BBB Accredited Business since

Tripleasure, LLC

Phone: (510) 659-8828 Fax: (510) 659-8822 View Additional Phone Numbers 46921 Warm Springs Blvd Ste 201D, Fremont, CA 94539 http://www.tripleasure.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers travels to the Orient.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tripleasure, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tripleasure, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tripleasure, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 23, 2009 Business started: 02/12/2009 Business started locally: 02/12/2009 Business incorporated 10/22/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Attorney General / Seller Of Travel
300 S Spring St, Los Angeles CA 90013
http://oag.ca.gov/travel
Phone Number: (213) 897-8062

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Chang Dong, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Chang Dong, COO
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Travel Agent Mills Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Service Area
This business service area covers nationwide.

Additional Locations

  • 46921 Warm Springs Blvd Ste 201D

    Fremont, CA 94539 (510) 659-8828 (888) 861-1168

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid Tripleasure $2120 for my family members on a 7 day trip in US East. The service is just horrible and Tripleasure failed to solve the issue. I paid Tripleasure $2120 for my family members (3 persons) on a 7 day trip in US East. The service is just horrible and Tripleasure failed to solve the issue. The travel invoice number is VXXXXXXXXXXXWKF. Here are the issues: 1. On day 3 of trip, the tour guide was changed to another person, who was mean and rude (he even claimed that the service is bad because not enough money was paid). The 4-hour travel turned into 7.5 hours since the new tour guide made extra trips to the airport to pick up/drop off his own guests. The tour guide did not even allow passengers ** have restroom breaks (4 hour long). He also refused to give out his name when asked. 2. After tour guide dropped off my family to the hotel at night, he did not even provide any info on dinner place and it was a very bad neighborhood. My family was starved the whole night. The whole day was ruined. 3. The next tour guide did not enter Metropolitan Museum of Art to help explain anything. His excuse is that less than 20 people bought the ticket. My family members did not know any English and the whole museum visit is wasted. 4. On the ************ trip, it lasted just one hour including breakfast. The tour guide took everyone there at 8am and left at 9am. He even told everyone that the Liberty Bell open at 9am and he did it on purpose to save time. This is fraud claim compared to their website description. 5. The original tour guide admitted about all the bad service and he encouraged everyone to file a complaint to Tripleasure. The tour guide was changed 3 times. When Tripleasure was contacted, we were told to contact the travel agency (Tianma) even Tripleasure got all of our money.

Desired Settlement: Two days are totally wasted and each day cost around $300. It will be $600. The tour guide collected all the money and required tip ($8 per day per person). At least 3 days of tips should be returned since the service is plain horrible. It will make total $650.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/20) */ Dear BBB Since we are the agent , we do not do the actual tour operating ,we had to submit the case to the tour operator E-World Travel, and got the the reply as follows: 1. On day 3 of trip, it is not an extra trip to the airport, because we are heading back from Boston we will make couple stops at the airport before we heading back to hotel. On that day the traffic was not that good, that's why it cause the delay. 2.There are couple delivery restaurant Manu at the front desk in the hotel we stay, we believe that was the misunderstanding between the customers and the tour guide, but we will talk to the tour guide to make sure this kind of case will not happen again. 3 We talked to the tour guide about the Metropolitan Museum of Art, he did bring the customers to the museum, but it's not that possible that the tour guide took the customers from the beginning all the way to the end. 4. The itinerary in ************ is about 1 Hour including the breakfast time, because we need to visit Washington D.C. at the same day, so we can't stop that long in ************. For those happened on the tour, we are so sorry for the misunderstanding, we could refund 1 day service charge for the tour guide to the customers, which is $4/person($8 tip per day is not only for the tour guide, the tour guide should give $4 to the driver ), total is $12 to the customers. If you have any question, please feel free to contact us. Thanks. The above information is the reply we get from the operator E-World Travel, the tour fare includes transportation and hotel room accommodation,this is the main part of the tour fare,since there is nothing wrong with the hotel and transportation, the tour operator refused to return $600. However, as travel agent ,we always put our customer in first priority, we are willing to compensate customer $100 for the tour guide issue, and extra 5000 credits (worth $50 store credit for next time purchase )to the buyer,So the total compensation will be $112 ($100 from Tripleasure, $12 from E-World Travel Tour Guide)refund, and $50 store credit for next time purchase. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1. My family was told to stay on the bus while the guide went to the airport back and forth several times to pickup his clients. My family paid money to enjoy places listed by the tour service, NOT the freeway. When all the passengers *** fed up and questioned the tour guide, he was rude and yelling them for not paying more money. He even had a fight with the bus driver since he guided the bus to a dead end in a very bad neighborhood. 2. After the long and painful bus ride, the tour guide left my family with a brochure for takeout. The phone number on it was not even working so they had nothing to eat the whole night. 3. The first day tour guide explained at least a few important and famous art pieces in Corning Glass Museum. Without explanation, my family knows nothing. That is the exact reason why we booked a Chinese travel agent. In other words, what is the point of getting a tour guide and pay him? We only need a bus driver then. On the day, the tour guide even admitted that he was supposed to get into the museum and explain. His excuse was that less than 20 tourists bought the ticket. We are looking for $300 refund, NO credit. Otherwise, we will call credit card company to dispute the $2055 payment. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/10) */ Dear BBB Since the hotel accommodation and the tour bus is the biggest part of the tour fare, and there is nothing wrong with the transportation and hotel, the customer complained about the tour guide only, if the customer want cash refund, the maximum amount we can offer is $200. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) $200 cash refund is good. Thanks.

11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We attended a 8-days trip booked via Tripleasure. While due to the bad condition of the coach, we wasted a whole day siting on the highway desperately We, my cousin and i, booked an 8-day's trip (May 20 - May 27) to Yellowstone via Tripleasure. I must say that Yellowstone National Park was the only reason we flied all the way from Shanghai to Los Angeles. While we didn't expect that our coach would break down halfway to Yellowstone on May 24, It was 90 degree Fahrenheit outside. We 54 passengers were sitting on the hilly road for more than 10 hours without drinking water, nor food. The situation was desperate. We didn't know when there would be another bus to pick us up. The driver didn't try anything to fix the problem. The tour guide did not even explain what happened and how the situation would be solved. He was always talking on the phone. What we did was to endure the heat, starve and thirst. It was ten hours later when the backup bus coming to pick us up to a safety place. And the time we arrive at the hotel was 1am the other day morning. We wasted a whole day on the road, exhaustedly and desperately. But until now the agency did not say a word of how to make up the loss of the customer. We are keeping sending email to Tripleasure to complain about this. But it seems they are just ignoring our complain email. Tripleasure, as a member of BBB, their service really disappoint us. We had a really bad experience with Tripleasure.

Desired Settlement: We want Triplesure to make an apology and compensation for the one day loss resulting from the breakdown of the bus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/16) */ Dear Customer, What is your Tripleasure order number? Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Tripleasure order Number: VXXXXXXXXXXXPNQ

11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The agency refused to provide refund even though we informed it about the death of our father 6 days before the trip when cancelling it. My family, parents, and relativesa total of 11 peoplebooked a tour with this travel agency to Europe. We paid through wire transfer the total amount of $14,839 (excluding airfare, which we paid on our own). The travel agency did not provide us any contract and did not advise us on any travel limitation, including refund policy. The trip was to begin on August 1, 2014. On July 26, 2014 (6 days before the trip), my father passed away, and we emailed the travel agency the same day, advising it of this event and cancelling the trip. The travel agency refused to provide us full refund. It required us to pay an additional 40% of the amount we had already paid and to travel within a year. We have tried to reach a compromise with it and asked for only 60% refund, but it has refused to do so. Through its deceptive and unconscionable practice, it has kept all $14,839. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: North Carolina Attorney General

Desired Settlement: 60% of refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/29) */ Dear BBB, According to the agreement between the customer and Tripleasure, which customer agreed when he or she made the purchase, there will be no refund if a customer cancels the order within 7 days of tour departure. The reason we want our customer to obey this policy is that there will be unrecoverable business expense when an order is cancelled with such a short notice. We are very sorry for what happened to customer. But it is not our fault. So the policy still applies. We know this may cause the buyer some monetary loss but it is not our responsibility either. The buyer should buy travel insurance to cover such loss in the very beginning. We are still willing to make good relationship with our customers. Our customer representatives already showed their sincere condolence to customer and promised a store credit with 60% of the purchase value. If customer wish to take it that will be the best we can do in this case. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Tripleasure falsely claimed that there was an agreement and never advised us about travel insurance. Now, it forces us to pay it more moeny, an additional 40% of what we had paid, and to take the trip with one year. Tripleasure's business practice is deceptive and unconscionable. A compromise we would accept would be 60% of cash refund. Thank you so much for your help on this matter.

9/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid trip packages for three adults and 3 single beds, but we only got hotel/beds for two people. We booked and paid 2 tours for 3 people, we are not family, just friends, we have made sure that we need and requested for 3 single beds for the trip, but for most of the trips we had two beds or one full size bed and one broken roll-away bed, the full size bed is smaller than queen size, for two people is too small, we couldn't sleep at all, and roll-away bed sometimes is a nightmare, during and after the the trip, my back is in pain, please see the photo we took. We have complaint to the tour guild, one of the tour guild (Spain tour) said there is no room for 3 people in Europe at all, we like to know why no one ever tell us about it? We spent money and time for the trips, but we could not sleep for most part of trips. we took picture for the old and broken roll-away bed, like to post it online. detail info. tour 1: VXXXXXXXXXXXUXY 5/28/2014 tour 2: VXXXXXXXXXXXXKR 6/7/2014

Desired Settlement: We paid for 3 people hotel and bus, we should get 3 people's service, if not, we need to get refund for the third person. tour 1: total $2889 tour 2: total $2401 We deserve a found for no service for the third person $1763 but we will pay for the bus fee for the third person, $1763-$452 = $1311

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ Dear BBB, We checked with the tour operator ******, basically each room has two beds, if there is third person in the room, the hotel will add one more bed if they have beds available, the third bed in the triple room totally depends on the beds inventory of the hotel, if the hotel does not have beds available, there will be no third bed in the room. This information is clearly listed on the website. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You use "basically" each room have two bed is NOT correct, we only have one bed (for single person) for more than 50% of our trip, two adults share one single bed, we could not sleep at all, it ruined almost the whole trip, two of us got sick during the trip and all of us had a bad time with the vacation we booked from you. Your company should tell us before the booking that we only have one single bed in one room, that we could get a better service from other travel agencies. We are very very disappointed your service, when we send our opinion via your website 4-5 times, never get reply, it seems like your company only get money from us, and ignore all our request and complaints. We deserve to get refund for the service we didn't get. we also believe there is a law to protest consumers.

10/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Travel services are not consistent with the description before purchase. I purchased New ***** ************, ********* 2-day tour for my parents from tripleasure.com on Sept-XX-XXXX. I paid $376 in total for two people online by visa credit card and the tracking number is VXXXXXXXXXXXPRT and tour code is ******** In the travel package description, it says that the tour fares include 1. 1 night hotel accommodations ( Holiday Inn or the same level) 2. Chinese and English Bilingual tour guide 3. Transportation Since my parents couldn't speak English, and I called three times before the travel date to confirm that there will be a bilingual tour guide. I made the purchase of this order based the tour information they provide on the website and over phone. They did confirm that there will be bilingual tour guide that my parents can enjoy the tour. However, the services they provide are different than the description. (1) No tour guide On Sept-14, there were only 4 people joining this travel group and only one driver but no tour guide in the bus. The driver didn't guide the tour at each attraction site either. The driver only dropped off these four travelers at each site and told them when and where to come back, but no tour guide at all. Without tour guide, it's even difficult to follow the directions for my parents. They couldn't enjoy the trip without the tour guide. If they told us that the travelers need to visit all the sites without tour guide, I wouldn't make this order. (2) Hotel In the order information, it says that the accommodation will be at ******* *** or the hotels at the same level. However, our parents were living at Days Inn on Sept-XX-XXXX. Again, the service they provide is inconsistent with their description. Basically, **** *** is not at the same level of ******* **** Overall, the services they provided were inconsistent with the purchased order.

Desired Settlement: I request partial tour fare be refunded to me, which is $100.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/02) */ Dear BBB, We hereby respond this customer's complaint as follows: 1 No tour guide. There was tour guide in the group on that day,since only 4 guests joined the trip, the tour guide and the driver was the same person. 2 Hotel.We marked ******* *** or similar, the actual hotel was **** **** the same hotel rank, the tour operator did not down grade the hotel. Since we are the travel agent, we are not responsible for the tour arrangement, the tour operator did not refund us $100, we cannot refund this amount. However, we will refund $50 to the customer for compensation, this amount will be paid by Tripleasure instead of tour operator. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/17) */ Dear BBB The buyer's request of $100 refund has not been approved by the tour operator, we are so sorry about this. We can only compensate $50 to the customer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tripleasure, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)