTAL POLICE CASE #CAXXXXXXXXX
The credit card server promise to refund the
account. This will put us at odds with the bank
and the business/supplier unaccountable.

Final Business Response
We have issued complete refund to the customer's credit card today. He should see the refund in his credit card in 1-2 days time.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The bank has acted in good faith by refunding the account prior to a resolution on the matter.
We must therefore acknowledge the business decision as reimbursement to the bank for which we appreciate.
PS: During the period of this ordeal we have made a second purchase of the said product and received the item without a glitch.
THANKS TO PRIORITY MAIL WITH SIGNATURE CONFIRMATION.

08/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company did not send correct items. Contacted and received no response.
On July 16th I ordered 3 units of a specific deodorant (Mitchum Power Gel) from this company(Order #XXXXXXX). What they sent me wasn't what I ordered or what was depicted on the website. They offer a money back warranty if not satisfied or if the product is incorrect.
I've made several attempts through emails to get this matter resolved. I have not received a single email from them.
The transaction is only for $15.15, but they are ignoring a customer that just wants something resolved.

Desired Settlement
At this point, I would just like my $15.15 refunded. I emailed them originally that I would just like to have the correct item sent.
They have not responded to me at all. So I don't want to deal with them anymore.

Business Response
We had issued return label to the customer. We will issue full refund once we receive the product back to us.

Thanks
Customer Service

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Return label received. Mailed back items. Received my refund 8/28/15.
Thank You

08/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Herbspro const misinforming and dishonoring me as a customer,providing with false information,not calling back and unable to fulfill ANY of my orders
On July 7 I placed my order #XXXXXXX, that kept without any updates until I called to Herbspro customer service and FINALLY they picked up the phone after two days of calling them, on July 21!!! The representative told me that they were waiting for one item to be in stock (Probiotic Plus C Renewal Cream 1.7 oz) soon but everything was fine and I would receive everything in full soon. I asked several times and was assured that Herbspro would fulfill this order without any problem, she only offered me to split the order and send out the items that they already had at that time, and shortly after send the rest. I agreed. I asked for a store credit for the delay and she agreed.
I also asked her to send me a confirmation that Herbspro would fulfill this order and I would receive everything I purchased, but no one has never sent me that email confirmation.
Yesterday, on July 25, I received a notification from Paypal (not from Herbspro!!!) that Herbspro issued a partial refund for two items from my order that I need most of all (Nordic Omega-3 Jellies 250 mg Tutti Frutti 36 Count, ItemNo: XXXXXX)!!! Of course, they were in stock on their website at the moment when I placed my order. Their website still shows that these items are in stock.
According to the shipping info Herbspro didn't send all the items but I thought that, as the first Associate promised, they just split the order and will send out the rest soon.
I called Herbspro customer service and asked them if that items were in stock or not, and received a confirmation from an Associate that they ARE in stock and if I wish I can place my next order immediately. As I understood the cancelled items were not supposed to be send out but I could just re-order them myself.
So today, on July 25, I placed my order #XXXXXXX and called shortly after that and asked again about those items and... got a fantastic answer that they are not in stock!!!
I do not want to wait for 17 days before finding out occasionally that another items are cancelled without any explanation despite all the promises given by Herbspro!!!
So I want my order #XXXXXXX fully completed and sent to me (including 3 of Nordic Omega-3 Jellies 250 mg Tutti Frutti 36 Count) within 7 business days.

Desired Settlement
I want my order #XXXXXXX fully completed and sent to me (including 3 of Nordic Omega-3 Jellies 250 mg Tutti Frutti 36 Count) within 7 business days.

Business Response
Dear ****

As per our last discussion, we shipped you another order.
The order was shipped by FedEx ground on 08/01/2014 with the tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX. You should receive the shipment by 08/08/2014.

Can you please close the case once your receive the shipment?

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
on August 8, I received my order #XXXXXXX fully completed (including 3 of Nordic Omega-3 Jellies).

I would like to thank personally Ms. ****** ******* who helped me and got in touch with all updates, and BBB for the assistance in resolving this issue.

I am glad to close this claim as a satisfied Herbspro customer.

06/10/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order ******** (US$164)- item out of stock shortly after i placed the order. No response from Herbspro with status of order.
I have been trying to call / email Herbspro to confirm on shipment of order #XXXXXXX, as I noticed the item (Andalou 1000 Roses Absolute Serum) is out of stock shortly after I placed the order.

The order incl shipping is worth US$164. Paid by Paypal.

Expected shipment date was Jun X XXXX. Items have not been shipped. Each call to Herbspro was on hold for over 15 mins with no luck (international calls), and there have been no response to my emails.

Desired Settlement
Confirmation of availability of the item. If the 8 serum is not available, please issue a refund immediately (paid by payal).

Business Response
We apologize for the inconvenience. We are unable to ship the order as the item is on back order with the manufacturer.
We have cancelled your order and issued complete refund of $164.27 today.

Page 1 of 3
08/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor customer service and no cancellation procedures listed.
I placed an order this morning and noticed when I got my confirmation email that they had placed 2 orders. I had only given information on the one but somehow the order was doubled. Upon discovering this I immediately tried contacting their customer service department to fix the mix up. I am in ******** and it was 8 am at the time. California is 2 hours earlier. The first time I called I got a we are open from 6 am to 6 pm Mon. - Fri. Pacific Time. Well it's Wed. and given the time difference I waited a while to call back. I have called this number 4 times since then and it is now 9:45 which would make it 7:45 and I am still getting an after hours message. I have contacted my bank and stopped the second order payment however I was then informed by my bank that the charges are coming up as re-accruing which should not be the case. I do not feel safe with this company. Further more I have been searching and searching their site for another way to cancel this extra order and there are no links for cancellation.

Desired Settlement
I feel like I have been fraud-ed and I would like my money back and for them to make cancellation procedures easily located for instances such as this.

Business Response
We sincerely apologize on the inconvinience caused. Our company was in the process of moving to a newer bigger location on the July 4rth long weekend. As a result, we did experience technical glicthes and temporory disruptions to our telphone lines as well as our servers. Though we mentioned this prominently on our website through various banners and alert notices, we missed out on updating our automated message in the telephone system. We sincerely apologize.

Due to a technical glitch, some of the orders placed during that weekend were duplicated. We realized this and immdiately issued refunds to the duplicate orders. Following are the details

Order# XXXXXXX : Order date July 2nd 2014, Shipped on July 8th 2014 via DHL with tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and delivered on July 15th 2014.

Order# XXXXXXX : Order date July 2nd 2014 and has been cancelled on July 2nd 2014 . Processed refund on July 3rd 2014 . This refund would have shown up on the credit card statement by now.

We hope this resolves the issue.

02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Expired product sent. No refund or exchange as promised.
Re Order #XXXXXXX
Expired product sent - Seabuckthorn Eye Cream 15 ml.
Vendor contacted by email with the attached picture of the product.
Vendor responded promptly promising to reship fresh product as soon as possible.
Soon after another email arrived with the confirmation of the shipment. It had a wrong tracking# (same as the original shipment). Product never arrived and the repeated emails are being ignored by the vendor.
This is my fifth order with this company in about 1 year. I was always very satisfied with their service. For some reason this time was different.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $17.07 paid for the product to my PayPal account.

Business Response
Dear customer

We will issue you refund of amount $17.04 for the seabuckthorn eye cream. we apologize for the inconvenience.

Thanks
Customer Service Team

11/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
your page just expired. Refund promised and has had time to clear my bank and am being forced to call after my money at this point.
Order ********* paid credit card 24.87 *****************************. Purchase date oct 18 called to check on package they purportedly lost around 10-25-13. Promised to resend. Called two days later no action had been taken on the package as explained by UPS. All they did was print the label. CS continued to claim package was shipped they are all indian, lie profusely and have degenerate honesty this is not accredited behavior. Asked for refund on Wed 10-30. Promised refund process within same business day. Two days to clear my bank and no action on refund. I now have to call back and ask for my money because they have already you will get your package twu days on durdy you get it. Twu days you are lying pitiful money filchers. Item was needed for injury I want my money refunded.

Desired Settlement
NEED MONEY REFUNDED NOT ASK FOR OVER AND OVER THIS DESERVES TO BE FILED WITH MY BANK AS FRAUD. F- F- F- don't accredit people like that.

Business Response
Dear Customer
We had issued full refund for order on ********** to your account. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thanks
Customer Service Team

11/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised refund, refund has not cleared. Refunded 3 days prior, or so this company claims, F-.
Problem Dates: order purchased Oct 18, I had to remit a resend of my purportedly lost package on Oct 21 vicinity after I alerted them no action had been taken on the package. Next package only label was printed, no action was taken on the remittance as explained by UPS. Called early morning on Wednesday October 30 to request refund. Was told I needed to talk to manager. Called back at 9AM Pac and refund promised by CS rep no manager discussion with me involved. Order ********* Sales rep ********** and ******* etc. company is thoroughly indian and lies profusely. Paid with credit card. Refund promised by CS rep before end of day Wednedsay. Two day wait for payment to clear bank as of Friday no refund. Will call to request refund for the second time. This is **** poor customer service work you are delusional if you think this is accredited behavior. I just need my money the item was needed for illness.

Desired Settlement
If my money doesn't clear by tonight Friday 11-1 evening then this company is trying to screw me I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND NO DEAL WITH ******* ***** PPL ever again who lie over and over about "we shipped your package it will be there dree days on durdyth."

Business Response
Dear Customer
We had issued full for your order on 10/31/2013.We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thanks
Customer Service Team

11/22/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lost first order. Claimed to have resent two days ago 10/28 and UPS says they have not received the package. All they did is print the label, no ship
Ordered 10-18 they did not contact me to indicate they lost my order. Order ********* Reshipped 10/28 at my request. Paid via credit card. Sales rep *********** Item was likely back ordered. Claimed to reship under tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX on 10-28. UPS representative says all they have done is print the label. No shipment two days after they claim it has been shipped. Claimed I will receive it in 2-3 days. THey are liars F-

Desired Settlement
I WANT MY MONEY REFUNDED. There is no way this company could be BBB accredited

Business Response
We have issued full refund for order on 10/XX XXXX to the customer.

Thanks
Customer Service Team

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/23/2005Business started: 09/30/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2004, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Prasad Adavikolanu (President & CEO)Ms. Tanu Bhattacharya (Director of Marketing & Operations)
Number of Employees

21

Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Herbspro.com

1817 Addison Way

Hayward, CA 94544-6913

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1817 Addison Way 

    Hayward, CA 94544-6913(510) 324-2900
    (866) 915-5300
    (866) 325-9831
    (510) 324-2902
    Fax: (510) 324-5300

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Herbspro.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 915-5300
  • (866) 325-9831
  • (510) 324-2902
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Vitamins & Food Supplements

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.