This business is not BBB accredited.

GBG of Nevada

Phone: (707) 453-4600 Fax: (707) 453-4674 View Additional Phone Numbers 47-A Union Way, Vacaville, CA 95687 http://www.onlyatgbg.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides health and wellness products via internet and independent representatives.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GBG of Nevada
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 1998 Business started: 07/01/1996 Business started locally: 07/01/1996
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Meagan Harris, Admin Asst
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Meagan Harris, Admin Asst
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Service Area
This business service area covers nationwide.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    47-A Union Way

    Vacaville, CA 95687

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Numerous delays. Refund requested 2/17/2014. No refund processed yet. I have called numerous times and they gave excuses that turned out to be wrong. Excuses used so far are: a) Didn't get the package (I have USPS tracking proving they did) b) Didn't find the package (I followed their instructions to the ''t'' and the order/rma info was plainly visible) c) They see the refund as approved but not processed d) They are in a major transition Per their own policy, refunds are 2-4 weeks. We are talking 4 months.

Desired Settlement: A refund sent asap for amount requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ Contact Name and Title: GBG Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@gbgcorp.com ****, Typically GBG's Return/Refund Policy is 2-4 weeks. GBG is currently in a transition and this particular Refund Request took longer than expected. GBG responded to every one of your emails stating the status every step of the way. Your refund check was mailed to your yesterday. GBG Customer Support emailed you and also left you a voice mail.

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want GBG to pay my earned commission in a timely manner without the excuses I receive from customer service. I have been receiving my commission check(a small one) very late. And for my May commission..Not at all! When I call customer service they say that my regular commission posts on the 20th of a month and is sent out that day. I have friends who live in the Corporate Headquarters area and I receive All of their First Class mail in 4 and sometimes 5 business days. I lived in Santa Barbara, CA and sent letter to Madison, WI and it took only 4 days. So, I have personal experience as to how long mail takes to travel from GBG. And Denver, Co is closer. When customer service tells me it takes 10 to 14 business days for me to receive mail from GBG I know that is a Half-Truth. I just call it a Lie. GBG must be sending BULK Mail and having it held until a date certain. Maybe until after the 1st of each month. But, what ever is happening, my commission check is Not going into First class mail on the 20th or 21st. My 10-in-One product beats my check each month and GBG takes the money out of my account on the 28th of each month..Something is wrong with this picture! When ****** ****** said, " I built this company for the small guys", he must mean 'Short' and not the people with small network groups. I pay $1.00 a month for accounting GBG needs to do anyway and $2.00 to have a check printed and sent to me. PUT THE CHECK IN THE FIRST CLASS MAIL AND EARN YOUR $2.00. I want my Commission paid in a timely manner. I pay for it. March, and April commissions did not arrive in Denver, CO until the 6th of the following month or later. I still do not have my May Commission and who knows about June? Customer Service always tell a good 'story..for May "Fraud problem", but GBG made NO concerted effort to get my commission to me..EVER. After working to earn my commission, I have to pay GBG so I can receive it and still do not get it. I do not want to hear anymore of GBG's, fertilizer stories. Just pay what you owe. I bet GBG hits me for their $3.00 fee even though I never received my May commission. GBG..JUST PAY WHAT YOU OWE IN A TIMELY MANNER!!!! 'Excuses only satisfy those making them'. ******* ****** #****** ************

Desired Settlement: Pay my commission by mail, which I pay for, in a timely manner. $3.00 is enough for GBG to take from my commission and I do not wish to pay More to receive my commissions in any other manner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/08/23) */ Received business response via email on 8/23/13: ******* ******** commissons were all mailed out by the 6th of August, there are currently no pending commissions from his account, everything that has been earned has been mailed to the address on file for his account which I have listed below. ***** ******* St ********** CO *****-4226 Thank you! ****** ****** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My main complaint, which was my First complaint, is that my commissions come VERY late. Please, see my initial complaint description dated 07-29-2013. My commission is posted at GBG corporate on the 20th of each month, but I actually receive the commission check after the 6th of the following month. I should, easily, receive it before the end of the month. When I call customer service asking 'where is my check', customer service tells me "it is in the mail"?? It only take a letter 4 days to get from CA to Denver, CO. I can not get a straight answer from GBG. It does Not take 3 weeks for a letter to get to Denver, CO from CA. And, GBG charges my $3.00 to get the commission I have already earned. $1.00 for GBG to do the accounting they need to do anyway and $2.00 to print and mail my commission check to me. I want GBG to earn that $2.00 and get my commission check to me in a "Timely Manner"! All I ever get is the corporate run-around and the basic corporate 'answer, non-answer' that BBB received from GBG and just forwarded to me. I just want GBG to send my commission in a timely manner and stop with all the half-baked foolishness. Even the BBB seems Not to be able to get a straight answer to a simple question..just Corporate Spin. I want a straight answer to my Complaint and not just some answer in any old way GBG feels like. Is the Truth to hard for a company..GBG(Guided By GOD)to answer with out ignoring the Real Question. Can BBB get a Real Answer???? Below is my response to the phone call I received from GBG late Friday 8-23-13: Ms. *******: You must have called GBG because I received a phone call from ***** who is with GBG. ***** called just before 5:00pm Denver, CO time. She thought I had not received my commission at all. So, she failed to actually read my complaint, understand my complaint and she had NO answers even when I explained my complaint. NO answers. ***** kept repeating that GBG had had some fraud and the checks for that month had been held up. My problem had been going on for months and customer service could not answer the question then, just as ***** could not and did not now. ***** could not answer why I received checks backed dated almost one full month. I believe ***** called me from GBG so she could report back to the BBB that GBG had contacted me for the sake of their corporate profile. But, she had no answers for my complaint and was totally unprepared to either give or get and answer for me. The 'good 'ole' corporate "Answer, Non-Answer". To call me with nothing to address my complaint was just a fire drill for the sake of GBG's corporate profile with BBB. No Help! But, she'll call me back!??? ******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on GBG of Nevada
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)